Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion

Rating:
(4.516 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(31 Reviews) 28
31 Reviews  (28 out of 31(90%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Review 1 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LaHaWa24
Location: West Columbia, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Toner Ever-So Disappointed It's Discontinued
Date:July 25, 2013
This is the best toner I have ever used and have used this product for many years. One toner will not work for all skin types. Many Estee faithful say they cannot live without this and I am one of them.
Review 2 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Flower3
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
So, disappointed.
Date:May 12, 2013
Best For extremely oily skin
Ok, this is the only product that controls the over production of oil on my face. Every time a good product is made it's discontinued. If more people were aware of the specifics of this product then more would have bought. I will now have to leave estee lauder to find a another one. So, sad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Ryan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Only thing that clears my face!
Date:April 19, 2013
Please dont discontinue sparkling clean! With all the new changes Estee Lauder is messing all the good stuff up.
Review 4 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anays
Location: Bronx, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great Toner!
Date:March 17, 2013
This toner cleans and you can feel it doing its job without stripping skin. Controls oil for hours.
Review 5 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Catt
Location: Tacoma, WA
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
BUY IT!
Date:August 2, 2012
My pregnancy nearly ruined my skin. Thank goodness I was able to find the Sparkling Clean line to take care of my ever-oily skin. This guy is the star of the show. It mattifies the residual oil on your face while gently exfoliating. If you have oily skin, I strongly urge you to buy this product. It saved my face from sure destruction.
I do have to warn you though, if you don't have oily skin stay far far away from this product. It will dry you out in a hurry.
Review 6 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ssnoel
Location: pleasant grove, utah
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Skin clearing
Date:July 19, 2012
Best For oily acne prone skin
This product has made it so I can show off my skin. It clears up all my oil problems without making my skin dry and red. It makes it so my makeup doesn't wear off in 2 hours cuz of nasty oil. Love, love, love.
Review 7 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Adrienne24
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Great!
Date:July 2, 2012
This feels really refreshing on the skin and doesn't dry it out or make it oily. In fact it feels moisturizing. I'm about to start my second bottle and for awhile I was tempted to try something new but decided not to. I sometimes use it as a mask with cotton pads. Wonderful.
Review 8 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jewelsloveme
Location: FAR ROCKAWAY, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
LOVE IT
Date:June 11, 2012
HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR A WEEK AND ALREADY I HAVE SEEN A DIFFERENCE ON MY FACE WILL CONTINUE YOU USING THIS PRODUCT FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS FOR ME
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Nickibwink
Location: Centerville, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Didn't work out
Date:May 16, 2012
I have suffered from oily skin for as long as I can remember. And then one day two years ago, I stumbled across a magical product that balanced out this life long issue beyond measure. After this competitors product was recently discontinued, I was thrilled to see that Estee' Lauder had something comparable and that was more affordable. To my disappointment, this product along with the Mud Cleanser and Mattifying Moisturizer did not work for me. My face is more oily than it has been in years, and I am seeing small pockets of oil under my eye bone. I could not sincerely recommend this to anyone based on my experience.
Review 10 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Great skincare for oily skin
Date:January 27, 2012
I have very oily skin and had a hard time finding skincare products specifically for oily skin. The Sparking Clean Matifying Oil-Control Lotion, used after the Speaking Clean Matifying Mud Foaming Cleanser, works wonders on my face. They eliminate shine, but my skin still has a healthy-looking glow all day. I have been receiving compliments on my skin at least once a week since I started using this skincare about 4 years ago.
Review 11 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
henna
Location: NJ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
I love it!
Date:January 8, 2012
Best For Oily Skin
Given to me as a gift and I noticed a change right away. Works great! I missed a day and realize the difference. Awesome product must use with gel cleanser for maximum effect.
Review 12 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
msrevcdb
Location: Tyler, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great oil control toner - not overly drying at all
Date:September 12, 2011
Have been using this toner for a few days. Was sold the Skin Balancing Toner by the sales people, which I didn't like, as I was still oily during the day. This toner is great. It seems to do a great job at completing the cleansing routine, but doesn't over dry my skin. Love it.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
suenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Doesn't control ALL oil...
Date:August 4, 2011
This product is supposed to control the oil. However, it does not control all the oil on my face. I severely overproduce oil on my face and I have not been able to resolve it with Clinique alone. I added this in and it sort of has helped, but the corners of my nose are still overproducing and the oily shine comes through almost instantly. For mattifying oil, it doesn't do the trick for me. Despite the corners of my nose being super oily, the rest of my face isn't as bad as it used to be; but the oil still shines through. That's why it only got two stars.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
hpark
Location: Chicago IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful toner!
Date:June 8, 2011
Best For oily/combination skin
I have oily skin and this toner really helps control it! It also gets residual makeup off , even after I have washed my face. Wonderful product, will keep using.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Summer786
Location: Northern Illinois
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
AWESOME
Date:April 13, 2011
Best For oil control
I have tried many different toners in my time, but this one is wonderful. It really does control oil. works well with it's partner cleanser (sparkling clean gel.)
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ESTEEGALNY
Location: PR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best Toner Ever!!!
Date:April 6, 2011
Best For oil control
I was offered this toner in a complimentary facial at an EL counter many years ago. I've been hooked since! I had acne in the past and have tried a lot of "specialty" products for acne and always ended with the skin overtly dry and the same acne. I wasn't very sure this was going to help my acne at the beginning but I had used it for more than five years now and my acne is gone (I still get a breakout every now and then, but nothing like before).
Works even better if used with sparkling clean cleansing gel.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
So nice
Date:January 12, 2011
After so much deliberation online, and having acne still at age 39, I decided to spend a gift card on this toner, and wow, is it great! The bottle is beautiful, but plastic when I expected glass. The toner is like 1/3 powder, and you have to shake it really good. It has a great subtle cucumber smell, and makes my skin look so good. I don't know how it does it, it but my skin immediately looks better, feels uplifted and moist, and oil is gone for hours. I liked this so much I bought the whole line. You can tell this is luxury skincare. I will have to save up to get the serums and eye product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DixieLC
Location: san pedro, Ca.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
does what its supposed to
Date:November 30, 2010
works wonderfully. Keeps my combo skin matte without over drying . I also recommend the Clear Difference Moisturizer in conjunction with this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
glowface
Location: Oahu
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
oily skin
Date:November 27, 2010
This didn't control my oil and made my skin feel sticky. It may matte temporariy but in an hour this along with the clear difference moisturizer made me oilier than I have ever been in my life. That is too strange. I have extremely oily skin and this did not work for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkling Clean Mattifying Oil-Control Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Deidre
Location: VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
excellant toner for oily skin/ no over-drying
Date:August 26, 2010
Best For Oil-control, Oily Skin, Cleansing
I love this toner paired up with the gel cleanser for oily skin. I get great cleansing without drying of skin.I have seen a noticable difference in my skin. The only downside is that this does not come in a larger size bottle like the normal/combo toner does :(
1 2 next»