Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser

Rating:
(4.776 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(237 Reviews) 211
 227 out of 23796%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Best skin cleanser ever!
Best For any skin type
This is absolutely the best cleanser I've ever used. It's designed for dry skin, but it would work for any skin type. A pea-sized portion yields tons of creamy, rich lather.
What's brilliant about this product is that it doesn't strip your skin, but gives you the feel of a "soap and water" cleanser. If you, like me, had oily/combination skin when you were younger and only developed dry skin as a result of aging/changing hormones, then you know that no matter how good a cream/lotion/non-foaming cleanser is (the default for most dry skin cleansers) you never feel as if your skin is thoroughly clean when using one of those. But the Soft Clean lathers well and rinses clean, leaving your skin delightfully refreshed but not tight and dry.
I also need to mention the beautiful pink and gold packaging. EL products are not only a delight to use, but also to look upon.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Brooklyn NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016
Very good for dry skin
Best For Dry Skin
It is best face clean for winter.Very clean and soft and does not dry your skin at all
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Seaford, NY, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2016
Love the Product, Not the packaging...
i was very happy to purchase this product. It seems to be very, very good- i love the smell, and it leaves my face unbelievably smooth and soft. However, it is extremely hard to get out of the tube. In part, this is because of the fact that it is thick- but cleansing one's face should not be a struggle...
I do not recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 27, 2016
We're thrilled to hear how much you love this cleanser and how wonderful your skin feels each time you wash! We also appreciate your feedback regarding the packaging and will forward your comments on to the appropriate department for consideration.
Review 4 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Orange County, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
Cleanser
Best For acne dry skin
This cleanser can be used also as a mask it's so smooth and creamy. My skin feels so soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Medford, New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2016
Great Product
Best For anyone with dry skin.
This cleanser is great if you have dry skin. It leaves your face feeling super hydrated and it has a beautiful scent to accompany this great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Dayton,OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2015
Great
This is my favorite cleaner!I tried some other brands, only love this one best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Very nice
Love this product. It is mild and gentle on your skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Brooklyn, NY
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
READ FULL REVIEW FOR THOUROUGH BREAK-DOWN
Best For makeup removal, basic surface cleansing
Excellent Makeup Remover, I Had Higlighter, Brow Powder, EyeMakeup, AND Matte Lipstick On But The Estee Lauder Soft Foaming Cleanser Didnt Have Any Problem Removing It At All❗I Have Combination Skin, Dry And Oily, The Cleanser Didnt Strip My Skin To Leave It Brittle Or Flakey And Didnt Leave My Skin Shiny Either.There Wasn't Any Residue From Anything, Makeup Or The Cleanser It Self So Overall This Is A Good Wash.Id Soley Use It For Makeup Removing On Lazy Nights Though Because It Doesn't Provide A Deep Clean
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Leesburg, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Love this stuff!
Best For cleansing face am and pm
I used Private Collection, and other EL fragrances since I was 16 years old. Now, at the age of 51, and having tried many other cleansing and moisturizing products, I decided to give EL a try. I had a trial size of the Soft Clean Cleanser I had received as part of a gift a few years ago and discovered this is what I had been searching for...it smells great and leaves my face clean and soft, not dry like other cleansers. So, I ordered some-Wow! I love this stuff and can't wait to try many more facial products and makeup. I only wish I had realized how good EL products are years ago. The website is awesome, reviews are helpful, and service is great. EL...you have a new loyal customer!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2015
Soft and Clean!
I've used this product for over 10 years, and love it. I tried several different face cleansers from other makers such as Lancome and Shiseido. I do not dislike other products; but I find myself keep coming back to Soft Clean. It is consistently good for my dry and sensitive skin. It truly leaves my skin soft and clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: ny
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2015
love this
Best For dry and dull skin
i love this cleanser its works very well
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Charleston, WV, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2015
perfect for dry winter skin
Luxurious face wash leaves face feeling refreshed, soft and supple.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2015
Gentle yet effective
I have used other genlte cleansers which don't completely remove the makeup but this product gets the job done without fuss and is very luxorious. Competely worth the price you pay because you really don't need a lot of product to clean your face. I will definitely repurchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Eastvale, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2015
Wonderful product!
Best For face
I love the aroma and the way it makes my skin feel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Kingsport, Tn
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
Perfect wash
Best For Dry Skin
I've been using this foaming cleanser for my dry skin for the last 15 years. It's perfect!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Meriden, ct
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2015
Best face wash
This is my favorite face wash. Keeps my skin clear!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Munich, Germany
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2015
A lovely soft cleanser for your face
Best For sensitive skin, all rounder
I absolutley love this cleanser. I started using it while at University when I started stealing it from my roomate and have not looked back since. Sadly it is no longer possible to get it in Europe so I have to rely getting it whenever I am in the US.
Soft Clean Cleanser really does what the Name says and cleans your face without trying out the face or being "squeaky" clean. Its such a success that even my boyfriend steals it and uses it every day.
Please don't stop making this product. Ever!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Windsor, ON
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2015
So soft
They product in great to wash my face it smells awesome and it's like silk and so soft, also you don't need to use a lot a smell amount gets a get lather. Love this product!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Largo fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2015
Way too artificial which makes it seem cheap
I love fragrances of all kinds, but this face wash literally smells like perfume. Not what most women want to use on their face. I feel like I'm putting a perfumed body lotion on my face. It does later nicely, so too bad I have to return it. I guess I will have to stick with my usual department store brand that is slightly more expensive, but actually works and functions like a high end product as opposed to this. That much scent makes it feel like a cheap product.
I do not recommend this product
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser
Location: Westfield, Indiana
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2015
Great products, I have been ordering for 15 years and have been happy with all of the products except for the perfumes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.