Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser

Rating:
(4.835 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(237 Reviews) 220
 227 out of 23796%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Kckarla
Location: Dayton, Oh
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2013
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Perfectly Clean Splash Away Cleanser was Perfectly FINE....and I don't understand why you discontinued such a wonderful product. I know there are plenty of loyal customers who feel the same way. We miss this item and wish you'd reconsider.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
emeraldbeauty
Location: Denver, CO
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
Bring this baby back!
This was by far the best cleanser I've used. The new Perfectly Clean cleansers do not compare to the original. I don't understand why this product was replaced. It was a top-selling, five-star cleanser.
To bump the price up five dollars so customers can pay for the new, "improved" technology is just crazy. I'd be fine paying an extra five dollars for the original product. That extra five dollars on an unpopular product is not going to help EL's profits in the long-term. After everyone tries the new product and many do not like it, customer loyalty will be lost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
VRONT
Location: ONTARIO, CALIF
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2013
PERFECTLY CLEAN IS FANTASTIC!
THE NEW FORMULA IS NOT THE SAME! MY SKIN SURE DOESN'T FEEL THE SAME AFTER I USE IT! EVERY TIME I FIND A REALLY GREAT ESTEE PRODUCT IT GETS CHANGED OR DISCONTINUED!!! I AGREE WITH THE OTHER LADY-IF IT AIN'T BROKE, DON'T FIX IT!!! OR ARE YOU MAKING MORE $$$ WITH THE NEW ITEM? YA KNOW, HOW MUCH IS ENOUGH?! I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. I HAVE BEEN USING ESTEE PRODUCTS FOR OVER 40 YEARS!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
ChouChou
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2013
Best cleanser I've ever used!
I got it as a sample and tried it while traveling. I was simply amazed! It leaves the skin super clean, and a little drop of it is enough to remove all of the makeup. Normally I wouldn't use a cleanser to remove the makeup, but this works wonders. Definitely will buy the full-size version.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Bina
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2013
They Have Changed Perfectly Clean
I love Perfectly Clean and have used it for years. My husband loves it too. It cleans excellently and has a fresh clean smell that works for men and women. Buy all of the Perfectly Clean you can while they still have the "old" packaging. Estee Lauder claims that the product has not been changed, only the packaging (not online yet but in some stores). WRONG! It smells perfumey, does not get as sudsy and doesn't leave your face feeling as clean as the old product. Estee Lauder, please go back to the formula you have used for years! It wasn't broken, please don't try to fix it!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Palgram
Location: Detroit, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2013
"Perfectly Clean" is JUST that!
Best For normal skin
I use this to remove my face makeup only, Not eyes, at
night before night time lotion is applied. Just a pea size amount covers your whole face and after rinsing, your face doesn't have that greasy feel that some cleansers leave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Shelly123
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013
Fragrance of Perfectly Clean Line
After years of using Estee Lauder I was excited to try the new Perfectly Clean line but I was dissapointed after using it once when noticing the unpleasant fragrance. The fragrance is also in the moisturizer line and by the end of the day of wearing it I couldn't wait to get home and wash it off to get away from the smell. I enjoy fragrance but not everone enjoys it in a cleanser or moisturizer. The Sparkling Clean line has a clean fresh citrus fragrance. I'd like to see a product for users without a fragrance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Mettabel
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2013
Great multitasker!
This lovely products multitasks... It's not only a great facial cleanser, it is a phenomenal make-up brush cleaner... Ever been frustrated by your make-up brushes not coming out clean despite multiple passes of your brush cleaner, squirt an inch or so of this product into your palm, and gently swirl your brush around in it to work it into the bristles, then rinse off with lukewarm water... Voila!
PS you might need a few applications the first time you use it, to break down old grime, but you will be amazed at how clean your brushes come out... I told the make-up artists at my local Estee Lauder counter and THEY started using it and recommending it to their clients...
PSS I have no affiliations with Estee Lauder, just wanted to share a great tip!
CARE TIP: Always lay your brushes flat to dry, as doing so preserves their lifespan...
Ta ta....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Karina2
Location: Jupiter, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2013
Feels so clean and fresh!
Love the lather and my face feels so clean after I use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Donia
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013
perfectly clean face
I love this product. Skin looks clean and fresh every time i use it. Also I like the fact it does not make my skin dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Camilou
Location: Louisiana
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2013
Best Makeup Cleaner Ever
Best For everyone who wears makeup
Product was soft and gentle, but did the job. My face felt smooth and clean, but not dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Ilene
Location: Elizabethtown, Pa.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013
This product is great for cleaning your face to a super clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
HeathieAK
Location: Alaska
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013
Most amazing cleanser that has ever graced my skin
My skin is the best it has ever been. I prefer this cleanser to their soft clean. So if you are trying to decide between which one this one might be a better bet. The other one is more moisturizing but this one leaves you feeling cleaner and fresher. I will probably be ordering this one for the rest of my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
ErikaM
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013
Good Face Wash
Best For combination to oily
Great scent. Good Product. It has controlled my oily T Zone but my cheeks look dry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
shaygirl
Location: GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2013
One of the Best
Best For everyone
This is one of the best cleansers I've ever used! If you use more than a pea size, you've used too much. Great lather that leaves your skin feeling smooth!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Matt
Location: Pago Pago, American Samoa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013
Tried and True
I have been using Estee Lauder face wash for years. Tried them all and continue to come back to this one as the best in Estee Lauder's line-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
PattiC
Location: Philly
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013
Terrific cleanser
i love this cleanser. it leaves my face feeling clean. it doesn't overdry my skin. one caution, a little goes a long way! you don't need a lot to clean your face.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
mje1
Location: Bay area, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2013
REMOVES DOUBLE WEAR
Best For removes double wear, thorough yet gentle, Refreshing Scent, tones as added bonus
I use this with my hands first to remove my Double Wear foundation and mascara. Second I place a small pea sized amount on my Clarisonic and exfoliate nightly. Its very effective and gently and thoroughly removes all my face makeup. The fastest way to age oneself is to go to be with traces of makeup on their face. This product insures I remove it all and also balances my skin. All skins require moisture after cleansing-it is a must! When you cleanse you subtract moisture no matter how gentle the cleanser, always follow with replacing moisture back to the face. If I ever feel drier like in the winter I switch to their equally as good pink tube foaming cleanser :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Victor88769
Location: NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2013
not smooth skin
This is my first time using the product. the first day, after a rinse with warm water my skin was not smooth. I though because was my first time but after a week i have the same sensation. I though I was not using in a correct way the product but there are not instructions of how to use it in the package.
After the moister my skin is smooth
Good: it is not oily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
Cymraeg
Location: eureka,ca
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2013
Best For keeping you looking good all year long.
Perfectly Clean great, also Gentle Eye Remover
I highly recommend it to any age.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.