Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look

Rating:
(4.429 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(14 Reviews) 14
14 Reviews  (13 out of 14(93%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Review 1 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mooty
Location: Southern California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Makes a Girl Feel Pretty
Date:July 10, 2013
I love the look and feel of this set. I can keep it sheer or build it up for more coverage. I had something like this several years ago with an illuminating base. The matte primer is much more attractive. I am fair with fading freckles. What to do? Match the base color of my face or the freckles? I chose to buy intensity 1.0 and love the effect. It's like erasing a few years from my face. Thank you, Jesus, for this wonderful present!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
hhallibu
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
I recommend this product
Great lasting power!
Date:July 3, 2013
Best For all day wear
I'm on a tight budget, so I wasn't sure about spending the extra money on more expensive make up. It was completely worth it though and with the make-up lesson set, it's really not a bad price when you consider that the foundation brush alone is around $30. The lasting power was great! I have pretty oily skin so within an hour of putting my make-up on, I'm always shiny. This lasted all afternoon though (even while I was working out) without getting shiny! Also, I was impressed that the make-up didn't rub off easily like a lot of foundations do.
Review 3 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sparky96
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful Foundation System
Date:June 4, 2013
I had been wearing mineral makeup and was just getting tired of all the powders to keep track of and still having to blot my face and reapply because I still have really oily skin at the age of 42.
So I tried these products and they are incredible! My skin doesn't look shiny and even redness in my fair skin is calmed. And it still gives a more natural look than any foundation I have ever used. These products are so very well worth the money!
I understand that it used to come with a dvd, hence perhaps the "Lesson" in the title. Estee Lauder should include it again, or provide it online. It's not much to figure out, but I bet it would help some folks with application.
Review 4 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nana55
Location: Trinity North Carolina
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best makeup EVER
Date:June 2, 2013
I've tried so many different kinds of foundation, some very expensive and others just plain ole' cheap. What I mainly look for is coverage, and as all of us middle aged women also want is a makeup that lasts through our menopause symptoms of sweating. This is the first makeup I have ever purchased that honestly stayed on all day. Never used a brush to apply my makeup, but after using this, i'll continue to use it. Thanks Estee Lauder, you have a lifelong customer!!!
Review 5 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SandiB
Location: Powell Wyoming
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Ever!!
Date:May 30, 2013
This is the best overall system I have used for base! It goes on evenly and smooth and with the primer it lasts all day!
Review 6 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Evelyn10
Location: Detroit, MI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great Product and Value!
Date:May 9, 2013
This product is a steal! I love using the Double Wear Light, and when used with the primer my skin looks flawless. I love that they sell this as a set.
Review 7 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Tallpinesfarm
Location: Vermont
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Date:May 4, 2013
There should be some instructions as to what each item is used for....plus I ordered the wrong color....to light
Review 8 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SHER
Location: Miami, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Set!
Date:April 29, 2013
I love this set. I've worn Double Wear Light for a long time, sometime stopping, but always going back to it. Very happy with everything this set brings.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Drobbc
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Did not work for me
Date:April 22, 2013
Best For oilier skin
I bought this kit thinking it would take care of me for the spring and into the summer, but I was wrong. The finish was chalky and dry on my face - it's going back. It might work well for someone with more oil, but for my dry skin does not work.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Petey
Location: St. Louis
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best foundation and concealer ever!
Date:April 22, 2013
I just love this product. I am almost 50 and I have never worn foundation before. I love the product and how natural it makes me look!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mpratch
Location: Chicago, Illinois
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
What a deal!
Date:April 21, 2013
Best For full coverage, long wear, Oily Skin, Natural Look
This kit was such a great value that I couldn't resist! I adore the foundation brush! The primer and concealer work wonders, but the real prize is the foundation itself! I have a very hard time finding a good foundation because I have very oily and acne-prone skin and I have very longs days. This makeup gave me flawless coverage and it lasted all day! It is sweat proof and everything! It doesn't cause me breakouts and it doesn't make my skin oily! Usually a full-coverage foundation will make my makeup look cakey, but as long as you apply the right amount, double wear will not. I have been using this for about five months now and I couldn't be happier! My only complaint is that with the set there aren't as many shade options and my makeup could be just a little bit lighter. Make sure that you blend this makeup immediatley after application since it sets very quickly!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
swtnsassy
Location: Bardstown KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Double wear light, not what I expected
Date:April 20, 2013
Best For flawless skin
This is not for someone who want's full coverage. Now if you let it dry and apply again it's not too bad. I guess I should have known when it said " light", it really meant light.
Review 13 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Humble1
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Perfection
Date:April 19, 2013
These products work really well on mature skin. I have highlighted hair, fair complexion, blue eyes--so I went with 02 and it is perfect. One con I have noticed is it makes my face look dry. I ordered EL's illuminating primer and hope this will give me the dewy complexion I am seeking. I find if I use a hydrating moisturiser I do not look as dry. The look is natural and covers more flaws than I thought it would. I love the idea of offering coordinating products like this--it makes life simpler.
Review 14 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Loreta
Location: San Francisco
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
What a Wonderful Combo!
Date:April 16, 2013
I have used Estee Lauder products forever - but this is the first time that I stepped out of the box and tried a different foundation. Why fix something that is wonderful..... But anyway, this Double Wear is really amazing - I love how great my complexion looks! This along with the Matte Primer - what a team! Try this - you will LOVE it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.