Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look

Rating:
(4.429 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(14 Reviews) 14
 13 out of 1493%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Review 1 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Mooty
Location: Southern California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013
Makes a Girl Feel Pretty
I love the look and feel of this set. I can keep it sheer or build it up for more coverage. I had something like this several years ago with an illuminating base. The matte primer is much more attractive. I am fair with fading freckles. What to do? Match the base color of my face or the freckles? I chose to buy intensity 1.0 and love the effect. It's like erasing a few years from my face. Thank you, Jesus, for this wonderful present!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
hhallibu
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2013
Great lasting power!
Best For all day wear
I'm on a tight budget, so I wasn't sure about spending the extra money on more expensive make up. It was completely worth it though and with the make-up lesson set, it's really not a bad price when you consider that the foundation brush alone is around $30. The lasting power was great! I have pretty oily skin so within an hour of putting my make-up on, I'm always shiny. This lasted all afternoon though (even while I was working out) without getting shiny! Also, I was impressed that the make-up didn't rub off easily like a lot of foundations do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Sparky96
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013
Wonderful Foundation System
I had been wearing mineral makeup and was just getting tired of all the powders to keep track of and still having to blot my face and reapply because I still have really oily skin at the age of 42.
So I tried these products and they are incredible! My skin doesn't look shiny and even redness in my fair skin is calmed. And it still gives a more natural look than any foundation I have ever used. These products are so very well worth the money!
I understand that it used to come with a dvd, hence perhaps the "Lesson" in the title. Estee Lauder should include it again, or provide it online. It's not much to figure out, but I bet it would help some folks with application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Nana55
Location: Trinity North Carolina
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2013
Best makeup EVER
I've tried so many different kinds of foundation, some very expensive and others just plain ole' cheap. What I mainly look for is coverage, and as all of us middle aged women also want is a makeup that lasts through our menopause symptoms of sweating. This is the first makeup I have ever purchased that honestly stayed on all day. Never used a brush to apply my makeup, but after using this, i'll continue to use it. Thanks Estee Lauder, you have a lifelong customer!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
SandiB
Location: Powell Wyoming
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2013
Best Ever!!
This is the best overall system I have used for base! It goes on evenly and smooth and with the primer it lasts all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Evelyn10
Location: Detroit, MI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2013
Great Product and Value!
This product is a steal! I love using the Double Wear Light, and when used with the primer my skin looks flawless. I love that they sell this as a set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Tallpinesfarm
Location: Vermont
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2013
There should be some instructions as to what each item is used for....plus I ordered the wrong color....to light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
SHER
Location: Miami, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2013
Great Set!
I love this set. I've worn Double Wear Light for a long time, sometime stopping, but always going back to it. Very happy with everything this set brings.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Drobbc
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2013
Did not work for me
Best For oilier skin
I bought this kit thinking it would take care of me for the spring and into the summer, but I was wrong. The finish was chalky and dry on my face - it's going back. It might work well for someone with more oil, but for my dry skin does not work.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Petey
Location: St. Louis
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2013
Best foundation and concealer ever!
I just love this product. I am almost 50 and I have never worn foundation before. I love the product and how natural it makes me look!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
mpratch
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age13 - 18
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2013
What a deal!
Best For full coverage, long wear, Oily Skin, Natural Look
This kit was such a great value that I couldn't resist! I adore the foundation brush! The primer and concealer work wonders, but the real prize is the foundation itself! I have a very hard time finding a good foundation because I have very oily and acne-prone skin and I have very longs days. This makeup gave me flawless coverage and it lasted all day! It is sweat proof and everything! It doesn't cause me breakouts and it doesn't make my skin oily! Usually a full-coverage foundation will make my makeup look cakey, but as long as you apply the right amount, double wear will not. I have been using this for about five months now and I couldn't be happier! My only complaint is that with the set there aren't as many shade options and my makeup could be just a little bit lighter. Make sure that you blend this makeup immediatley after application since it sets very quickly!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
swtnsassy
Location: Bardstown KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2013
Double wear light, not what I expected
Best For flawless skin
This is not for someone who want's full coverage. Now if you let it dry and apply again it's not too bad. I guess I should have known when it said " light", it really meant light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Humble1
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2013
Perfection
These products work really well on mature skin. I have highlighted hair, fair complexion, blue eyes--so I went with 02 and it is perfect. One con I have noticed is it makes my face look dry. I ordered EL's illuminating primer and hope this will give me the dewy complexion I am seeking. I find if I use a hydrating moisturiser I do not look as dry. The look is natural and covers more flaws than I thought it would. I love the idea of offering coordinating products like this--it makes life simpler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Loreta
Location: San Francisco
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013
What a Wonderful Combo!
I have used Estee Lauder products forever - but this is the first time that I stepped out of the box and tried a different foundation. Why fix something that is wonderful..... But anyway, this Double Wear is really amazing - I love how great my complexion looks! This along with the Matte Primer - what a team! Try this - you will LOVE it!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.