Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser

Rating:
(4.833 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(30 Reviews) 27
 29 out of 3097%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
sandraesther
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2013
discontinued
Best For Oily Skin
I’ve been using this product since I was 25, and when I got into my 40s, I replaced it jut in winter season for Soft Clean Moisture Rich Foaming Cleanser. And now they both discontinued.
Two weeks ago I bought Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask, but it does not control my breakouts like the others products did. So now I’m 46 with pimples and fighting the wrinkles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Sue09
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2013
Discontinuing yet another favorite product.
Dear Estee Lauder - why on earth did you discontinue all of your older cleansers at the same time? Sparkling Clean was my favorite go-to summer cleanser, and my Mother uses your Soft Clean Tender Creme cleanser every morning and night. First, you messs with Double Wear foundation, and now you take away your entire cleanser line. I have not tried the new cleanser line, but I am no longer intersted in trying new product from EL. How long will it be before you take away or "reformulate" another favorite product of mine? Like many others have stated in the review sectionsacross the site, I too am looking into other brands now. In this economy, can you afford to alienate your loyal customer base?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Flower3
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2013
So, disappointed.
Best For extremely oily skin
Ok, this is the only product that controls the over production of oil on my face. Every time a good product is made it's discontinued. If more people were aware of the specifics of this product then more would have bought. I will now have to leave estee lauder to find a another one. So, sad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
JLS79
Location: PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2013
Best face wash EVER!!!
This is by far the best face wash I have ever used! I suffer from oily skin and breakouts. It also really saved my skin during my pregnancies. Since using this my skin is so much better, healthier and brighter.
just went on to order more and they are discontinuing it...PLEASE Estee Lauder DO NOT discontinuing this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Louise59
Location: Chicago Il
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2013
Just can't be true
Why mess with perfection? Please say this product is not being discontinued..... Worked great for my oily skin. Not sure what to do. I've tried the new product and it just doesn't work well with my oily skin:( Please consider continuing this product!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
girl56
Location: New Orleans
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2013
best product for oily skin
I am sorry to see that this item is discontinued. This is the only product I found that really lived up to the claim of being an oil control product. I only had to powder my nose once a day as opposed to multiple times per day with other products of the same claims. I hope your new cleansers give the same level of oil control as this one did. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Anays
Location: Bronx, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2013
Great Face Wash
i love this becuse I dont have to use my face brush to make sure i have a nice clean face. Doesnt strip and controls oil. I have a very oily completion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Bfly61
Location: Lebanon, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2013
Super Face Wash
Best For oilysensitive skin
I LOVE this face wash. I have used it for years...for my oily, sensitive skin. My daughter now uses it and recommends it to all her college friends.
Cleans but never drys or irritates. Just a wonderful product that we can always depend on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
IVANNIA
Location: Flat Rock, MI
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2012
A good product
Best For oil skin
It works well, my face feels clean. I will buy this product again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
BreeS
Location: New Berlin, WI
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2012
Awesome Product!
This product is unbelievable. The gel cleaner smells light and fresh, and makes my skin feel soft. Unlike many other oily skin face washes, this product leave your face feeling clean without the tight, dry feeling afterwards. I also would highly recommend pairing this with the liquid lotion toner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Ariesgirl
Location: Austin.tX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2012
Great cleanser
Best For slightly to very oily skin
I have used numerous Estee Lauder and
Clinque cleansers over the years but this one is the best. It smells wonderful;it cleans thoroughly w/out drying and it leave no residue. This is,hands down, the best cleanser I've ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
AngSal
Location: Nogales, Arizona
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011
The best cleanser
This is the best cleanser I'd ever used. Very mild yet effective and it smells very fresh!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Summer786
Location: Northern Illinois
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2011
THIS STUFF ROCKS!!
Best For takes off hard to remove eye makeup, gets of the stick icky oil from my face, leaves ur face smooth
This is by far the BEST cleanser ever. The lather is awesome the smell is clean and up lifting...Takes eye makeup off fast. When used with the partner toner controls oil well..The bottle lasts me for months.
Just another great EL product to add to my EL regimen.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
ESTEEGALNY
Location: PR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2011
Really Clean!
I have been using this cleanser for at least five years and I swear I'll never change it. Is the only thing I use to clean my face. It has a very pleasant citrusy smell that instantly boost your mood. Is very effective removing my makeup and controlling grease and does not strip your skin.
Please don't discontinue it!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
yenyok
Location: Bronx,ny
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
love sparkling
this cleanser keep my face clean and soft everyday.the bottle is hugeeee for the price and the citrus smell its good just love it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Polkadotty
Location: Michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011
I like it but it's not amazing
I really like this cleanser as far as cleansers go - it does take of makeup easily, a little bit goes a long way, it smells lovely, and makes my face feel fresh. But as far as oil control goes, I have not noticed a difference. I will probably order the "Perfectly Clean" next time, which is a little more foaming than this one, and since it doesn't particuarly control the oil, the perfectly clean will do for me. But it is better than any facewash I have used from regular stores.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Robert
Location: Shenandoah, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2010
Wonderful Cleansing Product
Best For gently cleansing oily/ combination skin
I have been using the Estee Lauder foaming gel cleanser for quite some time, and it is the best I have ever tried. My face tends to be rather on the oily side, especially in the warmer months. This product works very well for me in the warmer time of year, and also doesn't 'dry out' my face in the cooler seasons. I like it very much and recommend it highly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
AgingGracefully
Location: Wyoming, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2010
Excellent product for aging yet oily skin!
Best For Oily Skin, Cleansing
Matched with the sparkling clean toner is a perfect base for my Perfectionist regime!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Deidre
Location: VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2010
excellant facial wash for oily skin,non-drying
Best For Oily Skin, Cleansing, Oil-control, Skin Balancing
I actually had to switch from the light lotion cleanser for normal/combo skin to this gel cleanser for oily skin as I found that my skin was still a bit oily after cleansing with the other product (still a great product though). I have enjoyed using this cleanser. Skin feels wonderful and there's no over drying, which is what I was afraid would happen to my skin, but did not. I pair this up with the mattifying oil control toner and once or twice a week do the exfoliation scrub. Excellant skincare regime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser
Shelltine
Location: Romeo, Michigan
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2010
Outstanding Product
Best For Oily Skin, Cleansing, Oil-control
I highly recommend this cleanser to anyone with slightly oily to very oily skin. It cleans my skin remarkably well, removing all make-up without drying or causing flakiness to my face. I've tried many imitators but none of them could match this product. The bottle is designed so well, It perfectly dispenses the right amount of cleanser. I love the fragrance, just a hint of citrus, not over-powering at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.