Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser

Rating:
(4.787 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(47 Reviews) 44
 45 out of 4796%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
Review 1 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
incomparable
Location: Iraq
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2013
This is the best cleanser
The best cleanser I have ever tried, I can't live without it, please never discontinue it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
iloveyshaney23
Location: Murphys, Ca
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2013
BEST FACE WASH EVER
This face wash is absolutely AMAZING! I have been searching for FOREVER for a good facewash. I would get zits like crazy and when i started using this face wash i quickly noticed a change! even after my first wash my face was brighter! my friends and family even noticed. i use this twice a day and i now RARELY get any breakouts or zits. i would highly recommend this product, as nothing compares!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
EvelynM
Location: NYC, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2012
is not like any other cleanser
it doesn't dry my skin or doesn't leaves oily. When my face is clean from any impurities i can feel the differences. I also get a tinkle feeling when my face is clean. I massage my face for 2min with the cleanser to feel a refresh feeling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
samoya
Location: Danville, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2012
Acne in your 40s??? Don't despair - this works!!
Whether due to hormonal changes or slower skin cell turnover, my skin had definitely gotten worse over the past several years (despite my continued EL use), to the point where, in the past year or so, I was NEVER without a blemish, usually at least several, and they were long-lasting with dark marks as a result! I was even developing small white cysts, and thinking "Oh, great! Cystic acne for the first time in my life, STARTING in my 40s?? You've gotta be kidding me!" I was even looking into ProActiv (I'd never used before, but I was becoming desperate!), but then I thought I'd at least try a few new things (or go back to one thing I'd used before - the Idealist scrub - and try this) by EL. Well, I'm not sure what did it - whether it was the Idealist scrub (used 5-6 times per week - I don't care what others say - my skin tolerates it and it WORKS, I guess because it exfoliates so well!), this, or the new foundation (I changed from Resilience Lift Extreme liquid to compact foundation), but MY SKIN LOOKS THE BEST IT HAS IN YEARS!!! IT IS SMOOTH AND IT GLOWS!! I can't remember the last time my skin looked this good! I am thrilled beyond thrilled, and I have EL to thank!! If you're either a long-time acne sufferer or are new to acne and just dull, aging skin, try this! Oh, and I would NOT have considered myself to have oily skin - I'm more like combination, but this definitely leaves your skin smooth and soft and does not dry it out! TRY THIS!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
Catt
Location: Tacoma, WA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2012
Best. Product. Ever!
Best For good clean face washing
Pregnancy hormones turned my face into an oil slick. The amount of oil my skin produced disgusted me. I tried everything in the department store looking for something to help my oily and pimply face... and then my sister in law told me about this product. OH MY GOODNESS! The first night I used this I almost cried I was so overjoyed... possibly due to pregnancy hormones. I woke up the next morning and my face wasn't disgusting. I also use the toner and the Oil Control moisturizer. Absolutely the greatest face wash produced by man.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
Harmany
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012
Great for older but still oily skin
I had begun to think there was no cleanser out there for my still oily 60 year old skin. But this cleanser is amazing. My skin feels smoother and very clean . And my foundation goes on more evenly. Great cleanser, I'll use it forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
nishdadish
Location: Minneapolis
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2012
great cleanser!
I'm a bit of a product junkie, and always try different cleansers. In the summer, my skin often is more oily and blemish prone just due to the oil factor, and in the winter, I have super dry skin. So, this cleanser has actually worked for both. In the winter, I used a hypoallergic cream like cetaphil after I used this stuff, and in the summer, I use this, and the estee lauder day anti-wrinkle day cream (no wrinkles yet, but the point is prevention). With this routine, I haven't had a major break out in over one year. I would highly recommend this cleanser for acne prone, oily, or combination skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
EL1984
Location: Chesapeake
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2012
Perfect for Summer!
I have used this cleanser off and on for years! I use the Perfectly Clean most of the time and this in the summer. The mud seems to draw out impuritys and the citrus scent is refreshing! A pea size amount is all you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
KathyB
Location: Ellijay, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2012
Simply the Best
Best For t-zone problems, deep clean
My skin hates me. It always has. For me, Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser has done what so many product lines and programs promise - but fail to produce.
Since I began using this as my daily face wash, I no longer am an oil slick by noon. While II do still experience the occasional blemish in the T-Zone, I'm not able to sit in front of the mirror and create my own constellations on my face! While the infrequent pimple will still appear, I can go for weeks, if not months, blemish free!
I have found that my acne issues are basically gone, my skin is lovely and smooth, and over time, my pores have tightened to to point that a minimizer is no longer a daily part of my preening routine.
After washing, I know my face is clean. I can feel it. Calling it a "foam" cleanser may be a little disillusioning, because unlike what you may anticipate or expect - it does not suds up like dish detergent. But, I say, who cares? Knowing your face is clean and pure is the all that really matters, and Sparkling Clean certainly lives up to that title.
Aside from being a great cleansing wash, the long term benefits are phenomenal.Also, it lasts for a good amount of time, and has enabled me to eliminate a couple of products that were once a part of my skin-control rituals. Sparkling Clean is an incredible product at an incredible value.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
Fridachi
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2012
Best cleanser ever ever!!!!
I am 100% in love with this product! it leaves your skin squeeky clean, soft and smooth. It also doubles as a face mask. My skin is like matt!! after using it in combination with the toner, idealist serum and night cream!! love this so much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
niki02
Location: sheffield SY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2012
THE BEST CLEANSER ON THE WORLD FOR OILY SKIN!!!
Best For Oily Skin, Minimizing Pores
This is the best cleanser i ever had skin is amazing clean oil is control ,matte finish.is perfect for oily or very oily skin i JUST LOVE IT!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
LA386975
Location: State College, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2012
Awesome Cleanser
I have been using Estee Lauder products since I have been 19; now I am 41. This product has reduced the oil in my skin without overdrying. My skin feels fresh and clean finally!! Nothing else has seemed to work until I purchased this.
I also use Perfectionist and the Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher. I highly recommend both of these products. The Perfectionist reduces fine lines and wrinkles as well as leaves your skin smooth and ready for make up application. The Pore Minimizer is absolutely wonderful as well. I have always suffered from large pores and now I don't see them. Please do not suffer from large pores or fine lines - there is hope and people will see the difference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
Anonymous
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2012
Excellent facial cleanser for oily skin
I have very oily skin and spent years trying to find skincare that would keep my shine under control. I started using the Sparkling Clean skincare products about 4 years ago after someone recommended it for oily skin. I no longer have shine, and people compliment my healthy, glowing skin on a weekly basis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
Lisen
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2011
a luxurious touch
Feels very soft and luxurious. Leaves the skin soft and clean. Best cleanser that I have encountered this far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
goody
Location: California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011
awesome product
very clear, smothe, whitten look after using a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
pretty1
Location: Battle Creek
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011
Same old face wash
I had bought this product in hopes that it would help clear up acne. I have not struggled with acne in the past and just started to break out around jaw line. I was told that this should help and it has not made one bit a difference. It seems like any other skin cleanser to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
kirby
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2011
Wonderful cleanser
This is by far the best cleanser ever! It removes makeup thoroughly and does nto leave a film on your face. I have been using it for years and find it to be a superior product. I like it better than the other Estee Lauder foam cleansers.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
suenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2011
Doesn't control ALL oil...
I like how the soap lathers into a rich mud that I can put on my face. it's great. I also like how they made the product when rinsed off, feels squeaky clean. I love the hint of fragrance they put in there. But I question why they put that in there when they should know that it's not good to put fragrances on our face. Hmm...Despite that, I like how they made it easy to tell when it's rinsed off completely. The reason it gets two stars from me is because it has not controlled the oil as it should. I have overproduced forever, and Clinqiue products didn't work at all. My oil is somewhat better, but I still shine through rather easily and still overproducing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011
It pains me to give this a 3 because I liked it
I like this product so much, but cannot give it more than 3 stars because it did not clear my skin. Good: it's a light green color, lathers richly, can be used as shaving cream, is highly concentrated so it lasted me 3 months, smells heavenly like the freshest cucumbers. Bad: it leaves you with a soapy finish. I used the whole recommended oily skin line from EL. I may try the other oily cleanser. I think this product should be turned into a mud mask.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkling Clean Purifying Mud Foam Cleanser
Germanwoman
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011
Just THE best!!!
Best For oily and combination skin
Though I am 54 I still have troubles with some impurities and sometimes pimples around the chin. This Mud Foam Cleanser is the best cleanser I ever had: The oily skin gets better by the week, the breakouts disappear and yet my overall skin does not dry out. It is a miracle. And the best: Even after wearing make up the skin gets so clean, the facial lotion I use after, can not take anything else away: the cotton pad stays snow white. What a great Cleanser!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.