Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Rating:
(4.7 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(20 Reviews) 18
 19 out of 2095%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Review 1 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Toksoz
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Amazing...
This product is amazing... I have allergy to a lot of thing including day creams with UV defense and I generally have acnes the day after I use them; however, I did not have any red spots, rashes or acnes after I use it...
This is the first cream that my skin does not react in a bad way...
Thank you...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
yz8461
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
It's great!
It is helpful to prevent the sunshine.Protect my skin well.I LOVE IT!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Sindy
Location: Toronto, ON
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
This is excellent
I got this product when I purchased Night Repair Serum for my mum in The Bay. Now I just can't live without it. Actually my normal cream is from Clinique which is good enough for my facial moisturizing, I apply this product on top of clinique gel every day, i feel my skin get better with less pimples(almost no pimple now). I really love this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
RealArmyWife
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Essential Product
Best For everyone!
This is one skincare product that every woman should have. I did some damage in my teens and 20s with careless sun exposure, and I am now meticulous about sunscreen. I have tried numerous face sunscreens, and this is one of my absolute favorites! I apply it over my day cream (which has SPF) for added protection. I like the addition of antioxidants in this product. It's light and sheer, and blends in easily. And, it doesn't "pill" up, like some products do. I also appreciate that this sunscreen comes in this type of packaging. Open jars allow quick degradation of the active ingredients, so I like that this sunscreen comes in an opaque tube. I purchased one for my mom, too. She has been a faithful Lauder customer for over 30 years, and I am happy to introduce her to this new skincare gem.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Tammy0620
Location: Charleston, WV
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2013
Nothing like the old DayWear
This is NOTHING like the pervious version of day wear that was a tinted moisturizer. Why did they replace the original??
If you are trying to go back to original, DO NOT buy this!
Soo many friends used the original product and want it back!!
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Clover01
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
Sun tan lotion
Best For sun protection
Goes on like sun tan lotion. I found that I needed a lot to cover my face and neck and the bottle is small, so I dab a bit of it with the regular day wear cream or another facial moisturizer to "stretch" the product . Does not irritate my eyes. Smells nice. Not greasy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Carolynrose
Location: Houston, Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013
Peace of Mind Perfection!
Best For morning
Thank you EL for this well formulated DayWear product that makes my mornings easier and better! I am confident my skin is nourished and protected all day with an abundance of antioxidants and plenty of UV protection. I appreciate that it is in a tube instead of a jar which helps keep all the goodies away from light, air and contamination. It is the perfect size; not too small for home use and perfect for traveling. I live in a warm and humid climate and have not needed to add a moisturizer this summer. With winter use will add moisturizer if needed. I am a baby boomer and I want it ALL and EL has delivered it!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
catfan
Location: Louisville, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013
Best Sunscreen Ever
I purchased this a couple of weeks ago. It goes on perfectly over the Perfectionist. Do not need an additional moisturizer. Just wish it came in a bigger tube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Lysa
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013
Really surprised..and happy!!!
I was very skeptical about buying this product because the daywear line has always been too oily and sticky for my combination/sensitive/acne prone skin. However, I really wanted a nice makeup base with a high spf.
When I first put it on, it was amazing!!! It was a lot thinner than I had expected for a product with 50 spf!!! Plus it smelled great, like all daywear products. The best part is that it made my foundation go on a lot smoother and easier!!! After wearing this, my face didn't feel oily or sticky or caked on. It just nice and breathable.
However, I will say that after the first hour my face was oily so I had to dab my face with a oil absorbing sheet. But, after that first dab, my face wasn't oily for a long time. So basically, I only had to dab twice during an 8 hour day. Which is quite good considering it has 50 spf in it!!!!!
I am really happy with this product! I usually test out products for at least half a month before posting a review but I was so excited and surprised by this product that I decided it was enough after just 3 days!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
glenpreece82
Location: Ontario
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2013
Great Day moisturizer with high spf!!
Finally a great day moisturizer with a high SPF. I like/need a higher spf so I've always had to add in another tep but with this i get a great moisturizer with the high spf. LOVE IT great cucumber scent too.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
spiguest
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2013
Excellent SPF day cream
Best For combination skin, prone to acne and eczema
An Estée Lauder specialist recommended this product for me. I have eczema and skin that breaks out easily from acne. Sunscreens causes eczema flares. And if the cream is too oily, then I break out. I tried this product and found it was perfect.
No eczema and no breaking out. It is light, fresh with a cucumber scent. I generally don't like greasy or oily cream. But this one is very light and absorbs quickly I without the greasy feeling. I am in love with this product and would highly recommend to anyone who needs SPF protection and a daily moisturizer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Inimitable
Location: Iowa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2013
Lightweight Surprise
I was pleasantly surprised with how lightweight and smooth in consistency this product is. Most high SPF products tend to leave a shiny finish, however this base keeps the shine to a minimum. I enjoy the scent of the DayWear line, however if scent is an issue, I found the fragrance hardly noticeable. I will repurchase in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
JanyBub
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
Great Product
This is a wonderful product not only for the protection it gives, but also the beautiful sheen it gives your complexion. I am a runner and tennis player and I use this DayWear product under my BB or CC cream always!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
SGordon
Location: Red Oak, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
DayWear UV Base
Best For summer-under makeup
Absolutely Love it! Not so thick that you can't put on makeup right afterwards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Bruce
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2013
Best UV protection
I am extremely pleased with how well this protects as well as it does on my skin. Doesn't feel oily, even when layering other EL products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Maurice
Location: Northeast, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Wonderful Protection for Your Skin
Best For protecting your skin from the ravages of the sun
I used this product while I spent all day at the beach. My skin was well-protected and moisturized. My 10-year-old granddaughter who has very fair, sensitive skin had another brand which her mother had supplied for her. At the end of the day it was evident which product was superior. On subsequent days, I applied this to my granddaughter's face--wish I had used it the first day on her skin. I purchased a second tube because I didn't want to be without it. I use this DayWear all summer and I use the DayWear with the 25 SPF for the rest of the year. Great Product!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
iwannavacation
Location: Calgary, AB
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2013
Now add the tint!!
Well now that EL has mastered a new DayWear please, please, please add the sheer tint to it so that all of us long term customers can be happy again. WE WANT SHEER TINT DAYWEAR BACK!!!
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear UV Base Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50
skincareaficionado
Location: Long Island, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2013
Wonderful Anti-Aging Moisturizer! Love the Price!
This is a wonderful product and works very well with my oily skin. It absorbs fairly quickly as well. I have to say first and foremost that I LOVEEE the price of this product and it's very affordable compared as to the other Daywear moisturizers and has a higher SPF also, needed one at least an SPF 30. Glad we finally have back a higher SPF Daywear product, I really do hope they keep the price point the same as it is now. This is just as comparable as to the other moisturizers. Love again the price & the superb ingredients that have the anti-aging benefits also! 5-STAR Moisturizer!!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)