Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50

Rating:
(4.606 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(33 Reviews) 29
 31 out of 3394%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Review 1 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2015
Love it!
I have combination skin and acne prone skin. This does not break me out. Not greasy at all. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: New Haven, CT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2015
nice sunscreen
I have really dry skin. This product does not dry my skin out, and i did not have any break out on my skin. I feel really comfortable with this product. it has more of oily finish (I mean it isn't matt-finish at all)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: waltham, MA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2015
pretty good
Best For Dry Skin
This is so moisture sunscreen and smell good.
If you have oily skin, you may dont like this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Wendover, ON
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
sunscreen for a man
It's the best product for a man. My husband accepts to wear it on his nose because it doesn't smell like perfume and it's not sticky!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Howard Beach, Queens, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
effective
Best For daytime sun protection
I purchased this sunscreen and have been using it for the past 3 weeks. I have had no issues with it - no strong scent, very gentle, not sticky, and does not leave a white cast unlike other sunscreens I have used in the past. My skin is oily and acne-prone, the formula did not break me out, and a little goes a long way for me. Will definitely repurchase again.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
smells great!
I really like this sunscreen because of the high SPF and because it's not greasy at all. It's NOT a moisturizer, so you can wear it over your regular moisturizer. It's very soft and silky. I love the scent; I can actually smell it while I'm out running around town. If you don't like scented products, then you probably won't like this, because the scent does stay with you. My only complaint is that it comes in a very small bottle. I find myself using it sparingly so that I don't use it up too quickly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Columbus, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Works Well But Not Perfect
Best For light outdoor exposure--like driving
I bought this to wear when I go for my daily walks. I don't want anything with any tint or it gets all over my hat and headband and it runs when I sweat. I used it on my face, neck and chest. I guess I used it too sparingly because I did get a little bit of a tan. Not much, but you could tell I got some sun exposure. This was even with a hat.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: San diego
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Fabulous daywear plus sun screen
Love it so much, I don't want to make up a lot but I worry on the sign of age if my face contact to the sun shine, I hate sticky and humid feeling with other sun screen product, this daywear satisfies almost my worries! Love it and thank you Estée Lauder
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
I burned both times I used this product.
Best For best left at the store.
I am very disappointed in this product. I do not believe it is an SPF 50. I wore it on two bike rides and both times my skin burned. I had better performance from regular day wear (spf 15 & 25). This is going back to the store. Disappointing. EL really needs a strong sun screen (perhaps with zinc).
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Phoenix AZ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2014
Smell nice like cucumber. Greasy for oily skin
I really wanted to like it because it was a great moisturizer with high SPF; however it was to greasy for my combo-oily skin. Back it goes :(
I would highly recommend this product to anyone that has dry-normal skin.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: The Netherlands
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014
Excellent
I have a very sensitive skin and it's difficult to find a non- mineral sunscreen which doesn't irritate my skin. This cream is a miracle! Feels great, nourish and protects effectively!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Amazing...
This product is amazing... I have allergy to a lot of thing including day creams with UV defense and I generally have acnes the day after I use them; however, I did not have any red spots, rashes or acnes after I use it...
This is the first cream that my skin does not react in a bad way...
Thank you...
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
It's great!
It is helpful to prevent the sunshine.Protect my skin well.I LOVE IT!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Toronto, ON
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
This is excellent
I got this product when I purchased Night Repair Serum for my mum in The Bay. Now I just can't live without it. Actually my normal cream is from Clinique which is good enough for my facial moisturizing, I apply this product on top of clinique gel every day, i feel my skin get better with less pimples(almost no pimple now). I really love this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Essential Product
Best For everyone!
This is one skincare product that every woman should have. I did some damage in my teens and 20s with careless sun exposure, and I am now meticulous about sunscreen. I have tried numerous face sunscreens, and this is one of my absolute favorites! I apply it over my day cream (which has SPF) for added protection. I like the addition of antioxidants in this product. It's light and sheer, and blends in easily. And, it doesn't "pill" up, like some products do. I also appreciate that this sunscreen comes in this type of packaging. Open jars allow quick degradation of the active ingredients, so I like that this sunscreen comes in an opaque tube. I purchased one for my mom, too. She has been a faithful Lauder customer for over 30 years, and I am happy to introduce her to this new skincare gem.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Charleston, WV
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2013
Nothing like the old DayWear
This is NOTHING like the pervious version of day wear that was a tinted moisturizer. Why did they replace the original??
If you are trying to go back to original, DO NOT buy this!
Soo many friends used the original product and want it back!!
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
Sun tan lotion
Best For sun protection
Goes on like sun tan lotion. I found that I needed a lot to cover my face and neck and the bottle is small, so I dab a bit of it with the regular day wear cream or another facial moisturizer to "stretch" the product . Does not irritate my eyes. Smells nice. Not greasy.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Houston, Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013
Peace of Mind Perfection!
Best For morning
Thank you EL for this well formulated DayWear product that makes my mornings easier and better! I am confident my skin is nourished and protected all day with an abundance of antioxidants and plenty of UV protection. I appreciate that it is in a tube instead of a jar which helps keep all the goodies away from light, air and contamination. It is the perfect size; not too small for home use and perfect for traveling. I live in a warm and humid climate and have not needed to add a moisturizer this summer. With winter use will add moisturizer if needed. I am a baby boomer and I want it ALL and EL has delivered it!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Location: Louisville, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013
Best Sunscreen Ever
I purchased this a couple of weeks ago. It goes on perfectly over the Perfectionist. Do not need an additional moisturizer. Just wish it came in a bigger tube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant & UV Defense SPF 50
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013
Really surprised..and happy!!!
I was very skeptical about buying this product because the daywear line has always been too oily and sticky for my combination/sensitive/acne prone skin. However, I really wanted a nice makeup base with a high spf.
When I first put it on, it was amazing!!! It was a lot thinner than I had expected for a product with 50 spf!!! Plus it smelled great, like all daywear products. The best part is that it made my foundation go on a lot smoother and easier!!! After wearing this, my face didn't feel oily or sticky or caked on. It just nice and breathable.
However, I will say that after the first hour my face was oily so I had to dab my face with a oil absorbing sheet. But, after that first dab, my face wasn't oily for a long time. So basically, I only had to dab twice during an 8 hour day. Which is quite good considering it has 50 spf in it!!!!!
I am really happy with this product! I usually test out products for at least half a month before posting a review but I was so excited and surprised by this product that I decided it was enough after just 3 days!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.