Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent

Rating:
(3.895 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(19 Reviews) 19
19 Reviews  (14 out of 19(74%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BeautifulFAN
Location: Marblehead Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Spray this on close your eyes and away you go!!
Date:October 25, 2013
Best For all the time!!
Best fragrance I have ever used!! I get more compliments when I'm wearing Bronze goddess than any other perfume, toilet water, essential oil etc no matter the price point. I believe the aroma hits a memory nerve with both men and women that brings them to another place and time. It's not too sweet, too strong but it does have a scent that everyone likes and remembers from somewhere. Somewhere wonderful where there is a chance for me to feel like a bronze goddess!!
(I do wish there was a way to take my fragrance on vacation in my purse with me too)
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
SunnyKY
Location: Crestwood, KY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Summer Scent
Date:October 1, 2013
Best For anyone loving summer!
I had read some of the other reviews and almost did not buy Bronze Goddess. I really love the scent - it's summer but not suntan lotion (I could use tan lotion for a lot less!). My only complaint is that without a perfumed lotion, it does not last and you have to spray more often. At $60 that's a too much for it not to last longer - EL should make it a perfume! I bought a second as past customers with reviews said the scent changed yearly, and I like this one.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Buttercup
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Summer in Seattle!
Date:August 30, 2013
Best For making you feel like summer.
Bronze Goddess is a rich, beautiful summer fragrance that conjures up images of ocean breezes on a sunny summer afternoon. I love how the scent makes me feel and I wear it for me, because I love it.
My husband (Mr. "They all smell the same to me") spontaneously exclaimed, You smell wonderful!
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
dntcr34
Location: Big Lake, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Exquisite New Fragrance
Date:August 2, 2013
This new fragrance goes well with my body chemistry. I get a lot of compliments on how good it smells.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
pianistclare
Location: Atlanta GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
nice, but not great
Date:July 16, 2013
Best For older women
My daughter has wanted this scent for eons, and it's only available in the summer, so she finally convinced me to order it for her. When it arrives, it was well packaged, no problems, except she swears that the scent is different from what she always sampled. Probably she just doesn't remember it well, or it reacts differently on her skin. Anyway, it went back, was a bit strong for a young woman.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tanja
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Tropical Heaven
Date:July 1, 2013
This is a great fragrance that reminds me of hot summer days and a cool ocean breeze. I can't get enough of it. Love it. Try it.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BGLove
Location: Houston, TX
Age25 - 34
I recommend this product
Favorite Bronze Goddess Scent!
Date:June 11, 2013
I have read a bunch of complaints on this years scent but it is my favorite of all the Bronze Goddess scents released. It's the same scent from 2010 and it's my favorite! For me, Soleil and Capri were too floral. This once is literally the beach in a bottle. I have to agree with packaging complaints though. The original bottle with it's gold speckles and colorful rings is much more appealing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SallyG
Location: Minnesota
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Summertime in a bottle
Date:June 2, 2013
Best For summer
I buy this every summer and absolutely love it! It smells so fresh. I get so many compliments so others like it too. Please don't ever change it or discontinue it because it is the wonderful!!!
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EsteeBliss
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
My favorite scent!
Date:May 28, 2013
I love this scent, I bought it today. To me it smells almost just like the original even though many reviews have mentioned that it doesn't. It's close enough for me. I know it's considered to be a summer scent but I plan to wear it throughout the entire year. The scent makes me so happy! I will next purchase the body oil for lasting staying power.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Alayneh
Location: Stanley, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
NOT Estee Lauder Quality !
Date:May 17, 2013
I can't even really give this fragrance one star ! I ordered this with great anticipation, but am horribly disappointed !! I tried a couple of times to wear it, hoping my opinion would change, but alas - I just do NOT like it !! As a matter of fact, after only a couple of uses, I'm going to try and recoup some of my loss by selling this on Ebay. I have been a big fan of Estee Lauder fragrances through the years, but this one is NOT up to their normal standard ! BIG ZERO !
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nolan
I recommend this product
Love it
Date:May 11, 2013
The scent is lovely and light. My idea of summer in a bottle. The bottle itself is ugly, with a deep gold foil, no where near as nice as the previous years. But the scent continues to be a delightful summer fragrance
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Vestee
Location: Madison, CT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Bronze Goddess
Date:April 27, 2013
To me this smells the same as before, but the bottle is UGLY.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
MisT
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Why did they change Bronze Goddess look & smell???
Date:April 26, 2013
Every year I look forward to Bronze Goddess in the Spring...however, I am very disappointed this year with both the bottle and the fragrance.
I loved Soleil & Capri...Why cant EL keep the companion scents along with Bronze Goddess AND do not change the scent of Bronze Goddess. I felt as if I didn't have a choice and was really disappointed since last year EL hit a Grand Slam with this fragrance and its companion fragrances. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back Soleil & Capri AND go back to the original formula of Bronze Goddess from the Tom Ford time period.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EsteeLauderMariaS
Location: Greece
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
I L O V E D the bottle!!
Date:April 15, 2013
I loved the bottle! It is so golden and shiny it reminds me of summer! I am a fan of the scent also and I want to say that it is perfect for summer, light but with a personality, and so feminine and sexy. Very Goddess-y !
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
KarenF16
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age25 - 34
I do not recommend this product
Terrible
Date:April 10, 2013
Why would you guys stray from the original scent? I look forward to this fragrance every year as it is the only one I wear. Tons of people compliment me on it and ask where they can buy it. Bad move changing this perfume, you have lost me as a customer. If you want to add another perfume to the line then by all means do it but don't ruin something that works so well. It doesn't even smell like coconut anymore and that's what I loved so much....so much for summer in a bottle
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Glosslover
Location: Nashville,TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed...AGAIN!
Date:March 22, 2013
I had a "LIVE CHAT" about 2 weeks ago regarding this "new look" for BRONZE GODDESS" EAU FRAICHE fragrance...I asked if this year's "version" is EXACTLY the same as last year's BRONZE GODDESS EAU FRAICHE and received a "vague" answer that this one is" very similar"... I knew then it probably is not the same. Another reviewer has the same opinion.The bottle is pathetic compared to last year's EAU FRAICHE beautiful bottle and the fragrance seems different ! I even told her (prior to ordering this year's fragrance) that this bottle, ALONE, was a big marketing mistake, even if the EAU FRAICHE fragrance is as great as last year. SO, AGAIN, ESTEE LAUDER has changed something that did not need to be fixed! I have been a customer for 42 years and have a list of " changes" they should not have made!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Where is the companion scent...
Date:March 17, 2013
Best For summer nights, young adults
I really like this scent (despite the plain bottle this year...it isn't pretty at all or in any way unique), but other years saw Soliel & Capri. So...is this a stand-alone now? I am disappointed, I have to say. Part of the fun of Bronze Goddess is the companion scent! Without one, well, it just seems bland. It also seems this year's Bronze Goddess is more cheaply made. The "rich and deep" notes like coconut and amber seem replaced by less expensive "oily and bitter" notes like orange and whatever gives this an initial "did I accidently open my suntan lotion bottle by mistake". Also, by cutting the rich and deep notes for oily and bitter, Estee Lauder has greatly reduced the target buyer age. A go-to scent for anyone now seems to be restricting itself to the 20-something crowd alone. On such an anticipated release, it is a shame to see an industry leader for decades cutting corners. PLEASE deepen the formula again and release it's companion/ flanker scent!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Porcelain
Location: Beach
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Formula Changed, Bottle Changed
Date:March 8, 2013
First and foremost I care about the scent, and while it is nice, it is different (less beachy smelling, no coconut notes which I love.) than the original formula used in all previous years. I ordered three bottles as I have each year in the past as soon as it hits the floor, but will be returning two. It is good enough to keep one for now until I find something I like better. I always loved this scent and recommended it all the time to people like me who live on the beach and love the smell of suntan lotion. Sadly, I will have to find a new scent.
Secondly and almost as important, is the bottle is ugly. The old bottle was clear with gold shimmering flakes and a colorful strips around the cap. The new bottle is a dull, brownish solid gold with all gold cap. If you are like me, you probably leave your perfume out somewhere where guests might see it. The new bottle I will put away out of view for sure. It looks cheap.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sp0iledCat
Location: Portland, OR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Good Scent for a Hot Summer Day!
Date:March 2, 2013
Best For day time on a vacation hot summer day
Sounds exactly like "Bronze Goddess: Soleil" from Estee Lauder's 2011 collection, just with a hint of blood orange added to it. I am so glad it's back! (Last year's "Bronze Goddes: Capri" was way too sweet for my taste and seemed more suiting for mid-fall days, or, maybe for a summer night, but definitely not for a summer day time wear.)
This perfume smells like an exotic tropical beach, a warm breeze blowing over a field of fresh summer flowers, and a small hint of citrus.
It's scent is not overwhelming, good to wear on a hot summer day. I like to apply it before going to the beach, so it's my must-have on a vacation :)
When you try this perfume at a store, please give it a couple of minutes for the top notes to mellow out.
One downside: the scent does not last past 3 hours.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.