Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick

Rating:
(4.364 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(22 Reviews) 21
 21 out of 2295%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Review 1 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
stephnvogue
Location: Mississippi
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2014
Mad for this product :)
Best For spring, Natural Look, going out, everyday wear
I must admit, the fact that this was part of the MAD MEN collection is what really drew me to the product. I'm a huge fan of the show and I simply needed to own this. It certainly doesn't hurt that I'm a huge fan of pinks/natural toned lip shades. This formula is super nourishing, smooth, and beautiful. No drying or fading. Of course I wish it was a larger amount of product, because it's so lovely. So worth it. I'll probably repurchase before it's gone for good. I also purchased the blush compact and it is so lovely. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Mitts
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2014
This is a great color
I bought this out of a fondness for things 1960s, and have found it to be a very pretty, very wearable color. I also have the companion blush, which is equally wearable. These colors don't scream makeup, instead they make me look pretty and healthy. I have a light-medium complexion with blue eyes and brown hair and while I adore dramatic makeup on models, with my soft coloring I can't wear high contrast dramatic looks. These are both winners. I hope EL keeps these around for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014
Pretty Color
The Mad Men lipstick is a pretty color, but lighter than shown here. It doesn't last very long although I'd wear it for spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
BRIAA
Location: Seattle, WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013
NICE COLOR
Best For lips
The color is lovely but this is not for someone who
wants all day wear. It comes off to easily in my opinion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
yodacat1
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2013
Could not believe how small the tube is!
The size of the tube was very disappointing to me considering the cost of the product. The lipstick itself is nothing to get excited about. I will stick with the other "normal" size lipsticks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
chuckie
Location: Uniontown, Pa.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2013
Very rich lipstick!!!
Best For moisturizing
I recently purchased this lipstick in Pinkadelic. It is a lovely shade of pink, but, a bit too light for me. I like brighter shades. It feels very good on, but, it does not last at all. I need to keep reapplying it. I guess I just prefer the all-day lipsticks! It is a great lipstick for someone who prefers a rather sheer lipstick...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Anonymous
Location: La, CA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2013
I love this lipstick!
i find myself reaching for this lipstick over and over, for day and night. Perfect pink color without looking over done. Great wear time too, and my lips feel moisturized. Great Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Legaleagle1
Location: Houston TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2013
Beautiful lips
Beautiful lipstick and beautiful packaging. Very 60's MadMen pink color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
MavisK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2013
Cute
Like another reviewer wrote it was a small lip stick, but great purse size. I returned it because the shade was a little too pink/light for me. I look better in darker shades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Beve
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2013
Amazing
I just got my order. MADMEN the color is great!!!!!!!!!
Please add it to your line. This is the first pink I have worn and fell in Love with. Please don't disappoint me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Nkings
Location: Mexico, Mexico.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2013
nice
the package is really cute, that's why I bought it as a gift.
pink is a basic color on any lady boudoir.
this would be the a go-go ladies' lipstick in the 60's NY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
laya
Location: DeRidder, LA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013
good product but small
nice lipstick, but for $30, come on, make it a full size. I've got other lip products in similar colors and quality for less $$$
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
SHER
Location: Miami, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2013
BEAUTIFUL COLOR
I just rec'd this Lipstick and was thrilled with the color. It's
one of the best Lipstick's I believe I have ever purchased.
Pls don't hesitate, get it, you will love it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Catnip
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013
Great lipstick colour
Best For everyone
Love this warm pink colour. I can wear it without a lip pencil and it still has enough pigment to look great. My lips feel moist and I hope this becomes a permanent colour. I recommend this lipstick
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
groovykindofthing51
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013
Estee Lauder Pinkdelic Lipstick LT (Mad Men)
Best For All Skin Tones
I lov watching MAD MEN & look forward to the new season; I grew up in the sixties and I love love the Pinkdelic lipstick; reminds me of another famous lipstick I used to wear during the '60's called BARELY PINK. Looks great with a smoky eye, bold print mini dress and white boots. Love Estee Lauder for celebrating the era and hope they will continue the celebration as MAD MEN season continues. The lipstick stays on and looks good on my skin as I am sure all skin tones.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Xtina
Location: Nebraska
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013
Perfect Shade
I love my bold lipsticks and have never been keen on the lighter pinks and nudes. However, this lipstick is truly one of the best shades I have ever seen! This is the perfect shade of pink. It looks so natural on my lips. It has a rich, matte color that I haven't found with any of the other lipsticks. I bought two originally, but I might need to buy more. I love it so much I don't want to use it since it's Limited Edition!! I have gone through all the lipsticks looking for one similar to this, but really there is NOTHING that compares to this.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
dizzylizzy
Location: charleston, sc
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2013
get!
Best For day to night
perfect pink lipstick shade. looks like your lips are just perfectly rosy all on their very own. get the secret! and keep the secret! buy this wonderful lip shade! i did. and i really love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Sandybee
Location: Mifflintown, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2013
Hoped it looked like the photo!
The lipstick is wonderful and it comes in a great hard box with the MadMen print on it. Loved it.
The color was not as rich and deep as the photo on the website. It is too light for me but I have fixed it up with a lipliner.
The whole collection is sensational - even better than the original Cherry one!
Don't miss out! Betty Draper would have loved it but Joan would wear it best!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
Pittsburger
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013
beautiful pink
I will agree what everyone has said. It is a beautiful medium toned, creamy pink lipstick that lasts a fair amount of time. The case ( and box!) are just gorgeous. I love this collection. I think these colors would look flattering on many women.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Lauder MadMen® Collection Rich, Rich Lipstick
cheryls
Location: Black Hills
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2013
They Nailed It With This One!!!
Best For everyone of all ages
I don't think I can adequately express how perfect this formula is. The pink is a perfect shade that isn't too bright, or too pale etc. I'm not sure which formulation this "Rich, Rich Lipstick" is...but the first time I wore it, I put in on at bedtime to test out the hydration, and my lips still felt moist the next morning!! I will definitely buy another tube. Estee Lauder, please make this a permanent addition to your line...
BTW, the box this tube came in is so cute. And even though the lipstick case is smaller than the regular line, the amount of lipstick inside looks exactly the same as the bigger tubes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.