Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.238 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(42 Reviews) 41
 34 out of 4281%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Odessa, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015
Definitely waterproof!
Best For someone who wants a true waterproof mascara
Tried this mascara and loved it! It gave volume and length like no other mascara I've tried! I would probably not use the waterproof as my daily mascara but definitely for special occasions when I don't want to worry about it going anywhere. I would recommend a eye makeup remover for this one. My Perfectly Clean cleanser even had a hard time getting this mascara off! But I loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2015
Easy shopping experience. Will now order online to avoid department stores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Lawrenceville Ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2015
They Are The Best
I've tried to use mascaras sold at drugstores but I always come back to Estee Lauder. I never have racoon eyes with any of the Estee Lauder mascaras.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Palos Park, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2015
Sumptuous Lashes!
Best For those times when you need waterproof mascara
I have been using the non waterproof mascara for years and there are times when you need waterproof so I decided to give it a try! I love this it adds length and volume and stays on. Easy to apply and with makeup remover easy to remove. It has a nice deep black color to help pop your eyes you can also apply one coat for a natural look and build on it. I'm very happy with this product and it was a bit of a gamble because I did not sample this I just had experience with the regular which I love! Happy I gambled on it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015
Best for undereyes
Best For undereye lashes
I love this mascara for giving a quick fringy look to my undereye lashes. It never smudges which is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Saint Louis Mo
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2015
Waterproof Mascara
The mascara stays on well and makes lashes fuller. The only complaint I have is that it does clump up more than non waterproof mascara from Estée Lauder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Amherst, NY 14226, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Amazing Lash Building Mascara! 5 Stars!
Best For anyone with sparse lashes or wants awesome lashes
This mascara is incredible! I've tried dozens and dozens of waterproof mascaras claiming to add volume and length. This one is the world champion lash volumizer & lengthener, by far. It totally outperforms every other mascara. As recommended, I used it over the Lttle Black Primer mascara. Bravo Estee Lauder!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Stuarts Draft, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015
best ever!!
This is the absolute best mascara ever!! My lashes look long and thick, No clumping, but yet easy too remove with the eye makeup remover. I have sensitive eyes with my contacts, I have never had issues like I do with other brands.
Will use from now on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Love this mascara!
Best For all day every day
I gave up buying this for a year after a couple of "clumpy" ones (which were replaced by Estee Lauder), but the one I received in this order is back to the formula I love - thick, natural looking lashes, in a waterproof formula - perfect for summer!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Redlands, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Amazing
It's like having new eyelashes or put on fake ones, this product is great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Madison, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Sumptuous waterproof Mascara
I love this product, it does not flake and stays put until I remove it. Would not use any other mascara
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Hope Mills
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
Best For anyone
This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: clermont,indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2015
sumptuous extreme waterproof mascara
I will not use any other mascara again. Just a couple of coats and done for the day. No touch ups needed. This stays on until the end of the day. It also washes off with ease at the end of the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: KansasCity
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
Great mascara!!
I Started using the waterproof mascara a year ago and love it!!! Using the Estée Lauder eye makeup remover really makes it very easy removing every night. I highly recommend this product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Muncie, IN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015
Wonderful product
Best For everyday use
I have used Estee Lauder for over 30 years and have always loved the mascaras. This one is wonderful! I love the brush because it catches all lashes and leaves no clumps - just a couple of swipes and voila, luscious long lashes!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Do not like!
I usually won't write a bad review, but this mascara is so BAD I just had to write and warn others. It is horrible, the brush is wayyyy too big and sloppy and you get mascara all over your eye area. I threw mine away and went back to the Estee Lauder Sumptuous Waterproof. Not Extreme.Not ever again!
I do not recommend this product
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Peoria, Arizona
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
best mascara ever!!
Best For when you want a true waterproof mascara
This is a fabulous waterproof mascara. I absolutely love it. It makes my lashes longer, fuller and it stays on until you take it off. No smudging and no flaking.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Rouses Point, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
You Get What You Pay For!
I have always purchased department store mascaras because I didn't want to spend a lot of money. Having no success at finding a brand that I liked, I ordered Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof because I wanted my eyelashes to pop and waterproof because I tend to be a cryer. (My son says that I can cry at stop signs).
Using this product has truly shown me that you get what you pay for. It is a quality product and well worth the price. I will never go back to department store mascaras!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Dade City, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2014
Waterproof Mascara
Best For longer time no smere.
This product is good for long stay on eyelash, no semere but content of product is dry too fast and did not last too long of time.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Excellent product
Best For swimmers
I love this mascara! I'm in the swimming pool almost every day and it truly is waterproof. It lengthens your lashes beautifully and holds up to it's claims.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.