Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.32 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(50 Reviews) 49
 42 out of 5084%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Olive Branch, MS 38654, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2016
Allergies and Contacts - This Mascara Works for Me
Like most women, I have tried alot of different mascara over the years - this one works the best for me. Springtime allergies make my eyes water so I like the waterproof and I wear contacts so again the answer for me is waterproof. And the best news is that I don't have to sacrafice the dramatic look that I like to wear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2016
Love it!
Best For everyday into evening
Thought it would be just the usual mascara, but nope, this one actually makes my lashes longer and thicker and no flaking! I have 58 year old eyes and these give them a more open look! Will definitely purchase this one again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Best Waterproof Mascara!
Best For vacation and water sports
I have tried MANY waterproof mascaras and none of them compare to this product! This mascara applies like silk, making your lashes BOLD and LONG. Holds up to water, sweat, and tears! Finally a product that won't smudge, or apply clumpy....love this product! Won't ever go without it again....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: La
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2016
Fav mascara!
EL waterproof mascara is my favorite. Stays on all day esp when combined with the little black primer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
Beautiful long lashes but still a problem
Best For long lashes
The lengths achieved with this mascara are fabulous! I order water-proof because almost every mascara I've tried smudges under my eyes, and that happens even without using mascara on my lower lashes. Unfortunately, though waterproof, this mascara does the same. I'll continue to use it but I still can not use mascara on my lower lashes, no matter how I pre- or post- treat my under-eye area (with oil absorbing powders, etc.)!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2016
someone who wants a true waterproof mascara
It is e really waterproof mascara and stays over several hours with no changes. You should use an eye makeup remover to remove It. The only problem I have with brush because my lashes is very sparse and i should use a lash primer too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Chicago Heights, IL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2016
Best For eyes
I tried this as all others seem to get sticky. Have been using this for a week now and I love it, I will continue to purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Key West, FL 33040, USA
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2016
sumptuous waterproof mascar
I love this mascara! It really thickens and extends my lashes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Odessa, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015
Definitely waterproof!
Best For someone who wants a true waterproof mascara
Tried this mascara and loved it! It gave volume and length like no other mascara I've tried! I would probably not use the waterproof as my daily mascara but definitely for special occasions when I don't want to worry about it going anywhere. I would recommend a eye makeup remover for this one. My Perfectly Clean cleanser even had a hard time getting this mascara off! But I loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2015
Easy shopping experience. Will now order online to avoid department stores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Lawrenceville Ga
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2015
They Are The Best
I've tried to use mascaras sold at drugstores but I always come back to Estee Lauder. I never have racoon eyes with any of the Estee Lauder mascaras.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Palos Park, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2015
Sumptuous Lashes!
Best For those times when you need waterproof mascara
I have been using the non waterproof mascara for years and there are times when you need waterproof so I decided to give it a try! I love this it adds length and volume and stays on. Easy to apply and with makeup remover easy to remove. It has a nice deep black color to help pop your eyes you can also apply one coat for a natural look and build on it. I'm very happy with this product and it was a bit of a gamble because I did not sample this I just had experience with the regular which I love! Happy I gambled on it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015
Best for undereyes
Best For undereye lashes
I love this mascara for giving a quick fringy look to my undereye lashes. It never smudges which is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Saint Louis Mo
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2015
Waterproof Mascara
The mascara stays on well and makes lashes fuller. The only complaint I have is that it does clump up more than non waterproof mascara from Estée Lauder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Amherst, NY 14226, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Amazing Lash Building Mascara! 5 Stars!
Best For anyone with sparse lashes or wants awesome lashes
This mascara is incredible! I've tried dozens and dozens of waterproof mascaras claiming to add volume and length. This one is the world champion lash volumizer & lengthener, by far. It totally outperforms every other mascara. As recommended, I used it over the Lttle Black Primer mascara. Bravo Estee Lauder!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Stuarts Draft, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015
best ever!!
This is the absolute best mascara ever!! My lashes look long and thick, No clumping, but yet easy too remove with the eye makeup remover. I have sensitive eyes with my contacts, I have never had issues like I do with other brands.
Will use from now on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Love this mascara!
Best For all day every day
I gave up buying this for a year after a couple of "clumpy" ones (which were replaced by Estee Lauder), but the one I received in this order is back to the formula I love - thick, natural looking lashes, in a waterproof formula - perfect for summer!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Redlands, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Amazing
It's like having new eyelashes or put on fake ones, this product is great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Madison, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Sumptuous waterproof Mascara
I love this product, it does not flake and stays put until I remove it. Would not use any other mascara
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Hope Mills
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
Best For anyone
This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.