Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara

Rating:
(3.8 out of 5)
(
3.8
 out of 
5
)
(20 Reviews) 20
20 Reviews  (14 out of 20(70%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
GAGirlCK
Location: Evans, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointing
Date:March 18, 2014
The first time in >15 yrs that EL has disappointed me with a product!
I've always been a diehard fan of Double Wear mascara because it has proven time and again that it can withstand 12+hr hospital shifts, humidity, sweat, water, and any number of in-betweens without smudging, flaking, or destroying my lashes. I was excited to try this product when I saw it claimed to do all of these things, provide the performance of the regular Sumptuous mascara, and condition your lashes...Sadly, it doesn't live up to its claims.
It's clumpy, makes my lashes feel stiff, and I'm wiping smudges from underneath my eyes within 2 hrs. And yet, despite smudging so easily, it somehow manages to be almost impossible to remove from my lashes.
I'll be going back to Double Wear Mascara.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Suzy1
Location: Byron, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Really like this mascara
Date:March 5, 2014
Best For everyday mascare
I really do like this mascara. It lengthens and lasts very well. It is truly waterproof. I just wish they'd make it in BROWN... please?
Review 3 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MelissaB
Location: Mattoon, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Mascara EVER
Date:February 27, 2014
I love a good mascara! I have purchased hundreds of different tubes of mascara. Brands from other countries, some lesser priced and some much higher priced. EL Mascara is still my favorite of all time
Review 4 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Sushi
Location: South Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Smudges and flakes and doesn't come off :(
Date:February 20, 2014
The fibers in this formula leave my eyelashes pointed in unnatural directions. It's very hard to apply. During wear, it smudged on my upper and lower eyelids, AND it flaked! Worst of all, it's very difficult to remove, even with an oily makeup remover. I love most Estee Lauder products, but this is going back to the store.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Marieb5377
Location: Anderson, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Ever Waterproof Mascara!
Date:February 6, 2014
I have sensitive eye allergies and am unable to wear just any mascara...And, believe me, I've tried! This product doesn't flake or rub off but washes off easily with soap and water. I used a similar product from Estee Lauder many years ago but they stopped making it for the hydrofuge which was messy and flaked and smeared so I stopped using Estee Lauder mascara. I'm glad I decided to give this product a try because I love it and hope they don't decide to stop making the waterproof mascara again!
Review 6 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
LilRed
Location: Baton rouge, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
No runs!
Date:January 28, 2014
Enjoy using this mascara. Full lashes and never runs or smudges.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LinP
Location: Groton Long Point, Ct
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best waterproof mascara!!!!
Date:December 9, 2013
I have tried just about every waterproof mascara on the market today. This is the best. It does not smudge or bleed under the eyes. This is a problem I had with all the others. It does not damage your lashes as some other products do. It is the best by far!!!!
Thank you Estée Lauder.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
TLashes
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Sticky
Date:November 26, 2013
Was excited that the waterproof came out - However, after a few uses I stopped using it as my lashes would get so sticky and it felt like the product dried on the brush. Was difficult to remove from my lashes even with makeup remover which made application the next day difficult as there was so much residue from the previous day. Great staying power - but difficult to remove for fresh coat the following day
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Soline
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Mascara
Date:November 8, 2013
I have been using the Sumptuous Extreme regular and I bought the waterproof for rainy days, snow, etc. I put on two coats of the regular and finish with the top coat of waterproof. Great Look and well worth the price.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
RRRRRRRRRR
Location: Beech Mtn, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:September 17, 2013
I was disappointed. I bought a brand new mascara and it hardly puts anything on your lashes. On waterproof mascaras this appears to be a problem. I did think for a $30.00 mascara this would not happen. I like the waterproof idea but practically nothing comes off the brush onto your lashes. This does not happen with other types of mascara but I wanted waterproof
Review 11 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
first bad purchase
Date:September 11, 2013
this is the first time in all my years of Estee that I absolutely HATE the product!!1 smadges all over my eyes or runs and because it is waterproof (Ill give it that) you cant wipe it off!!!
Review 12 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bigfish
Location: Worcester, Massachusetts
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Waterproof!
Date:August 23, 2013
Love this mascara. It is waterproof and smudge proof which is most important to me. However...bring back the dark brown or make a grey. I love the product but miss a softer color!
Review 13 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Grannie
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Last all day
Date:August 17, 2013
Best For anyone
I have been using this product for a few years now and alone or with the other Estee Lauder mascara's it works great.
I curl my lashes 1st, then use primer, then the Sumptuous extreme ( I slightly wipe off brush with tissue wrapping paper (no fuss) before I apply for a more natural look and boy what beautiful long lashes and then I apply a light coat of sumptuous extreme waterproof for long lasting all day lashes.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
hazeleyes7
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good, however...
Date:August 9, 2013
This mascara is amazing. It doesn't clump my lashes, it doesn't dry out quickly like most mascaras, and it makes my eyes pop.
The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars, is because of how impossible it is to get off! I get that it's waterproof - but I feel like no matter how much remover I use - it never comes off and it's coming off in bits and pieces for days.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
lgk820
Location: Leesburg ,Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fuller Lashes
Date:July 31, 2013
My lashes do look fuller andlonger .I used a primer on them first since I have allergies and my eyes do water a lot. On my lower lashes I did see some smearing later in the day.
So not completely waterproof but my other waterproof mascara doesn't add any volume to my lashes.SoI guess this prodct is fine for most people but if you have watery eyes you might have to touch them up after a few hours.
It didn't make my itch though so I will probably use it along with my other product. Takes a little while to learn how to apply so the lashes come out seperated and full. A good product
Review 16 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Donna1
Location: Canton, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:July 17, 2013
The mascara was too thick and clumpy. Also, had a hard time removing. Will be returning to store.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bassflydee
Location: Cary, Il.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great for water class
Date:June 29, 2013
Best For swimming
I take water fitness class's 4 days a week, and it's nice to know I don't have to worry about getting water in my eyes and having black running down my face like my old mascara.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
skdd
Location: Owosso, MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
A lighter mascara
Date:May 21, 2013
Best For natural looking eye lashes
This is the first time I have used this particular mascara. And it's the first mascara that I can use without wiping half of it off the brush before applying it. It is really nice. It goes on 'clean' is the only way I can explain it. I like it & will buy it again.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cccarefree
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Simply the Greatest Mascara
Date:April 16, 2013
No clumping, smooth application, it actually is waterproof! A little expensive, but well worth it.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TajSB
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
FINALLY Waterproof!
Date:March 11, 2013
It was a long wait but well worth it! Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof will last all day without flaking, but will remove easily in the end of the day. I got mine the first day it appeared to my favorite Estée Lauder counter-the counter manager has me in her speed dial :) and next day it rained cats 'n' dogs.Well, no worries. The moist didn't make me look like raccoon, thanks to the Waterproof Mascara. The brush truly adds volumes to my hit and miss lashes. Maybe in the near future there will be Dark Brown also...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.