Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.158 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(38 Reviews) 37
 30 out of 3879%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015
Best for undereyes
Best For undereye lashes
I love this mascara for giving a quick fringy look to my undereye lashes. It never smudges which is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Saint Louis Mo
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2015
Waterproof Mascara
The mascara stays on well and makes lashes fuller. The only complaint I have is that it does clump up more than non waterproof mascara from Estée Lauder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Amherst, NY 14226, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Amazing Lash Building Mascara! 5 Stars!
Best For anyone with sparse lashes or wants awesome lashes
This mascara is incredible! I've tried dozens and dozens of waterproof mascaras claiming to add volume and length. This one is the world champion lash volumizer & lengthener, by far. It totally outperforms every other mascara. As recommended, I used it over the Lttle Black Primer mascara. Bravo Estee Lauder!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Stuarts Draft, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015
best ever!!
This is the absolute best mascara ever!! My lashes look long and thick, No clumping, but yet easy too remove with the eye makeup remover. I have sensitive eyes with my contacts, I have never had issues like I do with other brands.
Will use from now on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Love this mascara!
Best For all day every day
I gave up buying this for a year after a couple of "clumpy" ones (which were replaced by Estee Lauder), but the one I received in this order is back to the formula I love - thick, natural looking lashes, in a waterproof formula - perfect for summer!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Redlands, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Amazing
It's like having new eyelashes or put on fake ones, this product is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Madison, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Sumptuous waterproof Mascara
I love this product, it does not flake and stays put until I remove it. Would not use any other mascara
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Hope Mills
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
Best For anyone
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: clermont,indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2015
sumptuous extreme waterproof mascara
I will not use any other mascara again. Just a couple of coats and done for the day. No touch ups needed. This stays on until the end of the day. It also washes off with ease at the end of the day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: KansasCity
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
Great mascara!!
I Started using the waterproof mascara a year ago and love it!!! Using the Estée Lauder eye makeup remover really makes it very easy removing every night. I highly recommend this product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Muncie, IN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015
Wonderful product
Best For everyday use
I have used Estee Lauder for over 30 years and have always loved the mascaras. This one is wonderful! I love the brush because it catches all lashes and leaves no clumps - just a couple of swipes and voila, luscious long lashes!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Do not like!
I usually won't write a bad review, but this mascara is so BAD I just had to write and warn others. It is horrible, the brush is wayyyy too big and sloppy and you get mascara all over your eye area. I threw mine away and went back to the Estee Lauder Sumptuous Waterproof. Not Extreme.Not ever again!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Peoria, Arizona
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
best mascara ever!!
Best For when you want a true waterproof mascara
This is a fabulous waterproof mascara. I absolutely love it. It makes my lashes longer, fuller and it stays on until you take it off. No smudging and no flaking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Rouses Point, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
You Get What You Pay For!
I have always purchased department store mascaras because I didn't want to spend a lot of money. Having no success at finding a brand that I liked, I ordered Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof because I wanted my eyelashes to pop and waterproof because I tend to be a cryer. (My son says that I can cry at stop signs).
Using this product has truly shown me that you get what you pay for. It is a quality product and well worth the price. I will never go back to department store mascaras!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Dade City, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2014
Waterproof Mascara
Best For longer time no smere.
This product is good for long stay on eyelash, no semere but content of product is dry too fast and did not last too long of time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Excellent product
Best For swimmers
I love this mascara! I'm in the swimming pool almost every day and it truly is waterproof. It lengthens your lashes beautifully and holds up to it's claims.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2014
Best Waterproof Mascara
This is the best waterproof mascara! I was told years ago when you quit selling it that the reason was complaints because it was hard to remove. A little of your eye makeup remover or baby oil work like a charm.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Evans, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Disappointing
The first time in >15 yrs that EL has disappointed me with a product!
I've always been a diehard fan of Double Wear mascara because it has proven time and again that it can withstand 12+hr hospital shifts, humidity, sweat, water, and any number of in-betweens without smudging, flaking, or destroying my lashes. I was excited to try this product when I saw it claimed to do all of these things, provide the performance of the regular Sumptuous mascara, and condition your lashes...Sadly, it doesn't live up to its claims.
It's clumpy, makes my lashes feel stiff, and I'm wiping smudges from underneath my eyes within 2 hrs. And yet, despite smudging so easily, it somehow manages to be almost impossible to remove from my lashes.
I'll be going back to Double Wear Mascara.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Byron, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Really like this mascara
Best For everyday mascare
I really do like this mascara. It lengthens and lasts very well. It is truly waterproof. I just wish they'd make it in BROWN... please?
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Location: Mattoon, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Best Mascara EVER
I love a good mascara! I have purchased hundreds of different tubes of mascara. Brands from other countries, some lesser priced and some much higher priced. EL Mascara is still my favorite of all time
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.