Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara

Rating:
(3.87 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(23 Reviews) 23
 16 out of 2370%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Anna88
Location: Dade City, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2014
Waterproof Mascara
Best For longer time no smere.
This product is good for long stay on eyelash, no semere but content of product is dry too fast and did not last too long of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Annie65
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Excellent product
Best For swimmers
I love this mascara! I'm in the swimming pool almost every day and it truly is waterproof. It lengthens your lashes beautifully and holds up to it's claims.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
BBGleason
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2014
Best Waterproof Mascara
This is the best waterproof mascara! I was told years ago when you quit selling it that the reason was complaints because it was hard to remove. A little of your eye makeup remover or baby oil work like a charm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
GAGirlCK
Location: Evans, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Disappointing
The first time in >15 yrs that EL has disappointed me with a product!
I've always been a diehard fan of Double Wear mascara because it has proven time and again that it can withstand 12+hr hospital shifts, humidity, sweat, water, and any number of in-betweens without smudging, flaking, or destroying my lashes. I was excited to try this product when I saw it claimed to do all of these things, provide the performance of the regular Sumptuous mascara, and condition your lashes...Sadly, it doesn't live up to its claims.
It's clumpy, makes my lashes feel stiff, and I'm wiping smudges from underneath my eyes within 2 hrs. And yet, despite smudging so easily, it somehow manages to be almost impossible to remove from my lashes.
I'll be going back to Double Wear Mascara.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Suzy1
Location: Byron, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Really like this mascara
Best For everyday mascare
I really do like this mascara. It lengthens and lasts very well. It is truly waterproof. I just wish they'd make it in BROWN... please?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
MelissaB
Location: Mattoon, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Best Mascara EVER
I love a good mascara! I have purchased hundreds of different tubes of mascara. Brands from other countries, some lesser priced and some much higher priced. EL Mascara is still my favorite of all time
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Sushi
Location: South Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Smudges and flakes and doesn't come off :(
The fibers in this formula leave my eyelashes pointed in unnatural directions. It's very hard to apply. During wear, it smudged on my upper and lower eyelids, AND it flaked! Worst of all, it's very difficult to remove, even with an oily makeup remover. I love most Estee Lauder products, but this is going back to the store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Marieb5377
Location: Anderson, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
Best Ever Waterproof Mascara!
I have sensitive eye allergies and am unable to wear just any mascara...And, believe me, I've tried! This product doesn't flake or rub off but washes off easily with soap and water. I used a similar product from Estee Lauder many years ago but they stopped making it for the hydrofuge which was messy and flaked and smeared so I stopped using Estee Lauder mascara. I'm glad I decided to give this product a try because I love it and hope they don't decide to stop making the waterproof mascara again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
LilRed
Location: Baton rouge, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
No runs!
Enjoy using this mascara. Full lashes and never runs or smudges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
LinP
Location: Groton Long Point, Ct
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Best waterproof mascara!!!!
I have tried just about every waterproof mascara on the market today. This is the best. It does not smudge or bleed under the eyes. This is a problem I had with all the others. It does not damage your lashes as some other products do. It is the best by far!!!!
Thank you Estée Lauder.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
TLashes
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2013
Sticky
Was excited that the waterproof came out - However, after a few uses I stopped using it as my lashes would get so sticky and it felt like the product dried on the brush. Was difficult to remove from my lashes even with makeup remover which made application the next day difficult as there was so much residue from the previous day. Great staying power - but difficult to remove for fresh coat the following day
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Soline
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
Great Mascara
I have been using the Sumptuous Extreme regular and I bought the waterproof for rainy days, snow, etc. I put on two coats of the regular and finish with the top coat of waterproof. Great Look and well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
RRRRRRRRRR
Location: Beech Mtn, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013
Disappointed
I was disappointed. I bought a brand new mascara and it hardly puts anything on your lashes. On waterproof mascaras this appears to be a problem. I did think for a $30.00 mascara this would not happen. I like the waterproof idea but practically nothing comes off the brush onto your lashes. This does not happen with other types of mascara but I wanted waterproof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Anonymous
Location: NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2013
first bad purchase
this is the first time in all my years of Estee that I absolutely HATE the product!!1 smadges all over my eyes or runs and because it is waterproof (Ill give it that) you cant wipe it off!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
bigfish
Location: Worcester, Massachusetts
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2013
Waterproof!
Love this mascara. It is waterproof and smudge proof which is most important to me. However...bring back the dark brown or make a grey. I love the product but miss a softer color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Grannie
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2013
Last all day
Best For anyone
I have been using this product for a few years now and alone or with the other Estee Lauder mascara's it works great.
I curl my lashes 1st, then use primer, then the Sumptuous extreme ( I slightly wipe off brush with tissue wrapping paper (no fuss) before I apply for a more natural look and boy what beautiful long lashes and then I apply a light coat of sumptuous extreme waterproof for long lasting all day lashes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
hazeleyes7
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2013
Good, however...
This mascara is amazing. It doesn't clump my lashes, it doesn't dry out quickly like most mascaras, and it makes my eyes pop.
The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars, is because of how impossible it is to get off! I get that it's waterproof - but I feel like no matter how much remover I use - it never comes off and it's coming off in bits and pieces for days.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
lgk820
Location: Leesburg ,Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
Fuller Lashes
My lashes do look fuller andlonger .I used a primer on them first since I have allergies and my eyes do water a lot. On my lower lashes I did see some smearing later in the day.
So not completely waterproof but my other waterproof mascara doesn't add any volume to my lashes.SoI guess this prodct is fine for most people but if you have watery eyes you might have to touch them up after a few hours.
It didn't make my itch though so I will probably use it along with my other product. Takes a little while to learn how to apply so the lashes come out seperated and full. A good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
Donna1
Location: Canton, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2013
Disappointed
The mascara was too thick and clumpy. Also, had a hard time removing. Will be returning to store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
bassflydee
Location: Cary, Il.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Great for water class
Best For swimming
I take water fitness class's 4 days a week, and it's nice to know I don't have to worry about getting water in my eyes and having black running down my face like my old mascara.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.