Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss

Rating:
(4 out of 5)
(
4
 out of 
5
)
(16 Reviews) 16
 13 out of 1681%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
Review 1 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
wong00
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2013
Excellant Lip Gloss
It is an excellent lip gloss. I like the color and the texture. And the smell is nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
Bayta
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013
Was missing a rollerball in my arsenal
I forgot all about rollerball gloss in general until I saw it here. I'm so glad I did! I love it! Its a nice change from chap stick and stick glosses for subtle color and moisture. Very subtle color but there is some and its nice and moist looking. Purchased succulent and it doesn't go on as orange as it looks. Not sticky. Smells good, but doesn't have any flavor (which is good b/c I don't want to lick off my lipgloss. I will def buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
AliRose
Location: Ormond Beach, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2013
Delicious flavor!
Best For any age - creates luscious lips.
This is my first time trying this product which arrived last week, and love the staying power it has and the color is a true, very light orange, which suits me fine. It also, really glows. It stays glossy as long as you quit licking your lips because the flavor is super-yummy.
The only down side to it, keyword "down" is that it is not a full bottle. Because this comes as a roll-on, I turned the bottle upside-down, and noticed it was not fully 'FULL', I am now on my second week of normal usage, and It's ALMOST, half way through. Anyone else experiencing the same thing?
Other than that, it truly is a great, yummy, soothing, and glowie gloss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
Dkansascity
Location: KC, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
Sheer Roller Gloss
I like the way the gloss comes out. It is enough to hydrate but I don't feel it is too much. It also gives a little sheer color that keeps you looking natural but with kissable sexy lips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
MariaS
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
Super gloss!
Best For confort
J'ai acheté ce gloss dans la couleur 'Squeeze' et je l'adore vraiment. Mes lèvres sont naturellement très rouge, donc je n'aime pas avoir beaucoup de couleur dessus - et vu que ce gloss a une teinte très légerte mais la brillance que je recherche, je le trouve parfait! Il sent et goûte très bon (légèrement fruité) et n'est pas collant du tout. L'application avec le tube à ville s'applique très facilement. Vraiment mon gloss favori depuis très longtemps. Il suffit maintenant d'espérer qu'Estée Lauder va garder cette formule de glorss et sortir d'autres couleurs dans leurs prochaines collections! A+++
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
Irod2577
Location: Pharr, Tx
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2013
Best lipgloss
Best For everyday fast and easy
This is now my favorite lipgloss it glides so smooth and leaves my lips super soft an sliky with just the perfect hint of tint. Recommend it to all the on the go woman out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
silverpersian
Location: Hartford County, CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013
Worst gloss
This was just far too sheer, with even less pigmentation than a drugstore gloss.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
esteelaudernot
Location: ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2013
NOT good lip gloss
Best For not buying
I bought both colors and had high hopes. BUT this lip gloss is watery and lasts literally less than 5 minutes...and the "Pure Color" is non-existant.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
Sanne
Location: Annapolis, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2013
Sheer RollerGloss
I love this product. The roller makes application mess free. The product is sheer and produces a wonderful tint. My only complaint would be that the product only comes in two colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
Jupiter
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2013
Just okay
This gloss reminds me of the rollerball glosses from the 1980's. It does provide non-sticky light coverage with an ever so sheer tint, but definitely doesn't do anything other than that. It comes in a pretty package, but I have to wonder if its worth the $18, while similar rollerball glosses are $6. It does roll on quick and easy without the need for a mirror. The scent could be considered fruity and summery, but you might also say it smells like cheap candy for kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
Classicstyle
Location: Central Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2013
Not for me
This has great sheer color... and the rest of my comments are not positive as there's too much sticky and too much taste. To like this gloss you must enjoy a fruity taste and sticky lips. I like a gloss that is moisturizing and leaving lips looking dewy, not gluey.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
Sophiee
Location: Irvine, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2013
What a Great Buy!!
I love this little roller lip gloss so much!!
It has very pretty color(I got Succulent, which is more orange color) and is so convenient to apply like using Chapsitcks!
The texture stays long and makes your lips very moisturized! and the color is enough to give your lips look vivid!
I would totally buy more of this item !
Hope they make more color in the future !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
djny2
Location: Blauvelt, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2013
Best Gloss Ever
I love this gloss. I only use lip gloss, not lipstick, and this one is perfect. It's not messy, the color is bright and natural, and the flavor is nice, not too strong. It's also super moisturizing. I have both colors, would love to see more, maybe a nude type shade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
CubsFan
Location: Chicago, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2013
Fun gloss
I have been using lip gloss vs. lip sticks exclusively the last year or so, as I find all lip sticks are too drying. But its tricky to find a gloss that is not too sticky yet wears well. I have been happy with the EL glosses, but just had to try this one. Great taste, light sheen, great for spring/summer. How about some more colors?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013
VERY nice!
Best For gentle color, non-caking, long lasting, one for fair tones one for dark tones, easy application, fun, scented gloss lovers
I didn't expect either of the offered colors to work for me due to their brightness for my complexion (wheat-blonde hair, yellowish based VERY fair skin, blue eyes). Imagine my surprise as the "squeeze" color rolled on VERY clearly and was super sheer. The color is a gentle "hint" and actually more of what I would class as a lip "stain" than actual color or even gloss. I LOVE it. And, as an even bigger & better surprise: the smell. WOW! It smells like a summer cocktail (very sweet, with a hint of coconut). I had to stop myself from literally licking my lips! I would adore more colors in this formulation. Once the gloss wears down, the stain remains (in a good way) and I imagine anyone would enjoy the smell. I makes me smile to even write the review. I do have to admit the more orange shade went on REALLY orange, but my own admittedly uninformed guess would be that color would be best for darker skin and/ or brunettes. I do like the other color, and wanted to buy both, but yes, the color turned even more orange once on my face. I can HIGHLY recommend the "squeeze" color, formulation, application type and scent. I would adore seeing this same product in both a nude tone (such as their "bare glow" lip gloss color) and a shimmer (such as their now-defunct "shimmering mirage" color from last year's Bronze Goddess collection). Quite frankly, this product just makes me happy!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Sheer RollerGloss
LolaGranola
Location: Boulder, CO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2013
Roller Gloss rocks!
Best For all the time
Just the right shine, not sticky, and a couple days' use finds my winter-dry lips soft and smooth. Love the color, too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.