Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer

Rating:
(3.865 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(37 Reviews) 34
 25 out of 3768%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Streett1
Location: Mount Jackson, VA 22842, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Good but not great...
I think they changed this product because when I bought it, it was more orange than when I used the sample.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
annalise
Location: Kinmundy, IL 62854, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
A Touch of Color
The bronze goddess is my favorite bronzer. It gives a subtle touch of color. The brush included is shaped for excellent application. The compact is convenient for travel or home use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Rina
Location: Schenectady N.Y
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Bronzer
Best For all estée lovers
I truly love this Estée Bronzer product ! I most definitely would recommend to all my friends and to everyone that love Estée products.<3
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Sydneym
Location: Attleboro. MA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2015
Beautiful bronzer !
Hi have been using another brand for years and thought I'd switch it up since in so happy with my other estee lauder products. I figured I'd try the bronzer and I'm
glad I did. It was a few dollars less then the previous bronzer I used and it's also ALOT larger. The color is beautoful and I didn't even try it at the store before buying. I ordered it online based in the color I saw on the screen and it matched perfectly. I will definitely repurchase. Great product ( I shouldn't have expected any less)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Pattiz
Location: Saint Clair, PA, USA
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015
great for a summer glow
Best For summer warmth
Its my go to for the warmer weather. .... has a slight orange tint to it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
BlessedOne
Location: Walker, Louisiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2014
Love this bronzer!
Best For enhancing your natural glow, showing off a tan in summer
This is the best bronzer I've ever purchased! It goes on flawlessly and gives the perfect glow every time. Even at its price point I don't hesitate to buy it, it is well worth every penny as it out last any other, this compact has been in my makeup bag well over a year and to me that's a bargain! I will buy again and again and recommend to all my friends!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Olivia93
Location: Lawrenceville, Lawrence Township, NJ 08648, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
Love!!!
Best For everything!, looking tan, looking slim, looking glamorous, feeling great
I love this bronzer! I am a bit lighter skinned, I wear 2w1 for foundation if that helps and I use the bronzer in 'medium', and so I always swear by a good bronzer to brighten me up- especially this time of the year. I use my liquid foundation, compact, and then use this bronzer with a large powder brush in an E and a backwards E shape on my face several times to make my face naturally look darker. I then use the brush that comes with the bronzer compact, suck my cheeks in and contour contour contour! It goes on so smoothly, naturally, and is the perfect brush accompaniment to really make me look great and feel slimmer and tanner. Love!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Vicka
Location: San Diego, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2014
SO beauti-ful!
Such a pretty bronzer. Great for contouring the face or just all over bronze look. The bronzer is matte with some shimmer. This is also great for anyone who likes glowing skin.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
EvDev
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
So disappointed with change in product!
For 6 years I used the Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer which was a PERFECT product for fair skin!! It was my favorite makeup item of all! Now I can only say for the light shade of the 4 bronzers but it definetely is too dark for fair skin and has an orange tint (that I didn't notice when I purchased, probably because of poor lighting in the store). I am SO disappointed. Plus the smaller 4g format is no longer available and the 21g format is quite big to carry around in a purse. Sadly I won't be buying this item again. Please bring back the Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer!!!
+36points
39out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Millicent
Location: Clarksburg, WV, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Bring back your old bronzer!
For several years, I have exclusively used Estee Lauder Matte Bronze Goddess as my only bronzer for contouring. (Which was a 5-star product! Superior to so many brands that I have used.) No other brand worked with my fair skin, but I could always rely on my local EL counter to have my matte bronzer in stock. After running out of my last palette, I returned to the makeup counter, to be informed that this bronzer had been discontinued.
I reluctantly purchased the new bronzer for my skin tone, but it was all wrong. Too much shimmer, the shade was off. Who wants to contour with a shimmery bronzer? It looks unrealistic and draws away from the desired effect. I am so disappointed that this product has changed.
+39points
44out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
LisaLisa
Location: Columbus Ohio
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Poor Replacement
Best For nothing
What a big disappointment! The replacement to the original shimmer bronzer is NOT the same. Since you chose to change it I can only look elsewhere..... I will look for another manufacturer. Bye bye Estee Lauder!
+23points
30out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Heaven
Location: Houston, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2014
Not a happy camper
Best For others
I bought this one when it first hit the counters and I'm so disappointment. The lightest shade doesn't go with my fair skin color, red hair & green eyes. I was told the Signature 5 tone shimmer powder (Bronze Shimmer) was being replaced so I bought 3 that were left on the EL counter and I'm down to my last one, BRING IT BACK! There's no other....
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
sadyspring
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
Perfect Hue, Tons of Product
I can't believe how much I still have after purchasing this in November 2011! The lightest one is just the right shade for my neutral-fair complexion. I build it up to where I want it and it never looks fake. :)
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
BeachMax
Location: Beach, S.C.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
I ran out of your original Bronzer, which you no longer make! So I ordered the lightest shade of your new Bronzer! Yuck! Way too dark & doesn't achieve the same effect! Nothing like the old Bronzer! I don't mind spending money on your normally wonderful products, but this is a disappointment! Please bring back the original!
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Shelly24
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Bring Back the Soft Matte Bronzer
So disappointed in Estee Lauder for their new line of Bronzer's. I used the soft Matte for many years year round and I love it. I am running out and I have not found anything that matches it or even comes close. PLEASE BRING IT BACK ESTEE LAUDER. Sometimes change is not always good and in this case it is not good!!!!!!
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Jobaby1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Nice color, easy application
I have been using this bronzer for about 2 years, discovered it and loved it! Gives a nice overall color and warmth while keeping it light and natural. Easy application, great product!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
SandyG
Location: Rhinelander WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
I thought this was a bit dark when I opened it, but it doesn't look that way when it is applied.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Bobbi1624F
Location: Madison WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2014
Bronzer not as good since change
Best For nothin now
I had been happily using the Bronze Goddess bronzer for years. Now someone decided they needed different shade so I had to go with Medium as it was supposed to be the same or close to the original Bronze Goddess. I hate it. Why a company can't leave what was previously a best seller (as I was told at the store) alone is beyond me. I want to original Bronze Goddess back. Now I am searching for a replacement and sadly it won't be Este Lauder's bronzer.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
FreqShppr
Location: Gainesville, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
Go back to previous soft matte bronzer
I loved your previous soft matte bronzer, could use it as a light foundation to provide soft color and coverage. This newer formulation is more orange and darker on the skin even in your lightest tone, and the look appears fake now. Your previous bronzer was a superior product, whoever decided to change the formula was misguided. Pls bring back the former bronzer.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
KWilliams
Location: Utica
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Love It!!
Best For face
I have used this product for years. Each compact lasts me about a year. I just made my annual buy and decided to try the new bronzer in "deep". It was too dark for winter skin (pale) but I'm sure will be the perfect shade in the summer. I am going to exchange this for the medium shade. Other than this glitch with the shade (which I attribute to the poor lighting in the store), I love this product! E.L.has made a true classic bronzer. It is has superior quality in every area: consistency in quality from year to year, great shade colors-and love that it expanded it's variety of shades, great compact and brush. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.