Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer

Rating:
(3.864 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(22 Reviews) 21
22 Reviews  (14 out of 22(64%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
BeachMax
Location: Beach, S.C.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Date:March 19, 2014
I ran out of your original Bronzer, which you no longer make! So I ordered the lightest shade of your new Bronzer! Yuck! Way too dark & doesn't achieve the same effect! Nothing like the old Bronzer! I don't mind spending money on your normally wonderful products, but this is a disappointment! Please bring back the original!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Shelly24
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bring Back the Soft Matte Bronzer
Date:March 11, 2014
So disappointed in Estee Lauder for their new line of Bronzer's. I used the soft Matte for many years year round and I love it. I am running out and I have not found anything that matches it or even comes close. PLEASE BRING IT BACK ESTEE LAUDER. Sometimes change is not always good and in this case it is not good!!!!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jobaby1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Nice color, easy application
Date:March 6, 2014
I have been using this bronzer for about 2 years, discovered it and loved it! Gives a nice overall color and warmth while keeping it light and natural. Easy application, great product!
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SandyG
Location: Rhinelander WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:February 14, 2014
I thought this was a bit dark when I opened it, but it doesn't look that way when it is applied.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Bobbi1624F
Location: Madison WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bronzer not as good since change
Date:February 1, 2014
Best For nothin now
I had been happily using the Bronze Goddess bronzer for years. Now someone decided they needed different shade so I had to go with Medium as it was supposed to be the same or close to the original Bronze Goddess. I hate it. Why a company can't leave what was previously a best seller (as I was told at the store) alone is beyond me. I want to original Bronze Goddess back. Now I am searching for a replacement and sadly it won't be Este Lauder's bronzer.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
FreqShppr
Location: Gainesville, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Go back to previous soft matte bronzer
Date:January 28, 2014
I loved your previous soft matte bronzer, could use it as a light foundation to provide soft color and coverage. This newer formulation is more orange and darker on the skin even in your lightest tone, and the look appears fake now. Your previous bronzer was a superior product, whoever decided to change the formula was misguided. Pls bring back the former bronzer.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KWilliams
Location: Utica
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love It!!
Date:December 31, 2013
Best For face
I have used this product for years. Each compact lasts me about a year. I just made my annual buy and decided to try the new bronzer in "deep". It was too dark for winter skin (pale) but I'm sure will be the perfect shade in the summer. I am going to exchange this for the medium shade. Other than this glitch with the shade (which I attribute to the poor lighting in the store), I love this product! E.L.has made a true classic bronzer. It is has superior quality in every area: consistency in quality from year to year, great shade colors-and love that it expanded it's variety of shades, great compact and brush. Love it!
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Degschroeder
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Where is my duo bronzer?!
Date:December 29, 2013
I'm soooo sad that you have discontinued Bronze Goddess - Amber Bronze medium-Dual compact!!! I've used this for over 17 years! Someone tell me what i should explore as a replacement! You also discontinued Pure Color eye shadows in Ivory Slipper and Copper Penny- which i have also worn for years! I know change may be good, however this is enough to make me switch companies and i've been using your entire skin care line for years. Someone please let me know what bronzer will give me the same tone as the duo bronzer! thanks!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Meghan12
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Please change back.
Date:December 27, 2013
Before this bronzed was changed it looked natural and gave a beautiful glow and finishing touch for any look, now it looks orange, looks dirty and cheap. Please go back to the soft matte bronzer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Mati
Location: AL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bronze Goddess
Date:December 4, 2013
Best For nothing for me
I have brough this bronzer for years. NOW they change it. Why don't you still have the SOFT MATTE BRONZER.. Youhave changed the shades and they just don't look as nice...no where near...as the Soft matte did
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Naomy
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Please change back to Soft Duo
Date:October 15, 2013
I've used the Soft Duo for over 10 years now, please do not take this out of your stock! This product makes me look like a orange....or one of the Jersey Shore's....I'm so sad!!!
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
LINDAANN
Location: 20 MILES FROM NYC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
LOVELY PRODUCT BUT.......
Date:August 2, 2013
Best For anyone
I adore most of the Estee Lauder line of fine cosmetics and skin care, and this one was recommended to me but I must say that I have about 10 different bronzers, a few of them being favorites and I thought this one may take first place, but it has not. Its lovely and gives radiance to the skin but it just is not 5 stars for me. In fact surprised that there are "grease" marks on the powder which after a while will not allow my brush to pick up the product. This is curious because I am nutz! about cleaning my brushes. Not sure why this happens.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
chrissy1964828
Location: sanford , florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
best bronzer ever
Date:July 14, 2013
Best For anyone
estee lauder is the greatest, I have been ordering from them for years and their products are supreme! my bronze goddess I cant do without! they are the only ones that sell such a marvelous product like this!
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ehamitusa
Location: atlanta, ga
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
was it the beach or a tennis court...
Date:July 4, 2013
Best For a versatile product that colors cheeks or face
bronze goddess face powder is a great product that is sure to be used year round. it colors cheeks as though they are sun-kissed, or shades the whole face in a glowing bit of tan. i recommend a large full brush for application. this product was presented in the mother's day promo that included lip glosses and eye coloring. from this promo i found two new products that suit me very well, the lip gloss being the second. it seems destined to replace lipstick!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LindaD
Location: Grayslake, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Use Right Over Moisturizer!
Date:July 2, 2013
I am 71 years old and use tons of moisturizer on my face. You just can't use other bronzers over moisturizer because they look blotchy. Not Bronze Goddess. It goes on smoothly and evenly, and looks like the sun has just kissed my skin. I love it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bassflydee
Location: Cary, Il.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Sun kissed
Date:June 29, 2013
Love the sun kissed look, but not heavy like make-up can be.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sb2013
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
beautiful bronzer and a top buy!
Date:May 20, 2013
Best For for a sunkissed look
I love this bronzer. I bought it in light to go with my fair-med olive skin. It looks so natural, like I came back from a tropical vacation! I love it. One use is for the winter time when I could use a bit of color. Another use I want to try is for the evening look. I want to practice that look.
I also purchased the bronze shimmer compact and am looking forward to using it this summer. The beauty consultant recommended it with other complementing products. She said it was good for my skin color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: New Orleans
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Love It!
Date:May 19, 2013
This is a very nice bronzer. It feels super light & doesn't look fake. It just leaves your skin looking a little "sun kissed", but not weird.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Mikiquilt
Location: Lillington NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Please Change back
Date:May 15, 2013
Please change back to the original product. I have used this product for over 20 years a d loved it. Now it is oraange and make one look like a clown. Orange makeup was back in the sixties,I didn't like it then and hate it now.
Why break something when it works just fine. Hate this new. I am going to try a lighter shade, but do not think it is going to work and wi;; most likely have to go back, but maybe I be surprised. Again. come on folks change back
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
livetosew
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Bronzer on the Market!
Date:May 9, 2013
Best For kiss of color
I have been using the E.L. bronzer for years. The formulation has changed but it has always been --and is --excellent. I use this as a regular facial powder in Medium and it is never too dark or orangey. It just gives my face that healthy glow we all want. I will continue to use this daily until E.L. stops making it!
1 2 next»