Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer

Rating:
(3.654 out of 5)
(
3.7
 out of 
5
)
(26 Reviews) 25
 15 out of 2658%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Millicent
Location: Clarksburg, WV, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Bring back your old bronzer!
For several years, I have exclusively used Estee Lauder Matte Bronze Goddess as my only bronzer for contouring. (Which was a 5-star product! Superior to so many brands that I have used.) No other brand worked with my fair skin, but I could always rely on my local EL counter to have my matte bronzer in stock. After running out of my last palette, I returned to the makeup counter, to be informed that this bronzer had been discontinued.
I reluctantly purchased the new bronzer for my skin tone, but it was all wrong. Too much shimmer, the shade was off. Who wants to contour with a shimmery bronzer? It looks unrealistic and draws away from the desired effect. I am so disappointed that this product has changed.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
LisaLisa
Location: Columbus Ohio
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Poor Replacement
Best For nothing
What a big disappointment! The replacement to the original shimmer bronzer is NOT the same. Since you chose to change it I can only look elsewhere..... I will look for another manufacturer. Bye bye Estee Lauder!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Heaven
Location: Houston, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2014
Not a happy camper
Best For others
I bought this one when it first hit the counters and I'm so disappointment. The lightest shade doesn't go with my fair skin color, red hair & green eyes. I was told the Signature 5 tone shimmer powder (Bronze Shimmer) was being replaced so I bought 3 that were left on the EL counter and I'm down to my last one, BRING IT BACK! There's no other....
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
sadyspring
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
Perfect Hue, Tons of Product
I can't believe how much I still have after purchasing this in November 2011! The lightest one is just the right shade for my neutral-fair complexion. I build it up to where I want it and it never looks fake. :)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
BeachMax
Location: Beach, S.C.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
I ran out of your original Bronzer, which you no longer make! So I ordered the lightest shade of your new Bronzer! Yuck! Way too dark & doesn't achieve the same effect! Nothing like the old Bronzer! I don't mind spending money on your normally wonderful products, but this is a disappointment! Please bring back the original!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Shelly24
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Bring Back the Soft Matte Bronzer
So disappointed in Estee Lauder for their new line of Bronzer's. I used the soft Matte for many years year round and I love it. I am running out and I have not found anything that matches it or even comes close. PLEASE BRING IT BACK ESTEE LAUDER. Sometimes change is not always good and in this case it is not good!!!!!!
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Jobaby1
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Nice color, easy application
I have been using this bronzer for about 2 years, discovered it and loved it! Gives a nice overall color and warmth while keeping it light and natural. Easy application, great product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
SandyG
Location: Rhinelander WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
I thought this was a bit dark when I opened it, but it doesn't look that way when it is applied.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Bobbi1624F
Location: Madison WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2014
Bronzer not as good since change
Best For nothin now
I had been happily using the Bronze Goddess bronzer for years. Now someone decided they needed different shade so I had to go with Medium as it was supposed to be the same or close to the original Bronze Goddess. I hate it. Why a company can't leave what was previously a best seller (as I was told at the store) alone is beyond me. I want to original Bronze Goddess back. Now I am searching for a replacement and sadly it won't be Este Lauder's bronzer.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
FreqShppr
Location: Gainesville, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
Go back to previous soft matte bronzer
I loved your previous soft matte bronzer, could use it as a light foundation to provide soft color and coverage. This newer formulation is more orange and darker on the skin even in your lightest tone, and the look appears fake now. Your previous bronzer was a superior product, whoever decided to change the formula was misguided. Pls bring back the former bronzer.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
KWilliams
Location: Utica
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Love It!!
Best For face
I have used this product for years. Each compact lasts me about a year. I just made my annual buy and decided to try the new bronzer in "deep". It was too dark for winter skin (pale) but I'm sure will be the perfect shade in the summer. I am going to exchange this for the medium shade. Other than this glitch with the shade (which I attribute to the poor lighting in the store), I love this product! E.L.has made a true classic bronzer. It is has superior quality in every area: consistency in quality from year to year, great shade colors-and love that it expanded it's variety of shades, great compact and brush. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Degschroeder
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
Where is my duo bronzer?!
I'm soooo sad that you have discontinued Bronze Goddess - Amber Bronze medium-Dual compact!!! I've used this for over 17 years! Someone tell me what i should explore as a replacement! You also discontinued Pure Color eye shadows in Ivory Slipper and Copper Penny- which i have also worn for years! I know change may be good, however this is enough to make me switch companies and i've been using your entire skin care line for years. Someone please let me know what bronzer will give me the same tone as the duo bronzer! thanks!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Meghan12
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Please change back.
Before this bronzed was changed it looked natural and gave a beautiful glow and finishing touch for any look, now it looks orange, looks dirty and cheap. Please go back to the soft matte bronzer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Mati
Location: AL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013
Bronze Goddess
Best For nothing for me
I have brough this bronzer for years. NOW they change it. Why don't you still have the SOFT MATTE BRONZER.. Youhave changed the shades and they just don't look as nice...no where near...as the Soft matte did
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Naomy
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013
Please change back to Soft Duo
I've used the Soft Duo for over 10 years now, please do not take this out of your stock! This product makes me look like a orange....or one of the Jersey Shore's....I'm so sad!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
LINDAANN
Location: 20 MILES FROM NYC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2013
LOVELY PRODUCT BUT.......
Best For anyone
I adore most of the Estee Lauder line of fine cosmetics and skin care, and this one was recommended to me but I must say that I have about 10 different bronzers, a few of them being favorites and I thought this one may take first place, but it has not. Its lovely and gives radiance to the skin but it just is not 5 stars for me. In fact surprised that there are "grease" marks on the powder which after a while will not allow my brush to pick up the product. This is curious because I am nutz! about cleaning my brushes. Not sure why this happens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
chrissy1964828
Location: sanford , florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2013
best bronzer ever
Best For anyone
estee lauder is the greatest, I have been ordering from them for years and their products are supreme! my bronze goddess I cant do without! they are the only ones that sell such a marvelous product like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
ehamitusa
Location: atlanta, ga
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
was it the beach or a tennis court...
Best For a versatile product that colors cheeks or face
bronze goddess face powder is a great product that is sure to be used year round. it colors cheeks as though they are sun-kissed, or shades the whole face in a glowing bit of tan. i recommend a large full brush for application. this product was presented in the mother's day promo that included lip glosses and eye coloring. from this promo i found two new products that suit me very well, the lip gloss being the second. it seems destined to replace lipstick!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
LindaD
Location: Grayslake, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Use Right Over Moisturizer!
I am 71 years old and use tons of moisturizer on my face. You just can't use other bronzers over moisturizer because they look blotchy. Not Bronze Goddess. It goes on smoothly and evenly, and looks like the sun has just kissed my skin. I love it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
bassflydee
Location: Cary, Il.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Sun kissed
Love the sun kissed look, but not heavy like make-up can be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.