Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer

Rating:
(3.935 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(46 Reviews) 43
 32 out of 4670%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Nicky76
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015
Beautiful bronzer
Best For contour
I use it to bronze and contour my face...it's an awesome product I would definitely recommend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Eve123
Location: Liverpool
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
Not for dry or sensitive skin
Best For Oily Skin
Since Estée Lauder have changed this product. It has not been the same. It used to add a lovely natural warmth to my skin. Now I feel as if I'm orange when wearing it. The colour is awful in my opinion. Also, as I tend to have dry and sensitive skin, I don't really buy drug store products just because with high end ones I feel as if they are usually better quality and will not harm my skin, however since using this product I used a drugstore bronzer and I could initially see the difference in colour, texture, cost. All In all I'm not sure if I will repurchase this product again. Such a disappointment because I generally live Estée Lauder products
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
RH14
Location: MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Bring back the Soft Shimmer Bronzer!
I'm really disappointed that EL changed this product. The one-and-only bronzer that I would ever wear was this product in the "soft shimmer" color. Even the lightest color choice available is flat, caky, and muddy. I loved the shimmer shade because it gave a sunny, warm, healthy glow. These shades made you look like you've brushed dirt across your cheeks! I've used EL for 20 years, and their bronzer was once my absolute favorite.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Phros13
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2015
Perfect Color for Medium Skin
I love the size of this compact and the medium is a perfect color, leaning brown, not orange. A light application just adds some warmth, but you can also build it to achieve a naturally tanned look. This has replaced my previous all time favorite Guerlain for Brunettes. Better price and more product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
AbbyAnn
Location: Texas, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2015
Best For contour
I love this so much. I am a very fair pink-toned person and I got the shade medium for contouring and it is PERFECT. So silky smooth and easy to blend but pigmented enough to not blend away makes it the holy grail contour for me. I have tried SO many contour powders and creams and to finally find one that is a great amount for the price was so exciting... Especially since a sales person tried another brand's contour powder on me before I found this and I looked like an Oompa Loompa.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Kandace
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
Bronze Goddess Bronzing Powder
This is a really great product. I have mostly been using it for contouring so far and it has worked well. I have mine in medium and have a light-medium skin tone, which I find works well. I find it is quite pigmented, so a light hand is always good at first because it is easy to build. I do agree with some of the reviews that say it is a little orange, but I honestly don't find it too orange. I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
dsmock
Location: Southern IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
Great for contouring
Best For contouring
I am loving this bronzer. I have recently started learning how to contour and highlight and I was looking for a bronzer. I came across this bronzer and I decide to give it a try and I am so glad I did. It is the perfect shade..not shinny and not to brown or to orange. It's perfect and I love the shape of the brush too. The compact is quite large also...it will last me a very long time. Comes with a nice size mirror inside as well which is very handy.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Castilly
Location: Cambridge, MA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
AMAZINg!
Best For fair skin or darker skin if you choose the darker
This is the only bronzer that looks uber natural and sun kissed on my fair skin.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
MimiC15
Location: Greenwood, Ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2015
Beautiful, Natural
Best For everyone
I purchased this in the shade Light after speaking with a consultant online. I received it about a week ago and LOVE it. I've used it every day whether I wear other make-up or not. It's gorgeous and looks so natural. It really does give you a believable, natural bronze glow as well as contours the face nicely. It lasts all day and doesn't oxidize on my skin. It doesn't look orange or muddy at all. I have fair/light skin and bronzers can be tricky. This one is perfect and a little goes a long way. Very easy to blend and build. The compact is very large so will last quite awhile! I have sensitive skin and this did not irritate or break me out.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Streett1
Location: Mount Jackson, VA 22842, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Good but not great...
I think they changed this product because when I bought it, it was more orange than when I used the sample.
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
annalise
Location: Kinmundy, IL 62854, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
A Touch of Color
The bronze goddess is my favorite bronzer. It gives a subtle touch of color. The brush included is shaped for excellent application. The compact is convenient for travel or home use.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Rina
Location: Schenectady N.Y
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Bronzer
Best For all estée lovers
I truly love this Estée Bronzer product ! I most definitely would recommend to all my friends and to everyone that love Estée products.<3
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Sydneym
Location: Attleboro. MA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2015
Beautiful bronzer !
Hi have been using another brand for years and thought I'd switch it up since in so happy with my other estee lauder products. I figured I'd try the bronzer and I'm
glad I did. It was a few dollars less then the previous bronzer I used and it's also ALOT larger. The color is beautoful and I didn't even try it at the store before buying. I ordered it online based in the color I saw on the screen and it matched perfectly. I will definitely repurchase. Great product ( I shouldn't have expected any less)
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Pattiz
Location: Saint Clair, PA, USA
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015
great for a summer glow
Best For summer warmth
Its my go to for the warmer weather. .... has a slight orange tint to it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
BlessedOne
Location: Walker, Louisiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2014
Love this bronzer!
Best For enhancing your natural glow, showing off a tan in summer
This is the best bronzer I've ever purchased! It goes on flawlessly and gives the perfect glow every time. Even at its price point I don't hesitate to buy it, it is well worth every penny as it out last any other, this compact has been in my makeup bag well over a year and to me that's a bargain! I will buy again and again and recommend to all my friends!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Olivia93
Location: Lawrenceville, Lawrence Township, NJ 08648, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
Love!!!
Best For everything!, looking tan, looking slim, looking glamorous, feeling great
I love this bronzer! I am a bit lighter skinned, I wear 2w1 for foundation if that helps and I use the bronzer in 'medium', and so I always swear by a good bronzer to brighten me up- especially this time of the year. I use my liquid foundation, compact, and then use this bronzer with a large powder brush in an E and a backwards E shape on my face several times to make my face naturally look darker. I then use the brush that comes with the bronzer compact, suck my cheeks in and contour contour contour! It goes on so smoothly, naturally, and is the perfect brush accompaniment to really make me look great and feel slimmer and tanner. Love!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Vicka
Location: San Diego, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2014
SO beauti-ful!
Such a pretty bronzer. Great for contouring the face or just all over bronze look. The bronzer is matte with some shimmer. This is also great for anyone who likes glowing skin.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
EvDev
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
So disappointed with change in product!
For 6 years I used the Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer which was a PERFECT product for fair skin!! It was my favorite makeup item of all! Now I can only say for the light shade of the 4 bronzers but it definetely is too dark for fair skin and has an orange tint (that I didn't notice when I purchased, probably because of poor lighting in the store). I am SO disappointed. Plus the smaller 4g format is no longer available and the 21g format is quite big to carry around in a purse. Sadly I won't be buying this item again. Please bring back the Bronze Goddess Soft Matte Bronzer!!!
+40points
44out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
Millicent
Location: Clarksburg, WV, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Bring back your old bronzer!
For several years, I have exclusively used Estee Lauder Matte Bronze Goddess as my only bronzer for contouring. (Which was a 5-star product! Superior to so many brands that I have used.) No other brand worked with my fair skin, but I could always rely on my local EL counter to have my matte bronzer in stock. After running out of my last palette, I returned to the makeup counter, to be informed that this bronzer had been discontinued.
I reluctantly purchased the new bronzer for my skin tone, but it was all wrong. Too much shimmer, the shade was off. Who wants to contour with a shimmery bronzer? It looks unrealistic and draws away from the desired effect. I am so disappointed that this product has changed.
+40points
45out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Powder Bronzer
LisaLisa
Location: Columbus Ohio
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Poor Replacement
Best For nothing
What a big disappointment! The replacement to the original shimmer bronzer is NOT the same. Since you chose to change it I can only look elsewhere..... I will look for another manufacturer. Bye bye Estee Lauder!
+25points
32out of 39found this review helpful.