Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Cheek Rush

Rating:
(3.6 out of 5)
(
3.6
 out of 
5
)
(20 Reviews) 19
 14 out of 2070%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Review 1 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
AmyDoubleYou
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Best blush for a fresh look
Best For fair skin with blonde hair
Cream blush is a much better look than powder blush, because of the sheer, fresh look. I had to learn how to use this by trial and error. The best way to apply is with a foundation brush. You only need a small amount, and be very careful not to use too much, because you won't be able to get it off! Use light strokes and add more, if needed. I can't wait to try the other colors.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
cokkker
Location: Lake City, Mi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2014
Small amount
Best For no
Too much money for the amount , plastic cheap product
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
HLady
Location: Houston, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Staying Power!
I really like this sheer blush! I think it will work for any complexion color. I would like an applicator and more color choices though.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Valerek
Location: Central New Jersey
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014
A lovely, lovely EL gel Pure Color blush.
I read the advice of the beauty consultant that wrote the product recommendation of going to an EL makeup artist and have her apply this product, moisturize before using it and applying with a foundation brush. I'm so glad I followed her instructions. I even purchased the color "Hot Fuse". This product is fresh and sheer just as the box describes. A really great product. I will purchase again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
lkeb
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
fabulous blush
This blush is absolutely professional the way it blends into your makeup - no clown face with this very fluid blush
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Austinfan
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2013
Great Non-Powder Type Blush
I used to use Estee Lauder's Signature Satin Creme Blush and loved it because it blended so well and looked natural. I was so disappointed when the product was discontinued. I looked for a similar product from other companies, but could not find anything that compared. All the cream type blushes I found were too light in color when applied and you couldn't even tell I had any blush on. Finally, I discovered Estee Lauder's Pure Color. It works great. It goes on smoothly, blends well, and looks natural. I use Hot Fuse. The color is strong enough to be seen but without looking fake. It looks like a real blush of color on my cheeks. I love it!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
margaux1980
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2013
Best blush I ever used
I LOVE this blush. I have very fair skin, and blush powders seem to rub off in an instant, leaving me looking like a vampire. This truly stains your skin for the day, so you have color all day long, but it also blends beautifully, so the color looks natural, even on skin as fair as mine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Sunflower65
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2013
Terrific Long Lasting Sheer Color
Best For everyday use
I find this blush easy to apply with my fingertips. Blends well and gives a natural glow. I am fair skinned with freckles. I use the Pink Patent Color. Very natural look for everyday and quick trips to the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Terricapon
Location: London
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2013
Perfect sheer blush!
Absolutely love this product. As a makeup artist this is essential in my kit. So much sheerer than normal cream blushes. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
KKR1
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2013
Bring back the creme blush!
That's it. I hate everything else. Just bring back the creme blush in the compact. It was great.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Delilah
Location: Morgan, UT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013
Beautiful sheer color
I love this blush. I purchased Pink Patent. Just a little dab on my fingertip is enough for both cheeks. It blends in easily and It gives me a healthy, subdued glow.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Lauren49
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2013
Best Cheek Color
This is the best cheek color I have ever used! It blends easily with fingertips and is just the right intensity. I will definitely buy again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Marlene
Location: Georgia
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2013
Gel Blush
Did not blend- kind of stuck to my skin, did not like-returned
Use EL cream blush which apparently is no longer available. It blends beautifully with my EL make-up.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
LyEm
Location: Itasca, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2013
Disappointed
This is way too sheer! Repeated applications turn into a terrible color. Not good value at all. Too expensive for the size & amount. Bring back the cream blush!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Jewels
Location: Yuma, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013
Doesn't show on my cheeks, not happy.
I'm a huge EL fan, I've only ever been unhappy with one product ever until this blush. I bought the 'Pink Patent', have fair skin with a light tan, and after applying one 'coat' I couldn't see any color at all on my cheeks. After applying several coats I still didn't see anything. Maybe I needed a darker shade? I don't know. It is indeed quite sheer, if that's what you're looking for this is it. I have to admit I was surprised by the other comments as to making sure to use a "light hand" as I never could see any results. I'll give it another try, maybe stop by my nearest EL counter and try other shades, not sure yet if I will keep it or not.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
shellgirl
Location: Oregon
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2013
Best sheer blush
Best For everyone, Natural Look
I love this blush ! I'm a makeup artist and finding the perfect sheer blush can be a challenge. So to get sheer perfect results, don't use your fingers as they don't move the product evenly. Use your foundation brush to apply. Put a little drop of gel directly on the brush, start from the apple of the cheek and quickly blend outwards towards your ear. Also if you have dry skin, moisturize first because with ANY gel or cream, they tend to grab the most color in your dry patches. For combo to oily, this is so easy to use and gives the most natural glow. I'm 53, dry skinned and fair. I have Hot Fuse color.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
TXGirl97
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2013
Flush of Color!
Best For anyone wanting a fresh wash of sheer color.
I bought Pink Patent gel blush a week ago and love it! It is so sheer and natural looking. It's easy to apply and stays on all day. I have light olive skin and this rose pink is so pretty on my face. I plan on going back for more colors. I will probably buy the matching lip colors as well. It needs to be applied to skin that has a little moisture to it. If your skin is very dry it may not go on as well. In addition, very fair skin needs to have a light hand when applying. I love the colors but wish there was a Fresh Peach with the same lightness the Pink Patent has. That would also be great for very fair peaches and cream complexions. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
Cocoa
Location: CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013
not for me
Best For darker skin tones
This blush is difficult to apply, and made me look like a clown. Even a tiny bit is way too much color.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Cheek Rush
jam41
Location: Cotton Plant, Arkansaas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2013
Great Cheek Color
I have been looking for a gel blush. I ordered the hot fudge and the techno jam. They both give my olive skin a natural look of a child in the sun for a while or outside on a cold day. I am a light skinned African American and both colors work on my skin color.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)