Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set

Rating:
(4.083 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(12 Reviews) 11
12 Reviews  (9 out of 12(75%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Review 1 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NICKNAME
Location: NEW CASTLE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
The boxes are great!
Date:December 7, 2013
Look very luxurious, very beautiful! To use very good, very delicate, suitable for my skin, will buy it again, really great!
Review 2 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tejg
Location: SA, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Idealist Eye Illuminator
Date:October 26, 2013
I absolutely love the eye illuminator. I am in my 40's and have not had a product even come close. I have been using this for a year now and it makes my eyes look awake, skin refreshed and smooth. One of my 'can't live without' products.
Thanks!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Hocc
Location: PA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Happy with my purchase!
Date:October 14, 2013
Have instant result, but I just have it for a week, and expect the product will reduce my black circle.
Review 4 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ravenamidnight
Location: Bradenton, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great daytime solutions
Date:September 28, 2013
Best For everyone
Don't know why the negative reviews on this eye cream. It works quite well under makeup, doesn't get gunky under my concealer. I have very dark blue circles undereye. This lessens them and is non-irritating to my sensitive skin!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ShopHair
Location: Portage,MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Date:May 8, 2013
The Idealist cooling eye illuminator is amazing! The cooling ceramic tip soothes my morning eyes and provides instant relief. I can only imagine how great it will feel in the summer. My dark undereye circles are no longer a problem. No more reapplying eye concealer midday. This product brightens my eye area all day long. I've already recommended this product to all my girlfriends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Dissapointing
Date:April 24, 2013
I must frankly say that the Idealist
Cooling Eye Illuminator which is the full-size product in this set is NOT one of the good (good brand-name) eye treatments I have tried. Thankfully it was not terribly bad and it did not cause irritation or serious problems, but it also did not do anything beneficial for my eyes. I applied it for couple or so weeks and I saw zero improvement in the eye area and it definitely did not help reduce dark circles (as the claim is and the main concern for which I purchased it). It also felt drying and slightly irritating (heavy) on my eyes. The only thing that it does is have a short shiny make-up effect. The Idealist serum given as sample in the set caused break outs immediately after the first and only use. In short, I'm afraid I do not recommend this set. The only product that I enjoyed from the sample sizes in the set (and already purchased its full size) was the DayWear cream which is really nice, but I wish Estee Lauder made a SPF-free version of it for Normal/Combination skin and I wish it is not in a jar, but instead in a air-tight container in order to keep the beneficial ingredients air-free and last longer.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Milena
Location: BC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
wrong name for the set!!
Date:April 17, 2013
I bought this set because I thought that all 4 items were about getting even skin tone around eyes area. I was mistaken, because the idealist and dayware creme are for face, not eyes. It was quite a disappointment to find that out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Blondeozgal
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Gr8 package!
Date:April 2, 2013
Best For anyone
Just love the cooling eye illuminator. It really makes my eye look lighter & smoother.
I use it with my EL eye serum and with my EL BB cream.
Nice size samples to try too.
Review 9 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
kkhoney
Location: ga
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
too dry
Date:March 15, 2013
I have dry skin and they dont work on me. I think the serum cause me acne because of the shiny stuff in it. The eye illuminator has the same formula and it doesn't absorb well
Review 10 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Jess0727
Location: Wellsboro, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Beautiful Eyes Set
Date:March 5, 2013
I bought the set because I really wanted to try the cooling eye illuminator, which I totally love! It is actually cooling while you gently roll it under your eyes and feels good and I do think it improves the look of the eye overall. As for the mascara, I'm not a big user of, so I really could not give that a fair review. The rest of the set is pretty good and a good price. I would definitely recommend it if you want to just try out the smaller products before you go for the bigger size.
Review 11 for Beautiful Eyes Even Skintone Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sharielizabeth
Location: Spring Valley, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
best makeup
Date:February 19, 2013
Best makeup combine ever!! The illuminator is absolutely beautiful on your face where you may have a dark spot. The eye corrector is the best I have ever used. It is cool and glides on. I highly recommend this package.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
1 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (0 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)