Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush

Rating:
(4.783 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(23 Reviews) 23
23 Reviews  (22 out of 23(96%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Review 1 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Justa
Location: ny
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful product
Date:July 18, 2013
I completely agree with other reviewers. Please, bring this product back. I didn't have a chance to buy one but by looking at it, I'd give ten stars. That's the color I've been looking for.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ruthy
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
I need this in my life alwayssss
Date:July 6, 2013
You HAVE to make this blush permanent!!!! How can you make such a wonderful product and take it away"!?!?!?!!? :'( I will become your loyal customer forever if you bring this back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE!!!! :(
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
thekooks
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
PLEASE BRING BACK!!!!!!!!!
Date:July 1, 2013
Absolutely love this blusher. Borrowed it off a friend for a few days and fell in love with it. It gives such a nice glow and natural flush to the face, and it makes my skin look healthy and I love the finish off it.
I came online to buy one but I'm super disappointed because its a limited edition and Estee Lauder aren't selling this product anymore.
Please please please bring this product back!! I am sure it will be a big seller as many people I know want to purchase it but can't!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
I NEED this blush
Date:June 27, 2013
Best For everyone
PlEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAASE bring this blush back! I broke mines so I came online to buy one but then was told it was limited addition. Please don't limit such a wonderful product. I am obsessed with this blush.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MD05
Age25 - 34
I recommend this product
Best blush I've ever owned!
Date:June 25, 2013
Please add this blush to your permanent product line!! I came back to buy a spare because I love it so much and it's sold out. The most beautiful color I've ever seen in a blush...and I'm a makeup artist, I've seen hundreds!
Review 6 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AlkaSeltzerFBC
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Gorgeous!!!! My FAVORITE BLUSH of 2013
Date:May 28, 2013
I hope they bring this back for you guys that missed out. This is my favorite blush of 2013. I have olive/tan skin and it give me the most gorgeous glow from within. I have used this on skin tones from fair to deep and it looks great on everyone!!! Get it while it's hot!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jackp01
Location: Salt Lake City
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
AMAZING!
Date:May 17, 2013
This blush is fantastic! The best I have ever owned, and I own a lot of blush. It provides you with a beautiful pink flush to the cheeks and a wonderful healthy glow.
Review 8 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Elette
Location: Cedar Knolls, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Glowing within!!
Date:May 11, 2013
Best For everyone!
This is the most beautiful blush! It goes on not too much, you are able to build up. This give me a beautiful glow.
Review 9 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
minniemae
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful Blush!
Date:April 23, 2013
This is a wonderful blush! It goes on very smoothly. There is just a hint of illumination that provides a natural glow. I would recommend this blush to anyone and hope Estee Lauder continues to carry this product.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Carlita
Location: Coronado, California
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Gelee Blush Illuminating Powder
Date:March 30, 2013
This is the first product I have used that I was not quite satisfied with. There were no instructions as to how to use this gelee product properly. Thus, either it made a big pink smudge or faint uneven patches. I was so prepared t to love this, since I have really enjoyed using my other Pure Color powder blushers (I have 5 of them). At this point, I really don't feel this was worth the money.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ClassicalGas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
The Perfect blush
Date:March 20, 2013
I opted to take a risk on this product due to the positive reviews. I couldn't be more pleased in the natural sheen and flattering color on my fair skin. It doesn't seep into your pores like a cream and you avoid the unnatural look that can occur with a powder; both are looks that age a person. It flows on smoothly and you can control the amount used with ease. While the price is high, the product is amazing and I will purchase it again.
Review 12 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AccordSixSpeed
Location: Columbia, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Goof Proof!
Date:March 16, 2013
Best For a sun-kissed glow.
Holy cow! Strange and amazing1 I love this blush! I had actually quit wearing blushers for a while because as we get older we get a natural hollowing out of the cheek which accentuates the natural contour of the cheek bone. Most blushers over-accentuated and even the lighter shades looked dark and streaky on me. But with my fair skin I needed to add some color to look alive. I saw the other reviews and decided to try this one, and I'm glad I did. I don't know how it works but it actually doesn't cause my cheeks to look more hollowed out...but at the same time it adds just the right amount of color! You can use a little...or you can use a lot...and it still looks fabulous! It gives that healthy natural glow that I was looking for in a blush! and the shade is absolutely perfect. I don't know why they call it a gelee...because when mine arrived it was a bone dry powder...which is just fine with me...
Review 13 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Sharon64
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Too Shimmery
Date:March 14, 2013
Best For younger skin
This blush is too shimmery for me on older skin. It is a very nice blush,but on my older skin I like a cream blush which is much better for me. I hope Estee comes out with a cream blush with a pretty rose shade.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rahe
Location: Las Vegad, Nv
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Outstandin
Date:March 8, 2013
Best For all
Best blush that I've used in years. Color is natural and blush goes on easily. Blush is easily buildable. I've bought a second one of these as I'm concerned that this may be a limited time product. Estée Lauder, make this part of your regular line. A great product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chayse
Location: Stanwood Washington
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Natural Radient Glow
Date:March 5, 2013
Best For anytime wear
Outstanding youth infused blush. Look absolutely radiant. Gives you that soft young blush look with a radiant glow. Look like you are ready for anything. I look and feel great!
Review 16 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BojiGal
Location: Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Fabulous
Date:March 3, 2013
RE: The color "tease." I have fair to light skin with visible yellow undertones. My cheeks have broken capillaries and mild roseacea. I struggle daily to obtain even skin color via my foundation. Pink blushes do not tend to work on me. However, "Tease" is perfect. It can be worn subtly by being judicious with the amount applied. Beautiful, soft, and natural looking! Great staying power. Formula is hybrid cream-powder. Don't hesitate!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Laura
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
blush
Date:February 27, 2013
I think this is a very soft nice color for any skin tone. It goes on very nice and the shade is perfect.
Review 18 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DESIREABLE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
YES, YES, and YES
Date:February 21, 2013
Best For cheek bones (be sure to blend well)
Loved this from the time I first viewed it here on THE WEB. Keep the eye shadow neutral, use pink lip liner and pink lipstick (all EL of course) along with this Gelee Blush and look like a teenager again. :-)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Madelyn
Location: Westminster, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Wonderful natural glow
Date:February 13, 2013
Best For anyone
I love this blush. It is a mix of powder and cream but with a powder consistency. I use my brush to apply then pat down with my fingers to blend. Then I have this wonderful natural glow. This is a special promotion I think, so I hope Estee Lauder decides to continue production. Lasts all day. I did not use the sponge applicator, I felt the brush did a better job.
Review 20 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée Blush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anniebelle
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I recommend this product
Illuminating Powder Gelee Blush Tease
Date:February 10, 2013
Best For anyone!
This product is absolutely fabulous!! Color is perfect for anyone; texture and finish radiant - I am so glad I was
able to get this - perhaps should get another one while they are still available!l
1 2 next»