Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother

Rating:
(3.281 out of 5)
(
3.3
 out of 
5
)
(32 Reviews) 30
 18 out of 3256%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Review 1 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: DeLand, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015
Works well
Best For fine lines
I have used this product for about a year. I concentrate on the area over my lips. It has not totally removed the creases, but definitely reduced their depth.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Vancouver, Wa..
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
awesome
Best For everyone
I am so glad i found this! It has taken practice to get the application perfected,but the resulis are amazing. I purchased this item because I wanted to look my best for my son's wedding. I have a few, fine lines around my lips and some small crows feet. The results of this product do result in perfection. This product truly lives up to its name. I am so going to make my son proud in those wedding pictures!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Auburn, WA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
A Little Magic Stick!
Best For removing lines, removing creases, deep line reduction, deep wrinkle reduction, moisturizing
I have problems with neck fat lines and lines under my eyes, nothing has worked so far (except Resilience lift helps a lot too with my neck lines) until I've tried this stuff! I have tried numerous products from many companies with very little to no results but this stuff is magic! This is now absolutely a permanent part of my routine. I apply a thick amount to my neck lines and like the product says it reduces them by about 40%. My neck lines look less deep so in the end they are less visual especially in bright light. I also use this on my under eye lines before I use my concealer. Then after apply my concealer I use a little bit more over it in a dabbing motion and my under eye lines are almost gone, very very faint. I have been using this stuff for only two weeks so so far I am only seeing the immediate results and can't wait for the long term. You can apply this multiple times in the day. During my "mid day make-up check" I will dab on a bit more to keep my eyes looking good. It works better at reducing eye lines more than most eye creams, a must have!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015
Poor Replacement
This product is SUCH a disappointment. I have regularly used the original line filler, which apparently has been discontinued. It was an amazing product and unlike any other eye treatment I have used to camouflage tiny under eye lines . This new line smoother doesn't come close to providing the same results and is such a sorry replacement; it is like a common eye cream that I could find anywhere. Please bring back the original formula.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Chowchilla, CA 93610, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
Why did they get rid of the former Perfectionist, it worked. I bought the new product they replaced it with and it did nothing. Still in my makeup drawer, what a waste of money.Was so disappointed that they discontinued the former product. Talked to someone at the Lauder counter and she recommended I write a review, thought it might help to bring the old product back. Please, please bring it back, only thing I have found that actually worked!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014
Disappointed
Have used Estee Lauder for years and love their products however, this one was a disappointment. It doesn't even compare to the former product. Please bring back the original.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Columbus, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Nope
I usually give a product a few weeks to a month to work but since this said "immediate results" I gave it a week. I had high hopes since I hadn't been disappointed in EL skincare before but this did absolutely nothing. Nothing. I exchanged it for Time Zone for eyes. Much better product.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Concord, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
substandard replacement
Anyone who gave this product 5 stars must not have ever used the Perfectionist Deep Wrinkle Filler that this product replaced. There is no comparison between the two & I don't know how they can advertise this product as an improved version. Bring back the original item Estee - it actually worked.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Greece
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2014
You have tp bring back the old formula
Well, you must be kidding! The new formula does absolutely nothing!!!
Thw old formula was a perfection and it truly concealed any imperfections and lines or wrinkles. The mew formula (and I tried to use it both ways under make up or above it), does absolutely NOTHING!!!
Just a waste of money. Nothing more.
The previous fprmula was such a perfection. You have to bring it back!
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Arlington, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
Estee Lauder Customer 40 Years
You have to be kidding if you think for one minute that I believe the positive reviews on this new product!
It was a great product until recently changed into a thin runny goop!
That's right, goop.
I spent a lot of money on this product before it was recently changed. Now it shoots out of the tube unexpectedly..what a waste. And that crazy spatula to apply it is complete nonsense. Once again you ruined a perrrfect product! Such a dramatic change to an excellent product is unbelievable. Another thing that is unbelievable is that I, who has multiple college degrees and experience, would even write this review. I'm just tired of your company changing a good product into something they "think" is more marketable. Maybe you should try educating how to better use a prduct then changing its ingredients entirely. You just lost me and my money.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
Not satisfied
Best For younger people
I have been using the product Perfectionist cp+Deep Wrinkle Filler for years and was very happy with the results especially around the upper lips. This new product just does not cut it... Why was the original product discontinued... Please bring it back....thank you
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Gouverneur, NY 13642, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
perfecctionist line and wrinkle cream
Best For eye and lip wrinkles
Your company has changed the cream because it is now thinner and I don't think works as well as the old formula.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: New York, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Bring Back The Old Formula
Why did they discontinue the old formula? I thought the old Perfectionist CP Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler was a much better product.
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2014
very good product
Best For 40 to 50
I started using this product when I noticed crows feet around my eyes. with in a few days the crows feet were not so noticeable. very light weight product
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Central Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
A complete line
This product helps make the Perfectionist line perfect. A great way to target those areas that need a bit more attention. The result is a smoother look with deeper lines diminished.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Excllent concealer
Best For concealing spots and wrinkles
Applies well and thin. Easy to layer other products after its application.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014
Not a better product, wasteful applicator
Best For no one
Perfect it they did not. The old wrinkle filler was a better product and the applicator was more efficient, worked better and probably cost less. This goofy "turn cap" unless you're very delicately holding the tube, allows the cream to squirt out when you're trying to turn the applicator top to close it. And the applicator tip itself is way over engineered. Boo. This is clearly a case of not understanding the value of leaving well enough alone.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Georgetown, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Miracle in a tube.
This really does deliver what it claims to. When used as directed, the lines virtually vanish. It leaves your skin feeling soft and supple and blends right in with your cosmetics.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Magical repair serum!
Best For line-smoothing, cover-up for under eye darkness or lines
I purchased this new product based on the description "works like an airbrush" to cover fine lines. Believe it! This creamy, moisturizing gel goes on smoothly and dries to a perfect base for makeup. I used it around my eyes and got fantastic results... even on my 58-yr-old skin. As with all Estee Lauder products, its spendy... but this one moves to the top of my "must have" skincare / makeup items.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2013
Great for smoothing fine lines!
I had used Perfectionist CP+ in the past for wrinkles above lips and around eyes so decided to try CP+R Line Smoother. I love the way it glides on and fine lines disappear! Deeper lines are more difficult to cover - use more so I run out much sooner. I also like the built in applicator. It really helps smooth the product on. Overall it is a really good product and I have bought it twice now and would recommend it to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.