Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother

Rating:
(3.346 out of 5)
(
3.3
 out of 
5
)
(26 Reviews) 25
 15 out of 2658%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Review 1 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
ScottishLady
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014
Disappointed
Have used Estee Lauder for years and love their products however, this one was a disappointment. It doesn't even compare to the former product. Please bring back the original.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
mindypie
Location: Columbus, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Nope
I usually give a product a few weeks to a month to work but since this said "immediate results" I gave it a week. I had high hopes since I hadn't been disappointed in EL skincare before but this did absolutely nothing. Nothing. I exchanged it for Time Zone for eyes. Much better product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
squeekie
Location: Concord, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
substandard replacement
Anyone who gave this product 5 stars must not have ever used the Perfectionist Deep Wrinkle Filler that this product replaced. There is no comparison between the two & I don't know how they can advertise this product as an improved version. Bring back the original item Estee - it actually worked.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Milva
Location: Greece
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2014
You have tp bring back the old formula
Well, you must be kidding! The new formula does absolutely nothing!!!
Thw old formula was a perfection and it truly concealed any imperfections and lines or wrinkles. The mew formula (and I tried to use it both ways under make up or above it), does absolutely NOTHING!!!
Just a waste of money. Nothing more.
The previous fprmula was such a perfection. You have to bring it back!
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Cecee
Location: Arlington, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
Estee Lauder Customer 40 Years
You have to be kidding if you think for one minute that I believe the positive reviews on this new product!
It was a great product until recently changed into a thin runny goop!
That's right, goop.
I spent a lot of money on this product before it was recently changed. Now it shoots out of the tube unexpectedly..what a waste. And that crazy spatula to apply it is complete nonsense. Once again you ruined a perrrfect product! Such a dramatic change to an excellent product is unbelievable. Another thing that is unbelievable is that I, who has multiple college degrees and experience, would even write this review. I'm just tired of your company changing a good product into something they "think" is more marketable. Maybe you should try educating how to better use a prduct then changing its ingredients entirely. You just lost me and my money.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Lemmcrane
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
Not satisfied
Best For younger people
I have been using the product Perfectionist cp+Deep Wrinkle Filler for years and was very happy with the results especially around the upper lips. This new product just does not cut it... Why was the original product discontinued... Please bring it back....thank you
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
cherrytilt
Location: Gouverneur, NY 13642, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
perfecctionist line and wrinkle cream
Best For eye and lip wrinkles
Your company has changed the cream because it is now thinner and I don't think works as well as the old formula.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Shells
Location: New York, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Bring Back The Old Formula
Why did they discontinue the old formula? I thought the old Perfectionist CP Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler was a much better product.
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
j33825
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2014
very good product
Best For 40 to 50
I started using this product when I noticed crows feet around my eyes. with in a few days the crows feet were not so noticeable. very light weight product
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Classicstyle
Location: Central Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
A complete line
This product helps make the Perfectionist line perfect. A great way to target those areas that need a bit more attention. The result is a smoother look with deeper lines diminished.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Egozko
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Excllent concealer
Best For concealing spots and wrinkles
Applies well and thin. Easy to layer other products after its application.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
disappointedandannoyed
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014
Not a better product, wasteful applicator
Best For no one
Perfect it they did not. The old wrinkle filler was a better product and the applicator was more efficient, worked better and probably cost less. This goofy "turn cap" unless you're very delicately holding the tube, allows the cream to squirt out when you're trying to turn the applicator top to close it. And the applicator tip itself is way over engineered. Boo. This is clearly a case of not understanding the value of leaving well enough alone.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
TLCinSC
Location: Georgetown, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Miracle in a tube.
This really does deliver what it claims to. When used as directed, the lines virtually vanish. It leaves your skin feeling soft and supple and blends right in with your cosmetics.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
40belowZERO
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Magical repair serum!
Best For line-smoothing, cover-up for under eye darkness or lines
I purchased this new product based on the description "works like an airbrush" to cover fine lines. Believe it! This creamy, moisturizing gel goes on smoothly and dries to a perfect base for makeup. I used it around my eyes and got fantastic results... even on my 58-yr-old skin. As with all Estee Lauder products, its spendy... but this one moves to the top of my "must have" skincare / makeup items.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
LibbyLou
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2013
Great for smoothing fine lines!
I had used Perfectionist CP+ in the past for wrinkles above lips and around eyes so decided to try CP+R Line Smoother. I love the way it glides on and fine lines disappear! Deeper lines are more difficult to cover - use more so I run out much sooner. I also like the built in applicator. It really helps smooth the product on. Overall it is a really good product and I have bought it twice now and would recommend it to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
azdr
Location: Prescott, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
My best friend some mornings
Some days there are just too many lines under the eyes. So I few dabs of this product help make those lines seem to disappear. While it is a bit on the expensive side for my wallet, the tube does last a long time as I don't need to use it every day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Chai
Location: California
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
Just Amazing
Best For wrinkles, laugh lines, crow's feet
I usually never write reviews, I just brag to my friends about products if I find them useful but this one is just top notch. I was first skeptical to try it but I am glad I did. Being 24, its hard to believe that I already developed some deep laughing lines in addition to two line on my forehead--mainly probs due to dehydration. It starts working instantly and just erases them completely in a as little as five weeks(yes I timed it from when I started using it). I read the research and studies done in the packet being a fanatic Bio major... I just absolutely love it. Just give it a try, I guess it will work differently based on your age but it will!!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
4prairie
Location: montana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
Line Smoother really makes a difference!
The Perfectionist line is great, I use many products from the line. The Line Smoother really does help to smooth out those fine lines appearing everywhere on my face!
I've found that one application is great for most days, but a topcoat is especially flattering when you want to look absolutely flawless. I think you'll find that consistent use makes a noticeable difference, to you and everyone that compliments you!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
cantthinkofone
Location: Burnet. Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2013
Best For lessing appearance of vertical lines aroung lips
I had been looking for a product that would help cover the horizontal lines above my lips. This along with the wrinkle cover really helped.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Survivor621
Location: Chicago, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013
Did not work for me
I have been using this for about a year and for some reason it does not work for me. I have deep wrinkles / creases on my forehead and I use it every day but have seen no results. I don't think I'm going to buy any more of this product. Wish it would have worked, I really hate the deep crease that makes me look 100 years old!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.