Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother

Rating:
(4.105 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(19 Reviews) 18
 15 out of 1979%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Review 1 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Shells
Location: New York, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Bring Back The Old Formula
Why did they discontinue the old formula? I thought the old Perfectionist CP Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler was a much better product.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
j33825
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2014
very good product
Best For 40 to 50
I started using this product when I noticed crows feet around my eyes. with in a few days the crows feet were not so noticeable. very light weight product
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Classicstyle
Location: Central Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
A complete line
This product helps make the Perfectionist line perfect. A great way to target those areas that need a bit more attention. The result is a smoother look with deeper lines diminished.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Egozko
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Excllent concealer
Best For concealing spots and wrinkles
Applies well and thin. Easy to layer other products after its application.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
disappointedandannoyed
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014
Not a better product, wasteful applicator
Best For no one
Perfect it they did not. The old wrinkle filler was a better product and the applicator was more efficient, worked better and probably cost less. This goofy "turn cap" unless you're very delicately holding the tube, allows the cream to squirt out when you're trying to turn the applicator top to close it. And the applicator tip itself is way over engineered. Boo. This is clearly a case of not understanding the value of leaving well enough alone.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
TLCinSC
Location: Georgetown, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Miracle in a tube.
This really does deliver what it claims to. When used as directed, the lines virtually vanish. It leaves your skin feeling soft and supple and blends right in with your cosmetics.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
40belowZERO
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Magical repair serum!
Best For line-smoothing, cover-up for under eye darkness or lines
I purchased this new product based on the description "works like an airbrush" to cover fine lines. Believe it! This creamy, moisturizing gel goes on smoothly and dries to a perfect base for makeup. I used it around my eyes and got fantastic results... even on my 58-yr-old skin. As with all Estee Lauder products, its spendy... but this one moves to the top of my "must have" skincare / makeup items.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
LibbyLou
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2013
Great for smoothing fine lines!
I had used Perfectionist CP+ in the past for wrinkles above lips and around eyes so decided to try CP+R Line Smoother. I love the way it glides on and fine lines disappear! Deeper lines are more difficult to cover - use more so I run out much sooner. I also like the built in applicator. It really helps smooth the product on. Overall it is a really good product and I have bought it twice now and would recommend it to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
azdr
Location: Prescott, AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
My best friend some mornings
Some days there are just too many lines under the eyes. So I few dabs of this product help make those lines seem to disappear. While it is a bit on the expensive side for my wallet, the tube does last a long time as I don't need to use it every day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Chai
Location: California
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
Just Amazing
Best For wrinkles, laugh lines, crow's feet
I usually never write reviews, I just brag to my friends about products if I find them useful but this one is just top notch. I was first skeptical to try it but I am glad I did. Being 24, its hard to believe that I already developed some deep laughing lines in addition to two line on my forehead--mainly probs due to dehydration. It starts working instantly and just erases them completely in a as little as five weeks(yes I timed it from when I started using it). I read the research and studies done in the packet being a fanatic Bio major... I just absolutely love it. Just give it a try, I guess it will work differently based on your age but it will!!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
4prairie
Location: montana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
Line Smoother really makes a difference!
The Perfectionist line is great, I use many products from the line. The Line Smoother really does help to smooth out those fine lines appearing everywhere on my face!
I've found that one application is great for most days, but a topcoat is especially flattering when you want to look absolutely flawless. I think you'll find that consistent use makes a noticeable difference, to you and everyone that compliments you!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
cantthinkofone
Location: Burnet. Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2013
Best For lessing appearance of vertical lines aroung lips
I had been looking for a product that would help cover the horizontal lines above my lips. This along with the wrinkle cover really helped.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Survivor621
Location: Chicago, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013
Did not work for me
I have been using this for about a year and for some reason it does not work for me. I have deep wrinkles / creases on my forehead and I use it every day but have seen no results. I don't think I'm going to buy any more of this product. Wish it would have worked, I really hate the deep crease that makes me look 100 years old!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
TiggerreviewsEL
Location: San Marcos, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2013
The best product for wrinkles!
Best For lines around your eyes and mouth
I have used so many eye cream products, but I have never found anything that I really liked until I started using this one. The moment you put it on your skin, the wrinkles seem to disappear instantly. I have been using Re-Nutriv Ultimatefor many years, but I prefer this CP+R. It works really well with foundation also. I am definitely sold on this product. Now I am hoping that they will never discontinue this product like they have done on a lot of other products.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
MiuMiu
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2013
Not for me
I really hoped this would work, but after 2 weeks of morning and evening applications, I saw absolutely no improvement to my frown and smile lines. I guess it's just not for me. So back it goes.
I am though, very happy of EL's return policy and their free return shipping. I am less afraid to try out their other products. I hope they have something else that works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Kity
Location: Ardmore, OK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2013
Amazing!!!
This product got rid of my dark circles and crows feet in just a few applications. My eyes also look more fresh and brighter. Love it I'm sold!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
SAMI
Location: Springdale AR
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2013
Surprise!
I have never found anything that lived up to the advertising of the product but this seems to work. I will continue to use it and purchase it!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfectionist [ CP + R ] Line Smoother
Loesonline
Location: Zwolle, the Netherlands
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2013
stunning results
I've tested this product for Estee Lauder because i am one of their ambassadrices. I really love the line smoother. It works!!! I have a few laugh-wrinkles. After using this product the fine lines are smoother, my eyes looks fresher and brighter!! Apply it after serum and before your moisturising creme for the best results.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)