Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look

Rating:
(4.444 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(9 Reviews) 9
9 Reviews  (8 out of 9(89%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Review 1 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LSPF
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Excellent foundation
Date:January 11, 2013
Smooth, even finish, and stays all day. Concealer is the best ever and can be used for touch-ups. Best value is in the set.
Been a Lauder user since high school!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nelly
Location: NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
I love the set...
Date:January 9, 2013
Great price, generous sizes of all products, easy "how-to" video. BRUSH very good one, giving nice coverage, easy to wash, fast drying. FOUNDATION - light to medium coverage, good color, when i first try it on inner side of arm it seems to me that it was dark (i got intensity 1), but when applied on face it is magically adapted with my face and created a good tone, perfect solution for Autumn/Winter & Spring. For Summer better look for moisturizer which will give very light coverage -and SPF in sunny days is really big deal so i will consider for new Estee Lauder BB cream with SPF 35. CONCEALER - after having light/medium coverage with foundation sometimes required to remove redness or dark circles - this is best concealer ever i tried. I received it in "Light" tone - it work with foundation perfectly - fast absorption and ready look in just 1 minute. PRIMER - Nice pc to have. DVD - good advices, new techniques of application - i love it. Also would like to thank EL for fast shipping, great and generous sized testers.
Review 3 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
seahorse
Location: az
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
good stuff
Date:December 30, 2012
Best For anyone
great video showing tips on how to apply it correctly. lets you realize how little you need to use.
Review 4 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
GIwife
Location: Indiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Foundation brush is useless
Date:December 27, 2012
This is a nice kit with full size foundation. My only complaint is that the foundation brush is completely useless, as it's far too small to effectively apply foundation. I suppose it could be used as a concealer brush, but I just threw mine away. The other products are very nice though and swell worth the additional few dollars.
Review 5 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Clb1963
Location: Wake Forest, nc
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
I feel cheated
Date:December 27, 2012
I thought this would be a full-size set, since its worth "$72" or something like that. Instead the sample gifts were the smallest little things--not at all like what I would have gotten in the store. And the foundation and parts of the set were also very small. How did I miss this?
Review 6 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GinaGeorgia
Location: Columbus, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Super Double Wear Makeup Package!
Date:December 16, 2012
Best For translucent loose powder
Excellent makeup package to try for any women! I love it. I receive many complements from people everyday. The makeup keeps my face fresh all day. Did I ever mention that I work 15 hours a day! I do not have to worry about how I look at the end of a day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Deni
Location: Orlando, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Easy to follow instructions.
Date:December 13, 2012
Wonderful instruction on using the makeup brush. I love the makeup. It is light but has good coverage and goes on evenly with the brush. Holds up well under the Florida humidity.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Georgia
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Love the concealer
Date:October 22, 2012
My favourite piece is definitely the concealer, it covers up darkness under my eyes so perfectly. The foundation gives light to medium coverage, but it lasts all day. I didn't even have to use powder at all (my t-zone gets really shiny usually). Brush is really cool and I also love primer.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Makeup Lesson For a Sheer, Natural Look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lela
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
double wear makeup lesson
Date:October 4, 2012
This is a great deal, including makeup, coverup and makeup brush. Great product.