Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula

Rating:
(4.793 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(29 Reviews) 28
 28 out of 2997%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Review 1 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
CTNBeauty
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2010
Amazing tinted moisturizer!
Best For evening out skintone protect skin
This is the best tinted moisturizer I have ever used. When it comes out it appears gray but once applied it transforms to match my skintone. It doesn't look like makeup. It hides my pores and evens out my skintone. It gives my skin a subtle healthy glow. If I needed to wear foundation, this is perfect to use as a primer also. Please continue carrying this because it is amazing! It gives enough moisture that I don't need to use anything else but an eyecream. If you have dry skin I would recommend using another moisturizer underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Jenny38
Location: Antigo, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2010
This is one of my favorite tinted moisturizers.. Gives me a perfect complexion, especially in the summer months! Blends right in for even skin tone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
choosewisely
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010
Quick and effective
This is a great product. I have used it for a couple of years now and would not be without it. Since I do not like typical foundation, this is perfect for me. It goes on smoothly, evens out skin tone and gives a natural glow -- with a bit of color. Amazing, really.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Showmama
Location: Frederick, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2010
Not good for fair skinned people
i thought sheer tint was really sheer but it turned out to give my face a yellow shade. I put it on in the a.m. and then wipe most of it off before I go to work. Looks like the tanning products from many years ago. The only product I've not been completely satisfied with.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
christajoy
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2010
please dont faze this out!!!
i LOVE this product. i am a dancer and snowbaorder and kitenoarder and NEVER wear makeup except for this product! it is all i need... spf, moisturizer, AND it evens out my skind tone! i go through this so fast when i am traveling for sports and i have recomneded it to all my friends and we are OBSESSED with it! please! as a girl in the sports world.... don't take this away from me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
anh578
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2010
Best face lotion ever that can never be replaced!
Best For all skin types
I love the texture of this lotion. I love the color it gives my face and how it evens everything out. I love that it comes in the one perfect shade and there is no trying to find the right match. I have had a hard time finding this in the stores recently and I heard they are trying to faze this product out all together-I hope this not true. I would be at a huge loss without this product. I will continue to shop esteelauder.com because I can find it here and they always have little extas here on the website that you can't always get in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
CBF124
Location: Kansas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2010
Daywear plus with sheer tint- it's all you need
Best For Hydrating, Normal/Combination Skin, Smoothing Lines, All Skintypes, adding sun kissed glow
I started using this product several years ago and it is amazing. It gives you multiprotection, moisture, SPF 15, and a sheer tint. The sheer tint is the best part! This tint makes my face look smooth and sun kissed, you do not need any other make up when you have this on. I love it!! It gives me the perfect hint of color without looking like I have make-up on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Giantessa
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2010
Perfect year-round moisturizer/foundation
Best For Normal/Combination Skin, All Skintypes
I don't like heavy foundations and I need a sunscreen as well as a moisturizer. When Estee Lauder introduced this product, I gave it a try and fell instantly in love. It doubles as both a mositurizer and a foundation for me. And though I try to remember to protect my face from the sun, sometimes I do end up getting a slight tan. But because of the way this formula works (by magic?) I don't have to change colors. The sheer tint works whether I have my pale winter skin or my slightly darker summer skin. It's just the right amount of moisturizer and when I wear it FAITHFULLY I don't get that summer tan because it protects beautifully.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
anikitina
Location: St. Petersburg
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2010
Love it
Best For Hydrating, All Skintypes
Love it love it love it! Works as moisturizer and foundation for me. I have combination skin prone to oilness, use it after Idealist serum, then dust a bit of powder and look perfect! Though coverage is sheer, it evens out the skintone and you don't want to use foundation. Great for summer!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
jonell
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2010
Just what i was looking for!
Best For Hydrating, Brightening, Normal/Combination Skin, All Skintypes, Dry Skin
I use "Day Wear Plus Sheer Release formula " over "Idealist" in the morning.,and it really does turn the color of your skin!
amazing! This is all the makeup i need and has the added benefit of SPF 15!. If it had the fragrance of "Idealist" it would be perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
ICURN
Location: Central IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2010
LOVE it, but ...
Best For Hydrating, Normal/Combination Skin, All Skintypes, Dry Skin
I have very fair skin (pasty if you must). When this is applied, my skin looks flawless, except for the noticeable make-up line. It just applies too dark for me. It feels great & settles on to the skin beautifully. I'm going to try some other application tricks to try to get this product to work, because I think it would be great if not for the color matching.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Young54
Location: Davis, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2010
Sheer Coverage With a Fresh Clean Scent
Best For All Skintypes
I love to use this product in the Summer not only for its protective SPF but also for its super fresh scent, its effective moisturizer, and its very fresh, sheer tint. It gives my skin a nice, dewy, youthful glow when I expect to be outdoors a lot and want a natural but polished look. All you need to do to add a little more coverage when desired is to add your favorite powder to your T-Zone area and you're set for a day or night out. (My favorite is the Double Wear Powder Foundation.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Trax
Location: Ireland
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2010
Love it BUT...
Best For All Skintypes
I love the actual moisturiser and the tint but I detest the bottle. I have been using this product for years but keep threatening to move on. I keep having to cut the container in half so as to access the moisturiser. Currently I am using a golf tee to extract it. I also have to keep the halved container in a ziplock bag so it doesn't completely oxidise. Please do something about the packaging!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Jazmin
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2010
Great Moisturizer!
Best For Hydrating, All Skintypes
About a month ago I have changed my cleaner, tonic and moisturizer.. all into Estee Lauder products. I've bought recently the Idealist. :) In combination of all these product your skin feels heavenly :D That I stop wearing any foundation during the day.
The Daywear plus is my latest buy! I just love it.. It gives you a natural glow and it feels so tender. A perfect product for the upcoming summerdays!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
IvannaBeYoung
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010
One product does it all
Best For All Skintypes
I am so delighted with this product! In one step my face is protected from the sun, moisturized and my complexion evened out. I look like I've spent carefree days in the sun thanks to the slight tint, but I don't have the wrinkles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Lily
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2010
Sheer beauty.
Best For Hydrating, Brightening, Normal/Combination Skin, All Skintypes
This micro-bead textured moisturizer is flawless! The tint is just enough to give you a finished look without foundation. It is extreme light and just disappears on your skin. Great for everyday wear.
Would recommend the SPF30 version if you are planning a day out in the summer sun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Converted
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010
Best tinted moisturizer!
Best For Hydrating, All Skintypes
Awesome tinted moisturizer! I have tried MANY tinted moisturizers and this is the BEST and most natural ever!! It goes on smooth and doesn't cake or clog and looks good after wearing all day! I have been using this daily in place of foundation for two years and would never go back to foundation again. So natural and it moisturizers too! Love it, love it, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
88888888
Location: FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2010
really great tinted moisturizer
Best For Hydrating, Brightening, Oily Skin
after you put it on skin looks so even, love the color (should use it instead of beeng under the sun!) and it moisturize well , not too heavy, most important doesn't clog your pores as other brand, so it's ideal for oily skin too. feels so good all day long!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Kimjof19
Location: Heber, CA
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2010
Best Moisturizer!
Best For Hydrating, Brightening, Normal/Combination Skin
I love love love this moisturizer! I use in the morning and it feels so good. After putting this moisturizer on it seems I even have make up on because my skin looks flawless. Also, I just love that it has an SPF 15 so I don't have to worry about putting another thing on my face. It works better when you put this product after the Pore minimizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer SPF 15 Sheer Tint Release Formula
Caren
Location: Denver, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2010
Super look - outdoors and indoors!
Best For All Skintypes
DayWear Plus Sheer Tint Moisturizer gives me a terrific "just blushed by the sun" look that is perfect year 'round. It delivers a subtle, healthy glow that can stand alone for a casual look...and a great base for under a light Estee Lauder foundation.
With SPF15 and anti-oxidant you're beautifully covered!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.