Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme

Rating:
(3.071 out of 5)
(
3.1
 out of 
5
)
(14 Reviews) 14
 7 out of 1450%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Bubbles1214
Location: Dayton, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2014
Please stop improving what doesn't need fixing
I have used EL since my 20s and soon to be 52. I like the old formulations of some products. The new renutriv products are not nearly as moisturizing. My skin broke out and right now I have dry patches on my t zone. I really miss the old formulation but cannot afford the $275 to get the new comparable product. Hopefully someone at Estée Lauder reads these reviews and cares.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Streeter
Location: Il.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2013
Miraculous!
Best For old tired skin!
This is THE best eye creme I have ever tried. I am 57yrs old and have been looking for a miracle and simply put found it! Thank you Estee. I can quit looking.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
juliasmail
Location: Seattle WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2013
it rocks!
Best For eye area clarity
I too received a large sample in a set at my local counter, I have eyes that puff and this product is working out for me, I've been using it at night and in the morning my eyes look better, using with advanced night serum on the rest of my face with Resilience Lift cream. Works for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
dogfan17
Location: Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
there are better eye creams out there for less
I received a good sized jar of this as a sample. This eye cream feels like just about any eye cream in a price range MUCH lower than this. I have used it for a while and see and feel no difference at all in my eye area. Nothing special to justify the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
rebelcat
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Bad
Best For young who don't really need any corrective feature
Have used Intensive Lifting Eye Cream for 15 years and this is a disastrous substitute. Eyes remain puffy, does nothing! Hint to Estee Lauder: Don't mess with a proven success! Bring back Intensive Lifting Eye Cream. You have lost me as a customer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Disappointment3
Location: San Diego,CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013
not perfect
I agree with some costomers who said this product is not perfect.During 5 years I used the intensive eye firming cream which was cheaper and worked amazing but the product disappeared.Now I pay 110 dol. and see only more wrinkles and don't want to buy it more.
Estee Lauder please return the old formula of eye cream on the shelf.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013
Simply the best!
I have used a lot of eye cremes, and have fine lines and dark circles, occasional puffiness. This stuff is just the right consistency, not too dry or too greasy, and doesn't have too much makeup in it like the Idealist eye. It has almost eliminated my wrinkles and dark circles, and takes away puffiness. I love it and highly recommend it. It is the best I have ever used. I have been using it for 3 months. A little goes a long way.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
NPAS
Location: Houston
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2013
It does nothig
This is a very bad product. I have 2 month using it and it does nothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Disappointment2
Location: Los Angeles
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013
Worst Ever!
Estée Lauder what have you done??? This new formula that replaced the original intensive lifting formula is such a disappointment. The original formula was so rich, creamy and smoothed out the wrinkles for such a youthful look. This new formula does not even come close to doing its job when smoothing the wrinkles and when dry, it cakes if the eye area is touched. I was such a fan for so many years. So sad you have lost a long time client with this change. Why couldn't you have just left it as it was before which was perfection! I'm so sad!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Momma7
Location: Italy
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2013
Love love love!!
I've tried many eye creams in the past to help with the wrinkles and under eye bags. Having eczema on my eyelid certainly doesn't help either. Over one year ago I walked up to an Estee Lauder counter and asked advice. I was given a 7-day sample of this and it WORKED!! It even soothed the eczema and smoothed the scale so I could wear my eye shadow again. I've kept on using it and the results are amazing. I would recommend this to anyone, anytime, at any age. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Julianna
Location: Wheeling, WV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2013
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
This product is awful. I paid $110.00 and it does not make a difference. I used the Intensive eye firming creme and loved it. It was cheaper and worked great. Who knows why they discontinued it. I am now done with estee lauder products.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
clovis
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2013
Superb!
Best For perfect eye contour
It just melts into the skin, leaving it smooth, refined and soft, almost lineless. I use it at daytime, at night I prefer the Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Eye Creme, which is divinely strengthening and correcting during night hours and turns every sleep into beauty sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Greenwood
Location: Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012
I LOVE THIS CREME!
I got a sample of this creme in mail and I love it. It moisturizes eye area very nicely. Being a big fan of Re-Nutriv Intensive and Ultimate Lifting for quite some time, I am very happy with this new addition to the Re-Nutrive collection. Although it is pretty pricey, I like to put this creme underneath my Ultimate Lift Age-Correcting Eye Creme. The moisturizing and lifting effect is great for my skin. To be brutally honest after I apply the Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme, I have a minor burning sensation in the area of application for the first 15-20 seconds and then it goes away. It is not really disturbing. Also this product does not have any fragrance.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age-Renewal Eye Creme
Geraldine
Location: Ormond Beach, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2012
Excellent eye cream, pricey but worth every penny!
I've been using this product since it was first introduced into the Renutrive line. I tried using something less expensive several times and always come back to this. I've also tried the Ultimate Lift eye cream and although also excellent I found it somewhat drying on my skin. This product works best for me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.