Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.04 out of 5)
(
4
 out of 
5
)
(50 Reviews) 45
 36 out of 5072%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
Review 1 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
beaford
Location: westerville, ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
best mascara ever yes, but
It is being discontinued....I was told this last week:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
musicmomma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2013
World's best mascara!
I'm glad to see the Magnascopic mascara is still available, although the brown has been discontinued - please bring it back! (black does not suit everyone). The newer mascaras all seem to clump or flake - this is the only one that is perfect! PLEASE don't discontinue it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
grumpy
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2012
old product
i bought this product on 12/21/12 and recieved old dryed up product. please make a way to get fresh product for me as i could not find a contact feature on this site. thanks. grumpy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
Delilah
Location: Morgan, UT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2012
Where is this mascara?
This is the best mascara! I have been using a long time.
But where is it? I keep checking but the website shows it is out of stock, not discontinued. Please, bring it back!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
hope0922
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2012
Best Mascara on the Planet! Where is it??
Best For lengthening lashes, separating lashes, no clumps, best color, staying power
I have been a faithful user of this mascara in Black for years. It is the best formulation EL ever made. You can use 1 coat for a softer, more natural look or 2 coats for a more dramatic look. I LOVE this mascara.
My question is this. I wrote Customer Service here to ask why itt shows "out of stock" forever & you can't find it in major department stores. I know they want to promote the new mascaras, which I've tried, but please don't discontinue this one. None compare to MagnaScopic Black. I never heard back from EL when I wrote & can't get an answer anywhere. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS ONE!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
Anonymous
Location: El Mirage, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2012
Ecellent mascara
I LOVE this mascara! I've been using it for the last 5 years and absolutely love it! I have long lashes, in fact with this mascara I am asked if I have fake lashes, that's how much longer and fuller they look. Sadly, the website has been sold out for the last 2 weeks and so has the store I usually but it at, so I had to go and buy a new one and I chose SUMPTUOUS EXTREME, also LOVE it! It must be Estee Lauder's mascara line that compliments my long lashes, I've never been so happy with a mascara line before and I've tried them all. Thanks EL!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
bhampatty
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2012
Excellent
I am using this mascara for the first time, and it is the travel size that is included in a free gift package. I can't believe it is still fresh because it has been a long time since I have purchased anything from Estee Lauder, so this mascara has to be old. But I hated the mascara I had bought from the drug store and was in a pinch, and I saw this lying in the corner of the drawer so I decided to give it a try. It was as fresh as if it was brand new! And I love it! It doesn't flake, which is one of my pet peeves, and so far I have had no clumping. The only thing is, I wish I could buy this smaller size because I seem to be able to control the wand so much better in this size than in the full size with the longer wand...no accidentally getting mascara on my skin. Is there any way to buy this travel size? Either way, I intend to get more of this mascara.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
DeMartini
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2012
magnascopic
terrible mascara. the bristles are too far apart and it clumps really bad the minute you put it on. im asking for a refund or better yet an exchange for another mascara. too expensive for the lack of quality.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
brookea
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2012
hopeful but no
Best For no one
when I spend this much on mascara, I expect it to work much better than it did. The bristles on the brush are too far apart for my lashes and I saw no volume added at all. I am sending it back for an exchange on the sumptuous bold volume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
LadyDacus
Location: Yukon, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2012
Love this mascara!
I learned years ago not to try any other brands. I was always disappointed and it was a waste of money. This is a proven product. I love the way my long eyelashes thicken and it stays on until I remove it with my Estee Lauder Eye removal product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
missymel
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011
WHOA!
Best For almost false lashes
So its by far the best.
My lashes are already a lil windswept in the corners, thanks to my Sicilan grandparents-but nothing delivers the whoa factor like magnascopic.
Maybe the neg reviews are from those who don't have much in the natural good lash department (no offense)
They say ur only supposed to wear @ night but I don't care...I'll wear it all afternoon
Seems to last forever too3+months
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
Jenna1
Location: Mobile, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011
My Fav Mascara
I cannot believe the bad reviews on this product. I have used this mascara for years, and it is my all time favorite. I will venture out and try other ones, but I always come back to this. My lashes are truly magnified with this product!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
ccme
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2011
not the best mascara
This is my least favorite mascara. Not happy with it at all.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
Rozzy
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2011
Didn't work for me...
Yikes... what can I say except that this mascara didn't deliver on 'maximum volume'. Luckily I received the sample, and the brush looked promising, but I think it's the formula that doesn't deliver. My lashes didn't seem full or lengthened, as a matter of fact it seemed almost lifeless and droopy at the end of the day (since I curl my lashes before applying mascara). I prefer hands down the original EL Sumptuous mascara - which delivers on full & lengthened lashes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
colettina
Location: New Jersey
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011
Not a happy camper
I have been a Estee Lauder customer for some time, and Love the lifting cream, the night creams, actually all their creams are great. The mascara, I was not happy with. I called the company and was asked if I needed to return or replace, I decided to return.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
chickie
Location: Kitchener, ON
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011
LOVE IT!!!
The best mascara i've ever used. I've tried Sumptous and More than a Mascara but this one is my fav! My lashes looks full and adds volume as well with only one coat and my lashes look great all day. I love the dramatic look and this mascara does it believe me!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
Roja
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2011
Best Mascara ever!
This product, compared to other mascaras in the market, works best on my lashes. I always needed a mascara that could make my lashes look thicker and fuller and MagnaScopic is just the right product to choose!
I just love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
Farhana
Location: Singapore
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2011
I swear,the best mascara ever!!
Best For short eyelashes
I have short eyelashes and they are not eyen black enough. From afar,my eyes won't stand out although I do have a nice pair of almond shaped eyes. But with this mascara on, I can have curly,thick and black lashes that I require no falsies. Am happy! This is my favorite of all Estee Lauder's products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
mi2092
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2011
Does not lift up your lashes.
Best For won't smudge
It does add volume. However, it does not lift up your lashes. Putting it on it's like putting weight on the lashes. But I do like how it doesn't smudge and easy to remove with just cleanser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MagnaScopic Maximum Volume Mascara
IsabellaIsabella
Location: Boise, Idaho
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2010
Prefer More Than Mascara
I tried this because More Than Mascara is no longer available in brown. It takes some getting used to. Works best with the Lash Primer. It is the only single-coat mascara I've ever used. If I try to add a second coat, it is over the top! For me, it takes extra time and care to get it applied correctly; I have horrible results when I hurry. Next, I'll try Sumptuous...while hoping and waiting for More Than Mascara to be available in that beautiful brown once again.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.