Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme

Rating:
(3.231 out of 5)
(
3.2
 out of 
5
)
(26 Reviews) 26
26 Reviews  (12 out of 26(46%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Roaser
Location: Canton , Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Ewwww
Date:March 21, 2014
Was so excited to buy which turned to total disappointment !!! The smell is terrible !!! It smells like you rubbed a dead fish all over your face ..
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RicksChick
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Date:January 11, 2014
I have been using this for over a year and absolutely love it! My face has never felt so smooth and soft. Even my husband noticed! Plus it has totally cleared my skin from those annoying breakouts...no more acne. More than I would like to pay... but worth every penny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
BettyE
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:December 15, 2013
Like others who have commented, I am a long time user of the Intensive Lifting Creme. When they discontinued that and replaced it with the Intensive Age-Renewal Creme, I immediately felt the disappointing difference. The Intensive Age-Renewal Creme is not only not as good as the Intensive Lifting Creme, it is also more expensive and I don't understand why Estee would make such a change. I hope they will see the error of their ways and bring back the Intensive Lifting Creme.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Danney
Location: Kailua-Kona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Goes on feeling natural
Date:December 8, 2013
Enjoyable to wear all day and night time too. Makes my skin smooth, soft and moisturized without any sticky or greasy feeling. Re-Nutriv cream lets my skin breath and moisturizes at the same time.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
StillSexy
Location: Naples, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Weapon in your Skin Arsonal
Date:July 28, 2013
I'm 62 this year and wanted a "low maintenance" regime for my face and this cream is a perfect fit. It absorbs fast, leaves no shine, and keeps my wrinkles a secret. I've been using it for about 6 months and wouldn't give it up!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SLeeK
Location: Orlando, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Just about perfect
Date:June 27, 2013
Love the new Intensive Age Renewal Creme - it's as though it was created, not for my skin type, but for me personally. I used Resilience Lift and Advanced Night Repair for a couple of years and was very impressed with the results, but after trying this product (plus the eye creme) I switched and have been very pleased. My skin is even smoother, feels better, and looks clearer. To me, it's well worth the extra expense for skincare products which are a perfect match for my skin.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
dogfan17
Location: Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
not that good
Date:June 26, 2013
I received a nice sized jar of this as a sample, along with a jar of the corresponding eye cream. I was really unimpressed wtih both. This face cream feels like just about any face cream in a price range MUCH lower than this. I have used it for a while and see no difference in my skin. Nothing special to justify the price. I did like the light fragrance, which is the only reason I am giving it two stars. Basically it is a complete mystery to me why prices in this line are so high.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Nanny12
Location: Boston Ma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Disappointing
Date:June 25, 2013
After years of searching for a moisturizer that worked for me, I found intensive lifting cream wow!!! So happy telling friends etc. Now I find it's discontinued!!! The replacement is not anywhere near the original. I brought it back and purchased the ultimate cream, more money and not as moisturizing as the original intensive. I do not understand why Estée Lauder does this to loyal customers who after years of frustrating trial and error finally find a product that works and before you know it 's "improved" or discontinued. I don't see other lines doing this. I would think the customers who made you a success would be treated better.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Honeybunny
Location: Dearborn Hts, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best Creme Ever
Date:June 14, 2013
Best For normal skin, sensitive skin
I had never used Re-Nutriv creme before because I thought they would be too rich and heavy. This one is amazing. I love it. It has a nice light fragrance that goes away right after you massage it into your skin. My face just glows when I wear it and my fine lines are disappearing and no new ones. I don't ever want to use anything else. I use the crème and the eye crème and it doesn't cause break outs and it is not oily. I have combination skin and it works great. Love, Love It.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
KattrinaIsmay
Location: MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Soooooo disappointed
Date:June 13, 2013
I'm sorry, but I was soooo disappointed with this product. It has a very strong, unpleasant smell, which I personally would not find easy to adjust to, and fear that with prolonged use, my very sensitive skin would react. The fragrance is nothing like the New Ultimate Lifting creme, neither is it anything like the previous Ultimate Lifting creme. It's not a patch on the now discontinued Intensive Lifting creme either, which had a wonderful luxurious texture and a much more delicate fragrance. This one smells cheap nasty. It was prompty returned.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
tracieb
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:May 31, 2013
I have been using EL products since I was 25. I have been using the intensive lift cream for a 4 years and loved it! I recently went to the counter to find the new improved formula. My skin is drier & this cream feels more like the old comfort cream. After using the "new" cream for a month, I gave up & tried a sample of La Mer cream. My skin now looks the way it used to with the intensive lift cream. I am a 20 year user of EL products, but no longer a re nutriv user.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Sorry, I didn't like it...
Date:April 16, 2013
I got this as a sample (actually, I somehow ended up with FOUR as samples through various other orders) and I gave 3 away. This did nothing for me. My skin did NOT feel as hydrated as with Resilience Lift and it smelled awful. The creme seemed weak and actually made my face feel tight & tired. I remain truly shocked at the prices on this line. I would love to try some of the other items to see if THEY live up to anything...the eye serum especially, but $950 is honestly insane. I have a disabled child, and that is a lot of medical bills I could pay!!! I do have the Re-Nutriv softening lotion...the only REASONABLY priced item in the entire line (except, maybe, the dual concealer which I am considering due to some recent skin cancer scars). I also think for the money, the SPF could be better in this line. I am sure the intentions for the line are good, but so far, I give this AND the eye cream a "FAIL".
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Puts other cremes to shame
Date:February 12, 2013
After a month and a half of use, my skin is clearer, brighter, unblemished, firmer, and softer. My wrinkles are gone, although I only had 3 and they were not deep, and my pores are smaller. It looks really great, flawless. I think this product is aimed more towards younger folks, whereas the replenishing line is for extra dry skin, and the ultimate is more for those with serious sagging and wrinkling. The scent is mild and could easily be used by a man without feeling his virility compromised. The feel of this stuff is excellent, it seems to melt into skin and speads like a dream. I love not having to do the serum step. Go ahead and treat yourself, this stuff works!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Annvuong224
I recommend this product
It si amazing
Date:January 31, 2013
I just use this product 1 day , my skin looks smooth , no oil. I love it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
MSmith
I do not recommend this product
Very disappointed!
Date:January 14, 2013
I have used Intensive Repair Cream for years and loved it because it not only made my skin look and feel great, but it allowed makeup to go on smoothly. The "new" creme becomes little "balls" when I attempt to apply makeup. It is disgusting. I have literally spent thousands of dollars on the prior product, but will not purchase Estee Lauder Intensive products again.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
lady123
Location: Sandersville, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Date:January 7, 2013
This creme does not come close to replacing Intensive Lifting Creme. This creme is more like the Re-Nutriv Comfort creme - not for someone with sensitive, dry skin as I have. I recently found a source to get the Intensive Lifting creme - the difference this creme has made in my skin in one night is unbelievable - Estee Lauder has made a big mistaking discontinuing the Intensive Lifting creme
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ashley13
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
I love this so much more than the Intensive Lift!
Date:December 7, 2012
I am 39 and started using Re-Nutriv products last year. I will use these products the rest of my life as I have seen a HUGE improvement in my skin's texture and appearance already. I bought the Intensive Age-Renewal gift set and was a little worried because I love the Ultimate line so much. I have to say I was so relieved to find that it's GREAT. I actually think this matching eye cream is better than the Ultimate eye cream. And this face cream is better than the old Intensive Lift because it does not have the drying effects of the lift ingredients. I highly recommend this one!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Greenwood
Location: Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
A Nice New Version of Re-Nutriv
Date:December 7, 2012
I recently got samples of this creme and new eye creme in mail and I love them. This facial creme is much lighter than the previos version called Re-Nutriv Intensive Lifting Creme. Although I did like the previos version and used it during winter months, this new creme I like even more. It suits better for my normal/combination skin type. It is nourishing, very delicately scented, makes skin feel supple and not greasy at all which is very important for me. It smoothed out wrinkles instantly. Also the new eye creme of this new version is great too. It is more moisturizing than the Ultimate Lift Eye Creme and it really helped my crow feet become less visible. I definately will be buying these two cremes in the future. Please do not discontinue them.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
OCWesties
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Very Disappointed!
Date:December 4, 2012
Best For no one
I have always used this creme during winter months. Was a great creme until Lauder came out with the new, improved formula that is supposedly "amazing and just what every aging woman needs". Terrible. Left my skin dry and flaky. Lines became more pronounced. I do not have dry skin except for spots in the winter. Needless to say I will be looking for a different creme. Sad to see the other formula go! I'll probably try Lancomb.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Age Renewal Creme
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Lauderite
Location: Arkansas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
So disappointed!
Date:December 1, 2012
I have been using the Intensive Lifting products for years, and have been pleased with the effect on the appearance of my skin. I am usually thought to be about 10 years younger than my actual age. Since switching to ReNutriv, even my husband noticed the improvement and thinks the cost is worth it! My local consultant told me of this new product, supposedly combining all the benefits of the serum and cream -- a potential money saver. After using the samples for a week, my wrinkles are again more prominent, and I find the cream to be much less rich, leaving my skin feeling dry. Please make some adjustments for those of us with dry, aging skin. Thanks!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»