Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick

Rating:
(4.115 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(26 Reviews) 25
26 Reviews  (20 out of 26(77%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PrettyRenee
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Long Lasting Color
Date:March 1, 2014
Have tried many lipsticks, highend and pricey ones.
This Lipstick Stays and Stays, and looks fresh and moist all Day !
Wonderful texture and Colors !
Love it !
Review 2 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
hot copper
Date:February 6, 2014
what is to say , beautiful color a little lighter than I thought would be but still love the color. It is the taste......
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Francie
Location: Wayne, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Drying lipstick
Date:January 31, 2014
I use the regular Pure Color and am in love with that, so I thought I would try the Vivid Shine. I did like the shade (spiked toffee) but this was so drying, not moisturizing on my lips at all. I will stay with the regular Pure Color from now on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BARNESZ
Location: BALLSTON LAKE, NY 12019
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
best lipstick
Date:November 28, 2013
Best For allwomen
I LOVE MY NEW LIPSTICK. IT IS CREAMY AND STAYS ON NICELY. ESTEE LAUDER DOES NOT MAKE ANY MISTAKES IN ANY OF THEIR PRODUCTS. THEY ARE A CLASS ACT FROM A-Z.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Caringbear2013
Location: Riverside Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Beautifuuuuul!!!!
Date:November 3, 2013
I received this lipstick not knowing if the color will look good on me but I was very impressed because the product itself was very good.It is very smooth and the moment I applied it with just one time,it gave me a very sexy look.My husband even notice the different effect on me.This is highly recommended even if you just like a natural color.Loooove it!!!!
Review 6 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
elainenytx
Location: san antonio tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
electric mauve
Date:October 9, 2013
very disappointing. Very little color. Like wearing a lip gloss.
Review 7 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
jillgirl
Location: Redwood City, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Hot Coraline
Date:August 26, 2013
Loved the staying power but the color was too pale and way too "shimmery" so would not purchase this again.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Granstar
Age65 - 74
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Magnetic Magenta and Pink Riot
Date:August 15, 2013
Both colors are lovely, really lighting up the face. With either, you really don't need much more, maybe a bit of mascara and blush. The colors are very similar but the magenta is my favorite. Both have a bit of gold shimmer which I don't find overwhelming. Lovely light scent and nice emolient feeling on the lips. Average lasting power. Beautiful case.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Flamingolady
Location: Roswell, Georgia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Divine Lipstick!
Date:August 3, 2013
Best For any time
This lipstick is wonderful in more ways than I can count. The color is rich and it sparkles on your lips. The fragrance is heavenly and there just aren't enough ways to say how much I love it.
Review 10 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CherylG
Location: Alexandria, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love My Lips
Date:July 23, 2013
Love the Sunstone color and the how Pure Color hugs my lips without giving the look of dying them.
Review 11 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
ChrisfromCalifornia
Location: San Diego CA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Downside of internet purchase
Date:June 13, 2013
Service and cost were fine however color choices didn't work online. Unless I know the exact color name I will continue to go to the department store.
Review 12 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shund
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:April 21, 2013
Forbidden Apple is my favorite red. It's a true, but subtle red. Not orange or too bold. I have a fair to medium complexion, green eyes, and black hair.
Review 13 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Mimicita
Location: Norristown, Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great product but ...
Date:February 21, 2013
Color was lighter than I wanted and doesn't look good on me. however that is not the company's issue but mine according to my preferences.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anges
Location: DE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
A Must Have!
Date:February 20, 2013
Love this "pink riot" color, this color seems to make me look better. This lipstick has great staying power and a beautiful luminous finish. This is my new favorite, and I will reorder this in the next.
Review 15 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lindahf
Location: Gonzales, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Date:February 19, 2013
Best For dry lips
I love Estee Lauder lipstick, it is the best.
Review 16 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
perle100
Location: Dallas, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Great color but don't like texture!
Date:February 14, 2013
Fireball is a wonderful coral-ly red for me.
BUT the texture really bothers me. It's feels grainy when I apply, which keeps me from wearing as often as I would like. Please.....remove the granules!
Review 17 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LincolnMKZ
Location: Hannibal, Mo.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Beautiful beige
Date:February 2, 2013
Best For a sexy and sultry look
Love this nude color. Goes on the shade it is suppost too. Ordering
2 more of the same color so I don't run out!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Young54
Location: Davis, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
A Must Have!
Date:January 3, 2013
Best For everyone that wants to look fresh and current.
I purchased this lipstick in the color "Hot Coraline" and quickly reordered another one. I don't know how it works, but this color seems to make me look younger (and better). I have a light/medium warm skin tone with dark blonde & highlighted hair, and was surprised when I noticed that a friend from New York, who has a medium/tan skin tone and dark brown hair had choosen the same color. She looked really great in it too. This lipstick has great staying power and a beautiful luminous finish. This is my new favorite, and I hope everyone at least tries on the Hot Coraline color. It will make you smile.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Germanwoman
Location: Henderson, Nevada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Bright color - smooth texture
Date:December 25, 2012
Love this bright pink - many women ask me, what pink this is and who makes it. Its my favourite color. The lipstick feels soft and smooth, doesn't dry out my lips. Will stay with it - as long as they make it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Byrdseed
Location: Ozark, Alabama
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Smooth, lasting color and beautiful
Date:December 21, 2012
Best For beautiful lips
The PURE COLOR lipstick in "Forbidden Apple" is a gorgeous color. It is more of a soft deep red than the picture portrays. It has this very slight sparkle of gold flecks in it and is the prettiest red I have ever used.......You can't go wrong with this one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»