Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick

Rating:
(4.4 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(40 Reviews) 38
 34 out of 4085%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2016
Great color and shine
Best For everyday wear
This lipstick provides great color with a nice shine. On me I don't like super glossy lips but I also don't like a really matte look either. I do like color. This one provides just the right balance!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Matthews, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Wonderful Product
Best For anyone
I love the quality of this product and that it lasts longer on the lips than other products I have used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Charleston, WV, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Love the color!
I purchased Violet Electra, and I love the color. I have silver hair and this color brightens up my whole face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Elk Grove, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Pure color Vivid shine
Best For evryone who wants great looking and feeling lips
The name says it all *!* Pure Color Vivid Shine *!*
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Naples, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Amazing service and color!
I asked one of the customer consultants to help me pick out a red, cool color. I didn't feel too reluctant letting her do it as I knew I could return it for free.
I must say this is the prettiest color ever and it was done on line! I felt the service was better than any I've ever received in a department store. Amazing!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Webster Groves, MO
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2015
Absolutely perfect
Best For a bold lip, a little extra something, lipstick that isn't drying
My sister and I bought some products for her wedding day and this was the lipstick I chose. I still use, it's gorgeous in forbidden apple. The color lasts quite a while (unless you eat, but that's going to take off most lipstick) and my lips feel happy after wearing it. Reapplies nicely and evenly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2015
Look Sharp
Best For women who wish to look alive!
So the Pure Color, vivid shine lipstick is incredible. The shape of the tube allows for easy application and the color I chose Violet Electra is perfect for a bright and uplifting feeling. Color stays true on the lips and holds great.
A beautiful case as well. I am very happy with this purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Spring Valley, OH 45370, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015
My new favorite
Love, love, love this color. I ran out of my previous favorite and got this one as a "stand in". Won't go back.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Cranston, RI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!!
A few years back I was in search of a perfect fall lipstick in an apple red. I wanted non-drying with a hint of sparkle. This lipstick fits the bill!! I buy two at a time so I have a backup in case I lose one! I truly feel you will not be disappointed!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2015
"VIOLET ELECTRA" LIPSTICK
Best For lovely silky shiny lips w/ pizzazz!
MY DAUGHTER JUST JUST SENT ME THIS BECAUSE SHE KNOWS HOW MUCH I LOVE THE COLOR.I'VE NEVER USED ESTEE LAUDER LIPSTICK BEFORE..I LOVE IT. YOU'VE GOT A NEW LIPSTICK CUSTOMER NOW!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Shreveport, LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Long lasting
I love the feel of this lipstick and it lasts a long time. The color I bought was a little bright for me, but I use some neutral gloss over it to tone it down a bit. Overall though, it's great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2015
Great product
I have been using this for several years and it never lets me down... stays on, looks great, and is worth every penny.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Marysville
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Vivid Shine Lipstick
Love the color,keeps your lips so moist and the color lasts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
Long Lasting Color
Have tried many lipsticks, highend and pricey ones.
This Lipstick Stays and Stays, and looks fresh and moist all Day !
Wonderful texture and Colors !
Love it !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
hot copper
what is to say , beautiful color a little lighter than I thought would be but still love the color. It is the taste......
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Wayne, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2014
Drying lipstick
I use the regular Pure Color and am in love with that, so I thought I would try the Vivid Shine. I did like the shade (spiked toffee) but this was so drying, not moisturizing on my lips at all. I will stay with the regular Pure Color from now on.
I do not recommend this product
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: BALLSTON LAKE, NY 12019
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
best lipstick
Best For allwomen
I LOVE MY NEW LIPSTICK. IT IS CREAMY AND STAYS ON NICELY. ESTEE LAUDER DOES NOT MAKE ANY MISTAKES IN ANY OF THEIR PRODUCTS. THEY ARE A CLASS ACT FROM A-Z.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Riverside Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2013
Beautifuuuuul!!!!
I received this lipstick not knowing if the color will look good on me but I was very impressed because the product itself was very good.It is very smooth and the moment I applied it with just one time,it gave me a very sexy look.My husband even notice the different effect on me.This is highly recommended even if you just like a natural color.Loooove it!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: san antonio tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
electric mauve
very disappointing. Very little color. Like wearing a lip gloss.
I do not recommend this product
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick
Location: Redwood City, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2013
Hot Coraline
Loved the staying power but the color was too pale and way too "shimmery" so would not purchase this again.
I do not recommend this product
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.