Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.846 out of 5)
(
3.8
 out of 
5
)
(13 Reviews) 13
 10 out of 1377%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Mery
Location: Tacoma, WA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Perfect makeup
Best For every day, wedding
I love EL products! I have been using EL products for years, such as foundation, loose powder, lipstick, eye liner, blush on, and eye shadow. I love the colours, perfect for my skin color, and they last long... I love the foundation and Double Wear loose powder. They do make my skin looks so smooth and flawless! Very light weight but so perfect for every day use ! I had tried other products but nothing were like Double Wear ! I just love it !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
CindyT
Location: Dallas, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014
New color??!
I have been purchasing this in intensity 2.0 for years, basically ever since it first came out, however the last 2 purchases, i noticed that the color was darker than it usually is. Ever since the packaging changed, i noticed the color also changed. I tried to switch to 1.0 but it was way too light. There is so much difference between 1.0 and 2.0. Please bring back the original color of 2.0 or develop a color between 1.0 and 2.0. Maybe 1.5 or such? I am really considering switching to a different brand as this color is way too dark. Please change it back!
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
mangascolorado
Location: John Day, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
good lasting coverage
Great coverage, lasts all day. Definitely recommend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Trixied
Location: Trinidad
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2013
Best Powder Ever
Skip Foundation and apply loose powder, EXCELLENT!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
Tried the rest, This is the best!
Best For everything
I'm very red on my face. I have tried so many things to reduce the red. This is one of my favorites. I use it over top of double wear liquid make up. It sets it and covers any red not covered by the liquid. I love the finish, it doesn't look made up.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Sarabee
Location: Iowa
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Freedom powder
I find this powder a welcome relief from a heavier makeup. I feel it gives me freedom to be ready to go out the door in a matter of minutes. It is remarkable in how long it lasts - right through the night if necessary. I see you have a new look in the box so I have to figure out the best way to use it. A great product in my mind.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
DBTX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2013
BRING BACK VERSION WITH SPF 12
I have very sensitive acne-prone skin. the double wear mineral powder foundation SPF 12 was great and I have bought it several times.
however after my most recent purchase, I was very disappointed that the packaging has been changed and causes a lot of the powder to fall down and on my clothes. but most importantly it does not have the SPF 12 anymore, it made me break out and I am very wary of using products without SPF in order to protect my skin as much as possible especially given that I live in Texas.
I use almost all products from EL exclusively for skincare - the idealist, night recovery serum, double wear liquid foundation. could you please revert back to the original double wear mineral powder makeup with SPF 12.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
mia5
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Love it!
I love this loose powder. Its soft and lasts me months. It works for me. Lasts all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
JDMalin
Location: NYC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Not at all
I have ordered several double wear items and not one of them stays in place or even last at all. It is totally disappointing.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Christine1990
Location: Boise,ID
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013
OK
Love the feel and the coverage. Just can’t seem to get the
color right.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
sarah5
Location: decatur, al
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
Mineral rich loose powder makeup
This is my 2nd purchase and will be my last. 1st makeup was fine, then estee lauder change the container on my 2nd purchase. When putting unused powder back into the container, loose powder goes EVERYWHERE...on my clothes, in my makeup box...very messy!!
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Tabatha
Location: TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2012
BEST MINERAL POWDER EVER!!
This Mineral Powder is the best I have ever tried! It pairs perfectly with the double wear foundation. I have sensitive skin and this does NOT break me out AT ALL!! It last all day and is simply wonderful!!! I will not use anything else!! I dont have to do re-touches throughout the day and I love that!! :)
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Hollywood
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2012
Best Kept Secret in Mineral Makeup
Best For coverage and staying power
I didn't even know that estee lauder had mineral makeup until a few weeks ago.
I just tried it to day and it is great! Coverage is excellent and it stays on all day like the other Double Wear Foundation.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.