Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.265 out of 5)
(
3.3
 out of 
5
)
(34 Reviews) 34
 20 out of 3459%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2015
Double-Wear Mineral Powder
Best For management - ceo
I have used this powder for years. It is not broke so why are you trying to fix it!!!!! I have tried to order for 8 weeks now & all you have is Shade 6!!!!!!!!!! I am a shade 2. WHEN is it going to be back??????
I do not recommend this product
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Maryville, TN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2015
Loose powder replacing Lucidity
I have used Lucidity Loose Powder for about thirty years in 01 shade. Loved it, used It over Lucidity Foundation. Since it was discontinued, I have used Double Wear and the other two loose powders. Hate all of them. Lucidity spoiled me I guess. I will no longer buy Estée Lauder Loose Powder, will try other brands.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 19, 2016
We’re concerned to hear this and would really like the opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please send details (including your contact information) to ConsumerCare-SOC@gcc.esteelauder.com and someone from our team will be in touch.
Review 3 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2015
Discontinued??
I was a Lucidity user, but that was discontinued. I now use the Double Wear, but you only have very dark colors (Intensity 5 and 6) available. Is this being discontinued also? What next?? Did not like the Perfecting Loose powder at all. Guess it is time to shop another brand. sigh...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+22points
29out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2015
Awful!!!
Best For the trash
I bought this product as I was told it was the new replacement for the previous loose powder Lucidity. The assistant explained that as it was a mineral powder it was finer and would therefore sit on the skin better while giving your skin a nicer glow! Well....I was certainly glowing, With greasy oil. My make up looked similar to Halloween face paint, it became patchy and really shiny. When I touched my forehead I could feel my make up moving and grease was left on my fingertips. I must add that I don't have oily skin and never had this problem with my make up before. I would never buy this product again. Really disappointed!!!
I do not recommend this product
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2015
certainly no LUCIDITY
I am a loyal Estee Lauder customer. I usually always love your products.I have sensitive skin brokes out in rash and your products have always been good for my skin. I loved Lucidity and you quit making it so I started trying your other loose powders. The first thing you notice is how much the size has changed. It was a big size down, and of course the price did not not go down. I do not like the so called replacements.It does not break out my skin but they are not the quality I am use to in your products. They go on terrible and does not compliment your foundations at all. Please bring back Lucidity! I will continue to use your other products, but I am going to have to find a new loose powder.
I do not recommend this product
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2015
Excellent Makeup!
I've been wearing Estee Lauder makeup for the past 17 years, it was the first makeup I ever tried and was hooked from day 1. The double wear powder is one of my favorites. It sets my foundation and it lasts literally all day. Great makeup!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2015
i love it !
i tried this because i wanted a long wear powder, and i wanted a natural fresh look, i just loved this product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Kemah, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2015
The best powder foundation
Best For aging skin
I have used all the powder foundations, and Estee Lauder Double Wear Loose Foundation is the best.
Goes on smoothly and wears well all day. Great coverage, perfect summer foundation! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Very Dissapointed Bring back Lucidity
Best For no one
I agree with VictorianRose. Have been using Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder for years and Estee Lauder product for approx. 30 yrs. This is a very small amount of powder for more money and the cheapest puff I have ever seen. The powder is not a good quality and gives bad coverage. In fact most of the powder ended up on my counter. Estee Lauder quality is definitely going down hill fast. After 30 years of being a loyal customer due to all of the changes its time for me to find another manufacturer.
I do not recommend this product
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
THE BEST
I like very much your products, and the service on line is excelent, I will recomend very much, and I will to try other products.... it's a great brand.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Fountain Hills AZ
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Double wear powder
I have used this powder for years and I love it it goes and smooth and shows a flawless finish
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Beaumont ,California
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
Not the best
I purchased this with my foundation and I deeply regret it . Since day one it didn't go on right . I don't know how anyone can apply this with the little poof applicator thing it came with ,you can't even use it because it slips right off . I tried using a powder brush to apply it but it seems it all came off the brush when I tapped off the excess powder . After I applied it I noticed it made my skin look orange . To top it all off after about 2 weeks it developed a strange smell and I'm not trying to be rude or anything but it had a slight egg smell to it . At first I thought it was my brush but I washed it as I regularly do and the smell still persisted . Then I thought maybe it's the way I moisturized my face that day but when i tried it again still the same. I never double dip my brush so I know it wasn't any sweat from my brush or anything of the sort. I even purchased a new brush because I was so paranoid that it was just me but it happened again. Sadly I only got a few uses out of it because of all of these problems . I deeply regret buying it and I will never purchase this item again. Maybe I'll have better luck with a different powder.
I do not recommend this product
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015
Huge Disappointment, Do not buy
Best For huge disappointment
I purchased this product to replace a discontinued product. I was using Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder for many years and it was an amazing product with beautiful finish on the skin. This Double Wear mineral rich product is a huge disappointment. It is very orange, it cakes in the pores and does not give a smooth finish. It it .39 ounces (compared to .75 ounces of the discontinued product) It is in a fancy container that has a space in the flip-top lid to hold the powder puff, which is included. The puff is cheap, thin, & flimsy and will not last until the product is used up. I do not understand why they would discontinue an amazing wonderful product and replace it with this totally inferior and more expensive product. Do not waste your money on it. Save your $40.00
I do not recommend this product
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
Black female, age 58
Best For Oily Skin
Got a sample of double wear mineral loose powder,
after years of wearing Lucidity loose powder. I was
very impressed, smooth, flawless finish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
Very Disappointed
I have used Estee Lauder products for 15 years, so I am a loyal customer and have had no problems with any of their products until now. Double Wear Mineral rich loose powder is terrible. I (like many other reviewers) used Lucidity Powder before having to switch to this powder. This item causes me to be oily and look horrible. The first day I wore it my husband commented that I looked sweaty. I am very disappointed.
I do not recommend this product
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Very disappointing. Bring back Lucidity formula.
I am extremely disappointed with this product. The coverage is great, but it looks like a foundation and is very shiny and settles in pores and fine lines. I miss the soft look of Lucidity loose powder and will not purchase loose powder from Estee Lauder again unless they go back to the Lucidity formula. Also, the new container and applicator are difficult to use and very low quality. How did this pass into production in place of a quality powder?
I do not recommend this product
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
good, but could be better
This product was recommended to me by one of the consultants because of my oily skin, and it absolutely does exactly what it claims to do; however, even the lightest shade is too dark for my complexion. I would love to see this product in a translucent shade. I use Estee's Resilience Lift Extreme foundation, and the 1N1 shade matches my skin tone perfectly. I like to use a loose powder to set my foundation. Offer this in translucent and it will be PERFECT.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
Great powder
This gives a matte finish and it's great to add to your make-up routine. Your face will look flawless!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: winter park
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
dry
I love mineral powder but most try have been loose so may be messy but light on face
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Location: Everett, WA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2015
Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder
For many years I used the Lucidity Loose Powder. Since that is no longer available, I switched to the Double Wear Loose Powder. The powder itself is wonderful. I do really love the look and feel of it on my face. However, the container is not good at all (it is way too small). When using my brush to apply the powder the container is so small that the brush makes the powder go all over the place (on the counter, etc.). When using the brush it is always necessary to gently tap/shake off any excess powder back into the container. This is almost impossible due to the small size of the container. A lot is wasted because of this. The container should be the same size as what the Lucidity container was.
I do not recommend this product
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.