Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.476 out of 5)
(
3.5
 out of 
5
)
(21 Reviews) 21
 14 out of 2167%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Landy
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
Black female, age 58
Best For Oily Skin
Got a sample of double wear mineral loose powder,
after years of wearing Lucidity loose powder. I was
very impressed, smooth, flawless finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Charlesa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
Very Disappointed
I have used Estee Lauder products for 15 years, so I am a loyal customer and have had no problems with any of their products until now. Double Wear Mineral rich loose powder is terrible. I (like many other reviewers) used Lucidity Powder before having to switch to this powder. This item causes me to be oily and look horrible. The first day I wore it my husband commented that I looked sweaty. I am very disappointed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Whychangeformula
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Very disappointing. Bring back Lucidity formula.
I am extremely disappointed with this product. The coverage is great, but it looks like a foundation and is very shiny and settles in pores and fine lines. I miss the soft look of Lucidity loose powder and will not purchase loose powder from Estee Lauder again unless they go back to the Lucidity formula. Also, the new container and applicator are difficult to use and very low quality. How did this pass into production in place of a quality powder?
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
empatient1
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
good, but could be better
This product was recommended to me by one of the consultants because of my oily skin, and it absolutely does exactly what it claims to do; however, even the lightest shade is too dark for my complexion. I would love to see this product in a translucent shade. I use Estee's Resilience Lift Extreme foundation, and the 1N1 shade matches my skin tone perfectly. I like to use a loose powder to set my foundation. Offer this in translucent and it will be PERFECT.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
LanaGP
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
Great powder
This gives a matte finish and it's great to add to your make-up routine. Your face will look flawless!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
amy1974
Location: winter park
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
dry
I love mineral powder but most try have been loose so may be messy but light on face
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Boscobug1
Location: Everett, WA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2015
Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder
For many years I used the Lucidity Loose Powder. Since that is no longer available, I switched to the Double Wear Loose Powder. The powder itself is wonderful. I do really love the look and feel of it on my face. However, the container is not good at all (it is way too small). When using my brush to apply the powder the container is so small that the brush makes the powder go all over the place (on the counter, etc.). When using the brush it is always necessary to gently tap/shake off any excess powder back into the container. This is almost impossible due to the small size of the container. A lot is wasted because of this. The container should be the same size as what the Lucidity container was.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
CKinTexas
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014
Beautiful container, but save your money.
The container is quite lovely, but the powder buff that comes with the product is cheaply made. The powder needs up all over the place due to the way the container opens. I do love the built in mirror.
I wear Double Wear foundation and then applied this powder. After 4 hours, my makeup was greasy and my face was shiny. This is not oil absorbing at all. For the price, go with another brand.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Mery
Location: Tacoma, WA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Perfect makeup
Best For every day, wedding
I love EL products! I have been using EL products for years, such as foundation, loose powder, lipstick, eye liner, blush on, and eye shadow. I love the colours, perfect for my skin color, and they last long... I love the foundation and Double Wear loose powder. They do make my skin looks so smooth and flawless! Very light weight but so perfect for every day use ! I had tried other products but nothing were like Double Wear ! I just love it !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
CindyT
Location: Dallas, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014
New color??!
I have been purchasing this in intensity 2.0 for years, basically ever since it first came out, however the last 2 purchases, i noticed that the color was darker than it usually is. Ever since the packaging changed, i noticed the color also changed. I tried to switch to 1.0 but it was way too light. There is so much difference between 1.0 and 2.0. Please bring back the original color of 2.0 or develop a color between 1.0 and 2.0. Maybe 1.5 or such? I am really considering switching to a different brand as this color is way too dark. Please change it back!
+35points
38out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
mangascolorado
Location: John Day, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
good lasting coverage
Great coverage, lasts all day. Definitely recommend.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Trixied
Location: Trinidad
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2013
Best Powder Ever
Skip Foundation and apply loose powder, EXCELLENT!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
Tried the rest, This is the best!
Best For everything
I'm very red on my face. I have tried so many things to reduce the red. This is one of my favorites. I use it over top of double wear liquid make up. It sets it and covers any red not covered by the liquid. I love the finish, it doesn't look made up.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Sarabee
Location: Iowa
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Freedom powder
I find this powder a welcome relief from a heavier makeup. I feel it gives me freedom to be ready to go out the door in a matter of minutes. It is remarkable in how long it lasts - right through the night if necessary. I see you have a new look in the box so I have to figure out the best way to use it. A great product in my mind.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
DBTX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2013
BRING BACK VERSION WITH SPF 12
I have very sensitive acne-prone skin. the double wear mineral powder foundation SPF 12 was great and I have bought it several times.
however after my most recent purchase, I was very disappointed that the packaging has been changed and causes a lot of the powder to fall down and on my clothes. but most importantly it does not have the SPF 12 anymore, it made me break out and I am very wary of using products without SPF in order to protect my skin as much as possible especially given that I live in Texas.
I use almost all products from EL exclusively for skincare - the idealist, night recovery serum, double wear liquid foundation. could you please revert back to the original double wear mineral powder makeup with SPF 12.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
mia5
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Love it!
I love this loose powder. Its soft and lasts me months. It works for me. Lasts all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
JDMalin
Location: NYC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Not at all
I have ordered several double wear items and not one of them stays in place or even last at all. It is totally disappointing.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Christine1990
Location: Boise,ID
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013
OK
Love the feel and the coverage. Just can’t seem to get the
color right.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
sarah5
Location: decatur, al
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
Mineral rich loose powder makeup
This is my 2nd purchase and will be my last. 1st makeup was fine, then estee lauder change the container on my 2nd purchase. When putting unused powder back into the container, loose powder goes EVERYWHERE...on my clothes, in my makeup box...very messy!!
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Tabatha
Location: TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2012
BEST MINERAL POWDER EVER!!
This Mineral Powder is the best I have ever tried! It pairs perfectly with the double wear foundation. I have sensitive skin and this does NOT break me out AT ALL!! It last all day and is simply wonderful!!! I will not use anything else!! I dont have to do re-touches throughout the day and I love that!! :)
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.