Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.727 out of 5)
(
3.7
 out of 
5
)
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Reviews  (8 out of 11(73%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mangascolorado
Location: John Day, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
good lasting coverage
Date:February 12, 2014
Great coverage, lasts all day. Definitely recommend.
Review 2 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Trixied
Location: Trinidad
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Powder Ever
Date:December 3, 2013
Skip Foundation and apply loose powder, EXCELLENT!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Tried the rest, This is the best!
Date:November 8, 2013
Best For everything
I'm very red on my face. I have tried so many things to reduce the red. This is one of my favorites. I use it over top of double wear liquid make up. It sets it and covers any red not covered by the liquid. I love the finish, it doesn't look made up.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Sarabee
Location: Iowa
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Freedom powder
Date:November 6, 2013
I find this powder a welcome relief from a heavier makeup. I feel it gives me freedom to be ready to go out the door in a matter of minutes. It is remarkable in how long it lasts - right through the night if necessary. I see you have a new look in the box so I have to figure out the best way to use it. A great product in my mind.
Review 5 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
DBTX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
BRING BACK VERSION WITH SPF 12
Date:July 8, 2013
I have very sensitive acne-prone skin. the double wear mineral powder foundation SPF 12 was great and I have bought it several times.
however after my most recent purchase, I was very disappointed that the packaging has been changed and causes a lot of the powder to fall down and on my clothes. but most importantly it does not have the SPF 12 anymore, it made me break out and I am very wary of using products without SPF in order to protect my skin as much as possible especially given that I live in Texas.
I use almost all products from EL exclusively for skincare - the idealist, night recovery serum, double wear liquid foundation. could you please revert back to the original double wear mineral powder makeup with SPF 12.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mia5
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:June 26, 2013
I love this loose powder. Its soft and lasts me months. It works for me. Lasts all day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
JDMalin
Location: NYC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Not at all
Date:June 26, 2013
I have ordered several double wear items and not one of them stays in place or even last at all. It is totally disappointing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Christine1990
Location: Boise,ID
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
OK
Date:March 19, 2013
Love the feel and the coverage. Just can’t seem to get the
color right.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
sarah5
Location: decatur, al
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
I do not recommend this product
Mineral rich loose powder makeup
Date:December 29, 2012
This is my 2nd purchase and will be my last. 1st makeup was fine, then estee lauder change the container on my 2nd purchase. When putting unused powder back into the container, loose powder goes EVERYWHERE...on my clothes, in my makeup box...very messy!!
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tabatha
Location: TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
BEST MINERAL POWDER EVER!!
Date:December 4, 2012
This Mineral Powder is the best I have ever tried! It pairs perfectly with the double wear foundation. I have sensitive skin and this does NOT break me out AT ALL!! It last all day and is simply wonderful!!! I will not use anything else!! I dont have to do re-touches throughout the day and I love that!! :)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Mineral Rich Loose Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Hollywood
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best Kept Secret in Mineral Makeup
Date:September 30, 2012
Best For coverage and staying power
I didn't even know that estee lauder had mineral makeup until a few weeks ago.
I just tried it to day and it is great! Coverage is excellent and it stays on all day like the other Double Wear Foundation.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.