Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup

Rating:
(4.767 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(30 Reviews) 29
 29 out of 3097%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Review 1 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
LongtimefanofEsteeLauder
Location: Lexington, KY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Wonderful stuff
Best For every occasion
I have been using this for as long as it has been available. I have never been disappointed. I don't like looking made up and this is perfect. It blends beautifully. I love the color. Can't say enough good about it. Have tried other brands on occasion just for the heck of it and have always come back to this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Olga2010
Location: Paso Robles,CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Very lightweight
Best For healthy skin what didn't required full coverage
The foundation didn't cover redness very well, but I'm still very like it, because my face looks very natural, like I didn't have any makeup.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Anteater
Location: Palestine, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Lucidity liquid makeup
Best For everyone - all skin types and ages
I have used Estee Lauder products for many years (20+). However, I recently tried a different makeup. I quickly realized that there was no comparison to the lucidity makeup by Estee Lauder. So, I ordered lucidity via the website - great deal - no shipping - and since I live in a rural area this is very handy for me.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
debbp
Location: Moscow, Pa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
covers with ease
I love Lucidity because it covers easily and doesn't feel like I have makeup on. I have sensitive skin so I like the fact that I don"t have any skin issues when I use this product and I don"t notice any scent to remind me it's there.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
satisfied1
Location: Glen Carbon, IL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
gale
The best ever foundation. Minimizes fine lines and looks and feels natural.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Rosalind
Location: Rancho Mirage, CA
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
Lucidity
Best For most skin types who want a youthful natural look.
I've used this product for years. It's the most natural foundation I've ever tried. Estee Lauder products are the best on the market, IMO.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Shanie
Location: Anchorage, AK, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
Este
I have used este lauder for 35 years and still love everything about it,thank you
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Dallis
Location: Wells MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
Bought these as gifts. My sister, my daughter and I all use the same product (and the same color) and we love it!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Slimmouse
Location: Portsmouth
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
I have been using this product for years and have been very satisfied with the product. Doesn't feel heavy and looks very natural on my skin. I used 3N1 Biscuit and this color has been discontinued. Most of the colors available are to light as stated in other reviews. It would be nice if you could bring back 3N1.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Marynan
Location: Ellaville, GA 31806, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Much easier than going shopping at the mall, very timely, with no hastle, thanks.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
joyanne
Location: Houston Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
I have used this product for 20 years. I am now 69 and I still love the way it makes my skin look and feel.
Thank you Lucidity!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
GlamGranny
Location: Choctaw, OK, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
It's fabulous!
Somehow I had gotten away from Lucidity in "my" shade for several years, but retried it. It has good coverage while looking very natural. The light-reflecting quality does make me look younger. Also, while I am fair, 'vanilla beige' has enough pink in tone to match my Celtic ethnicity, something often missing in light shades.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Sunhae
Location: Gooyear, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2014
Liquid Foundation - Lucidity
This is a light and great foundation, but it needs darker colors for darker complexed skin tone women. Please make darker colors.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Mtggirl
Location: Deltona, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
Love this foundation
I really like the way this product makes my skin look & lasts all day. I recommend
Only using a small amount. The first time I used it I went over board & didn't look great. I am not crazy about the smell but you can't smell it once it dries. Based on the small amount needed it will last a long time. I received the Lilly Pullitzer gift with this purchase & love it, but I find the eyeshadow hard to open.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
JvonNeumann
Location: Buena Vista, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2014
Best Make Up Ever
I am 50 years old, with pale, splotchy skin with a tendency towards dryness. Lucidity has been the best foundation for my skin type, giving me the coverage I want without being too heavy or cakey looking. I have used this make up for years. I have tried a few others but always go back to Lucidity for it's natural looking coverage.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Glee4Estee
Location: Edmond, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Light - Lovely - Luminous
Best For day or night use
Perfect foundation for summer wear. It flowed well over my skin and with the light coverage, did a very nice concealment of my age marks, along with the added bonus of luminosity with the light. I enjoy wearing this make up foundation and using Estee Lauder's products.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
iloveestee
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
2 flaws otherwise a great make up
First off I have to comment on the smell of this product. I've used lucidity powder for years and LOVE the fragrance of the powder but when I recently purchased the foundation I noticed it had a strange odor to it and realized it smelled like band-aids! Yes BAND-AIDS.
My only other gripe with this make up is that when going through the online foundation finder, it does not show up in any of the searches I did (despite changing my answers for skin type, coloring etc) each time. It would be helpful if estee lauder would make a tiny card with some foundation samples so that we can order our correct shade. If they do, I'd order without hesitation all the time.
Other than those 2 issues, I find that the make up leaves a beautiful finish and covers nicely without feeling like you're wearing any make up.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
Jojomy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2014
My favorite foundation!
I have used this foundation for many years. It is light and not heavy. My skin is smooth so I just need coverage for uneven skintone and dark spots. I have at times tried other foundations and always come back to this one!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
SereneSher
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Love Lucidity Foundation !
Have used same foundation for years and love the natural look .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lucidity Light-Diffusing Makeup
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Pretty Makeup
I tried the Lucidity and ordered a shade that is a little too dark for me right now in the winter months, so I'm going to save it for summer use. It's a delightful makeup. Goes on very easily. Has a finish that is in-between a dewy look and a mat look that is OK for me. Being over 65, I do prefer the dewy look so my favorite is the Country Mist foundation -- but this foundation is a good "runner-up". I do wish there was a shade with a "pink" undertone in the Lucidty. I don't like "yellow" or "orange" undertones on my skin coloring. Country Mist has true "pink" undertones, that's why I like it so much - plus the dewy look, makes Country Mist the winner for me.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.