Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin

Rating:
(4.829 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(41 Reviews) 40
41 Reviews  (39 out of 41(95%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Review 1 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Krista
Location: Tecumseh,Ontario
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Makeup Ever!
Date:January 25, 2014
I can't believe the Equalizer foundation has been discontinued! I've been using Estee Lauder foundation for 35 yrs.I'm always getting compliments about my beautiful skin and the way my makeup looks.I tried a newer foundation and it is way too heavy for my skin....my pores are even clogging up! So please please bring it back I beg you!
Review 2 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EsteeLauderUser
Location: Toronto, ONT
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Why Discontinued???
Date:November 4, 2013
I can't believe you stopped making this product. I literally went store by store trying to purchase any last products in my shade. I've used your other "similar" new releases and nothing compares... all of your other products either dry my face or are really oily.... unfortunately once I complete these last few bottles I will have to switch brands... I've been a Estee Lauder user for almost 15 years and spent $1000's of dollars with you... i guess i will have to do what the other "reviewers" below stated and switch companies/brands all together...
Review 3 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AngelaRM
Location: Nashville, TN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
why did you discontinuing this?
Date:September 15, 2013
Best foundation I've ever used for years and years, can't find anything else that I like as much. Everything else breaks out my face and just don't work... so sad this is gone. :( for a year I've tried other foundations and can't find anything I like as much.
Review 4 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KimC
Location: Durham, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
PLEASE BRING THIS FOUNDATION BACK!!!!!!!
Date:September 7, 2013
This is the ABSOLUTE BEST foundation ever. I'm extremely disappointed that its discontinued. The coverage and shades were absolutely perfect! I've tried double wear and double wear light. Both are too heavy, double wear too dry and cakey and the light version not enough shades so impossible to find a match. Invisible Fluid is okay but needs reapplication during the day as it slips off. I am writing in hopes that you will reconsider discontinuing this product or develop an equivalent. I searched for years for a foundation and this one was the best I've ever found! I've been loyal Estee Lauder customer for more than 10 years but am concerned I'll have to find another foundation now that this one has been discontinued.
Review 5 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nakedface
Location: Comox, BC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Ever
Date:August 27, 2013
This is the best foundation I have ever used. Good coverage and light feeling. So disappointed that it has been discontinued!!!! I have used this product for over 20 years and often found it to be sold out out the cosmetic counter when I needed it! So have tried other Estee Lauder products like Double Wear, Lucidity And Invisible Fluid and have been very disappointed each time. Please bring Equalizer back or I may be forced to find and new product elsewhere.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Golfergirl2
Location: Lexington, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Please Bring it Back!!!!!
Date:August 23, 2013
Best For combination skin
So disappointed that EQUALIZER is being discontinued.It is the best foundation I have found for combination skin: it goes on like a dream, covers well yet feels so light. I've tried Your Daywear and Daywear Light, both dried my skin and made me look 10 years older. PLEASE, PLEASE bring Equalizer back!
Review 7 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cyndi01
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Unhappy with discontinuation of this product
Date:August 23, 2013
I have been very happy with this foundation and have used EL line for over 15 yrs. I have used the Double Wear Light in the lightest shade but it is too light and it doesn't look as natural as Equalizer. I need some coverage for combination skin especially during a hot summer but don't want to look like I have a thick foundation on. I like others will have to go to another makeup line if EL does not have a replacement for Equalizer. I have tried some of the other foundations but they are not suited for my coloring(fair) or skin. Pretty please bring it back. :)
Review 8 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MissMeliss310
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Sad this is discontinued
Date:August 12, 2013
Disappointed Estee Lauder has chosen to discontinue line. It's best light to medium coverage foundation for sensitive skin. I do not like the other foundation product lines. I guess I’m going to have to leave Estee Lauder and find new brand.
Review 9 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Katerina
Location: Toronto, ON
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best find of my life
Date:August 2, 2013
I was very dissapointed to hear that product got discontinued and EL did not come up with an alternative to replace it. I will be forced to go to a different provider to look for an alternative once I run out of my current supply of this amazing product. I hope that EL will come up with the suitable replacement as it seems that there is a market out there for a foundation that does not make your face itchy and does not look like you put a cake icing on your face which is the case with the foundation taht I bought as per recommendation of sales represantative at EL counter at Bay. My mother-in-law and I were EL loyal customers for many years.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BeachySD
Location: San Diego, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Equalizer is the best
Date:July 25, 2013
I have been using this for probably at least 20 years, I have tried others and always come back to this. When I realized I could order it on line, I was in heaven.
Now I see it is sold out and other reviews it might be discontinued, please don't, it is the best foundation out there.
Review 11 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
katarzyna
Location: chicago, il
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
excellent
Date:July 24, 2013
Best For oil/ combination
love this product and would buy it once again, so please do not discontinue this product from estee lauder list!! the consistency is great, no smudges, application is also very easy. the color blends really great with my complexion. great value is another advantage. after all day wearing no oil zones anywhere!!
Review 12 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PortlandSarah
Location: Portland, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love, but color discontinued!
Date:July 18, 2013
I've been using Equalizer in warm gold for years. I'm struggling to find another foundation I like to replace it. Very disappointed the color was discontinued.
Review 13 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
FairLeah
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great for combo skin, not so much for fair tones.
Date:July 4, 2013
This makeup covers beautifully and stays on well. It kept oil at bay without making my skin feel tight and dry. I didn't see any shine all day. However, having your face be darker than your neck is not chic. I bought the lightest shade,1C1 and it was still at least one shade too dark. I also think a squeeze or pump bottle would be much more user friendly -- along with helping to conserve the product.
Please make this in lighter shades!!
Review 14 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
IndyRedhd
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation for Acne Prone Skin!
Date:July 2, 2013
Best For oily acne prone skin
I tried this on a whim; despite being 38 I still have breakouts and was looking for a makeup with better coverage than a mineral veil, but non-comedogenic. Based on past reviews (and my love of Estee Lauder makeup-thanks Grandma!), I thought I would give it a shot. It covers and blends well without being heavy, doesn't cause breakouts, and leaves my face looking flawless! I don't become shiny after a few hours, either. Thanks for a perfect product!
Review 15 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
girligirl
Location: Virginia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
WHY RUIN A GOOD THING?!?
Date:June 27, 2013
I've been a loyal customer of EL for 30 years and have used EQUALIZER-PEARL FOR AT LEAST 25 YEARS! I'm very upset this foundation is being taken from us. Along with many other reviewers, the ONLY color that has worked for my fair skin is PEARL. It's true that many of us are too fair for any shades in your other lines and we love EQUALIZER! New isn't always better...it works for us, WHY RUIN A GOOD THING?
Please listen to your customers and continue this product with PEARL as a shade choice!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Namaste
Location: Jackson, WY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Only foundation I'll use
Date:June 12, 2013
Best For combination skin
This foundation has been perfect for me for the past decade. I keep thinking I should switch & try another Estée Lauder foundation ( especially as my skin matures) but the Equalizer hasn't failed me yet, not even once. The coverage is superb and blends and smooths my skin perfectly. I am 39 and am starting to see some signs of "mature skin", but I do get some oiliness on my forehead. This makeup caters to both. I live in a VERY dry mountain town, and feel that this foundation works great with my skin in summer and winter. I also like that it has a small bit of SPF, which my old bottle had, but it appears that the new bottle doesn't.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BoutiqueOwner
Location: Valparaiso, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation: Equalizer
Date:June 8, 2013
Best For even lovely foundation
Best Foundatiaon Ever, but SOOOOOO DISAPPOINTED THAT ESTEE ONCE AGAIN IS DISCONTINUING ANOTHER FAVORITE
Review 18 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
FireCracker
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Only foudation I like from Estee Lauder
Date:May 5, 2013
Great Foundation ! Great coverage ! Not oily or drying, just right where you need it...especially for combination skin.
The department stores say they are not carrying Equalizer anymore. They said Double Wear is the recommended replacement. Well I tried Double Wear and didn't like it at all. It was drying and had an offensive smell.
If they do stop making Equalizer, I will have to go to a different brand for foundation so I hope they reconsider this decision.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Joseph
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Most Richest Beautiful Foundation On The Planet
Date:April 17, 2013
Best For everyone
I Only Buy the best, Estee Lauder's Equalizer Foundation is the best and richest formula. The Finish is Immaculate and Never wears, fades or changes, Last All day. I only use foundation to cover some flaws and even out skin tone,this is the best. Estee Lauder makes the best Foundation makeup in the world, give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Review 20 for Equalizer Smart Makeup for Combination Skin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
gatineaufan
Location: Gatineau, QC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Equalizer Best Foundation
Date:April 11, 2013
I love this foundation an it goes on smooth and does not look powdery.l I am very upset that it is being phased out. I am commenting in the hope that this will be reconsidered.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»