Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(4.214 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(145 Reviews) 133
 120 out of 14583%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Northport, al
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
Great
Best For combo skin
I love the powder
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Brockton, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
Def worth the money
Best For everyone
I've been using Estee Lauder for at least 12 years and even though I love going back and forth on different products to try new things I always return to Estee Lauder. I ended up wasting so much time and money on other brands when really Estee is probably the #1 brand of makeup. This powder is great. It lasts all day and provides great coverage without looking cakey. I use this over my double wear liquid foundation as a set. I'm always getting compliments on my makeup. Please do not discontinue this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
Double Wear Powder
This is absolutely the best foundation / powder ever!! Double Wear is the only foundation that will stay on my face. What I love about the powder version is how quickly and smoothly it can be applied. Applied wet or dry it works equally well. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2016
Love it!
Best For Oily Skin
This is one of the best powders that I have used. Great for oily skin and good for all day wear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: New Hyde Park, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
DoubleWear Powder
Best For everyone
I love this product. I recommended it to a friend who loves it also. You do not need foundation and it lasts all day long. Perfect
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Best Powder Foundation
Best For everyday wear
I have been using this foundation for several years, as I was tired of the liquid on my fingers and felt wasteful using a clean sponge everyday (soaks up the make up) but didn't feel sanitary leaving used sponges in the makeup bag. This powder foundation covers well, seems lighter on the skin, and more natural than the liquid.The only problem is, if a drop of liquid or finger oil gets on it, it hardens into little spots that just get bigger and bigger and I need to scrape makeup loose to use it.I have been using Estee products for over 35 years and have never had a bad product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
I absolutely love Estee Lauder's Double Wear Stay in Place Powder Makeup. I have been using it for years! I use it over my moisturizer alone for days where I do not need as much coverage and I also use it on top of my Estee Lauder liquid makeup foundation for more coverage. This powder makeup smooths out my complexion and makes it look flawless. I can't leave the house without it. It is my "go to" product that makes me feel complete.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Norman, ok
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2015
Like it very much
Over all I like the product, but it doesn't come in my shade.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015
Awesome!!!!!
Best For oily skin and concealing large pores.
I have oily skin and large pores, and the powder make-up dries up the oil and the coverage is fantastic!!!!! I have never found a make-up I love until now!!! This is it!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
Great powder
I also have double wear foundation. And this powder works mostly like the foundation but easier to apply. Definitely will recommend to my friends if they ask me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Aurora CO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015
AMAZING PRODUCT
I JUST LOVE THESE.DOUBLE WEAR STAY IN PLACE POWDER IS FLAWLESS PRODUCT.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Munster
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015
Better Than Liquid Foundation
Best For a natural look
I was frustrated with the appearance of my skin when using a liquid foundation -- it just didn't blend well, and looked like it was sitting on top of my skin. I decided to try the Double Wear Stay In Place powder make up, and find that it disappears into my skin, leaving a soft matte finish and just the touch of color I need. It is opaque enough to hide minor imperfections and blends easily with my blush. I will never go back to a liquid foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Memphis, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015
Love
I have oily skin and love this powder! It's long lasting and the shades match my skin tone well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Tazewell, TN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2015
Coverage
I buy this for my daughter. She uses it instead of base makeup and really likes the way it looks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2015
This is the best powder!
Best For everyone
This is honestly the best and longest lasting powder I have ever used. It blends flawlessly with my foundation, lasts all day and isn't heavy/thick on my skin. Other name brand powders I have used in the past did not last long, but this product does! I do not have to reapply it, and when I come home it still looks fresh on my skin. I will never use another powder again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Satsuma, AL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2015
30 year customer
Best For anyone
Luv this Double Wear Powder Makeup. I apply after Resilience Lift Extreme Makeup. Estee Lauder has a great skincare and makeup line, which I have been using over 30 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Spring, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2015
staying power
I ordered this based on my Doublewear foundation color. It was a perfect match and lasted all day. A little goes a long way. I was very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it for others.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: New York, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015
Love is in the Wear, Doublewear!
Best For everyone
The best powder I've ever tried! It looks great on all types of skin, and I'm SO oily and its still perfect for me. I use it to set my foundation with a brush, and on a natural day I use the sponge and use it alone! It lasts all day and comes in as many shades as double wear so you get your perfect match, its like the only powder that doesn't wear off and come off on clothes, which is the worst, and it looks INCREDIBLE in photos and doesn't flashback. Love love love !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Fantasy Island, Ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
Ooooooh yes !
This powder is awesome ! Stays put, no flaking , flawless finish !!!
I actually bought two !!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Virginia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2015
Great product
I've been using this product for about a year now and love it! My consultant gave me a tip to use it over my regular make up with a powder brush and it works perfectly!!! Really finishing the make up with a beautiful powder finish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.