Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.914 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(93 Reviews) 85
 69 out of 9374%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
noone
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
the color was too dark on my face. I would recommend to have a sample with the product to decide on the product before opening it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
csrmart
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
I expected more....
I use the liquid form of the Double Stay and it is absolutely my holy grail! I was looking for something to put on the go when I'm running short on time in the mornings. I chose the same color that I use in liquid form and I quickly found that not to be accurate. I know it's a powder foundation, but I didn't expect it to be so drying and clingy to every line. I also expected the coverage to be just as good as the liquid. Maybe it could work as a setting powder? I'll just stick to the liquid form for now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
KZee
Location: Thibodaux, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Love this product great coverage without the heavy caked on feeling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Hanna1
Location: Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Great Powder
This powder is what completes the base of my makeup routine. It helps keep my foundation and concealer in place for hours, eliminates shine (which is always a big problem for me), and helps add any extra coverage needed to even out my skin tone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
MAKEUPLIFELOVE
Location: Corona, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
ONE WORD- LOVE!!!
Best For every skin type, anyone who wants long lasting coverage, any one who hates the feeling of foundation
This long lasting, stay put powder is seriously AMAZING. It blurs imperfections all while allowing the skin to breath. It gives phenomenal coverage all without feeling cakey at all. I am seriously obsessed with this product and highly recommend it to EVERYONE!!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
VSabre
Location: Florence SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2015
My favorite powder foundation!
I've tried many kinds of powder foundations, and this is by far the best one I've found! It feels great, and looks fresh and flawless. It's also a perfect match to my fair skin tone, Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Hailey3216
Location: Flower Mound, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
Perfect powder
I think the powder blended very well, I used other makeup brands and always looked yellow. This blends wonderfully and looks natural.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
TraceyR
Location: La mirada CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Dawn
I LOVE this product. This product does exactly what I want; all day flawless coverage, matches my color so well, and is so very reasonably priced, all the things that other make up products claim to do but never delivers. I will be a lifelong customer and would recommend Estée lauder to anyone who wants what they pay for.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Fotica
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
Estee Lauder Double Wear Compact
My first online makeup purchase. I will definitely be shopping online more frequently moving forward. Quick, easy and timely purchase and delivery... I travel frequently and it was quite a pleasing and uplifting experience.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Janniffer
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
This powder is long lasting and by far the best I have ever used. I have received many compliments, definitely recommend this product, you will be very satisfied.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
ASCD
Location: California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
I love it!
Truly stays in place! I had use another brand for years & recently decided to try Estée Lauder...best powder make up I had use!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
bagobelle
Location: Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
The Best I've Ever Had!
I have tried so any brands of makeup and I have to say that this is THE BEST ONE I HAVE EVER TRIED! Today is my 1st day, and after 8 hours, my face is still matte and fresh. I do not feel as if I'm wearing makeup and I love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Mona98
Location: Ringle, WI 54471, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2014
I don't like foundation so this product is perfect.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
BECKY1957
Location: Carmel, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
LOVE THE PRODUCT
Best For everyday wear.
I can't speak highly enough of this & the liquid foundation. I would use other products, like the concealer, mascara (as I need volume & length) but, being on a limited budget, I save dollars for my base.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Pompeii
Location: IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Excellent product!
Best For any skin type
I try so many products for my sensitive skin, but this double wear I got amazing results, new transformation more than what I expected, it gives an even tone, smooth complexion, cover imperfections, and make my skin younger looking. I'm happy with the product and I'm planning to purchase and try different shade soon.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Suebhoney
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Great overall coverage!
Best For those who prefer powder over liquid foundation
I dislike the feel of liquid foundation on my face and this product gives me the same great coverage. Not only does it provide coverage, but it doesn't rub off during the day. Lasts wonderfully! I highly recommend this product to anyone who prefers powder foundation over liquid. Thank you Estee Lauder for the wonderful products you offer! Everything I've used so far lives up to the advertising. You've found a true believer!!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Carol1980
Location: Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
Doublewear
Best For Any Age, athletes, women who get hot flashes & makeup is disappearing
I've been using Estee Lauder since 1980 after I had brain surgery and had allergic reaction from my waist up to the top of my head. My doctor recommended Estee Lauder another brand. I chose Estee Lauder. I will be 63 in November. People are always asking me if I've had plastic surgery and/or what do I use on my face? What is my 'secret'? I say 'Estee Lauder Doublewear" Living in a humid state it stays on all day... from the foundation, lip liner, eye liner, mascara... EVERYTHING!!
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
LisaG24
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2014
The Best!
I have been wearing Double Wear liquid and powder for years now....I wouldn't dream of changing my foundations....they stay put through the heat and humidity of summer...that's enough to keep me coming back! Then the fact that they are so light and easy to wear is a bonus...thanks for a great makeup line!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Josiet
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
Miracle Product!
I saw that this powder only has 4 stars and had to put my two cents in - it should have 5 stars! I have tried nearly every foundation and powder on the market and this is BY FAR the best! It goes on smooth and silky, doesn't settle in fine lines and wrinkles, covers redness and acne flawlessly, all while still looking natural.
The color match for me was amazing with SAND 1W2, for my light skintone that is both yellow and pink (sand is a light beige with warm undertone that neutralizes redness beautifully).
The finish of this powder, when I apply over tinted moisturizer, is more satin and becomes dewy during the day. I have had more compliments on my skin when wearing this powder than anything else. People tell me I have perfect skin (which I don't!!) and I say it's my makeup and they ask me what it is and for me to write it down. I work in retail and have written it down several times in a week for people asking. No joke.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
dance
Location: Ladera Ranch, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Great staying power. Powder a little drying.
Best For combination skin in warmer weather.
I've used this powder on and off for the last 2 years. It has medium coverage that is buildable. I've used high end products (Cle de Peaux and Chanel)and this one is better value and has better staying power than Chanel and same coverage as Cle de Peaux but costs less!
I switched to this product in the summer. In the colder and drier months, I switch to the Resilience Lift Cream Foundation.
I would recommend this product for its staying power and its price.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.