Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(4.045 out of 5)
(
4
 out of 
5
)
(111 Reviews) 101
 87 out of 11178%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Raez
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
this is awesome
i like this powder very much
actually i found that estee lauder has the best powder for me, it fits me so well
anyway this is my favourite
but i would appreciate it if we can choose the color of lipstick
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
CanadianKali
Location: Red deer Alberta
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Fabulous product
This double wear powder stays in place all day. Humidity, heat, it still stays in place for long lasting wear. Love it, I will not go without it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Marbun
Location: Bowling Green, KY, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Best For fast make up situation
A compact with the very best under that little cap. Love the powder foundation, it has more coverage that I expected and serves me well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
bethalb
Location: Hicksville, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
good for everyday
Best For pale people, comination skin
I like the coverage and lasts most the day without drying out my skin or needing to reapply. I have combination skin and Im very fair so I also liked how well this blended in with my natural color. Most powders turn orange against my paleness.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
musicmaven
Location: San Diego, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Natural look with easy application
Best For Natural Look, speedy application, versatility
I love this product. It simply evens out my skin tone with a light application, but it can be layered for more coverage. It seems to last all day, never requiring reapplication. I've used two different shades for different seasons, with a slightly darker one for summer, and it always looks natural.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Christahl
Location: Katy , Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Excelent product !
Best For all types of skin
I am very happy to use this double wear powder, i have had for many years problems with my skin like acne, rosacea etc and this is my best powder , it doesn't irritate or allergics my skin.
It has a beautiful texture like a silk, it is for all day , many people tell me that my skin is gorgeous !
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Dvillines
Location: Tyler , Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Double Wear powder foundation
I love the even coverage & ease of using a powder type foundation,, so easy !! And fast
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Bleau37
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Smooth and flawless
Love this powder! It goes on feeling light but gives you nice coverage that lasts all day. My skin looks healthy and even without looking cakey or like I'm wearing a powder. It has a beautiful light texture and doesn't make my skin look dry.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
SherryMP1
Location: Riverside, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Perfect!
Best For all day wear
This product is perfect! It is lightweight and covers very well. It does not look cakey or powdery and last for many hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
TracyArias
Location: Doral, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Great Coverage
Great coverage, after trying several shades I finally found the one that matches perfectly with my complexion
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Shonna
Location: Norton, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Double Wear Pressed Powder
Best For when i am in a hurry
I love this product and the coverage is great. this product is great for on the go. I recommend and will continue to use.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
adibella
Location: New Bern
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Great pressed powder!
This powder is great with the double wear foundation. Lasts all day and has a wonderful finish.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Blair
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Perfect on the go powder foundation. I use this as a fast out the door look and I also keep one in my bag for after work touch-ups. I prefer to use a fluffy powder brush over the sponge that comes with the powder.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
DianeN
Location: Piscataway Township, NJ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Foundation That Stays On All Day
I don't wear makeup on a daily basis, but there are days when I want a more polished look. I tried this foundation and loved it! It was an exact match for me. It lasted all day and did not feel heavy at all. Plus it didn't have that makeup smell that I can't stand. Thumbs up!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Aash
Location: Tennessee
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Flawless Victory!
Best For everyone
I purchases this foundation in hopes it would hide my flaws.. It hides all of my imperfections, dark marks, scars, and even dark circles and pores! The color is non oxidizing and looks good in photographs, stays all day even in humid, hot conditions with sweating, controls oil well. It tends to cake up if I use it dry, and I dampen the reverse side of the sponge, and it makes a big difference! My skin look flawless with out appearing cakey-- Not even I can tell I'm wearing foundation!! Not the same when used dry at all! Try it my way, you'll thank me later!!
+12points
26out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Bethellis
Location: North Carolina.
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
Unsurpassed coverage
Best For oily skin. people who need coverage.
This powder is great for oily skin. It has ground breaking technology and unsurpassed coverage. I always use high end brands and although I don't always stick to one brand this is one of my favorite powder foundations. The reason I wear this is because non of the liquids are my color. NONE. I really think Estee Lauder is changing. Not sure for the better but defiantly to a different demographic that what they have always served. You do get less product I this compact that the compact that was before this one and with a higher price tag. I love this powder but the brand in Estee is not what it used to be in quality and in the colors they used to have in the foundations line.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
noone
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
the color was too dark on my face. I would recommend to have a sample with the product to decide on the product before opening it.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
csrmart
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
I expected more....
I use the liquid form of the Double Stay and it is absolutely my holy grail! I was looking for something to put on the go when I'm running short on time in the mornings. I chose the same color that I use in liquid form and I quickly found that not to be accurate. I know it's a powder foundation, but I didn't expect it to be so drying and clingy to every line. I also expected the coverage to be just as good as the liquid. Maybe it could work as a setting powder? I'll just stick to the liquid form for now.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
KZee
Location: Thibodaux, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Love this product great coverage without the heavy caked on feeling
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Hanna1
Location: Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Great Powder
This powder is what completes the base of my makeup routine. It helps keep my foundation and concealer in place for hours, eliminates shine (which is always a big problem for me), and helps add any extra coverage needed to even out my skin tone.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.