Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.795 out of 5)
(
3.8
 out of 
5
)
(78 Reviews) 71
 56 out of 7872%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Pompeii
Location: IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Excellent product!
Best For any skin type
I try so many products for my sensitive skin, but this double wear I got amazing results, new transformation more than what I expected, it gives an even tone, smooth complexion, cover imperfections, and make my skin younger looking. I'm happy with the product and I'm planning to purchase and try different shade soon.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Suebhoney
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Great overall coverage!
Best For those who prefer powder over liquid foundation
I dislike the feel of liquid foundation on my face and this product gives me the same great coverage. Not only does it provide coverage, but it doesn't rub off during the day. Lasts wonderfully! I highly recommend this product to anyone who prefers powder foundation over liquid. Thank you Estee Lauder for the wonderful products you offer! Everything I've used so far lives up to the advertising. You've found a true believer!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Carol1980
Location: Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
Doublewear
Best For Any Age, athletes, women who get hot flashes & makeup is disappearing
I've been using Estee Lauder since 1980 after I had brain surgery and had allergic reaction from my waist up to the top of my head. My doctor recommended Estee Lauder another brand. I chose Estee Lauder. I will be 63 in November. People are always asking me if I've had plastic surgery and/or what do I use on my face? What is my 'secret'? I say 'Estee Lauder Doublewear" Living in a humid state it stays on all day... from the foundation, lip liner, eye liner, mascara... EVERYTHING!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
LisaG24
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2014
The Best!
I have been wearing Double Wear liquid and powder for years now....I wouldn't dream of changing my foundations....they stay put through the heat and humidity of summer...that's enough to keep me coming back! Then the fact that they are so light and easy to wear is a bonus...thanks for a great makeup line!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Josiet
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
Miracle Product!
I saw that this powder only has 4 stars and had to put my two cents in - it should have 5 stars! I have tried nearly every foundation and powder on the market and this is BY FAR the best! It goes on smooth and silky, doesn't settle in fine lines and wrinkles, covers redness and acne flawlessly, all while still looking natural.
The color match for me was amazing with SAND 1W2, for my light skintone that is both yellow and pink (sand is a light beige with warm undertone that neutralizes redness beautifully).
The finish of this powder, when I apply over tinted moisturizer, is more satin and becomes dewy during the day. I have had more compliments on my skin when wearing this powder than anything else. People tell me I have perfect skin (which I don't!!) and I say it's my makeup and they ask me what it is and for me to write it down. I work in retail and have written it down several times in a week for people asking. No joke.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
dance
Location: Ladera Ranch, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Great staying power. Powder a little drying.
Best For combination skin in warmer weather.
I've used this powder on and off for the last 2 years. It has medium coverage that is buildable. I've used high end products (Cle de Peaux and Chanel)and this one is better value and has better staying power than Chanel and same coverage as Cle de Peaux but costs less!
I switched to this product in the summer. In the colder and drier months, I switch to the Resilience Lift Cream Foundation.
I would recommend this product for its staying power and its price.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Krisberre
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
A wonderful exception!
I rarely use powders as they tend to clump and/or not distribute as evenly as I would like. But this powder is a brilliant exception! Its light and absolutely gorgeous! You will feel as if your skin is radiant and flawless. Who wouldn't want that?! :) TRY IT ASAP!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Pepsi
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Real good.
I have received and tried my Double Wear Powder Makeup, and really liked it. It went on smooth and looked very good.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
JessicaA
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
Great For Setting Foundation
Best For everyday, setting powder
I use Estee Lauder's Double Wear Foundation and I love to use this powder to set my foundation. It gives me a nice airbrushed finish and the whole look seems very seamless and beautiful! I have never worn the powder just on its own so I don't know how great the coverage is on its own. However with the Double Wear Foundation and Powder combined it looks beautiful and also photographs nicely!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Macmomma
Location: Winder, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Fabulous
Best For multi toned or splotchy skin tone
I looked for years for a powder base foundation, found an advertisement in a magazine. Went into Belk for a consultation. Sales consultant was happy to color match for my skin offered a sample which lasts about two weeks. That was 4 years ago. Would never go back to a liquid. Fabulous product go in for a color match today you would not regret it.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
tmuniz4678
Location: Lutz, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Only thing I would use
This product is the ONLY one that I would use on my face for coverage. I have a red tone to my face and this product goes on with ease and covers GREAT! I have tried many other's to cut the price, but they do not work the same. The only thing I hate is that they change the packaging every so often and cut the size of what your getting. That's not fair.... For the price we should get more for our money. If they keep cutting the size I will be out looking for a new product again..Sorry - Don't mess up a good thing!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
SusaninruralVA
Location: Clk'ville, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Good. . . but
Best For combination oily/dry skin
I bought this product initially in a local store, about 30 miles from my rural home. Loved the color, loved the product. Needing a refill for a trip out of town, with limited time to pick it up, I ordered the same color online.
But it's not the same color! Both are named DUSK, but the original is coded 2C2 and the new one is 3C1. I'd need more days in the sun to wear the new shade. The color variance is really noticeable around my nose and upper lip. Thank heavens I still had enough of the old product left to get me by.
I really do wonder if manufacturers understand how much of an asset consistency can be?!
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
carolineK
Location: dora alabama
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
double wear is the best makeup I've ever used!
Best For everything!
I will never use another powder! This is the only powder that doesn't become oily after a few hours of wearing it. Its amazing! Wear with double wear foundation and I feel flawless! I used to like clinique stay matte foundation but even that would get oily! This powder in SHELL BEIGE 4N1 is beautiful. Shell beige will match almost any face color. I have olive skin so when I have no tan it matches and when I got home from the beach with a dark tan it still matched my skin color! I wish I had bought shell beige foundation and will be doing so very soon!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
littleitalian
Location: Portland, OR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2014
Excellent Product
Best For uneven skin tone
What a nice powder! The makeup is smooth and covers exceptionally well. Store associate matched my skin tone perfectly to the desert beige color. It blends seamlessly into my skin and lasts all day (up to 8 hours for me) in a humid climate. Keeps my skin looking nice even after I take it off. Will continue to purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
KKDING
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2014
Love!
Best For Oily Skin, all day, acne prone skin
I bought this product probably around the beginning of the year and I still have plenty of it left! I bought it along with the foundation and it has a dent obviously from using it but I don't see the pan at all! I use this every single day with different foundations and I can always count on it to make my makeup/skin look amazing and give me some extra coverage. Some days I have makeup on for 12+ hours and it keeps oil at bay pretty well. I will forever continue to repurchase this product!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Lyn2
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Wonderful
Thank goodness for 4W2 - Toasted Toffee. I am African American and have tried so many foundations and pressed powders from nearly every company. Every single one of them turned orange on my skin. I My undertone is yellow. This one was the perfect match and did not feel heavy. Unlike other makeup powders, I could not feel it on my skin but it covered well. I hope this color is never discontinued. The Estee Lauder company recommended several colors for me to try in the store and they were right. My skin color is Wendy Williams or Janet Jackson toned.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
janetee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
best foundation ever
Best For 70 year old slightly oily skin
this product is just majic. covers my fine lines and uneven colored skin so perfetcly. feels light as air and lasts all day. i will never be without it again. ...
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
lleach
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014
Flawless, Wrinkle Reducing Coverage
I have tried dozens of foundations but can't stand the pasty thick coverage they provide. I like a more natural look. This foundation is beyond amazing. It covers, evens, reduces pores, and minimizes fine lines. It goes on smooth and can be applied thin or thick depending on the amount of coverage you need. My daughter uses this a little heavier than I do for her adolescent skin. It can be finished off with the loose powder or on its own. It doesn't cake or splotch. I wouldn't use anything else.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
TiffanyW
Location: Billings, MT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
4 Stars
I have been wearing this product for years. I love it. You do have to be sure that you put it on when your face is completely dry or it will wear off/soak in by 5pm. I feel that for the price you should get a bigger portion. Bigger portion less packaging is what I would like to see.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
ColleenMarie
Location: Charleston, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Effortless Coverage
I love the easy and effortless coverage that this powder gives me. I'm not much for liquid foundations and this powder provides just the right amount of matte coverage without making me feel like I'm too done up. The applicator is also a convenient perk, and always ensures an even application. I have colors for winter and summer. Definitely my favorite product right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.