Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(4.078 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(115 Reviews) 104
 91 out of 11579%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Mayra82
Location: Brownsville, Tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2015
Love!
I love this have been using for years. Gives enough coverage without foundation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Danahno
Location: kuwait
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2015
beautiful.. good quality
im really like this powder and im use it daily.. i love it so much .. it is cover everything and match my skin color ;$ I recommend this product for every girl who wants an good cover and for daily use <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
JMatter
Location: Choudrant
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2015
Excellent Powder Foundation
I have been using this particular foundation for many years and it works just as well on bare skin as it does to set liquid makeup. Coverage is fabulous and it is convenient to pop in your purse for a touch-up or just to tame mid-day shine. Love it love it love it. Thanks so much Estee Lauder for such a wonderful product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Raez
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
this is awesome
i like this powder very much
actually i found that estee lauder has the best powder for me, it fits me so well
anyway this is my favourite
but i would appreciate it if we can choose the color of lipstick
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
CanadianKali
Location: Red deer Alberta
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Fabulous product
This double wear powder stays in place all day. Humidity, heat, it still stays in place for long lasting wear. Love it, I will not go without it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Marbun
Location: Bowling Green, KY, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Best For fast make up situation
A compact with the very best under that little cap. Love the powder foundation, it has more coverage that I expected and serves me well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
bethalb
Location: Hicksville, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
good for everyday
Best For pale people, comination skin
I like the coverage and lasts most the day without drying out my skin or needing to reapply. I have combination skin and Im very fair so I also liked how well this blended in with my natural color. Most powders turn orange against my paleness.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
musicmaven
Location: San Diego, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Natural look with easy application
Best For Natural Look, speedy application, versatility
I love this product. It simply evens out my skin tone with a light application, but it can be layered for more coverage. It seems to last all day, never requiring reapplication. I've used two different shades for different seasons, with a slightly darker one for summer, and it always looks natural.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Christahl
Location: Katy , Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Excelent product !
Best For all types of skin
I am very happy to use this double wear powder, i have had for many years problems with my skin like acne, rosacea etc and this is my best powder , it doesn't irritate or allergics my skin.
It has a beautiful texture like a silk, it is for all day , many people tell me that my skin is gorgeous !
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Dvillines
Location: Tyler , Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Double Wear powder foundation
I love the even coverage & ease of using a powder type foundation,, so easy !! And fast
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Bleau37
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Smooth and flawless
Love this powder! It goes on feeling light but gives you nice coverage that lasts all day. My skin looks healthy and even without looking cakey or like I'm wearing a powder. It has a beautiful light texture and doesn't make my skin look dry.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
SherryMP1
Location: Riverside, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Perfect!
Best For all day wear
This product is perfect! It is lightweight and covers very well. It does not look cakey or powdery and last for many hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
TracyArias
Location: Doral, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Great Coverage
Great coverage, after trying several shades I finally found the one that matches perfectly with my complexion
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Shonna
Location: Norton, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Double Wear Pressed Powder
Best For when i am in a hurry
I love this product and the coverage is great. this product is great for on the go. I recommend and will continue to use.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
adibella
Location: New Bern
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Great pressed powder!
This powder is great with the double wear foundation. Lasts all day and has a wonderful finish.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Blair
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Perfect on the go powder foundation. I use this as a fast out the door look and I also keep one in my bag for after work touch-ups. I prefer to use a fluffy powder brush over the sponge that comes with the powder.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
DianeN
Location: Piscataway Township, NJ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Foundation That Stays On All Day
I don't wear makeup on a daily basis, but there are days when I want a more polished look. I tried this foundation and loved it! It was an exact match for me. It lasted all day and did not feel heavy at all. Plus it didn't have that makeup smell that I can't stand. Thumbs up!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Aash
Location: Tennessee
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Flawless Victory!
Best For everyone
I purchases this foundation in hopes it would hide my flaws.. It hides all of my imperfections, dark marks, scars, and even dark circles and pores! The color is non oxidizing and looks good in photographs, stays all day even in humid, hot conditions with sweating, controls oil well. It tends to cake up if I use it dry, and I dampen the reverse side of the sponge, and it makes a big difference! My skin look flawless with out appearing cakey-- Not even I can tell I'm wearing foundation!! Not the same when used dry at all! Try it my way, you'll thank me later!!
+13points
27out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Bethellis
Location: North Carolina.
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
Unsurpassed coverage
Best For oily skin. people who need coverage.
This powder is great for oily skin. It has ground breaking technology and unsurpassed coverage. I always use high end brands and although I don't always stick to one brand this is one of my favorite powder foundations. The reason I wear this is because non of the liquids are my color. NONE. I really think Estee Lauder is changing. Not sure for the better but defiantly to a different demographic that what they have always served. You do get less product I this compact that the compact that was before this one and with a higher price tag. I love this powder but the brand in Estee is not what it used to be in quality and in the colors they used to have in the foundations line.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
noone
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
the color was too dark on my face. I would recommend to have a sample with the product to decide on the product before opening it.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.