Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.99 out of 5)
(
4
 out of 
5
)
(102 Reviews) 92
 78 out of 10276%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
TracyArias
Location: Doral, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Great Coverage
Great coverage, after trying several shades I finally found the one that matches perfectly with my complexion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Shonna
Location: Norton, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Double Wear Pressed Powder
Best For when i am in a hurry
I love this product and the coverage is great. this product is great for on the go. I recommend and will continue to use.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
adibella
Location: New Bern
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Great pressed powder!
This powder is great with the double wear foundation. Lasts all day and has a wonderful finish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Blair
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Perfect on the go powder foundation. I use this as a fast out the door look and I also keep one in my bag for after work touch-ups. I prefer to use a fluffy powder brush over the sponge that comes with the powder.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
DianeN
Location: Piscataway Township, NJ, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Foundation That Stays On All Day
I don't wear makeup on a daily basis, but there are days when I want a more polished look. I tried this foundation and loved it! It was an exact match for me. It lasted all day and did not feel heavy at all. Plus it didn't have that makeup smell that I can't stand. Thumbs up!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Aash
Location: Tennessee
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Flawless Victory!
Best For everyone
I purchases this foundation in hopes it would hide my flaws.. It hides all of my imperfections, dark marks, scars, and even dark circles and pores! The color is non oxidizing and looks good in photographs, stays all day even in humid, hot conditions with sweating, controls oil well. It tends to cake up if I use it dry, and I dampen the reverse side of the sponge, and it makes a big difference! My skin look flawless with out appearing cakey-- Not even I can tell I'm wearing foundation!! Not the same when used dry at all! Try it my way, you'll thank me later!!
+12points
21out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Bethellis
Location: North Carolina.
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
Unsurpassed coverage
Best For oily skin. people who need coverage.
This powder is great for oily skin. It has ground breaking technology and unsurpassed coverage. I always use high end brands and although I don't always stick to one brand this is one of my favorite powder foundations. The reason I wear this is because non of the liquids are my color. NONE. I really think Estee Lauder is changing. Not sure for the better but defiantly to a different demographic that what they have always served. You do get less product I this compact that the compact that was before this one and with a higher price tag. I love this powder but the brand in Estee is not what it used to be in quality and in the colors they used to have in the foundations line.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
noone
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
the color was too dark on my face. I would recommend to have a sample with the product to decide on the product before opening it.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
csrmart
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
I expected more....
I use the liquid form of the Double Stay and it is absolutely my holy grail! I was looking for something to put on the go when I'm running short on time in the mornings. I chose the same color that I use in liquid form and I quickly found that not to be accurate. I know it's a powder foundation, but I didn't expect it to be so drying and clingy to every line. I also expected the coverage to be just as good as the liquid. Maybe it could work as a setting powder? I'll just stick to the liquid form for now.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
KZee
Location: Thibodaux, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Love this product great coverage without the heavy caked on feeling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Hanna1
Location: Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Great Powder
This powder is what completes the base of my makeup routine. It helps keep my foundation and concealer in place for hours, eliminates shine (which is always a big problem for me), and helps add any extra coverage needed to even out my skin tone.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
MAKEUPLIFELOVE
Location: Corona, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
ONE WORD- LOVE!!!
Best For every skin type, anyone who wants long lasting coverage, any one who hates the feeling of foundation
This long lasting, stay put powder is seriously AMAZING. It blurs imperfections all while allowing the skin to breath. It gives phenomenal coverage all without feeling cakey at all. I am seriously obsessed with this product and highly recommend it to EVERYONE!!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
VSabre
Location: Florence SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2015
My favorite powder foundation!
I've tried many kinds of powder foundations, and this is by far the best one I've found! It feels great, and looks fresh and flawless. It's also a perfect match to my fair skin tone, Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Hailey3216
Location: Flower Mound, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
Perfect powder
I think the powder blended very well, I used other makeup brands and always looked yellow. This blends wonderfully and looks natural.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
TraceyR
Location: La mirada CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Dawn
I LOVE this product. This product does exactly what I want; all day flawless coverage, matches my color so well, and is so very reasonably priced, all the things that other make up products claim to do but never delivers. I will be a lifelong customer and would recommend Estée lauder to anyone who wants what they pay for.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Fotica
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
Estee Lauder Double Wear Compact
My first online makeup purchase. I will definitely be shopping online more frequently moving forward. Quick, easy and timely purchase and delivery... I travel frequently and it was quite a pleasing and uplifting experience.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Janniffer
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
This powder is long lasting and by far the best I have ever used. I have received many compliments, definitely recommend this product, you will be very satisfied.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
ASCD
Location: California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
I love it!
Truly stays in place! I had use another brand for years & recently decided to try Estée Lauder...best powder make up I had use!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
bagobelle
Location: Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
The Best I've Ever Had!
I have tried so any brands of makeup and I have to say that this is THE BEST ONE I HAVE EVER TRIED! Today is my 1st day, and after 8 hours, my face is still matte and fresh. I do not feel as if I'm wearing makeup and I love it!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Mona98
Location: Ringle, WI 54471, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2014
I don't like foundation so this product is perfect.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.