Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(4.098 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(122 Reviews) 111
 97 out of 12280%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Stevens Point, WI, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015
LOVEEE Estee Lauder
The title explains it all really. I love Estee Lauder Double Wear makeup. I use the foundation and the powder. I ordered a shade darker by accident this time but when I use a brush instead of the pad, its not as noticeable. Looks like a nice healthy glow! Will never use any other make up brand! "Once you use Estee Lauder, you never want to wander" ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2015
Poor powder
I was very disappointed with this powder. It got darker on me whether I used it with the double wear foundation or alone. I use primer as well. As for staying power, it certainly did not last for 8 hours and it rubbed off. It also seemed to make my skin oilier.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2015
Awesome!
I use this over my Double Wear liquid make-up and get compliments all the time. Women have stopped me and asked what I was wearing. I am an extremely satisfied customer and I highly recommend it to anyone!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2015
Doublewear Stay in place powder
This is the most amazing powder that I have ever used. It doesn't crease at all, it has a smooth finish, and nice coverage after I apply the Double Wear foundation. I also like how it lasts throughout the day and doesn't look cake-y.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Northport, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015
Love this product!
This is my second purchase of this product. I have very sensitive skin with rosacea. This product agrees with my skin and provides excellent coverage. It does not look dry or powdery. It's great for everyday to even my skin out without breakout or itchiness and most importantly is quick to apply when work starts early in the AM.
Try it you will not be disappointed.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
Best powder
Best For everyone, combo skin or slightly oily, senstive skin
I tried several powder foundations. I use it for setting a light liquid foundation and concealer. This one is by far the best. I hardly need any touch ups during the day and it really keeps my face matte and natural looking. This is a must have for a perfect face all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Tahlequah, OK
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
Excellent product, great coverage!
I'm 43 & have only tried base once in my life. I don't need it and I hate the way it feels anyway. Since it's summer, my freckles are out more than normal and I wanted something with even coverage that wasn't heavy. I used the on-line chat to discuss using this and she helped me pick out the perfect color for my skin. This product is now a part of my daily routine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Brownsville, Tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2015
Love!
I love this have been using for years. Gives enough coverage without foundation!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: kuwait
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2015
beautiful.. good quality
im really like this powder and im use it daily.. i love it so much .. it is cover everything and match my skin color ;$ I recommend this product for every girl who wants an good cover and for daily use <3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Choudrant
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2015
Excellent Powder Foundation
I have been using this particular foundation for many years and it works just as well on bare skin as it does to set liquid makeup. Coverage is fabulous and it is convenient to pop in your purse for a touch-up or just to tame mid-day shine. Love it love it love it. Thanks so much Estee Lauder for such a wonderful product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
this is awesome
i like this powder very much
actually i found that estee lauder has the best powder for me, it fits me so well
anyway this is my favourite
but i would appreciate it if we can choose the color of lipstick
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Red deer Alberta
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Fabulous product
This double wear powder stays in place all day. Humidity, heat, it still stays in place for long lasting wear. Love it, I will not go without it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Bowling Green, KY, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Best For fast make up situation
A compact with the very best under that little cap. Love the powder foundation, it has more coverage that I expected and serves me well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Hicksville, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
good for everyday
Best For pale people, comination skin
I like the coverage and lasts most the day without drying out my skin or needing to reapply. I have combination skin and Im very fair so I also liked how well this blended in with my natural color. Most powders turn orange against my paleness.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: San Diego, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Natural look with easy application
Best For Natural Look, speedy application, versatility
I love this product. It simply evens out my skin tone with a light application, but it can be layered for more coverage. It seems to last all day, never requiring reapplication. I've used two different shades for different seasons, with a slightly darker one for summer, and it always looks natural.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Katy , Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Excelent product !
Best For all types of skin
I am very happy to use this double wear powder, i have had for many years problems with my skin like acne, rosacea etc and this is my best powder , it doesn't irritate or allergics my skin.
It has a beautiful texture like a silk, it is for all day , many people tell me that my skin is gorgeous !
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Tyler , Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Double Wear powder foundation
I love the even coverage & ease of using a powder type foundation,, so easy !! And fast
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Smooth and flawless
Love this powder! It goes on feeling light but gives you nice coverage that lasts all day. My skin looks healthy and even without looking cakey or like I'm wearing a powder. It has a beautiful light texture and doesn't make my skin look dry.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Riverside, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Perfect!
Best For all day wear
This product is perfect! It is lightweight and covers very well. It does not look cakey or powdery and last for many hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Doral, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Great Coverage
Great coverage, after trying several shades I finally found the one that matches perfectly with my complexion
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.