Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.69 out of 5)
(
3.7
 out of 
5
)
(71 Reviews) 64
 49 out of 7169%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Pepsi
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Real good.
I have received and tried my Double Wear Powder Makeup, and really liked it. It went on smooth and looked very good.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
JessicaA
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
Great For Setting Foundation
Best For everyday, setting powder
I use Estee Lauder's Double Wear Foundation and I love to use this powder to set my foundation. It gives me a nice airbrushed finish and the whole look seems very seamless and beautiful! I have never worn the powder just on its own so I don't know how great the coverage is on its own. However with the Double Wear Foundation and Powder combined it looks beautiful and also photographs nicely!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Macmomma
Location: Winder, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Fabulous
Best For multi toned or splotchy skin tone
I looked for years for a powder base foundation, found an advertisement in a magazine. Went into Belk for a consultation. Sales consultant was happy to color match for my skin offered a sample which lasts about two weeks. That was 4 years ago. Would never go back to a liquid. Fabulous product go in for a color match today you would not regret it.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
tmuniz4678
Location: Lutz, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Only thing I would use
This product is the ONLY one that I would use on my face for coverage. I have a red tone to my face and this product goes on with ease and covers GREAT! I have tried many other's to cut the price, but they do not work the same. The only thing I hate is that they change the packaging every so often and cut the size of what your getting. That's not fair.... For the price we should get more for our money. If they keep cutting the size I will be out looking for a new product again..Sorry - Don't mess up a good thing!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
SusaninruralVA
Location: Clk'ville, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Good. . . but
Best For combination oily/dry skin
I bought this product initially in a local store, about 30 miles from my rural home. Loved the color, loved the product. Needing a refill for a trip out of town, with limited time to pick it up, I ordered the same color online.
But it's not the same color! Both are named DUSK, but the original is coded 2C2 and the new one is 3C1. I'd need more days in the sun to wear the new shade. The color variance is really noticeable around my nose and upper lip. Thank heavens I still had enough of the old product left to get me by.
I really do wonder if manufacturers understand how much of an asset consistency can be?!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
carolineK
Location: dora alabama
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
double wear is the best makeup I've ever used!
Best For everything!
I will never use another powder! This is the only powder that doesn't become oily after a few hours of wearing it. Its amazing! Wear with double wear foundation and I feel flawless! I used to like clinique stay matte foundation but even that would get oily! This powder in SHELL BEIGE 4N1 is beautiful. Shell beige will match almost any face color. I have olive skin so when I have no tan it matches and when I got home from the beach with a dark tan it still matched my skin color! I wish I had bought shell beige foundation and will be doing so very soon!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
littleitalian
Location: Portland, OR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2014
Excellent Product
Best For uneven skin tone
What a nice powder! The makeup is smooth and covers exceptionally well. Store associate matched my skin tone perfectly to the desert beige color. It blends seamlessly into my skin and lasts all day (up to 8 hours for me) in a humid climate. Keeps my skin looking nice even after I take it off. Will continue to purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
KKDING
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2014
Love!
Best For Oily Skin, all day, acne prone skin
I bought this product probably around the beginning of the year and I still have plenty of it left! I bought it along with the foundation and it has a dent obviously from using it but I don't see the pan at all! I use this every single day with different foundations and I can always count on it to make my makeup/skin look amazing and give me some extra coverage. Some days I have makeup on for 12+ hours and it keeps oil at bay pretty well. I will forever continue to repurchase this product!
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Lyn2
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Wonderful
Thank goodness for 4W2 - Toasted Toffee. I am African American and have tried so many foundations and pressed powders from nearly every company. Every single one of them turned orange on my skin. I My undertone is yellow. This one was the perfect match and did not feel heavy. Unlike other makeup powders, I could not feel it on my skin but it covered well. I hope this color is never discontinued. The Estee Lauder company recommended several colors for me to try in the store and they were right. My skin color is Wendy Williams or Janet Jackson toned.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
janetee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
best foundation ever
Best For 70 year old slightly oily skin
this product is just majic. covers my fine lines and uneven colored skin so perfetcly. feels light as air and lasts all day. i will never be without it again. ...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
lleach
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014
Flawless, Wrinkle Reducing Coverage
I have tried dozens of foundations but can't stand the pasty thick coverage they provide. I like a more natural look. This foundation is beyond amazing. It covers, evens, reduces pores, and minimizes fine lines. It goes on smooth and can be applied thin or thick depending on the amount of coverage you need. My daughter uses this a little heavier than I do for her adolescent skin. It can be finished off with the loose powder or on its own. It doesn't cake or splotch. I wouldn't use anything else.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
TiffanyW
Location: Billings, MT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
4 Stars
I have been wearing this product for years. I love it. You do have to be sure that you put it on when your face is completely dry or it will wear off/soak in by 5pm. I feel that for the price you should get a bigger portion. Bigger portion less packaging is what I would like to see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
ColleenMarie
Location: Charleston, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Effortless Coverage
I love the easy and effortless coverage that this powder gives me. I'm not much for liquid foundations and this powder provides just the right amount of matte coverage without making me feel like I'm too done up. The applicator is also a convenient perk, and always ensures an even application. I have colors for winter and summer. Definitely my favorite product right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Louise123
Location: Spokane, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Double Wear Foundation
I love the softness and beautiful coverage of this powder foundation. It goes on smoothly with just the right amount of moisture but doesn't get caked and heavy looking. Also the Estee Lauder applicator sponge is the best quality I have ever found. I wish it came with several refill applicators! Thanks.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
3944
Location: Dallas TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
EASIEST FOUNDATION EVER
I am 74 years old and try to use a foundation that will not accentuate my age and lines. I have stayed away from this type of foundation out of that fear.
At first, I was unsure and had to learn how to appy this, but after a couple trys, I got it down -used less and only where I needed covergage.
I absolutly love and using it has cut down on thetime I need to appy my make up in the morning.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Brittney
Location: Annapolis, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
I love this powder foundation!
Best For oily/ combination skin
I was shocked at the negative reviews! If you apply this powder lightly, you will get amazing results. You do not need a lot of this to cover. I love how natural this powder looks. I wear Sand, which used to be a 2w1 but has now changed to a 1w2 and the color matches perfectly. Great makeup for combination and oily skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
konalee
Location: Grayville, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014
PLEASE bring back shell!
I tried the cool bone shade listed as the "replacement" for the shell shade in this product. Unfortunately, it was too dark. The sad thing is that I had previously tried numerous other makeups trying to find a shade light enough for my skin tone and was thrilled to finally find one in "shell." I guess the hunt begins again now that it is no longer available in this powder make up. I believe they have brought it back in the liquid form but not the powder. I don't like liquid so that won't work for me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Lenaaa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
New tone for 1C1
I absolutely agree with Yulia !
I used the previous 1C1 for 4-5 years, and before 1C1
I used the tone that Yulia 01 Fresco, but the previous 1C1 was exactly perfect for me, it was more lighter.
And what I got now is obviously terrible !!! The new 1C1 that is look like the lightest color of all the new colors, but in fact it's much more darker, eve more darker than previous fresco !!!! It look like yellowish and orange .
It was so perfect item :(
I have to think about changing the brand :(
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
mature
Location: Southampton, NY
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
long timer user
Best For daily wear, works well on dry skin
I have been using this product for about 6 years. I like it because the coverage is not heavy, but nicely evens out my skin tones and does not emphasize my mature wrinkles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
CRat
Location: Cruger, Ms
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014
carol
Very good foundation. Stays on all day and has even coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.