Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(3.541 out of 5)
(
3.5
 out of 
5
)
(61 Reviews) 54
61 Reviews  (39 out of 61(64%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lleach
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Flawless, Wrinkle Reducing Coverage
Date:March 26, 2014
I have tried dozens of foundations but can't stand the pasty thick coverage they provide. I like a more natural look. This foundation is beyond amazing. It covers, evens, reduces pores, and minimizes fine lines. It goes on smooth and can be applied thin or thick depending on the amount of coverage you need. My daughter uses this a little heavier than I do for her adolescent skin. It can be finished off with the loose powder or on its own. It doesn't cake or splotch. I wouldn't use anything else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
TiffanyW
Location: Billings, MT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
4 Stars
Date:March 25, 2014
I have been wearing this product for years. I love it. You do have to be sure that you put it on when your face is completely dry or it will wear off/soak in by 5pm. I feel that for the price you should get a bigger portion. Bigger portion less packaging is what I would like to see.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ColleenMarie
Location: Charleston, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Effortless Coverage
Date:March 17, 2014
I love the easy and effortless coverage that this powder gives me. I'm not much for liquid foundations and this powder provides just the right amount of matte coverage without making me feel like I'm too done up. The applicator is also a convenient perk, and always ensures an even application. I have colors for winter and summer. Definitely my favorite product right now.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Louise123
Location: Spokane, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Double Wear Foundation
Date:February 27, 2014
I love the softness and beautiful coverage of this powder foundation. It goes on smoothly with just the right amount of moisture but doesn't get caked and heavy looking. Also the Estee Lauder applicator sponge is the best quality I have ever found. I wish it came with several refill applicators! Thanks.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
3944
Location: Dallas TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
EASIEST FOUNDATION EVER
Date:February 26, 2014
I am 74 years old and try to use a foundation that will not accentuate my age and lines. I have stayed away from this type of foundation out of that fear.
At first, I was unsure and had to learn how to appy this, but after a couple trys, I got it down -used less and only where I needed covergage.
I absolutly love and using it has cut down on thetime I need to appy my make up in the morning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Brittney
Location: Annapolis, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I love this powder foundation!
Date:February 18, 2014
Best For oily/ combination skin
I was shocked at the negative reviews! If you apply this powder lightly, you will get amazing results. You do not need a lot of this to cover. I love how natural this powder looks. I wear Sand, which used to be a 2w1 but has now changed to a 1w2 and the color matches perfectly. Great makeup for combination and oily skin.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
konalee
Location: Grayville, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
PLEASE bring back shell!
Date:February 17, 2014
I tried the cool bone shade listed as the "replacement" for the shell shade in this product. Unfortunately, it was too dark. The sad thing is that I had previously tried numerous other makeups trying to find a shade light enough for my skin tone and was thrilled to finally find one in "shell." I guess the hunt begins again now that it is no longer available in this powder make up. I believe they have brought it back in the liquid form but not the powder. I don't like liquid so that won't work for me.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Lenaaa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
New tone for 1C1
Date:February 14, 2014
I absolutely agree with Yulia !
I used the previous 1C1 for 4-5 years, and before 1C1
I used the tone that Yulia 01 Fresco, but the previous 1C1 was exactly perfect for me, it was more lighter.
And what I got now is obviously terrible !!! The new 1C1 that is look like the lightest color of all the new colors, but in fact it's much more darker, eve more darker than previous fresco !!!! It look like yellowish and orange .
It was so perfect item :(
I have to think about changing the brand :(
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mature
Location: Southampton, NY
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
long timer user
Date:February 9, 2014
Best For daily wear, works well on dry skin
I have been using this product for about 6 years. I like it because the coverage is not heavy, but nicely evens out my skin tones and does not emphasize my mature wrinkles.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CRat
Location: Cruger, Ms
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
carol
Date:February 5, 2014
Very good foundation. Stays on all day and has even coverage.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kaye2
Location: Winchester, va
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:January 20, 2014
My Estée Lauder consultant recommended this product. I have very oily skin, and was excited when I heard that they are making the make up oil free. I absolutely love this powder! It covers well and doesn't leave my skin Greasy at the end of the day. I even had comments of how well my makeup looked! Thank you Estée Lauder!
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Loooigi
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Double-Wear Powder
Date:January 1, 2014
I love the texture and feel of this powder and have been using it for a long time. They changed the color names for the second time since I started using this product. I try to match the color number & letter codes (rather than the name) however it's a slightly different color now. It does not match my skin tone, so sadly I will be looking for another option.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Charise
Location: Timberville, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Estee products!
Date:December 31, 2013
Best For overall skin
Excellent products, excellent shipping services. Truly enjoy.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gracie10
Location: Pioneer, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Ever
Date:December 29, 2013
I love this foundation, I have been using this foundation off and on over the years and have noticed minor changes through the years but have never been disappointed in the product. I use the Fresco shade, it goes on so smoothly and hides all my flaws perfectly for a flawless look. The reason for on and off use is because I live in a rural area and wanted to find something local, but nothing compares to my Double Wear. I will keep ordering on line now, which is so convenient for me. Try it, you will love it just as much as I do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Luise
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great powder!
Date:December 14, 2013
Best For women!
I've been wearing this powder for several years, so it isn't a new makeup to me, at all. I like its coverage and staying power. If I didn't, I wouldn't buy it!!!!
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
cyclingmama
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this powder foundation
Date:November 17, 2013
I've been wearing this powder makeup for several years, and I like the light coverage that it gives. I've never liked liquid foundations, as they always make me feel like I'm wearing a mask - not so with this powder foundation. I did have to change colors with the current version, but I found a good match for my skin tones.
I just don't understand why Estee Lauder keeps changing their color palettes - it makes it difficult to know what to buy.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mimiRT
Location: Mishwaka, Indiana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
good coverage
Date:November 14, 2013
Best For on the go foundation
I use this product alone when I'm in a hurry or as finishing powder for my foundation. The results are outstanding either way. Alone it looks more natural and over liquid foundation it looks airbrushed.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KARI14
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
GREAT CHANGE ESTEE LAUDER!! =)
Date:September 26, 2013
I have finally found a powder foundation that is PERFECT for my olive undertone. This powder foundation DOES IT ALL. Beautiful coverage, not cakey at all,. it feels light and is perfect for my combination/dry skin. It is worth the price becuase it is so different from all the other powder foundations out there. To all the ex- loyal customers who were once fanatics of this product, I hope you guys keep positive about this brand. Everyone had different skintypes, therefore if the new change and/or color doesn't suit you very well nor benefit your skin, you should thank estee lauder for the many years it worked for you and begin a new journey with a new powder foundation. There are many great products out there, it's just a matter of trial and error. That's all. AND TO ESTEE LAUDER, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE GOLDEN UNDERTONES IN YOUR NEW COLORS. I LOVE THE FACT THAT YOU GUYS WENT THAT ROUTE. I'VE NEVER TRIED THE OLD FORMULA, BUT THIS NEW FORMULA GIVES A BEAUTIFUL COVERAGE. IT JUST FEELS GREAT ON MY SKIN. I AM SURE ALTHOUGH YOU LOST A GREAT DEAL OF CUSTOMERS WHO WERE COMMITTED TO YOUR BRAND, I STRONGLY AND MOST CERTAINLY BELIEVE YOU WILL GAIN SOOOOOO MANY NEW AND LOYAL CUSTOMERS BECUASE WITH NEW CHANGE COMES NEW CUSTOMERS. YOU GUYS TOOK A RISK, REINVENTED THE BRAND, AND NEW CUSTOMERS WILL JOIN IN JUST LIKE ME! I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMMEND THIS POWDER.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Normalinda
Location: Woodland Park CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great POWDER
Date:September 19, 2013
Best For perfect coverage
I LOVE THIS POWDER IT HAS GREAT COVERAGE AND MATCHES MY SKIN
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
ShellLover
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bring back 1C1 Shell
Date:September 7, 2013
I've used Double Wear Powder Makeup for years and found 1C1 Shell to be the perfect match. It was very light with pink undertones. I was heartbroken to find out that it had been discontinued. I bought 1C1 Cool Bone and am not pleased. It is too dark and has yellow undertones - not good on a pink toned fair skinned person. Also, the surface gets hard and the powder no longer coats the sponge. I have to scrape the surface to get powder that will adhere to the sponge. Unless Estee Lauder brings back 1C1 Shell Double Wear Powder Makeup, I'll be searching for a new foundation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»