Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup

Rating:
(4.279 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(172 Reviews) 157
 147 out of 17285%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Yonkers, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Perfect finish
Best For all skin types
I recently bought this to apply over foundation and its perfect. Makes for a perfectly finished look!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Pass Christian,MS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
Awesome
Best For Daytime, nighttime, whenever
I've been using the double wear liquid foundation for years. I wanted to try out the powder for summer but read a lot of bad reviews so I stuck with what I loved but I was determined this year and if I didn't like it, I'd use it for eyeshadow or something. Well it's super great. No drying or caking. I don't wash my face all the time and has caused no skin problems. I always recommend the liquid and now I can do the same for the powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Big Spring, TX 79720, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
Great Powder
I love this powder, I usually wear it to set my makeup but wear it alone at times too
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Dublin, GA 31021, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2016
great makeup
Best For anyone!
I am happy to use this product! I suffered from skin cancer, and after I received treatment for skin cancer, I was recommended by my dermatologist to use this stay-in-place powder makeup. This makeup protects me from the sun! I will always use it for the rest of my life, and my life is more enjoyable too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2016
Double Wear Fan
Best For long lasting coverage
I've used this product for years and will never switch. The coverage is great and it still feels light on my skin. Love it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
Double wear stay in place powder make up
Best For on the run makeup
I love this product--with or without applying foundation first--great, light coverage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: London, KY, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
IT FEELS AMAZING GOING ON. BUT, IT DOESN'T STAY MATTE VERY LONG AS I HAD HOPED.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 11, 2016
We're sorry for any disappointment. We hope you'll click on the Beauty Chat icon for usage tips from a Beauty Advisor.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016
Love this powder!
I love Estee Lauder makeup double wear line. This powder foundation for hot and humid summer days is amazing specially when it comes to oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2016
Tried from a friend, excellent oil control effect
I tried this from a friend, excellent oil control effect, she is extremely oily skin and I'm combined oil. The oil-control effect is perfect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: LA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2016
Great
Best For skin
happy to use it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: London, Ontario
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016
For double wear stay in place make up
Best For everyone
I love this product so much. It covers up my spots and it feels so smooth on the face. I highly recommend this product one of the best of estèe lauder's. I actually bought this product online so i wasn't sure which one would be good for my skin tone since you know you can just see the colors on the screen and not in person so i bought two...and it's awesome coz both of them worked for me lol. I love Estèe Lauder products I'm a fan.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: New York
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016
Long lasting
Best For whole day
This is best of the best
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: San Diego Calif
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2016
Amazing
I was told about this product by another makeup counter at a dept store and have been using it ever since for a couple years now. It doesn't even feel like I'm wearing makeup and it covers very well. I have a lot of redness in my skin also. I get compliments on my skin all the time when I'm wearing this makeup powder. Try it you won't be disappointed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Butler, PA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2016
Nice product
Best For all skin types
Good coverage. Purchased this with the Estée Lauder double wear foundation to use it as a setting powder. Found it to be too thick to use as a combo. I would only use this alone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2016
The most amazing powder I have ever used!!
Best For everyday wear
This power is an absolute match to my skin. I am very pleased to how long it stays without shine. This is the first time I purchased an Estee Lauder powder and believe me when I say "I will never go back to any other brand"
This is my must have item in my bag.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: KY
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2016
MY ONE AND ONLY FOUNDATION!!!
Best For acne prone skin, oily/combo skin
This stuff is amazing! My skin will not accept liquid foundation of any kind without breaking me out terribly. I've tried them all, but this stuff is great and I highly recommend it if you have acne and/or oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2016
Double wear
Best For florida weather
I love the Double Wear Line. It Really stays in place. I go from work to happy hour flawlessly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Mckeesport PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016
Perfection
I used to sell a brand of powder foundation that is now no longer being made. It was perfection- just the right coverage yet light. After trying many many foundations-none of which were what I needed- I finally found double wear powder foundation by Estée Lauder! It covers - but looks like I'm wearing nothing at all! At age 59- my skin looks like perfection again. Thank you Estée Lauder!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Location: Louisiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2016
Amazing powder
I love how light this powder is. It gives the perfect coverage when wearing it alone or with foundation! I have used this powder for 4 years now
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2016
perfect powder makeup
The color in picture is darker than real color. I suggest you before choosing the desired color, use foundation finder in site or see their colors in the stores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.