Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup

Rating:
(4.741 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(27 Reviews) 27
27 Reviews  (25 out of 27(93%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Review 1 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
girl56
Location: New Orleans
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best foundation I have ever used!!!
Date:August 4, 2013
Best For Oily Skin
Please do not discontinue this product. This foundation truly lives up to its name. I went to a local retailer today to purchase more and was told it had been discontinued. I had to purchase foundation from Lancôme, to get an oil control, matte finish foundation as I needed foundation now. If the product is not discontinued, please let the stores know so you will not lose customers who need oil control products.
Thanks.
Review 2 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
astarisborne
Location: Houston, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:August 4, 2013
Please do not discontinue Double Matte. I have worn it for more years than I can count. I have tried Double Wear and do not like it. Double Matte is the only makeup I can wear. If it doesn't come back I will have to go to another line.
Review 3 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jaded42
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Do Not Discontinue
Date:July 30, 2013
I am adding my plea to not discontinue the Double Matte foundation.The only product that really works and looks great on me.
Review 4 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LouiseJ
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Please do not discontinue this
Date:July 29, 2013
Please do not discontinue this foundation. It is the only matte full coverage foundation that works. Thank you.
Review 5 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Patricia55
Location: columbia, sc
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I will be lost with it!!!!!
Date:July 29, 2013
I just came to your site to check for a darker summer shade, only to see that double matte is discontinued!!!! I am more than disappointed. This foundation is the ONLY one I ever wear and it has been at least 15 years...maybe more. I am sick. I know you probably have people upset over discontinued products all the time...but truly I have never found anything to come close to this product. Does anyone here have any recommendations????
Review 6 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kaybee
Location: Philly, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Please do not discontinue
Date:July 26, 2013
I have a very greasy face but ever since I started using this foundation, people stop and ask me how I get my 'glowy' skin, elderly women want to touch my face etc. One or the other happens at least once a day, seriously.
Please Estee Lauder, bring it back. Nothing else on your current inventory helps.
Review 7 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KyGolden
Location: Murray, KY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best foundation for oily skin!
Date:July 22, 2013
Best For Oily Skin
I got a free sample of the warm tawny in a store demo, used it a week and was hooked. I have been using this for years and now that I need a new bottle IT HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED!!!! Why discontinue something with such great reviews?
Review 8 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Bull65
Location: El Reno, Oklahoma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
GREAT BUT...
Date:July 7, 2013
Love this foundation, BUT....even the Cool Ivory is too dark for my complexion. Please make a lighter shade with a "cool base tone". Until then I will have to wear a foundation that doesn't work near as well for my skin.
Review 9 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
L988
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
I love this foundation!!
Date:June 25, 2013
I have worn this foundation for 5 years and I would always get compliments. I am so sad it's no longer in any of the stores around me. I switched to Double Wear and I am not happy with it at all!! I get way too shiny throughout the day, a problem I never had with Double Matte. I also noticed that it doesn't cover as well either!!! Please dont discontinue this foundation!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ValC
Location: Des Moines IA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Oil Controlling makeup!
Date:June 4, 2013
I have been wearing this foundation for over 20 years and LOVE IT! Great, long lasting coverage!
I have heard rumors its being discontinued and sure hope they aren't true!
If you are on the fence about trying this product, jump over! You won't be disappointed!
Review 11 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Mtruchan
I recommend this product
Where did the SPF go??
Date:June 3, 2013
Best For Oily Skin
I love this makeup and have been using it for yrs. It is getting harder and harder to get preferred color when I need it. I was extremely shocked to find out that the SPF 15 is no longer in the makeup. Would of really liked to know this prior to getting sunburned :( I maybe on the hunt for a new foundation.
Review 12 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jenneyc
Location: boston, ma
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
There's Nothing Like This on the Market
Date:June 2, 2013
I have been using this makeup for YEARS, and my skin always looked flawless. Unfortunately, I couldn't find it in stores anymore and had to switch to another foundation, and now I hear this might be discontinued. PLEASE keep this in your inventory, Estee Lauder! There's nothing like it that gives this type of full, yet natural, coverage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Leisha
Location: Houston
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation in the world!!
Date:May 31, 2013
I have used this foundation seems like forever and now I can't find it anywhere. Please Please bring Double Wear - Warm Chestnut back. Thanks
Review 14 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Della
Location: south pittsburg tn
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
BEST MAKEUP EVER
Date:May 22, 2013
I hear the Double Matte line is being discontinued!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
this is the only makeup that keeps shine away and i rarely have to pull out my compact. There is NO other that has this type of coverage that gives oily skin a matte look
#HEARTBROKEN
Review 15 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
MaggieGrace
Location: Prattville, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Used to be my favorite!
Date:May 2, 2013
I have worn this makeup for over twenty years and have loved it. However, the formulation has been changed. It no longer contains an SPF and the coverage does not last as long. Please Estee change it back!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Verna
Location: Felton, DE
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:April 7, 2013
I have worn this foundation forever and like most women, have tried others including, the newer Double Wear. This is still my favorite! It covers wonderfully and I love how my skin has a matte look most of the day. I am thrilled that it is still available online although the stores have stopped carrying it. Please Estee Lauder, don't discontinue this great product!
Review 17 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
pprivett
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
This would be my HG foundation...EXCEPT
Date:March 16, 2013
for the fact that they have such limited colors. I'm very fair and the lightest color is still at least one shade too dark. It covers well, controls oil and doesn't settle into my laugh lines as much as other foundations. It is so frustrating when your favorite product doesn't have the right color! PLEASE make some lighter shades!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JKennedy
I recommend this product
Best foundation ever!
Date:March 5, 2013
Best For Oily Skin
I tried the other double wear and hated it because my skin is sooooo oily...I was shiny after a few hours. However, the EL consultant help me pick out this double matte formula and it is AMAZING. I have tried so many other foundations but this truly does what it says. I stay matte for so long I barely need any powder!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Julie4js
Location: Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
I Get Compliments All the Time on My Face
Date:February 23, 2013
Best For coverage, blemishes, Oily Skin
I have been wearing this foundation for years and years. I have tried numerous foundations and this is the best for coverage while still looking very natural. I get compliments literally all the time from women that are amazed at how beautiful my skin on my face looks. They keep commenting on how smooth my skin is. I am 53 years old so this is awesome to get these type of compliments!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Matte Oil-Control Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
CindyLK
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Goes on "cakey"
Date:February 18, 2013
I bought this one for a change, should have stayed with my double wear. This one is too dry and cakey. Stays on all day but makes my skin look like it has way too much make up on it, even when I put it on really lightly, coverage is almost sheer.
1 2 next»