Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer

Rating:
(4.536 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(84 Reviews) 76
 76 out of 8490%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
BettyH
Location: Waco, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2015
Great Concealer!
I really like this concealer. It goes on well, stays on, and really does a good job of concealing. I like the applicator. It lasts a long time too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Florencem
Location: Deltona, FL, USA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2015
Ms
Best For brown spots and skin imperfections
Love the product. It helps to hide the dark circles under my eyes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
RosemaryV
Location: Alameda CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Great concealer
Best For normal/combo skin
Perfect companion for Double Wear make up. Best concealer I've used for under eye darkness and other discolorations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
strking
Location: Vineyard Haven MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2015
Surprisingly good!
Was skeptical, but tried this concealer based on other reviews. Has become a daily necessity! Excellent.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Onie
Location: Ankeny, IA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Wonderful concealer
Best For anyone who wants all day coverage naturally.
I recently tried the concealer and find it to be the best of all the other ones (different companies)I've used over the past 30 years! After dabbing it on my face and leaving it there for about 10 seconds I then smooth it over the area to be concealed, cover it over with my EL foundation, and it stays set for my entire day without looking caked. I chose a lighter shade rather than trying to match my foundation...works beautifully.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Saphire
Location: Trois rivieres
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
Good coverage
Best For imperfections
It s works...gréât consolor..for dark spots..a few of
This product that you aplly with a little brushing and this is it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Quahrunner
Location: Tahlequah, OK
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
Been using this for years
I've been using this concealer for years and refuse to use any other. It doesn't cake, goes on & dries with a smooth finish. I work long hours so sometimes my make-up is on for over 15hours in a day. All of my Estee Lauder stays fresh looking all day. I will say that I have normal skin (not oily) so I am unsure how well it works for others but it works great for me. Also, I bartend at a resort where I can get pretty hot & sweaty. I always get asked how my make-up stays on all day & doesn't run. I don't even wear any of the water proof stuff and it just all stays in place and looks fresh all day. I honestly would never switch.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Karenjoy1972
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Great coverage and long lasting.
Best For any skin type.
The color is great for my fair skin too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
musicmaven
Location: San Diego, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Best concealer ever
I've tried other concealers -- both drugstore and department store -- but I always come back to this one. It covers dark circles completely, without settling into fine lines and comes in many shades, so it's easy to find one that matches my skin tone. I use Estee powder to set it, and it lasts all day and all night.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Ingrid
Location: California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Amazing
This concealer works well to hide blemishes and works well with the double wear foundation to add highlights and hide dark circles under eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Bleppy
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
The best
Best For eliminating redness, eliminating under eye circles
This makes blemishes, redness and under eye circles disappear with just a small dab. Not a lot is needed and simply blend it out. I never liked wand concealer in the past but this doesn't crease and is nice to follow up with double wear foundation for smooth and natural looking skin without caking or feeling heavy. I use a dab under the eye, eyelid, tip of nose up to between the eyebrows and a little over, my chin, around my lips and the skin right by the tip of my nose but not the sides of my nose. After foundation follow up with bronzer and I really like this look.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Bleau37
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Creamy full coverage
This concealer gives the perfect coverage. It blends well and covers my hyper pigmentation and lasts all day. It doesn't feel cakey on my skin and doesn't settle into my fine lines.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Yesica
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
best concealer
I read a few reviews before buying this products and the ratings were great... It was true this a nice product..
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Luckie
Location: Lakeside, OR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
LàstingCoverage
Best For coverage for age spots and imperfections.
I love this product! Gives my foundation an added extra brightness. Age spots are covered and it blends in with my foundation. Absolutely recommend... it is a must have!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
sunshinedaisies
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Holy Grail of Concealers
Best For acne/spotty skin
This concealer is absolutely amazing! It is liquid, so very easy to blend and has buildable coverage. You only need a tiny dab of it to conceal whatever you want. It also matches my foundation shade perfectly. I use Estée Lauder's Double Wear Stay-in-Place makeup in Dawn 53 and the concealer shade is Warm Light Medium. I would recommend using the concealer before the foundation though for a more natural look.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Blair
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Concealer Must Have
Best For covering imperfections
This concealer covers everything! I have a few acne scars.. with this product and my trusty buffing brush, the scars disappear!!! Love it!!!!! The only thing I do not like this concealer for is under my eyes, it's just a tad too dry for around the eyes.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Princss74
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
Good as gold
I like the color combos and the coverage
And no fear of it causing acne
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Amandamcw
Location: el paso
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Dark circles no more
Best For every single girl
This is the only concealer I trust fully! It covers ever imperfection wonderfully! I definitely always recommend this amazing miracle products to all my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Hanna1
Location: Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Great for Contouring
This is a great concealer, mainly because of the spongy applicator that makes contouring and concealing the under eye/cheek bone area super easy! It stays on for hours! I have very fair skin, especially under my eyes, so dark circles are always a problem even if I've gotten plenty of sleep. This concealer hides my dark circles really well and I never have to worry about reapplying it at the end of the day!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
DAYEON
Location: South Korea
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
I always used this
This concealer is awesome!
Everytime I use this, I felt moisturized. I used this one for 4 years. This concealer is my first concelaer and I didn't change my product. because it is so good! I had never thought about using other brand's concealer. It fits on my skin and last longer than any other product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.