Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer

Rating:
(4.471 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(70 Reviews) 64
 62 out of 7089%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Yesica
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
best concealer
I read a few reviews before buying this products and the ratings were great... It was true this a nice product..
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Luckie
Location: Lakeside, OR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
LàstingCoverage
Best For coverage for age spots and imperfections.
I love this product! Gives my foundation an added extra brightness. Age spots are covered and it blends in with my foundation. Absolutely recommend... it is a must have!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
sunshinedaisies
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Holy Grail of Concealers
Best For acne/spotty skin
This concealer is absolutely amazing! It is liquid, so very easy to blend and has buildable coverage. You only need a tiny dab of it to conceal whatever you want. It also matches my foundation shade perfectly. I use Estée Lauder's Double Wear Stay-in-Place makeup in Dawn 53 and the concealer shade is Warm Light Medium. I would recommend using the concealer before the foundation though for a more natural look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Blair
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Concealer Must Have
Best For covering imperfections
This concealer covers everything! I have a few acne scars.. with this product and my trusty buffing brush, the scars disappear!!! Love it!!!!! The only thing I do not like this concealer for is under my eyes, it's just a tad too dry for around the eyes.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Princss74
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
Good as gold
I like the color combos and the coverage
And no fear of it causing acne
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Amandamcw
Location: el paso
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Dark circles no more
Best For every single girl
This is the only concealer I trust fully! It covers ever imperfection wonderfully! I definitely always recommend this amazing miracle products to all my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Hanna1
Location: Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Great for Contouring
This is a great concealer, mainly because of the spongy applicator that makes contouring and concealing the under eye/cheek bone area super easy! It stays on for hours! I have very fair skin, especially under my eyes, so dark circles are always a problem even if I've gotten plenty of sleep. This concealer hides my dark circles really well and I never have to worry about reapplying it at the end of the day!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
DAYEON
Location: South Korea
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
I always used this
This concealer is awesome!
Everytime I use this, I felt moisturized. I used this one for 4 years. This concealer is my first concelaer and I didn't change my product. because it is so good! I had never thought about using other brand's concealer. It fits on my skin and last longer than any other product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
mel2dogs
Location: clarksville,IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
only concealer i use
Best For uneven skin tone
Love this concealer. Been using for years and have gotten so many people to use it as well.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Cainer
Location: Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Double Wear foundation and concealer is the Best!
Double Wear concealer covers all dark circles, brown spots and blemishes. It is perfect with the Double Wear foundation which last all day. Love both products!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Kaytina
Location: Barrie, on
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Concealer
This is hands down the best concealer I have ever tried. I struggle with dark circles and it covers then up for hours!
Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
dahks
Location: Pittsburg, KS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
This blends beautifully with my makeup. It stays in place and does not collect in my "laugh lines". It lasts all day but removes easily at the end of the day. Under fluorescent or bright light it teeters on being brash, but in natural light has a beautiful finish.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
MixedMaven
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
Perfect concealer
Best For under eye coverage dark spots broken blood vesse
I came to the Estee Lauder counter two years ago looking for the perfect concealer for my skin. I am of mixed heritage and drugstore concealers were too thin and too dark and luxury brands were too light to match my skin. She gave me the medium shade for my eyes and around my nose. Perfect match!! Even in the summer when my skin is much darker I can trust flawless blending and all day weightless coverage. Only a small amount is needed so the price is a steal for the quality. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Emmarose
Location: San Mateo, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
True to it's name
I have been using this product for years and it never fails to impress me with it's ease of application and excellent coverage.
Very little is needed for the coverage I require so one wand lasts me a good long time.
I would recommend this for all skin types as it can be used as heavy or as light as needed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Johnnah
Location: Scurry, Tx.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Great Product
this concealer cover dark spots and any flaws that your skin has. I love it!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Parisena
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Best coverage!
Best For covering flaws
I have searched for a concealer to cover the broken veins around my nose. This is the best. I have a drawer full of expensive and cheap ones to prove it. I still get tempted to try something new, but always come back to this one. Because of the oil around the nose area I still have to reapply in the afternoon.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Suebhoney
Location: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Excellent Product
Best For removing dark circles under the eyes
I had very dark circles under my eyes and needed a way to lighten them. At the time, I had never used any Estee Lauder product at all. I went to one of their counters, explained my issue to the saleswoman, and she recommended this concealer to me. She told me that with daily use (when used in conjunction with Idealist) would lighten the under eye area tremendously. It has been 10 months now and she was right. The darkness of the circles are gone! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to rid themselves of dark circles under their eyes!!!
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Caba
Location: Kenmore, NY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Perfect match
This is the first concealor I have ever used that is a perfect match for my completion.
Very satisfied with this product!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
IDRA
Location: Newark, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2014
Great coverage
I use this concealer everyday on the inner and outer corner of my eyes that are a little dark in the inner corner and a little red in the outer corner and its perfect warm light/medium shade for me.
Love this concealer and will continue to buy it.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Desertbella
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
lasts few hours
Best For even skin tone
If you have blemishes to cover then know that it doesn't last 12 hours. Primer - liquid foundation - concealer routine makes blemishes covered for 2 hours then it looks like dry patches, so have to remove all with cleansing oil.
It works really good on discolorations on skin.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.