Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer

Rating:
(4.34 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(50 Reviews) 47
 42 out of 5084%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Caba
Location: Kenmore, NY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Perfect match
This is the first concealor I have ever used that is a perfect match for my completion.
Very satisfied with this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
IDRA
Location: Newark, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2014
Great coverage
I use this concealer everyday on the inner and outer corner of my eyes that are a little dark in the inner corner and a little red in the outer corner and its perfect warm light/medium shade for me.
Love this concealer and will continue to buy it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Desertbella
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
lasts few hours
Best For even skin tone
If you have blemishes to cover then know that it doesn't last 12 hours. Primer - liquid foundation - concealer routine makes blemishes covered for 2 hours then it looks like dry patches, so have to remove all with cleansing oil.
It works really good on discolorations on skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
abby530
Age18 - 24
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
An Absolute Necessity
This is by far the most important tool in my make-up bag. By genetics I always have dark circles under my eyes, and its the only concealer that covers them up. I'm a college student so I really don't like to spend much money but I make an exception for this concealer. It lasts all day too!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
gabba
Location: Tifton, GA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Get it
Best For under eyes, all day wear, blemishes
This concealer is a must have for my makeup bag. It stays in place & last ALL day. I mostly use it for dark circles under eyes and ocassional blemishes. It last for a while too. Well worth the money!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
MusicGal
Location: Warm Mineral Springs,
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2014
Superb Cover
I musy take blood thinners and the slightest bump causes an ugly bruise. When I use this concealer they are GONE. from my arms, hands, anywhere they appear. No more need to wear long sleeves on hot days. Dark circles under the eyes are no longer an issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
CaliforniaJessie
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age25 - 34
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2014
Great every-day concealer!
I've been looking for a high-quality, well priced concealer that I can use for nights out and for work. This concealer lasts all day, goes on smoothly, and doesn't gunk up. I'm a big fan!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
SeasideSue
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2014
A wonderful eyeshadow primer
I was looking for a product that I could use to cover my "stained" eyelids so that my eye shadows would be true to color and have staying powder.
Long story short, a store rep led me to this concealer in the Extra Light. It works like a charm. It covers the discoloration, it brightens the whole area, and it dries to a finish that helps my eye shadows last. It works better for this purpose than any eye shadow primer I've ever tried.
This shade would be much too light for under my eyes or to conceal any spots or redness, but I love this product so much that I just might try it in an appropriate shade for that purpose in the near future.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
DAJEKJ
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
Hide them wrinkles
This concealer is great. It helps minimize your flaws without a fake look. Great Product!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
AndreaB22
Location: Lawrence, KS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2014
Amazing concealer!
I LOVE this concealer! It matches perfectly with my foundation, no reverse raccoon eyes or white spots when dabbed over other flaws. No clogged pores or other irritation either.
The only thing I wish was different is the packaging. I feel like the wand leads to easier contamination of the entire product versus a pallet and brush form concealer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
carriew
Location: Mission Viejo, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
covers undereye imperfections
I'm always trying to find an under eye concealer that doesn't cake or sit in my wrinkles and this one seems to be doing the job. It lasts all day so one application does the trick.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
3944
Location: Dallas TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
AWESOME CONCEALER
I am always looking for a concealer that will cover and not be caulky . I would always have problems applying my makeup over the concealer.
I was pleasantly surprised when I used tis product. It is "SO" easy to use, does not stretch the fragile eyes area and covers my "aging spots-which I detest" I received a sample in a purchase so I was able to use it long enough to know I would love it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
PattyT
Location: Litchfield Park, Arizona
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
Best Concealer Ever
I have tried several other brands of concealer trying to save money. They don't even come close. Pay the extra and get the best. Great product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
MMD1
Location: Saxton, Pa.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Best concealer to cover imperfections
I'm 47 years old and I've tried lots of different concealers due to acne, dark spots and other various blemishes and imperfections. This Double Wear Concealer is by far the best. I get compliments every day about how nice my face looks. I also use the Double Wear Foundation before applying the concealer. What truly amazes me is how long all the Double Wear products stay on my skin. I'll never use any other product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
daniellelizabeth
Location: mansfield, pa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
BEST undereye concealer out there
Best For under eye circles
this stuff is well worth the money, and doesnt lie when it says DOUBLE WEAR.. Not only does it give you double the coverage of other brands (when you get your shade right) it also stays put all day long and never smears or budges.. I cant believe it took me ten years of wearing makeup to finally be rid of my genetic dark circles.. Use with the brush on illuminator when you really want to highlight inner eyes and cheek bones!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
bigfish
Location: Worcester, Massachusetts
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014
BEST EVER!
Bought this concealer online. It did a nice job, but not a perfect one until I went to the store and had a consultant help me. I was given the next lighter shade and it was suggested that I mix it with a dab of Advanced Night Repair for eyes. After a minute or two a second dabbing of just the concealer. Magic! Dark circles nearly disappeared! Won't be caught without it. I have two: one for the purse, one for home.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
TeacherColo
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
I need my concealer!
I ran out of this concealer a couple of weeks ago. I thought I'd give another brand a try and noticed a big difference. I'm on this site to order my Double Wear concealer again, because it makes me look younger and rested. It's a "must-have" in my make up bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Skkoop
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2013
Mad!
Hey, you changed the formula! I HATE the new formula! It is a pain to blend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Blondie007
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013
Why are you changing EVERYTHING???
I used to adore the concealer. It was the best concealer I ever found. It never creased, and stayed on all day. I wear the Extra Light. I purchased a new tube last week, only to get up and apply it the next morning and find out it is now a peach color!!! Bring back the old colors and STOP messing with our beloved cosmetics!! I wear DW in Shell, and that went away, but finally returned, but this is beyond frustrating!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
musicmomma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Perfect concealer
This concealer blends better than any other one I've tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.