Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer

Rating:
(4.2 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(40 Reviews) 38
40 Reviews  (32 out of 40(80%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AndreaB22
Location: Lawrence, KS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Amazing concealer!
Date:March 14, 2014
I LOVE this concealer! It matches perfectly with my foundation, no reverse raccoon eyes or white spots when dabbed over other flaws. No clogged pores or other irritation either.
The only thing I wish was different is the packaging. I feel like the wand leads to easier contamination of the entire product versus a pallet and brush form concealer.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
carriew
Location: Mission Viejo, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
covers undereye imperfections
Date:February 26, 2014
I'm always trying to find an under eye concealer that doesn't cake or sit in my wrinkles and this one seems to be doing the job. It lasts all day so one application does the trick.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
3944
Location: Dallas TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
AWESOME CONCEALER
Date:February 26, 2014
I am always looking for a concealer that will cover and not be caulky . I would always have problems applying my makeup over the concealer.
I was pleasantly surprised when I used tis product. It is "SO" easy to use, does not stretch the fragile eyes area and covers my "aging spots-which I detest" I received a sample in a purchase so I was able to use it long enough to know I would love it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PattyT
Location: Litchfield Park, Arizona
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Concealer Ever
Date:February 20, 2014
I have tried several other brands of concealer trying to save money. They don't even come close. Pay the extra and get the best. Great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MMD1
Location: Saxton, Pa.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best concealer to cover imperfections
Date:February 18, 2014
I'm 47 years old and I've tried lots of different concealers due to acne, dark spots and other various blemishes and imperfections. This Double Wear Concealer is by far the best. I get compliments every day about how nice my face looks. I also use the Double Wear Foundation before applying the concealer. What truly amazes me is how long all the Double Wear products stay on my skin. I'll never use any other product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
daniellelizabeth
Location: mansfield, pa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST undereye concealer out there
Date:January 27, 2014
Best For under eye circles
this stuff is well worth the money, and doesnt lie when it says DOUBLE WEAR.. Not only does it give you double the coverage of other brands (when you get your shade right) it also stays put all day long and never smears or budges.. I cant believe it took me ten years of wearing makeup to finally be rid of my genetic dark circles.. Use with the brush on illuminator when you really want to highlight inner eyes and cheek bones!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bigfish
Location: Worcester, Massachusetts
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST EVER!
Date:January 18, 2014
Bought this concealer online. It did a nice job, but not a perfect one until I went to the store and had a consultant help me. I was given the next lighter shade and it was suggested that I mix it with a dab of Advanced Night Repair for eyes. After a minute or two a second dabbing of just the concealer. Magic! Dark circles nearly disappeared! Won't be caught without it. I have two: one for the purse, one for home.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TeacherColo
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I need my concealer!
Date:November 28, 2013
I ran out of this concealer a couple of weeks ago. I thought I'd give another brand a try and noticed a big difference. I'm on this site to order my Double Wear concealer again, because it makes me look younger and rested. It's a "must-have" in my make up bag.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Skkoop
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Mad!
Date:November 17, 2013
Hey, you changed the formula! I HATE the new formula! It is a pain to blend.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Blondie007
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Why are you changing EVERYTHING???
Date:November 10, 2013
I used to adore the concealer. It was the best concealer I ever found. It never creased, and stayed on all day. I wear the Extra Light. I purchased a new tube last week, only to get up and apply it the next morning and find out it is now a peach color!!! Bring back the old colors and STOP messing with our beloved cosmetics!! I wear DW in Shell, and that went away, but finally returned, but this is beyond frustrating!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
musicmomma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect concealer
Date:November 6, 2013
This concealer blends better than any other one I've tried.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Myers01
Location: York, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
New concealer
Date:October 17, 2013
I agree with the other review. The new formula is terrible! Please bring the old one back!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Healthier1
Location: Hickory, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Double wear concealer
Date:October 14, 2013
Best For early mornings long days and late nights!
This concealer goes on smooth and stays that way. It lasts more hours than I do and looks great without caking up or looking pastie. It looks natural under my makeup. Love, love, love it.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mangascolorado
Location: Keys, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Non clogging and lasts on active days!
Date:October 10, 2013
This is the best concealer I have used. My skin is sensitive (eczema) and doublewear concealer not only covers up my bad days, but does not add to the condition or cause additional irritation. On good days it lasts through sweaty, outdoor activity better than anything else I have used. Highly recommended, I have used it for 8 years now.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ddflies
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Love this product
Date:October 6, 2013
The Light Medium color is a perfect match for my skin tone. This concealer covers under-eye circles beautifully without looking heavy and doesn't settle into the fine lines under the eye.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pulchra
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Not drying!
Date:August 29, 2013
This product offers very good under eye circle coverage without drying the delicate undereye skin. It does not settle into creases or emphasize wrinkles/wrinkles. It gives a fresh, wide awake look. I am very pale and ordered the no. 01 light. It is slightly yellow undertone to cover bluish hues and doesn't give a racoon look.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Monib
Location: Riverside, California
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Consealer
Date:August 16, 2013
Best For undereye circles
Like the other Double Wear product line, this is consistent. Great coverage in a creamy consistency.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dolli
Location: Dearborn Heights, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Date:July 30, 2013
I bought this concealer to hide the dark circles under my eyes and I love it. Glides on smoothly and only a dab is needed since it covers great. A little bit of product goes a long way and it lasts all day.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NYGirl
Location: Winchester, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Uner Eye Concealer
Date:July 21, 2013
I have been using Double Wear Concealer for at least 10 years. I will not use any other product, so far I have found this to be the best ever concealer. It is light and spreads smoothly, can be blended well.
I would recommend this product to a friend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LizMo
Location: Tampa, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great Concealer
Date:July 9, 2013
This is a great concealer! Especially if you have dark circles like I do!
1 2 next»