Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer

Rating:
(4.507 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(75 Reviews) 68
 67 out of 7589%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
musicmaven
Location: San Diego, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Best concealer ever
I've tried other concealers -- both drugstore and department store -- but I always come back to this one. It covers dark circles completely, without settling into fine lines and comes in many shades, so it's easy to find one that matches my skin tone. I use Estee powder to set it, and it lasts all day and all night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Ingrid
Location: California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Amazing
This concealer works well to hide blemishes and works well with the double wear foundation to add highlights and hide dark circles under eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Bleppy
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
The best
Best For eliminating redness, eliminating under eye circles
This makes blemishes, redness and under eye circles disappear with just a small dab. Not a lot is needed and simply blend it out. I never liked wand concealer in the past but this doesn't crease and is nice to follow up with double wear foundation for smooth and natural looking skin without caking or feeling heavy. I use a dab under the eye, eyelid, tip of nose up to between the eyebrows and a little over, my chin, around my lips and the skin right by the tip of my nose but not the sides of my nose. After foundation follow up with bronzer and I really like this look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Bleau37
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Creamy full coverage
This concealer gives the perfect coverage. It blends well and covers my hyper pigmentation and lasts all day. It doesn't feel cakey on my skin and doesn't settle into my fine lines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Yesica
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
best concealer
I read a few reviews before buying this products and the ratings were great... It was true this a nice product..
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Luckie
Location: Lakeside, OR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
LàstingCoverage
Best For coverage for age spots and imperfections.
I love this product! Gives my foundation an added extra brightness. Age spots are covered and it blends in with my foundation. Absolutely recommend... it is a must have!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
sunshinedaisies
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Holy Grail of Concealers
Best For acne/spotty skin
This concealer is absolutely amazing! It is liquid, so very easy to blend and has buildable coverage. You only need a tiny dab of it to conceal whatever you want. It also matches my foundation shade perfectly. I use Estée Lauder's Double Wear Stay-in-Place makeup in Dawn 53 and the concealer shade is Warm Light Medium. I would recommend using the concealer before the foundation though for a more natural look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Blair
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Concealer Must Have
Best For covering imperfections
This concealer covers everything! I have a few acne scars.. with this product and my trusty buffing brush, the scars disappear!!! Love it!!!!! The only thing I do not like this concealer for is under my eyes, it's just a tad too dry for around the eyes.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Princss74
Location: TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
Good as gold
I like the color combos and the coverage
And no fear of it causing acne
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Amandamcw
Location: el paso
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Dark circles no more
Best For every single girl
This is the only concealer I trust fully! It covers ever imperfection wonderfully! I definitely always recommend this amazing miracle products to all my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Hanna1
Location: Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Great for Contouring
This is a great concealer, mainly because of the spongy applicator that makes contouring and concealing the under eye/cheek bone area super easy! It stays on for hours! I have very fair skin, especially under my eyes, so dark circles are always a problem even if I've gotten plenty of sleep. This concealer hides my dark circles really well and I never have to worry about reapplying it at the end of the day!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
DAYEON
Location: South Korea
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
I always used this
This concealer is awesome!
Everytime I use this, I felt moisturized. I used this one for 4 years. This concealer is my first concelaer and I didn't change my product. because it is so good! I had never thought about using other brand's concealer. It fits on my skin and last longer than any other product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
mel2dogs
Location: clarksville,IN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
only concealer i use
Best For uneven skin tone
Love this concealer. Been using for years and have gotten so many people to use it as well.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Cainer
Location: Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Double Wear foundation and concealer is the Best!
Double Wear concealer covers all dark circles, brown spots and blemishes. It is perfect with the Double Wear foundation which last all day. Love both products!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Kaytina
Location: Barrie, on
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Concealer
This is hands down the best concealer I have ever tried. I struggle with dark circles and it covers then up for hours!
Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
dahks
Location: Pittsburg, KS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
This blends beautifully with my makeup. It stays in place and does not collect in my "laugh lines". It lasts all day but removes easily at the end of the day. Under fluorescent or bright light it teeters on being brash, but in natural light has a beautiful finish.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
MixedMaven
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
Perfect concealer
Best For under eye coverage dark spots broken blood vesse
I came to the Estee Lauder counter two years ago looking for the perfect concealer for my skin. I am of mixed heritage and drugstore concealers were too thin and too dark and luxury brands were too light to match my skin. She gave me the medium shade for my eyes and around my nose. Perfect match!! Even in the summer when my skin is much darker I can trust flawless blending and all day weightless coverage. Only a small amount is needed so the price is a steal for the quality. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Emmarose
Location: San Mateo, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
True to it's name
I have been using this product for years and it never fails to impress me with it's ease of application and excellent coverage.
Very little is needed for the coverage I require so one wand lasts me a good long time.
I would recommend this for all skin types as it can be used as heavy or as light as needed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Johnnah
Location: Scurry, Tx.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Great Product
this concealer cover dark spots and any flaws that your skin has. I love it!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer
Parisena
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
Best coverage!
Best For covering flaws
I have searched for a concealer to cover the broken veins around my nose. This is the best. I have a drawer full of expensive and cheap ones to prove it. I still get tempted to try something new, but always come back to this one. Because of the oil around the nose area I still have to reapply in the afternoon.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.