Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.532 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(126 Reviews) 122
 114 out of 12690%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
SGibson
Location: Gonzales La
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Great Product
I received a sample at my local Estée Lauder Counter and the color and coverage was PERFECT. I LUV THIS PRODUCT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
ohallaronke
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
Double Wear Light
Best For all day even wear
I have been buying this product for a couple years now. I have tried other brands for foundation and nothing compares to the quality of double light wear. It goes on my skin easily and smoothly. It also will stay on all day and not leave my skin greasy or oily. The amount lasts a long time and little on my skin goes a long way. I will continue to purchase this product and use it for my face.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
LisaD
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2015
Great long lasting makeup
I have tried many high end makeups and this is my choice. Stays on and doesn't get shiny. And, most importantly, doesn't crease in my wrinkles so I look older!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Francene
Location: Shelby, MT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
I love it!
Best For hot muggy days
I love love love this product!.. the color is spot on and it covers my wrinkles really well. Also when I am outside and sweating and my make up stayed on. I LOVE this product!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Narain
Location: Washington dc
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
All day wear
Best For all day wear & dry skin
This makeup is awesome! It stays in place all day long compare to other brands I've tried. It's great for combination/dry skin and works well with the stay in place concealer if you have acne dark spots/blemishes.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
KelseyB
Location: Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
Double Wear Light in 1.0
I love this product! The Double Wear Light provides plenty of coverage, without being too heavy for me as a 20-something. The finish is natural and stays all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
starlightnewton
Location: Zephyrhills Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
ok
The foundation looks great when it goes on. Doesnt seem to last as long as other foundations however. I did use the EL primer underneath the foundation.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cathi
Location: Marysville, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
great product
I am using this to replace "Equalizer" which has, unfortunately, been discontinued. My "chat" advisor recommended Double Wear as a replacement, and it is very satisfactory.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
LCook
Location: Westland, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
Double Wear... All day beauty!
Best For active woman
What has helped me become a repeat and confident Estee Lauder customer has been the "Double Wear" line. I have used this product for the past 2 years. I have tried many well know and high end products... always looking for the next best thing. I love makeup and wearing make up but I do not like to reapply makeup. With The Double Wear primer and Double Wear Light foundation I put it on in the morning and look great even after my evening workouts. I put it on and forget about it... I get get told regularly that I have great skin. My skin looks lightly dewy but not oily with this product. I have young like glow! I love that! This line has me convinced that Estee Lauder design make up formulas for the real everyday woman. I am that everyday woman who want to look great, look young and fresh, but is living an active life. I don't have time to see my makeup rub off on my jacket or shirt, or at 3 pm wish i had the time to reapply for the rest of the day/ evening. Try this product you won't regret it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
LALB
Location: Temple, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Double wear light is the best!
Best For everyday, any weather, any event
I used the original Double Wear for years but was thrilled when they came out with the light. It covers evenly, never feels heavy, and lasts from morning until bedtime.It last stays put through exercising, survives sweating, and even a swim doesn't cause a problem.The shades are terrific - I use #s 1,2,3, depending on the season. Plus, one tube lasts forever!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
sunshinepvb
Location: Saint Augustine, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
Best Stay-On Makeup EVER!
Best For anyone wanting foundation that stays on all day
I've been using this product for several years now and highly recommend it! A few years ago, I flew from Jacksonville to LA wearing a very good brand makeup. By the time I arrived to my destination, my makeup was spotty and melting! I Googled waterproof makeup and discovered Estee Lauder had a product that matched my search! I high-tailed it to the nearest department store and the rest is history! I swear by this stuff! It will stay on even on hot days - and I live in Florida! My 19-year-old daughter uses this, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
AshleighNicole
Location: Austin, Texas
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Love this foundation!
Best For everyday wear
I've always struggled with finding the perfect shade of foundation, when I tried this (in intensity 1) for the first time I absolutely loved it! I recommend it to all my friends and my mom wears it too! One of my fave products from Estée Lauder!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Aprilcott
Location: Little Rock
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Great lasting coverage
Best For Medium Coverage
I love the way this covers without looking heavy and it doesn't cause a breakout. The color matches great and lasts all day!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Christina916
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Absolutely LOVE!
I have been using this for years! A couple of times I have tried other foundations and ALWAYS go back to the DW Light. Makes my face look flawless! Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
KMarie
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Photo Worthy Finish
I am all things skin and beauty. An enthusiast you could say. I do a lot of research on products old and new. There were many things that turned me on to Estee Lauder. I have dry breakout prone skin and Estee Lauder provides Dermatologist-tested, Ophthalmologist-tested, non-acnegenic; won't clog pores, products. Most of the reviews on the skin care and makeup they carry have higher ratings then some of the top name brands you see in magazines. I took notice at the counter. The Estee Lauder counter was the one getting all the action and most of the woman and men walking up to the counter had very beautiful skin. Lets face it, beauty is skin deep for say.
I usually use the Double Wear foundation, which I absolutely love, but thought Id give this a try. This is my new favorite. What beautiful flawless skin this foundation creates. It photographs beautifully, which was the only problem I found the regular Double Wear didn't do so well. It goes on sheer, but has easy buildable coverage that stays flawless and last all day. It gives your skin a natural glow that doesn't turn oily, as the day progresses. It doesn't clog my pores nor maximizes them. For those that wear concealer, the primer over the foundation, then contour, then blush, and then foundation and/or sitting powder, they all stack perfectly on top of this foundation without looking caked on. This foundation is a must have for me!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
mountainclimber01
Location: Jacksonville, OR, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
Great foundation for combination skin
Best For combination skin
I have combination skin and suffer from adult acne. This product stays in place all day and provides excellent build-able coverage. It is worth the price to have such beautiful makeup!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lisaellen
Location: Hot springs Arkansas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
The only makeup
Best For light coverage makeup that is flawless, teenage to mid thirties
I bought this makeup for my daughter 5 years ago when she was 17 . Now she is a senior in college and has tried many other makeups. She called me asking me to buy her double wear light again because it is by far the best! I did and I agree!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
birddog
Location: south jordan utah
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Love this makeip! Stays in place all day and covers great.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
ChristineA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
Great Long Wear Foundation
I've tried a lot of foundations but this one has been the best when it comes to color match and long lasting. As a college student, I'm constantly running around campus all day. It's great having a foundation that lasts through it all. It's a nice matte type finish (never had a problem with it looking oily). I definitely recommend this product and will be buying more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
SamHammons
Location: Ash Grove, MO 65604, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
Best Lightweight Foundation Ever!
I've used all of the DoubleWear products for years, and recently introduced my 18 year old niece to DoubleWear Light when she wanted a foundation with buildable coverage that would last all day, even through her sports practices and games. She loves it, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.