Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.366 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(71 Reviews) 68
71 Reviews  (62 out of 71(87%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shaniecutie
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Secret On Earth
Date:April 22, 2014
This foundation is the best foundation I have ever had. I have used quite a few different brands and this is my first time using EL. I am in love! I was matched by a cosmetologist and have been wearing it everyday! I love how flawless my skin looks while wearing it and very little is needed. I do wish that the container was clear or came in a bigger package for the price. Lovely product.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Estella
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
great!
Date:March 31, 2014
This foundation has enough coverage for my light/fair skin with red discoloration from past breakouts, and it looks natural when I apply it over my moisturizer.
I've dry/combination skin, and this doesn't dry areas in my cheeks and make my skin look like it's peeling off. Foundations for oily skin and powder foundations can easily look dry and cakey on my skin even though I'd use a moisturizer before applying makeup.
I purchased intensity 1 based on the recommendation of an EL rep, and it was a perfect match. She didn't even need to try it on me to decide. Girls with very fair skin may want to look at the color before purchasing it online since it might be too light. I use 1N1 NUDE of Resilience Lift foundation and 2W1 LINEN of the Double Wear Powder Compact before it reformulated. I'm sure that there are skintones that are lighter than 2W1.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dannicouture
Location: Seattle, Wa
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
BEST STAY IN PLACE MAKE UP EVER!!!!
Date:March 19, 2014
Best For Flawless Look, everyday wear, easy to put on, stay in place
This foundation is super light weight. Amazing has been and will be my all time favorite. I have recommended and so far everyone has totally loved it.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Gisela
Location: Tega Cay, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Double Wear LIght Foundation,
Date:March 18, 2014
Goes on light and easy. Wish it had more of a matt coverage and spf 15. Used to use Double Matte Foundation and wish this product was more like Double Matte, which is not sold any longer. Colors are good, which is why I stick to Estee Lauder foundation. Wish I could see how much was in the container. Needs a clear container. Does not cause blackheads or pimples.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SCulp
Location: Salado, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Superb Foundation
Date:February 28, 2014
I tried various foundations back in my 20's but did not like the feeling on my face, so I just did not wear any. Then the other day while looking over the Estee Lauder emails I recieve, I saw the Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup and now in my late 40's, I decided to give it a try. I immediately fell in love. It goes on so smoothly and does not feel heavy or greasy. It does stay on all day and helps my eyeshadow to stay on all day as well. My mother saw me the day after I began using the Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place foundation and she told me "Wow, your skin looks great! What did you do different?" I smiled and told her that I decided to try wearing foundation again and told her about this product. She thought it looked so good, that she to ordered this makeup. Give it a try...you will be glad you did!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nycnyc
Location: New York, ny
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Highly recommend foundation.
Date:February 18, 2014
Best For light weight foundation
Love this foundation. When I use it friends ask me if I just had a facial. It makes my skin look that great. Great purchase.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
boogie
Location: Randloph,VT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Exellent you've got to try it!
Date:February 17, 2014
I've tried a lot of foundations and now that I found Double Wear Light I wont use anything else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RuLucky
Location: Grand Junction,Co
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Double Wear Light
Date:February 10, 2014
Best For Any Age, long wearing
I was at first a little skeptical since I am 68 years old. I went for it and love how nicely it glides on and stays on. I live in a dry climate and use a moisturizer prior to applying the makeup. I'm delighted!
Thank you Estee Lauder!
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pretty1iam
Location: Bradenton, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect Color Match, Light and All Day Coverage!
Date:February 10, 2014
Best For making your face look smooth and flawless!
I have finally found that "Perfect Foundation"! I have tried many different brands and products in my life, but for at least 25 years I have been using the regular double wear. Now that I have tried the Light Double Wear, I will never try any thing else. The coverage is wonderful, very light and a perfect color match even better then the regular double wear. I wear the number 2 and it looks just like I'm wearing no makeup, because it blends perfectly. If your reading this review and you have never tried this product, I suggest you go into your local Estée Lauder counter and let someone apply this product for you to see. I guarantee you'll love it like I do!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Annamarie
Location: Sonoma, CA.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Foundation
Date:February 9, 2014
I really liked the "Double Wear" foundation prior to the recent shade changes; however, it seemed just a bit "heavy" for everyday wear. So I tried the "Doublewear Light" and it is now the last remaining Estee Lauder foundation that I use. Please do not discontinue this or make changes to the shades as you have done to the others.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mrsdice
Location: Taft, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Most natural wearing make up on the market!
Date:February 3, 2014
I love this make up. It last all day long. It looks very natural. It goes on very smooth. I have been wearing Estee Lauder for 20 plus years, I have never found a better make up.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Dazellyn
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Nice but a little heavy
Date:January 29, 2014
After hearing much about this makeup I decided to seek out a sample size. Heading into middle age I find a lot of fine lines appearing and I have a mild case of rosacea so I need coverage but not too much. The double wear light was a perfect color match and it didn't take much product to get good coverage which was also nice. It was also very long wearing; I had no red patches showing through at the end of a work day and only minimal redness peeking through by the time I washed up for bed. It also didn't make my skin itch as some foundations do. I also found it be a mattifying finish. Unfortunately, after a few hours it looked very heavy and mask-like, accentuating all the fine lines. So while I think the product would be good, even great, for someone with younger skin it wasn't a good match for me.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kato
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Amazing Foundation!
Date:January 27, 2014
So, I was very determined to find that "One" foundation that would last ALL day and this foundation is the one! It does have very light coverage (as stated in the product name), but layering again once in needed areas is perfectly fine! It doesn't crack on me and blends in beautifully. Texture is great not too runny or thick (thus making it easy to blend in). The tone is a bit (but not too much) lighter then you'd expect I bought mine in Intensity 3.0. I already know that IF I were to go to the next shade it'd be wayyy too dark so I just stuck with this. Since this is a little light, I bought the Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder and it gave it a beautiful matte finish. If you have Dry skin like me and lots of Red on your cheeks, this foundation still does a great job at concealing both!
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cassiedog1
Location: Savannah, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lighter Coverage Works Best!
Date:January 6, 2014
Best For all ages
With my '50 something' skin I have found the heavier foundations only accentuate the wrinkles around my mouth and corners of my eyes. This makeup does not feel or look like a mask which is what I was looking for. It holds it's color well though it will begin to need a refresher of loose powder after 4 or 5 hours.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
SarahH
Location: Virginia
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Needs to be lighter
Date:December 30, 2013
I bought this foundation quite some time ago. I bought Intensity 1.0. It was WAY too dark for my skin. Orange-y. I had to give it to my mother.
I hope the Intensity 0.5 that is "Coming Soon" will be light enough for very fair skinned women. In the regular Double Wear, I require Shell 1C0.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chief1918
Location: KC, MO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Ever Foundation!
Date:December 29, 2013
This foundation goes on so easy. No greasy or oily feel. Stays put all day and coverage is perfect but light as air!
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Pitiuu
Location: Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great foundation
Date:December 22, 2013
Easy to use and great but not excessive coverage. Needs to be shaken before use.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JenniferMarie
Location: Ohio
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Awesome Foundation
Date:December 15, 2013
I never, ever used foundation until I got ahold of this. Makes my face look and feel SO amazing! I LOVE it and would not go a day without it.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Barbkat
Location: Birmingham, Ai.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Don't bother!
Date:December 6, 2013
Best For teens with no blemishes
This is not any better than dime store make-up. The original camo was so much better. You did't need promer or concealer. Please bring it back. I would gladly have paid more.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rachel84
Location: Tampa, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:December 6, 2013
Best For difficult to match skin tones
This is definitely the best foundation I've ever tried. It's the only thing that blends well with my skin color, and it actually stays on instead of rubbing off on my clothes. It even stands up well to the Florida heat, which is really saying something. The drawbacks to this makeup are: (1) You really need to have a good makeup brush to apply it with. If you put it on with your fingers, it won't lay on your skin properly, and it will exaggerate the lines in your face. However, if you use a brush, it goes on beautifully with no problems. (2) This stuff really stays on. If you want to take it off anytime before approximately 12 hours of wearing it, you're going to need makeup remover or a hot shower. Otherwise, I love, love, love it! I just wish it weren't so expensive.
1 2 3 4 next»