Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.657 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(201 Reviews) 191
 186 out of 20193%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Awesome
Best For everyday wear
Wonderful light wear all day coverage! Love that it stays on my face not on my clothes. Does not feel heavy or like I'm made up. Coverage is light so if you are trying to cover blemishes or dark imperfection, this might not be for you. For everyday not heavy feeling coverage, This is the ONE!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Campbell Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Double wear light
Best For everyone
Feels so light on my skin and it lasts. Love this product. Doesn't clog my pores and no touch ups needed throughout my day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Hooksett, NH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
Highly recommend...
This was recommended to me by the Estee Lauder consultant via chat when I realized the "Invisible" formula was no longer available.
This foundation is even better! Easy to apply smooth and even coverage and lasts through the day. Thanks Estee : )
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Bartlesville, OK, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016
Best Foundation
Best For combination skin
After trying dozens of different foundations, I have concluded it just doesn't get any better than EL Double Wear Lite. It stays on all day and doesn't look too heavy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: virgina
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2016
Too oily
I bought it for my sister, but she said it's too oily, and she doesn't like it.
I do not recommend this product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 28, 2016
We're sorry to hear your sister didn't love this makeup. The good news is we do offer other options! Have your sister get personalized advice by visiting our site and clicking on the Beauty Chat icon (bottom left).
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
Love It!!!
Best For medium long-lasting coverage.
I've used regular Double Wear foundation for years. When they changed the color formulation a few years back, I was unhappy with the choices and couldn't find a color that exactly matched my skin. My daughter was in town one weekend and I tried her Double Wear Light, and found the shade was perfect for me and the coverage was excellent. I bought my own, and have been using it ever since!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
The Very Best Foundation on the Market
Best For everyone
True confessions-I worked for Estee Lauder for many years. However, I switched companies a year ago--and thought I should look around to see if there was maybe a foundation that may be better. (Not sure why I felt the need to be promiscuous.). Well, hundreds of dollars later, I can comfortably say DoubleWear Light is the BEST foundation in mass or prestige. The coverage is perfect, lasts for my ridiculous 16 hour days and has a perfect shade whatever the time of year. I can always count on my skin to look its best--good coverage, but natural! I will not stray again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Irons Michigan
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2016
Double Wear Foundation
Best For all women
This foundation makes my face look so bright and amazing. I love it! Great coverage and stays on all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Smyrna, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016
Best Foundation EVER!
Best For acne, Dry Skin, sensitive skin, coverage, color matching
I have dry sensitive skin, very acne prone and also fair skinned. I love this product because it provides the perfect amount of coverage to cover any blemishes or uneven skin tones while providing a natural finished look. It gives my dry sensitive skin a nice healthy glow. I've used the Double Wear foundation and liked its coverage but by the end of the day I was so dry and flaky which made me look older. I LOVE this product because I never have that dry older looking skin at the end of the day. This product really last all day too. So happy I found this foundation because I've been looking for a loooong time for the perfect color and finish. This one has it all!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Cloverdale, IN 46120, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016
Love This Foundation!
Best For normal to oily skins
I have been wearing this foundation for several years. It has awesome coverage and staying power, while still feeling light on the face. It controls my oil skin well. I love the squeeze tube also...it's just a perfect product all the way around.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Largo, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016
Double Wear Light Foundation
Best For all skin types
This is my favorite foundation. I am a teacher and I do not have time to re-apply makeup. I look good all day, as if my makeup was freshly applied.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016
Not My Colour
Best For all skin types, whether you have dry and flaky skin to oily skin
The packaging on this product as all EL products are and it had a pleasant scent. The texture of the foundation was so light and airy it barely felt as if I had put on makeup. Definitely did not seem cake-y and had a flawless, airbrushed finish. The foundation just blends into the skin like butter and minimizes the appearance of pores. I was very happy when I swatched it on my arm, however the 6.0 intensity was definitely not my face colour. It was probably two to three shades darker than my face/ neck colour and at the moment I am using it as contour. All in all, a great product. Would definitely recommend to a friend or peer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: California
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2015
It's a Match
Best For light coverage
I'm a fair, freckled redhead, and it's difficult to find a perfect foundation. I don't want to cover my freckles; I want to create a flawless, silky smoothness that balances all of the color tones of my skin. This product goes on easily with fingertips, finishes perfectly with the blending brush, and leaves the sheerest coverage, just as I desired. Intensity 0.5 is a perfect match, and it leaves my skin looking fresh and healthy all day no matter what I set out to do, work or play. Just like the description, "smooth it on once.... don't think about it twice."
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Gladewater Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Autumn
Best For light to med coverage
This is such a airy type foundation. Very easy to apply nt heavy at all. I've been using the double wear its lighter feeling on my skin than that one but I love both. This foundation doesn't look like I have on any and that's the look I like especially at work and I use my double wear for evening. Will happily stay a EL customer
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Bartlett, IL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Best Foundation
Best For oily and combination skin
This is the best foundation for me. My skin is oily/combination (mostly oily T-zone with some dry, aging areas) and acne-prone This foundation covers well and allows my skin to breathe. It doesn't feel greasy. I started using it for my son's wedding three months ago. I wanted my skin to look good for the photos, and it did! I will continue using it along with the Double Wear concealer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2015
Excellent
I like, whenever I use it, and let my very pretty face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Humble, tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015
My go-to foundation
I love this foundation!!!! It is build able coverage and gives a soft semi-matte glow. It lasts almost all day, I usually do a touch up here and there if I go out after work. And it is one of the only foundations out there that offers a shade light enough for my extremely fair skin. It's breathable and does not cause breakouts and works great on my combination skin. I love love love this stuff!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015
Excellent coverage and lasts all day
I am 56 years young with dry and sensitive skin. As long as I wear a good moisturizer under this foundation it works well with my skin type. I have rosacea on my cheeks and this foundation lets it shine through just enough that it looks like a natural blush. I have tried many samples of different foundations in an attempt to find something moisturizing, but those foundations don't provide coverage or don't last through the 8 hour work day. I have been using this foundation for 6 or more years and will not change as long as it is available!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Houston, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015
Finally, a foundation that stays!
Best For all day work wear
Love love this foundation! Perfect coverage without the cakiness. Light and airy and STAYS ON ALL DAY LONG! I love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Murrieta, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
Amazing coverage
Best For medium to full coverage, normal to oily skin
I love my Double Wear Light Makeup! I was concerned about the amount of coverage that I would receive and the color choice for my complexion, but this makeup worked perfectly. I'm extremely pleased with how little it takes to cover my entire face and it last all day, leaving me with a beautiful glow to my skin for hours and hours!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.