Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.451 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(102 Reviews) 98
 90 out of 10288%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
rmtmiller
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Stays on and on
I'm 60 and this makeup stays on all day and you can't even tell I have makeup on. I use the 2.0 intensity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Marta11
Location: Newtown, PA 18940, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2014
It's always a trade off
I should have used the sample for the full 10 days, but after the first day, I was so excited that my make up didn't slide off, I immediately purchased the product. Now I realize what I should have noticed all along. My skin looks lifeless. While I am not looking for dewy skin, I want my skin to look like skin. To say that the finish on this foundation is matte would be an understatement. Flat and lifeless are the best adjectives. I am also not certain if it is responsible for recent break out...so, it's a trade-off. Your foundation will stay on, but your skin may not look vital.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
lovenONmySKIN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2014
A MUST HAVE
Best For all skin types
I love the original DW but I have to say now that I've tried this its my new HG. Light enough to wear everyday. Doesn't dry out my skin. Covers mediocre acne. Doesn't break me out and lots of other foundations do, but this stuff is amazing! Estee please don't change the formula in this or discontinue its fantastic. Advertise it more!!!!! I recommended this to my mom and she loved it!!! It didn't cause her breakouts either as she did break out from the original DW!!! This is a must try!! I still love my double wear but only for special occasions!!! This is less drying than theDW so if you don't like the original try this because you will love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Supat
Location: TX.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2014
I would highly recommend this product!
I love this foundation. it's was amazing when I first used this product. It's helped me for covered up a little dark spot on my face.
my face it's smooth and bright ,but it not greasy.
I would highly recommend this product!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
MakeMeShine
Location: Post Falls, ID, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Comfortable coverage
Best For even coverage without a heavy feeling
I've used this foundation for a couple of years and find it to be comfortable with pleasant coverage. I apply with a foundation brush to nose and cheeks and blend out from there for a light cover of uneven skin tone. I still use a concealer for dark areas under eyes. The product has lasted a long time by using just a pea-sized portion each day. It lasts all day.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Katthryn
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Long-time Estee fan
Best For light everyday happy look
This is a great product, especially for older skin...good coverage, but no make-uppy look!
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Leiii02
Location: Ca
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
Perfect for oily, hyper-pigmentation skin, natural
Best For Oily Skin, pores, uneven skintone
I love this foundation ! It is so light, has a good light to medium coverage. Its great for oily skin, it cover pores well, it will last long. Even if you sweat. It looks natural on my skin ! It will even out your skin tone. It is easy to apply and feels smooth on the skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Monny
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Very natural looking
Easy to apply, looks very natural, medium coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
InFlight1
Location: Redding, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2014
Love it!
Best For long lasting perfect coverage
I work 24 hr shifts as a flight nurse and I am outside in 100+ degree weather in the summer on scene calls..this makeup stays in place! I apply it before work and have had it on for as long as 38hrs without any touch up. It's a lighter coverage but covers everything perfectly.. I have tried other foundations but always come back to this one. I have been using this foundation for over 5 years and wouldn't trade it for anything. I always get compliments on my skin even when I'm sweating like a pig
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Islandv
Location: Burlington, WI 53105, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Not what I thought
Best For someone who needs a lot of coverage.
I found this product to be too heavy. It was not a natural glow that I thought I would get from the product.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Caitlin
Location: Providence, RI
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
Amazing Foundation!! Perfect color match!
I love Estee Lauder's foundation and by far this is my favorite from them! I am very picky about what I put on my skin, especially when it comes to foundations. The color is perfect, no orange-tone. This has a true-to-skin pigments; very natural looking. In addition, I love how it is light so you don't even feel like you have foundation on! Having young skin, I am also very happy that even when I sleep with this foundation on, I don't break out.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Tiffany1990
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2014
Amazing
This product looks and feels completely natural and light. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Camila
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2014
Fantastic!
Best For effortless polished look
Finally found the perfect foundation that matches my skin tone and has the right amount of coverage.
Stays on for long hours and keeps my pores almost invisible.
I hope there will be a version with SPF in the near future.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
IDRA
Location: Newark, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2014
Great product
Best For great for oily skin, great for light coverage
I have oily skin all over my face but especially on my t-zone. I have tried 8-10 different foundations and no luck. Yesterday I went to the Estee Lauder counter and asked for a sample of the Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup and so far it's been wonderful. Its light and sheer and I have not experience any oil or shine on my face and its been 5 hrs and that is great for me. Other foundations oil and shine come through at 2-3 hours. Now I will wait until it hits 10 hrs and will right another review.
Great Product, I love Estee Lauder Makeup and I will buy the whole line of makeup from primer, foundation, and concealer and eyeshadow base.
Thank you,
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
OkieDokie
Location: Sapulpa, OK, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014
My HG foundation!
Best For evening out skin tone, stays all day!, perfection.
Please don't ever stop making this product. It is so perfect for me. Looks beautiful just by itself or setting with powder. My skin has never looked better. I wish I had been able to have this when I was a teenager. I would have been a faithful user all these years. So thankful to have finally found it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
dasum
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Love it
Best For anyone wanting light coverage
I have used this for the past few years and love it. I can get a perfect match for my skin tone and it is so light! Very natural looking, but gives just enough coverage. I often get compliments about my skin (which I have never thought as great). I'm sure it is due to this foundation which makes my skin look naturally great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Agefighter1
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Natural
Best For outdoor sports
This foundation provides just enough coverage to look natural and radiant. As advertised, it does not melt when I play 18 holes of golf. I use sunscreen under the foundation, and still, it does not slip off. I can wear white shirts and not worry about ring around the collar.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
bpeezy
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Love it
I absolutely love this foundation. Its a perfect match for my skin and doesnt go on too heavy like other foundations (Mac). It provides a more natural look which is what I prefer. Been purchasing this for the last 3 years at least.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
BNPhillips
Location: Monterey
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Dbl Wear
Best For all day skin coverage
Double Wear provides long lasting coverage, without a heavy or oily feel on your skin. I ordered online and my items were shipped fast and accurate. Thank you!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Laurie1973
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Best foundation
Best For mature skin natural coverage that lasts, covers imperfections and evens skin tone
I have been trying lots of different foundations lately. Now that I am 40, my old makeup routines just were not working anymore. This foundation makes my skin look younger and is not settling into fine lines. I have actually gotten compliments lately on my skin. I have an oily t zone and dry patches on my cheeks. I feel like it works well on all areas of my face and lasts all day. I also feel that it looks like natural skin, not a mask. Very happy with this foundation!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.