Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.43 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(86 Reviews) 83
 76 out of 8688%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
dasum
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Love it
Best For anyone wanting light coverage
I have used this for the past few years and love it. I can get a perfect match for my skin tone and it is so light! Very natural looking, but gives just enough coverage. I often get compliments about my skin (which I have never thought as great). I'm sure it is due to this foundation which makes my skin look naturally great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Agefighter1
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Natural
Best For outdoor sports
This foundation provides just enough coverage to look natural and radiant. As advertised, it does not melt when I play 18 holes of golf. I use sunscreen under the foundation, and still, it does not slip off. I can wear white shirts and not worry about ring around the collar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
bpeezy
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Love it
I absolutely love this foundation. Its a perfect match for my skin and doesnt go on too heavy like other foundations (Mac). It provides a more natural look which is what I prefer. Been purchasing this for the last 3 years at least.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
BNPhillips
Location: Monterey
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Dbl Wear
Best For all day skin coverage
Double Wear provides long lasting coverage, without a heavy or oily feel on your skin. I ordered online and my items were shipped fast and accurate. Thank you!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Laurie1973
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Best foundation
Best For mature skin natural coverage that lasts, covers imperfections and evens skin tone
I have been trying lots of different foundations lately. Now that I am 40, my old makeup routines just were not working anymore. This foundation makes my skin look younger and is not settling into fine lines. I have actually gotten compliments lately on my skin. I have an oily t zone and dry patches on my cheeks. I feel like it works well on all areas of my face and lasts all day. I also feel that it looks like natural skin, not a mask. Very happy with this foundation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Hanks
Location: Aiken, SC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Foundation
Love the lightweight foundation. Great coverage. Perfect for our hot summer as well as all year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
AndreaCA2014
Location: Pleasanton, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Flawless all day!
Best For Oily Skin
I have t-zone oily skin and this product did keep it under control all day. I put it in at 6am and by 8pm I looked just as good. It is so light that you forget you are wearing it. Plus it gave me this soft glow of light that makes it look fresh. I'm so happy! You must try it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
KEFM
Location: Fairfield, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Make up Artist
Best For sensitive skin
I normally try the products first before I use them for clients. Since I have sensitive skin, some products react the very same day I put it on. But this product didn't. Plus the coverage is good with a light feel on the skin. Really works for everyday use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cher76
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014
The Best!
I only discovered this foundation two months ago and it is now my go to foundation. If you like a foundation that feels weightless, undetectible, and lasts all day, try it out you will love this foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
AnnB
Location: Harker Heights, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2014
Double Wear Light
Absolutely love this foundation! It does everything the description promises! I apply it each morning, and don't think about it again until I remove it at bedtime...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Candj
Location: New windsor ny
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
Not pleased
I wanted so much to like this product since I love the double wear foundation. However I find that the colors are not good, I wet pebble in the regular foundation and I was suggested the 2.0 intensity for the light. It makes me look sallow. Not at all what I had hoped for.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
SarahJaneB
Location: Longford, KS 67458, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2014
Smooth, Natural Look
I love this foundation. It gives a smooth, natural look, without feeling heavy. I use this for both my everyday look, as well as my performance look. It lasts all day, without needing reapplication. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a perfect foundation for any occasion.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
MrsBruce
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014
I love this!
I love the regular Double Wear, but I don't like the bottle not having a pump. So, I was excited to try this as it's a squeeze bottle and I can control the product better. I decided to order it online, but I was unsure what shade to buy (I wear Ecru in the regular Double Wear). I decided on 2.0 and it was a perfect match. I was a bit concerned about the coverage since it was considered sheer-medium and I have redness and hyperpigmentation. But, the coverage was fabulous and not cakey and application with my beautyblender was quick and flawless. I love how this gives my skin such a healthy glow all day and my skin stays flawless from morning to evening. I highly recommend this!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bethe
Location: Dallas, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Awesome Foundation
Love this product. Full coverage that lasts all day without being heavy or thick.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
prettyinpink
Location: Midwest
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Finally a Light Enough Color 0.5 !!!
Best For any occasion
I was able to pick up a bottle of 0.5 in my local area when it first hit the shelves and I am really happy that you decided to cater to the pale people like me by offering this color. I had previously tried shade 1 which was too dark for me. I love it and am so happy to have both versions of Double Wear in appropriate colors to rotate between depending on my needs. I no longer feel that Estee Lauder has sent me packing due to being so non tan. Thank you please keep the color its very nice to have a match.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Shaniecutie
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014
Best Secret On Earth
This foundation is the best foundation I have ever had. I have used quite a few different brands and this is my first time using EL. I am in love! I was matched by a cosmetologist and have been wearing it everyday! I love how flawless my skin looks while wearing it and very little is needed. I do wish that the container was clear or came in a bigger package for the price. Lovely product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Estella
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014
great!
This foundation has enough coverage for my light/fair skin with red discoloration from past breakouts, and it looks natural when I apply it over my moisturizer.
I've dry/combination skin, and this doesn't dry areas in my cheeks and make my skin look like it's peeling off. Foundations for oily skin and powder foundations can easily look dry and cakey on my skin even though I'd use a moisturizer before applying makeup.
I purchased intensity 1 based on the recommendation of an EL rep, and it was a perfect match. She didn't even need to try it on me to decide. Girls with very fair skin may want to look at the color before purchasing it online since it might be too light. I use 1N1 NUDE of Resilience Lift foundation and 2W1 LINEN of the Double Wear Powder Compact before it reformulated. I'm sure that there are skintones that are lighter than 2W1.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Dannicouture
Location: Seattle, Wa
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
BEST STAY IN PLACE MAKE UP EVER!!!!
Best For Flawless Look, everyday wear, easy to put on, stay in place
This foundation is super light weight. Amazing has been and will be my all time favorite. I have recommended and so far everyone has totally loved it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gisela
Location: Tega Cay, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Double Wear LIght Foundation,
Goes on light and easy. Wish it had more of a matt coverage and spf 15. Used to use Double Matte Foundation and wish this product was more like Double Matte, which is not sold any longer. Colors are good, which is why I stick to Estee Lauder foundation. Wish I could see how much was in the container. Needs a clear container. Does not cause blackheads or pimples.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
SCulp
Location: Salado, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Superb Foundation
I tried various foundations back in my 20's but did not like the feeling on my face, so I just did not wear any. Then the other day while looking over the Estee Lauder emails I recieve, I saw the Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup and now in my late 40's, I decided to give it a try. I immediately fell in love. It goes on so smoothly and does not feel heavy or greasy. It does stay on all day and helps my eyeshadow to stay on all day as well. My mother saw me the day after I began using the Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place foundation and she told me "Wow, your skin looks great! What did you do different?" I smiled and told her that I decided to try wearing foundation again and told her about this product. She thought it looked so good, that she to ordered this makeup. Give it a try...you will be glad you did!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.