Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.491 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(112 Reviews) 108
 100 out of 11289%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
KMarie
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Photo Worthy Finish
I am all things skin and beauty. An enthusiast you could say. I do a lot of research on products old and new. There were many things that turned me on to Estee Lauder. I have dry breakout prone skin and Estee Lauder provides Dermatologist-tested, Ophthalmologist-tested, non-acnegenic; won't clog pores, products. Most of the reviews on the skin care and makeup they carry have higher ratings then some of the top name brands you see in magazines. I took notice at the counter. The Estee Lauder counter was the one getting all the action and most of the woman and men walking up to the counter had very beautiful skin. Lets face it, beauty is skin deep for say.
I usually use the Double Wear foundation, which I absolutely love, but thought Id give this a try. This is my new favorite. What beautiful flawless skin this foundation creates. It photographs beautifully, which was the only problem I found the regular Double Wear didn't do so well. It goes on sheer, but has easy buildable coverage that stays flawless and last all day. It gives your skin a natural glow that doesn't turn oily, as the day progresses. It doesn't clog my pores nor maximizes them. For those that wear concealer, the primer over the foundation, then contour, then blush, and then foundation and/or sitting powder, they all stack perfectly on top of this foundation without looking caked on. This foundation is a must have for me!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
mountainclimber01
Location: Jacksonville, OR, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
Great foundation for combination skin
Best For combination skin
I have combination skin and suffer from adult acne. This product stays in place all day and provides excellent build-able coverage. It is worth the price to have such beautiful makeup!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lisaellen
Location: Hot springs Arkansas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
The only makeup
Best For light coverage makeup that is flawless, teenage to mid thirties
I bought this makeup for my daughter 5 years ago when she was 17 . Now she is a senior in college and has tried many other makeups. She called me asking me to buy her double wear light again because it is by far the best! I did and I agree!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
birddog
Location: south jordan utah
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Love this makeip! Stays in place all day and covers great.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
ChristineA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
Great Long Wear Foundation
I've tried a lot of foundations but this one has been the best when it comes to color match and long lasting. As a college student, I'm constantly running around campus all day. It's great having a foundation that lasts through it all. It's a nice matte type finish (never had a problem with it looking oily). I definitely recommend this product and will be buying more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
SamHammons
Location: Ash Grove, MO 65604, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
Best Lightweight Foundation Ever!
I've used all of the DoubleWear products for years, and recently introduced my 18 year old niece to DoubleWear Light when she wanted a foundation with buildable coverage that would last all day, even through her sports practices and games. She loves it, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
SDVF
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
Best ever - love the way this lasts the whole workday
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
JoLynn
Location: Frisco, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2014
Love this foundation
Love how this stays put on my face and washes clean very easily. The best match for my complexion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kaygee
Location: Queens, NY, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
I love this product. It fits my complexion perfectly and it lasts all day without appearing too heavy.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
JessicaNicole
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2014
I really enjoy this product, it doesn't dry out my face like a lot of other foundations. I received this as a trial and if I still really like it after the 10 days I am going to go back and buy it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
rmtmiller
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Stays on and on
I'm 60 and this makeup stays on all day and you can't even tell I have makeup on. I use the 2.0 intensity.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Marta11
Location: Newtown, PA 18940, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2014
It's always a trade off
I should have used the sample for the full 10 days, but after the first day, I was so excited that my make up didn't slide off, I immediately purchased the product. Now I realize what I should have noticed all along. My skin looks lifeless. While I am not looking for dewy skin, I want my skin to look like skin. To say that the finish on this foundation is matte would be an understatement. Flat and lifeless are the best adjectives. I am also not certain if it is responsible for recent break out...so, it's a trade-off. Your foundation will stay on, but your skin may not look vital.
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
lovenONmySKIN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2014
A MUST HAVE
Best For all skin types
I love the original DW but I have to say now that I've tried this its my new HG. Light enough to wear everyday. Doesn't dry out my skin. Covers mediocre acne. Doesn't break me out and lots of other foundations do, but this stuff is amazing! Estee please don't change the formula in this or discontinue its fantastic. Advertise it more!!!!! I recommended this to my mom and she loved it!!! It didn't cause her breakouts either as she did break out from the original DW!!! This is a must try!! I still love my double wear but only for special occasions!!! This is less drying than theDW so if you don't like the original try this because you will love it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Supat
Location: TX.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2014
I would highly recommend this product!
I love this foundation. it's was amazing when I first used this product. It's helped me for covered up a little dark spot on my face.
my face it's smooth and bright ,but it not greasy.
I would highly recommend this product!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
MakeMeShine
Location: Post Falls, ID, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Comfortable coverage
Best For even coverage without a heavy feeling
I've used this foundation for a couple of years and find it to be comfortable with pleasant coverage. I apply with a foundation brush to nose and cheeks and blend out from there for a light cover of uneven skin tone. I still use a concealer for dark areas under eyes. The product has lasted a long time by using just a pea-sized portion each day. It lasts all day.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Katthryn
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Long-time Estee fan
Best For light everyday happy look
This is a great product, especially for older skin...good coverage, but no make-uppy look!
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Leiii02
Location: Ca
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
Perfect for oily, hyper-pigmentation skin, natural
Best For Oily Skin, pores, uneven skintone
I love this foundation ! It is so light, has a good light to medium coverage. Its great for oily skin, it cover pores well, it will last long. Even if you sweat. It looks natural on my skin ! It will even out your skin tone. It is easy to apply and feels smooth on the skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Monny
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Very natural looking
Easy to apply, looks very natural, medium coverage.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
InFlight1
Location: Redding, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2014
Love it!
Best For long lasting perfect coverage
I work 24 hr shifts as a flight nurse and I am outside in 100+ degree weather in the summer on scene calls..this makeup stays in place! I apply it before work and have had it on for as long as 38hrs without any touch up. It's a lighter coverage but covers everything perfectly.. I have tried other foundations but always come back to this one. I have been using this foundation for over 5 years and wouldn't trade it for anything. I always get compliments on my skin even when I'm sweating like a pig
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Islandv
Location: Burlington, WI 53105, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Not what I thought
Best For someone who needs a lot of coverage.
I found this product to be too heavy. It was not a natural glow that I thought I would get from the product.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.