Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.573 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(150 Reviews) 145
 138 out of 15092%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Rhondakay
Location: Burkburnett
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double wear light make up
Best For me and every lady out there.
Absolutely love this product!!! I am 42 years young and have been wearing makeup since I was a pretty teen. I have tried many brands of makeup, and by far, Estee Lauder tops it as the best!! I will never go back to any other brand of makeup. I love this double wear foundation. It is truly the best makeup I have experienced. Great product and great price. Thank you Estee Lauder❤
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Amy22
Location: Buffalo NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
The perfect foundation in the world!
Best For this is my first choice foundation!, also is my last choice!
Leep longer, stay the color, and not easy melting!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
KikiMcCollum
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Great product
I love Double Wear Light. It goes on smoothly and evenly and provides coverage all day, but you don't feel like you have anything on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
coffeebeanz
Location: Clemson SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Save my summer
This is a great foundation for summer! It stays really well and would not come off even when you sweat. I use primer before this so it is easy to put on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
DayWearLover
Location: Atascadero, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear Light Fresh
Best For everyday use for dark circles and overall coverup
Double Wear Light is fresh and easy to apply. I hardly wear make up and this is the perfect touch upon a daily basis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jweber
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Love!
I love this foundation. It is sheer and light, but also provides great coverage. I love mixing it with a little Matte Perfecting Primer so I don't have to apply any setting powder. I highly recommend this product.
Also, this has great staying power even through the hotter days. I love that I can sweat without my makeup dripping off or running. I also don't have to worry about reapply any makeup if I go out after work because it still looks the same at the end of the day!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Caitlyn
Location: Prince George, BC
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
Recently switched to this foundation only because my normal one was out. But I love this one so much more, it goes on smoothly and doesnt give you that caked on fake look like some do. This is going to be my foundation for a long long time!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
s342
Location: Princeton, KY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
Double Wear Light
Love Estee Lauder Products. Double Wear Light is very nic for summer wear. In winter I wear one with more moisture to it.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Ceil
Location: Searcy, AR, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Great Foundation!
I have worn Double Wear foundation for many years but felt it was a little heavy. I have tried many different foundations but always returned to Double Wear. I finally decided to give Double Wear Light a try but thought it probably would not give enough coverage. Wow! I was surprised at the great coverage of the light and I feel that it does a better job of keeping my oily T-zone under control than the regular Double Wear. Thanks Estée Lauder!
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Karenjoy1972
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Great product
Best For anyone!
This is so nice. It's lighter than the double wear camouflage and comes in many more shades. I haven't tried the regular double wear, I jumped right into the camouflage one which I did not like. This is buildable if you need more coverage. I use the double wear concealer for under eyes and extra coverage.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
StLdr
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
I love this!
Just love this product immensely! It slides in smoothly and great coverage for at least 8 hours. The best thing is that it doesn't feel oily at all. I'd recommend this to anybody with normal/combination skin type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Seashel
Location: Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
Love this product!
Since I was a teen I have been wearing Estee cosmetics. My grandmother used to give me her free gifts. I thought now many years later it was time for me to make my first purchase. Even though I have sensitive skin and typically only stick to another high end product I thought to try something different. . Was pleasantly surprised. Totally in love and will definitely be purchasing more and trying other products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kenia
Location: Beaumont ,California
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
I love this !
Best For all skin types, all types of weather even rain
I love this foundation! I'm 22 and I think I've found my go to forever foundation ! Now , when I bought this I was skeptical and I even was hurting that I spent a pretty penny on something I didn't actually need , but my mother in law reccomended this to me and I fell in love ! It is light , it doesn't melt or smudge , it lives up to the description. I even tried splashing water in my face many times to see if it would smear off , it didn't . After that I would get off work and head straight to the gym where i had forgotten I had makeup on (yes that's how good it is) and it didn't melt off , it was a miracle!! But it also worried me that after sweating my butt off I would get pimples from leaving it on while working out but to my surprise no pimples , now I have really good skin but if I mistreat it the least bit I will get a blemish , but this did nothing . Also it lasts all day , I fully trust this foundation with all my being and I will be a customer for life just for this foundation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Gmahedge
Location: Loveland, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2015
Double Wear light.
Best For persons that want their make up to "show" and not
This is a little heavier than I prefer. It is a little pasty but once on it gives a pleasant glow.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
CraftyLady01
Location: New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
Best Coverage
Best For dark circles, rosacea
The first time using this product was about two years ago, and the results are fantastic! It leaves my skin looking flawless and long lasting as promised! I can't live without this foundation, as it's my go to best coverage make up that is out there in the market!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
acalta
Location: Mesa, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Doublewear light
Best For long wear and more coverage
I have finally found a foundation that is perfect for my needs. Flawless skin is a thing of the past for me and this foundation does wonders evening out my skin and staying in place. I don't need to reapply during the day which is wonderful. I look the same when I get home after work as I did when I left in the morning. One more thing, it is not hard to wash off.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Char8keys
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Foundatiom
Best For anyone
Great product. Covers, yet feels light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
JnRod0192
Location: morris plains, nj
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
sheer
Best For casual
I got this just in time for summer. I wish it had more coverage and will probably buy the original double wear once summer ends. Wears naturally and feels really nice. Again coverage is sheer
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nicolette
Location: Birchwood, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
The Best
I have to give credit where credit is due! I'm 65 years old and have tried tons of foundations. Including mineral. But mineral sits on the skin and shows lines. This foundation - Estee Lauder's best -gives the smoothest coverage - not heavy but not light either. Amazing product. So glad I found it. And I hear all the time I look younger than my age - by decades! I really credit this foundation for that. (Even though I don't really believe decades younger - still, it feels good to hear it!)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
MaKenna
Location: Wilson, NC
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Double Wear Light
Estēe Lauder Double Wear Light makeup has changed my outlook on face makeup. Since using this product I have had no breakouts, no more oily skin, and the perfect color. After chatting with a representative for Estēe Lauder, they helped me find my perfect shade for an amazing natural look that matched my skin tone.
Double Wear Light was a gift from a friend that I will never stray from.
I am now a loyal Estēe Lauder customer!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.