Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.548 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(135 Reviews) 131
 123 out of 13591%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
CraftyLady01
Location: New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
Best Coverage
Best For dark circles, rosacea
The first time using this product was about two years ago, and the results are fantastic! It leaves my skin looking flawless and long lasting as promised! I can't live without this foundation, as it's my go to best coverage make up that is out there in the market!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
acalta
Location: Mesa, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Doublewear light
Best For long wear and more coverage
I have finally found a foundation that is perfect for my needs. Flawless skin is a thing of the past for me and this foundation does wonders evening out my skin and staying in place. I don't need to reapply during the day which is wonderful. I look the same when I get home after work as I did when I left in the morning. One more thing, it is not hard to wash off.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Char8keys
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Foundatiom
Best For anyone
Great product. Covers, yet feels light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
JnRod0192
Location: morris plains, nj
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
sheer
Best For casual
I got this just in time for summer. I wish it had more coverage and will probably buy the original double wear once summer ends. Wears naturally and feels really nice. Again coverage is sheer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nicolette
Location: Birchwood, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
The Best
I have to give credit where credit is due! I'm 65 years old and have tried tons of foundations. Including mineral. But mineral sits on the skin and shows lines. This foundation - Estee Lauder's best -gives the smoothest coverage - not heavy but not light either. Amazing product. So glad I found it. And I hear all the time I look younger than my age - by decades! I really credit this foundation for that. (Even though I don't really believe decades younger - still, it feels good to hear it!)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
MaKenna
Location: Wilson, NC
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Double Wear Light
Estēe Lauder Double Wear Light makeup has changed my outlook on face makeup. Since using this product I have had no breakouts, no more oily skin, and the perfect color. After chatting with a representative for Estēe Lauder, they helped me find my perfect shade for an amazing natural look that matched my skin tone.
Double Wear Light was a gift from a friend that I will never stray from.
I am now a loyal Estēe Lauder customer!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
jeanlupagrey
Location: Orlando, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
15 hours easily
Best For flawless coverage, staying power, Any Age
I travel by plane often. A 12 to 16 hour day is routine for me. I've used DWL for years and it never fails me. I've been asked countless times what I'm wearing because I "look perfect". I tell them each time DWL. And they've all agreed it works for them too. For formal occasions when I want a little more coverage, I reach for DWL's big sister: DW. Same thing happens. Thank you EL. Don't change a thing.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
maallbright
Location: Sulphur Springs, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
This is exactly what I was hoping for! This is a quality product. I get light coverage and no heavy, sticky feeling. Perfect foundation for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bridget
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Does as it says!
I've been experimenting with different foundations recently and got a sample of the DW Light in "Intensity 3", and I absolutely love it. I am light-to-medium complexion and the "Intensity 3" was a perfect match. Also, this foundation did not oxidize, which is another plus! The color stayed true all day. I was so pleasantly surprised at how flawless it made my skin look! It has very good coverage, for being a "light" foundation. It does not feel heavy on the skin. I was amazed at how well this covered my redness and imperfections! You don't need to apply very much either to get great results! I have oily-combo skin and this held-up through a 10-hour day. I used a foundation brush and it applied beautifully. I spent several hours outdoors in 80 degree temps and I didn't even have to powder all day. There was some "shine"; however, this foundation seemed to control the shine so well that I really didn't need to powder! When I looked in the mirror before I washed my face that night, I was happy to see that this foundation stayed "intact" and held-up very well. I also love that it does not have any weird fragrance. I am definitely going to purchase this foundation!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
SGibson
Location: Gonzales La
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Great Product
I received a sample at my local Estée Lauder Counter and the color and coverage was PERFECT. I LUV THIS PRODUCT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
ohallaronke
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
Double Wear Light
Best For all day even wear
I have been buying this product for a couple years now. I have tried other brands for foundation and nothing compares to the quality of double light wear. It goes on my skin easily and smoothly. It also will stay on all day and not leave my skin greasy or oily. The amount lasts a long time and little on my skin goes a long way. I will continue to purchase this product and use it for my face.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
LisaD
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2015
Great long lasting makeup
I have tried many high end makeups and this is my choice. Stays on and doesn't get shiny. And, most importantly, doesn't crease in my wrinkles so I look older!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Francene
Location: Shelby, MT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
I love it!
Best For hot muggy days
I love love love this product!.. the color is spot on and it covers my wrinkles really well. Also when I am outside and sweating and my make up stayed on. I LOVE this product!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Narain
Location: Washington dc
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
All day wear
Best For all day wear & dry skin
This makeup is awesome! It stays in place all day long compare to other brands I've tried. It's great for combination/dry skin and works well with the stay in place concealer if you have acne dark spots/blemishes.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
KelseyB
Location: Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
Double Wear Light in 1.0
I love this product! The Double Wear Light provides plenty of coverage, without being too heavy for me as a 20-something. The finish is natural and stays all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
starlightnewton
Location: Zephyrhills Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
ok
The foundation looks great when it goes on. Doesnt seem to last as long as other foundations however. I did use the EL primer underneath the foundation.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cathi
Location: Marysville, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
great product
I am using this to replace "Equalizer" which has, unfortunately, been discontinued. My "chat" advisor recommended Double Wear as a replacement, and it is very satisfactory.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
LCook
Location: Westland, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015
Double Wear... All day beauty!
Best For active woman
What has helped me become a repeat and confident Estee Lauder customer has been the "Double Wear" line. I have used this product for the past 2 years. I have tried many well know and high end products... always looking for the next best thing. I love makeup and wearing make up but I do not like to reapply makeup. With The Double Wear primer and Double Wear Light foundation I put it on in the morning and look great even after my evening workouts. I put it on and forget about it... I get get told regularly that I have great skin. My skin looks lightly dewy but not oily with this product. I have young like glow! I love that! This line has me convinced that Estee Lauder design make up formulas for the real everyday woman. I am that everyday woman who want to look great, look young and fresh, but is living an active life. I don't have time to see my makeup rub off on my jacket or shirt, or at 3 pm wish i had the time to reapply for the rest of the day/ evening. Try this product you won't regret it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
LALB
Location: Temple, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Double wear light is the best!
Best For everyday, any weather, any event
I used the original Double Wear for years but was thrilled when they came out with the light. It covers evenly, never feels heavy, and lasts from morning until bedtime.It last stays put through exercising, survives sweating, and even a swim doesn't cause a problem.The shades are terrific - I use #s 1,2,3, depending on the season. Plus, one tube lasts forever!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
sunshinepvb
Location: Saint Augustine, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
Best Stay-On Makeup EVER!
Best For anyone wanting foundation that stays on all day
I've been using this product for several years now and highly recommend it! A few years ago, I flew from Jacksonville to LA wearing a very good brand makeup. By the time I arrived to my destination, my makeup was spotty and melting! I Googled waterproof makeup and discovered Estee Lauder had a product that matched my search! I high-tailed it to the nearest department store and the rest is history! I swear by this stuff! It will stay on even on hot days - and I live in Florida! My 19-year-old daughter uses this, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.