Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.601 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(163 Reviews) 158
 149 out of 16391%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: McIntyre, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
Absolutely awesome foundation!!!
Best For Any Age, any occasion, any time of day
I have tried many foundations...this one suits me so well...great coverage...long lasting...gives me a radiant glow...!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2015
great product
Even though this is the Double Wear Light formulation, I still mix it with a little moisturizer when applying. Still get excellent coverage and a very natural look. Good staying power and a nice semi-matte finish on my skin. I've finally found a foundation that works for me.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2015
Double Wear Foundation
I have acne prone and scarred skin. I have been searching many many years for the right foundation. A lot make my face looked caked with makeup, or was to heavy and would settle in lines or pores and look horrible. I actually found this foundation by accident , as a free gift about a year ago. I absolutely love, love, love it. firstly it is the absolute perfect shade (Intesity2.0), doesnn't cake or settle into my imperfections. I use a pore reducing primer first and the result makes me very happy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2015
Best For anyone
I have used this product in the past and continue to find it performing exactly as advertised. I live in a very hot climate and not having my makeup base "drip" off in the heat is fantastic.
Thank you
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015
Pamela
Best For everyday use or any other time
Best make-up ever! Goes on so smooth and creamy giving great coverage without ever feeling heavy or caked on
. Love, Love, Love it!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Waterloo, ON, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2015
good but not as expected
I've used DW trial and liked it so much. But I am a bit disappointed with DW light. It does not have a powerful coverage as DW does. It does looks natural and fits summer. But why would I spend so much on sth not functional?
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Evansville, In
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2015
Double wear light
I normally wear the regular double wear and have for years. I absolutely love the product, yet as I get older 62 now it was a little too heavy so I was looking for something with the staying power but lighter. Double wear light is everything I was looking for. Same high quality that I appreciate from Estee Lauder. Thanks so much!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: kennewick, washington
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015
awesome
This foundation it's amazing it gives the right amount of covarage and it last all day even when sweating .. i use it with the Estee lauder pore less primer and it makes my skin look amazing will definitely recommend this to friends and family .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Lake Saint Louis, MO, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Beautiful Flawless coverage
I recently switched to this product and I love the beautiful flawless coverage.Wonderful product for use all year long!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Arcadia, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
Perfect !!
I use Double Wear Light every day. Smooth, lightweight but still great coverage.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Olive Branch, MS, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
Double Wear Light
I wear Double Wear daily to work and on weekends I wear Double Wear Light. It provides the coverage I like and yet it is lighter.
I love both Double Wear and Double Wear light.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Lake Ridge, VA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
This foundation feels nice on my skin and is easy to apply. The color is great. It stays on nicely all day, despite the recent 90 degree temperatures-- a huge plus!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear Light Make-up
While I love the product I'm not wild about the packaging. The opaque bottle does not allow you to see how much is left and storing it standing, I almost always lose some upon opening.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Burkburnett
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double wear light make up
Best For me and every lady out there.
Absolutely love this product!!! I am 42 years young and have been wearing makeup since I was a pretty teen. I have tried many brands of makeup, and by far, Estee Lauder tops it as the best!! I will never go back to any other brand of makeup. I love this double wear foundation. It is truly the best makeup I have experienced. Great product and great price. Thank you Estee Lauder❤
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Buffalo NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
The perfect foundation in the world!
Best For this is my first choice foundation!, also is my last choice!
Leep longer, stay the color, and not easy melting!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Great product
I love Double Wear Light. It goes on smoothly and evenly and provides coverage all day, but you don't feel like you have anything on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Clemson SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Save my summer
This is a great foundation for summer! It stays really well and would not come off even when you sweat. I use primer before this so it is easy to put on.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Atascadero, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear Light Fresh
Best For everyday use for dark circles and overall coverup
Double Wear Light is fresh and easy to apply. I hardly wear make up and this is the perfect touch upon a daily basis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Love!
I love this foundation. It is sheer and light, but also provides great coverage. I love mixing it with a little Matte Perfecting Primer so I don't have to apply any setting powder. I highly recommend this product.
Also, this has great staying power even through the hotter days. I love that I can sweat without my makeup dripping off or running. I also don't have to worry about reapply any makeup if I go out after work because it still looks the same at the end of the day!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Prince George, BC
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
Recently switched to this foundation only because my normal one was out. But I love this one so much more, it goes on smoothly and doesnt give you that caked on fake look like some do. This is going to be my foundation for a long long time!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.