Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(3.028 out of 5)
(
3
 out of 
5
)
(645 Reviews) 631
 329 out of 64551%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TerryAnn77
Location: Sylacauga, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014
Ms.
This makeup provides great coverage and smooths on very well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JulieBird
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
In LOVE with this foundation!
About 7yrs ago I was working as a waitress and would start sweating my makeup off about 2 hrs into my shift. I coworker recommended this and I have never bought another foundation since. I also have a thyroid disease and can start breaking a sweat anytime. No matter what this stuff stays put. I love the flawless coverage it gives me without breaking out. I highly recommend this wonderful product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JanineinAuckland
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2014
Why change something so perfect?
I am a 20+ year wearer of Double Wear 04 Pebble. It was without par for quality, lasting ability and non oily spread. Now I can no longer purchase 04! Why!
Please ask your consumers first before changing a perfect foundation!
I have only used two foundations in my life. The first was discontinued and when I found Pebble I was so thrilled as it was even better than my previous foundation. Now I am back to the horrible conundrum - having to go and find another quality foundation - as so many ladies understand, this is no easy task to get a perfect match....
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Victoria14
Location: Troy, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Amazing!
Best For Oily Skin
I love this foundation! It's great for my oily skin and lasts all day great! I totally recommend it! Estée Lauder is great! ((:
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cfoley
Location: Hayesville, NC 28904, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Double Wear Foundation
I have used this foundation for many years, and would never think of using anything else! Estee Lauder has always been my skincare and makeup of choice. I am 63 years old and get many compliments on my skin and always say that it's the Estee Lauder!! Thanks for making such wonderful products!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Taylorj112
Location: Hoover, AL, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Double Wear
Best For normal/acne
I've just started using this product and I must say its worth it. I use a minimal amount and the coverage is great. A warning though is that I find my skin starts to look a little flakey after 6+ hours. I do have dry skin though so that might be it, but i do reccomend it to anyone who loves Estee Lauder and good makeup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
destinynichole
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Double Wear Foundation
Best For blemishes and dark circles
I've been using this for about three years now, it was recommended to me by a friend and it's been a life saver and my favorite makeup product. I have terrible acne and always have and this makes my face looks completely flawless. I highly recommend it to anyone with blemishes or bad dark circles. It might be a little pricey but it's 100% worth it. I absolutely love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Almondiyz
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2014
Beautiful Flawless Finish
Best For medium-full coverage, super long wear, water/sweat/humidity resistant, doesn't settle into lines, diffuses pores
I love Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay in Place Foundation. I get a beautiful flawless finish that's truly long wearing. I love everything about this foundation formula. Only one problem, no dispenser pump!
PLEASE make this foundation with a pump dispenser. Or, at least provide a pump dispenser compensate for the lack of a dispenser.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JaneA
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
I panicked when the foundation that I had used forever -- double matte -- was discontinued. I contacted estee lauder by email and the rep suggested using double wear and told me the color that most closely matched what I had been using. It has turned out to be just great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CassandraM
Location: Vacaville,Ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
Amazing!
Best For everyday, acne prone skin, natural look with great coverage, won't settle into fine lines, dry skin won't cling to dry patches
Truly matches my fair skin tone and lasts all day until I take it off. I wear glasses and normally all my other foundations it would smear but with this nothing! It stays put and blends I to your skin so well it looks like you have no makeup on. It helps keep my oil at bay that I get on my tzone,nose and chin. Best coverage I have had in a foundation. Go in get color matched and try it out! It's amazing. Especially for summer time.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CKinTexas
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
Long lasting, great coverage, now with more colors
I love this foundation and have used it for years. I once went 30 hours and it was still flawless. I highly recommend it. If you are Asian, it can be difficult to find your coverage. I use to buy two colors and mix them myself, but that gets expensive. Now I get a shade lower and use a darker powder on top. But I love the long lasting coverage, give it a try, you will fall in love too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
BrookeW
Location: Ridge, NY
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
Amazing
Best For acne
I have acne and this covers it so well. It practically looks like my acne disappeared! My only flaw is that it is a little expensive but it's worth it!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JessicaA
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
Holy Grail Product!
Best For everyday wear, special events
I cannot live without this product! I began using Estee Lauder's Double Wear Stay in Place Foundation in March and I am about to be on my third bottle! The formulation of this product is incredible! When they say "Stay in Place" they mean stay in place! I wear this foundation everyday WITHOUT A PRIMER and it lasts from morning to night. I usually do not have to touch up my face after setting it with Estee Lauder Stay in Place powder. I have a lot of acne scars, hyper pigmentation, and dark circles and this foundation covers everything up flawlessly! I would never trade this product for any other foundation EVER! It is medium to full coverage and it is definitely build-able so you can adjust to the amount of coverage you want. They have a great color selection for all skin tones and it is not an over drying or irriatble product. Love this product!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MelissaW
Location: Jacksonville North Carolina
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
Great coverage
I went to the store and the estee lauder makeup artist, was fantastic. I told her how I have Roscasha And Have A Hard Time finding a foundation that covered the redness and didn't look heavy. She did a mini makeover for me and I ended up purchasing the double wear foundation and concealer. I love both products, my skin has never looked so flawless and beautiful :) thank you for giving me some extra confidence and for making me look extra fabulous
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
kaybeggs
Location: Crosby ND
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
Perfect makeup
I have used ESTEE LAUDER for years and continue to love the look and feel of it. PERFECT smooth coverage for my skin tone and Perfect balance of moisturizer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cloud9
Location: Minnesota
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Best Foundation Ever
This foundation is the best, long wearing and coverage is great. Not oily or greasy. I use a foundation brush to apply. Its worth it for the money!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Renay
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
The Best Foundation!
Best For everyone
This is by far the best foundation. I live in Florida so it is essential in the heat and humidity. I highly recommend trying this. When it is applied on my face it just sinks in like it is part of it. I do use the EL foundation brush which makes it easy to apply. EL products by far are superior. I use everything and do not bother looking at anything else. Some people may think this is pricy but in the long run it isn't because It works (lasts) so you do not have to keep applying. And all you need is a little bit so you do not go thru it quickly. I did purchase a reusable pump to put on it.
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
IDRA
Location: Newark, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2014
I love Estee Lauder Products
Best For great for oily skin great for light coverage
I have oily skin all over my face but especially on my t-zone. I have tried 8-10 different foundations and no luck. Yesterday I went to the Estee Lauder counter and asked for a sample of the Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup and so far it's been wonderful. Its light and sheer and I have not experience any oil or shine on my face in 6 hrs and that is great for me. Other foundations oil and shine come through at 3-4 hours. Now I will wait until it hits 10 hrs and will right another review.
Great Product, I love Estee Lauder Makeup and I will buy the whole line of makeup from primer, foundation, and concealer and eyeshadow base.
Thank you,
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Karenjoy
Location: Cebu City, Philippines
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2014
Good for sensitive skin
Best For sensitive skin
At first im hesistant to buy this product because i have a very sensitive skin and worst i have skin asthma. Ive tried so many foundations from high end foundations to drugstore foundations just to find the right one for me. Bought mine, double wear foundation last week and it feels so good on my skin, didnt have break outs and rashes. And it stays on my skin all day. Thanks Estee Lauder. Finally! Find my perfect foundation.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Darkangel
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Best For flawless finish, soft even tone
I was hesitant about buying this foundation. I was thinking that I would likely have to send it back. It took me over a month after I received it to even bother to wear it. I didn't want to be disappointed. Well, I wasn't....First of all the shade matched my "Beyonce" skin tone (warm, honey colored, and golden..) perfectly and it blended out to a wonderful, soft matte finish. Bye pores. I maintained that gorgeous look all day - no reapplication and no oxidation. Thank you, Estee Lauder for saving me from looking like a cakey, patchy, large pored, orange mess.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.