Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.792 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1367 Reviews) 1298
 1,332 out of 1,36797%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: North Canton, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Double wear stay in place make up
Best For all over coverage.
Love love love this make up. It's the only one I ever wear. Tried others and they just don't hold up to this one. Double wear is the best for all day into night coverage, and no touch ups needed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Alexandria, VA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Too Cakey
Best For people with a lot of hyper pigmentation/needs a, ton of coverage.
If you're looking for something for an event, this is a pretty decent foundation since it does last for many hours. Other than that I feel like this is a pretty heavy and cakey foundation. I have oily skin with hyper pigmentation and although it does cover up my acne I would much prefer a foundation that makes my skin look like...well...skin! This does not do that, unfortunately. A tip I always tell people to do is to wear a natural looking foundation then to use concealer or a corrector for blemishes to ensure that you don't look cakey. I have tried to use this foundation in every way possible and the best way to sheer it out is of course with a beauty blender.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Grand Junction, CO, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Only foundation I will use - and have used for over 20 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Flint stone, Ga
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Best coverage
Best For all face types
A friend at work recommend that I try Double Wear. It is the best foundation! Although it was more expensive than other brands I have tried it was worth it. Lasts all day and surprisingly I don't have to use as much as I have had to with other brands. Worth the money!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Farnborough
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
In love!!
Best For coverage, matte
My absolute Holy Grail foundation. I bought this for the first time about two weeks ago and would never get anything else!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Jacksboro, TN 37757, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Double Wear Foundation
Best For full coverage
I have used this foundation for over four years now and it is amazing. Usually my skin adapts and I have to change brands; not with this one. I get full coverage and it last all day, even with playing sports and going out on sunny days.
I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Shanghai China
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Best foundation
I have combination skin and this foundation covers everything, use a sponge to apply is better than use brushes,I like this foundation Su much!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
the best
I purchased this for first time and was dark for my skin i blend it with light one and its great
I love all EL products
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Centennial, CO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Best Foundation Ever
Best For anyone
I've been wearing this for about 10 years and will never change. It gives the best coverage and stays on all day. It was also the best color match. I love this product!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: The Villages, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Fabulous foundation
Best For anyone
I really like this foundation. It does not turn yellow and matches my skin tone perfectly. It's just not feel heavy and lasts all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Best For Normal/Combination Skin
I have been used this foundation for 3 years .I Like it because it doesn't feel like I have foundation on.It's the best foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Saginaw, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2016
The best foundation I've ever used!
Best For oily skin normal/combination skin
I love Double Wear Stay In Place Foundation. I have been wearing it since 2000. I have normal/combination skin that is acne prone. My forehead is dry, my nose is slightly oily, and the rest of my face is normal, yet this foundation still works well for me and does not provoke breakouts. Because this foundation is oil free, semi matte, and dries quickly, most people will need a really good moisturizer before applying it. I use the oil free Day Wear, and it provides a smooth and silky canvas to apply the foundation to. I use the Matte Perfecting Primer before applying my foundation, and I use the Perfecting Loose Powder to set my foundation with. The foundation works well alone, but I get beyond amazing results when I use both the primer and the powder. The staying power is astounding, and it looks fresh from morning till night. I never have to do touch ups throughout the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Richmond, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2016
It just doesn't get any better than Double Wear
Best For all skin types who want flawless skin.
Combination skin
In the past, I have bought more expensive foundation and cheaper brands, but none compares to Estee Lauder's Double Wear makeup. None. You can stop looking in the drug stores and department stores now.
Flunctuating hormones has reaked havoc on my skin. The Double Wear foundation successfully hides my dark pores, dark creases around my nose area, and camoughflages an occasional blemish. It truly covers those imperfections looking natural and most importantly, evens out my skintone with full coverage. The beauty of it: No heaviness and it stays put the entire day. By the way, it is oil-free...so for those ladies like me who now suffer from hot flashes, your makeup will not slick off.
I have been wearing EL products since my early 20s...i'm 51 now. I was a beauty advisor in my 20s and then in my late 30s/40s and I can tell you that EL has continuously produced cutting edge and advanced products that target maturing skin. Mind you, this was before many of the other high-dollar companies were out there. Even now, the other companies 'say' they do the same thing, but the proof is in the product! They just don't compare. EL's skin care and Double Wear is hands-down the best preventative way to preserve your skin for now and for the future.
Even when I was unemployed, I made sure I had a stash of my Double Wear foundation! [how else can you feel and look your best for job interviews? Right...? Right!]
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Shelbyville, KY 40065, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2016
Natural Look
I have used Estée Lauder products for over 20 years. I particularly like the double wear. It stays on all day, gives a natural and fresh look. Double wear is light enough that it doesn't give a heavy, "made up" look, enhancing your skin. Feels and looks very natural!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2016
incredible
Best For older oily skin
I have been using this product for years. Always get compliments looks smooth and stays on all day and night love it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Campbell Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Longest wear
Best For all day wear
From first application in the morning, this foundation lasts ALL day! It provides great coverage and looks flawless!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Love This Foundation
Best For coverage, long wear
This foundation is light and flawless. It matches my skin tone perfectly and stays in place all during my work day. I've tried other foundations but have always come back to this one. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
Fabulous!
Best For everyday
This is the best makeup I've ever used.
Seems like all other products just absorb into my skin after a long day and disappears. Not with this one, it's exactly as advertised, long wearing and natural looking.
Very happy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Loooooove
Love this foundation. stays on all day. Definitely recommend the matte primer and idealist with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Location: Carterville, IL 62918, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
5 stars
Best For rosacea
Excellent for Rosacea coverage!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.