Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.785 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(823 Reviews) 783
 801 out of 82397%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cookbooklady
Location: Joplin, MO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Wonderful
This is the most wonderful make-up I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nakie
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Excellent
Best For Oily Skin
I really don't like to spend a lot of money on makeup, but I decided to try this after hearing great things about. I love this foundation. My first high end foundation I ever tried and I love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
lpgoodman1
Location: Kentucky
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Best Foundation Ever
I am so happy I found this foundation. It's lasting power is great and the pigmentation is flawless. I honestly feel like a different woman when I wear it. I am half Chinese/half Caucasian and I struggle finding a foundation that matches my skin perfectly. I found that in Estee Lauder with 3N1 Ivory Beige. The biggest flaw with this foundation is that it's completely ruined me from other foundations, and I will be purchasing this as long as I can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
hyemikim
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
generous!
I just received the product through purchase agency today in Korea so please understand for the late feedback. And I was really satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
aq2002
Location: Jasper Ga
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
I like the way this makeup goes on and stays through-out the day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
chutney
Location: new york, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
all time favorite
This is my new favorite foundation. It's amazing! I love the coverage and how light weight it feels. I have some acne scars that I have been struggling with and this foundation has given me the confidence that I needed. I feel beautiful every time I walk out the door. Thanks estee lauder- an amazing line of products, never disappoints.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
stacie09
Location: fredericksburg virginia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
great make up
Love the coversge and how easy it blends! Stays put all day - highly reccomend
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bika
Location: New York
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Love it !
Every time I wear it people comment my "perfect skin". I like that it's not too heavy but it covers all imperfections. The skin looks smooth and bright. I like my shade too. I never apply on my neck/ but you can't tell the color difference between my face and neck.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jessica209
Location: lodi ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
love it
Covers minor imperfections, long lasting!!! Love it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
burtonnc
Location: Advance, NC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Great product!
Doublewear makeup lasts all day! There are so many shade options to match various skin colors. This product goes on smoothly, feels light, but offers full coverage that does not fade away throughout the day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Sophiej92
Location: London, UK
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Love it!!
Even coverage and leaves even my red acne-scarred skin looking flawless. Renewed my confidence completely. Cannot recommend enough.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nicol
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
Excellent
Best For anyone
This is by far my favorite product. The coverage lasts all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
REINTJE
Location: Cold Spring, NY 10516, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
THE BEST LONG LASTING MAKEUP EVER
Best For morning to night coverage.
I have been using this for many years.There is nothing like it for durability and overall good coverage.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Madmedia
Location: Alta Loma, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
Erases Flaws and Years!
Best For full coverage and lasting wear, erase the crepe the pores the years!
"Who are you" a new friend asked. I explained my closeness to our mutual friend. "You have a 15 year old? (I have a 34 yr old, too). I thought you were 30. You have the most beautiful skin." This woman was not the only one to tell me this. Pores, lines, crepe - gone! Does it stay put? Yes, Double Wear Makeup will hug your face and look like you are wearing nothing. I am glad I found a replacement for my discontinued Clinique foundation. My 30 year old daughter "borrowed" my Double Wear. That was four weeks ago. I need to stock up!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
rishu
Location: Framingham, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
LONG LASTING
i got a sample of this foundation with my purchase..when i used this on my skin,i really liked it.it is long lasting.my skin is oily and it covers all my acne scars and dark spots.it gives me flawless look..it is a excellent foundation.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Hayleigh32111
Location: Hilliard OH
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
Double Wear
Best For everyone, Oily Skin, acne prone skin
By far the best foundation I have used. Great coverage, doesn't feel heavy on the skin, looks flawless and lasts all day! The color range is great and customer service from Estée lauder (online and in stores) is always incredible.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kflint
Location: Whitesboro NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
Best foundation
Literally the best foundation I have ever tried!!! It leaves my skin at on smooth and hides all my imperfections like no other foundation I have used before. My new holy grail!!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Weinzierl
Location: Blueridge. Ga
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015
Best Foundation Ever!
Best For breakout prone sesitive dark spots
I have to say, honestly it has been a long time since I used this foundation. Not because I didn't love it!, I just got lost in my years of growing up and forgot! I just recently started breaking out, and I had bought a new foundation. It was then that I started reminiscing the good old days when I actually worked for Estee Lauder company in Snellville, Ga when I was 18! I wore makeup ever day and never had a problem with breakouts! It was the only time in my life I could recall foundation not breaking me out! Now I live in Blue ridge,Ga. I looked my old friend double wear up and made my first purchase again after leaving it behind so many years ago. Lesson learned! If something works great for you, don't give it up! Apparently it took me years of growing up to realize that! Love you double wear!, and love Estee Lauder for making such a great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Motherof2Boys
Location: Pioneer Valley, Ma
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
Excellent Foundation!
Best For combination/oily skin and lasting coverage
This foundation is far superior than any other foundation I have used. It has taken me a long time to find it but, I have finally gotten here, through quite a process. It has great staying power and coverage. It covers my acne, acne scars, and dark spots so well that I feel I do not need concealer. I only need to apply a thin layer to get the great coverage it offers. I love that I can get great coverage while looking natural. I also purchased the double wear stay in place, powder makeup that compliments the foundation very nicely.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KateElizabeth
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
Was perfect, but not anymore...
This was hands down my favorite foundation of all time. It was the only formula I've tried that made my troubled skin (acne scars, dullness, pale color) look flawless. I've tried many department store foundations and this one was the one I went back to every time. Unfortunately, since they have discontinued the Shell shade, I cannot wear this anymore. Every hue is too dark for me. I am so sad my favorite foundation no longer works for me. I wish they would bring back the Shell color. I would 100% start wearing this again.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.