Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.793 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1109 Reviews) 1058
 1,083 out of 1,10998%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Yanp
Location: San Diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015
Natural
Best For oil skin and mix skin, mix skin
It is natural and constant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
VickiC
Location: Frisco, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
great foundation
i have just started using Double Wear Stay-In-Place foundation. I love it! It really lives up to its name!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Angelkitty69
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
The BEST Foundation
This evens out all the blotchy patches. I always get compliments on my beautiful complexion little do people know about my blotchies :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KARO
Location: Morganton, NC 28655, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
Double Wear - color DAWN
I recently switched colors because i wanted to go a little darker than FRESCO for the summer. When first applied it has a yellow tone which I did not like but it quickly blends to a soft tanned look and I'm very pleased with it.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
CarlaB
Location: Wichita, KS, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
Wonderful
I have worn Double Wear for several years. As a 57 year old who has a few "age spots", I appreciate how well those are covered and stay covered throughout the day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
KatR
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015
Double Wear
I heard so much about this foundation on Youtube and from my friends. I'm always on the look out for a new foundation. So I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. This is my favorite foundation thus far!! I have oily skin and this foundation makes me look matte all day long. I don't even have to touch up. I just love how flawless my skin looks with this foundation. I will definitely be purchasing more. :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SabrinaNash91
Location: Coquitlam
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
Amazing!
This is hands down my favourite foundation. I have tried many foundations and I always come back to this one. Nothing compares to it and it last all day!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Trish385
Location: Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2015
Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup: Love it!
My skin was getting oilier and the make-up I had been using for years from another well-known company wasn't performing as well as it used to. I switched to Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup and was amazed by the difference! Even in the summer heat, this makeup does what it claims to do...stays in place! So glad I made the switch.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Kim1004
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2015
Double Wear Foundation
Best For all day wear
Love this foundation -- it's smooth, easy to apply, and lasts all day.
I've recommended it to my daughter and she now uses it too.
I started using Estée Lauder products two years ago and have been pleased with every product I've used. Wish I'd tried them years ago!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MakeupbyStephanie
Location: Yuba city CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2015
Holy Grail!
Best For every skin tone
As a makeup artist in Northern California I have tried quite a few foundations for myself as well as for my clients. I cannot believe that i had never tried estee lauder before its like i was living under a rock trying to make all these under brands be my fav. Just because of their name. This foundation has changed my life and i am absolutely shocked from the results! I normally have oily skin and large pores, my foundation no matter with what it was set would normally crack off throughout the day, but not with this amazing product it looks absolutely flawless like airbrush! Im slowly trying to buy every shade for my makeup kit!! Thanks Estee lauder even though you didnt give me this for free i absolutely love this product and will keep buying it!! I totally recommend it!! And reason i left one star off is because only thing this product is missing is a pump!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jordankat
Location: Rogers, AR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015
Double Wear
It certainly lives up to its name. I put this on in the mornings and it stays looking good all day with little or no touch ups. It isn't heavy and it doesn't clog my pores.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Redhead7
Location: Prescott, AZ, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2015
Surprise~!
What a Nice surprise, in a well packed box~! I haven't used any Estee Lauder for 20 yrs, & decided to try the highly rated foundation, on this old face.
Suprise #2 A Beautiful beach bag, & trial sizes of lots of things I Need~!
Surprise again, #3..It covers so well, I won't go back to the many others I have used over the years~!
This package Made my rainy day ~!! Marci
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MeganO
Location: Lakeland, FL
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2015
Best foundation ever !
This is a truly long wear matte foundation, I have ance prone combination skin and its buildable coverage is perfect for me ! I love it so much I recommend it to all of my friends and they agree that it is the best foundation out there. It doesn't cause me to break out at all it is all around amazing !
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
anoud
Location: kuwait
Age18 - 24
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2015
wooow perfect
the product is so perfect espicially for those who have oily skin and complain of the over shiny of their skin . it is almost matte and stay for several hours without changing of its coulor or decreasing of its quality .but becarful it is not a daily foundation .l recommend it for espical occasions only
thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Tamalou
Location: Ansted, WV, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2015
Double wear
Have been using this for some time. I love the way it stays on and that I can find a shade that matches my fair skin. It is a bit drying and as my skin ages I have to use moisturizer under it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
AndieCrump
Location: Marietta, GA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2015
Best Foundation Available!
Best For long-wear/ all day
This is the best foundation I've ever tried! After researching the best long-wear foundations on the market, I soon found Double Wear to repeatedly be ranked so highly in reviews. I figured I would take a chance on it, and I ordered Rattan online. I was pleasantly surprised to find a light, silky material that literally lasts all day! I put it on at 6:00 a.m. and it's still on by 8:00 p.m. after I've gone to the gym! Not only does it give me a flawless finish, but it stays on forever. My face has never looked prettier! I recommend to everyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
SarahXo
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2015
A must have
i will never use another foundation! The color matches perfectly and stays on all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Pernalicious
Location: Dexter
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2015
Excellent product
Best For full coverage
I have been wearing Estée Lauder foundation for the past 15 years. I have tried others in between (due to cost) and always go back to Estée. I'm 52 years young and will continue purchasing this product since it works so nicely with my skin. I see they now have a "Light" version of the Double Wear that I might try next. May be a while as I just purchased a new bottle and it lasts a verrrry long time!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Paulad
Location: Ste Genevieve
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2015
It is a foundation to stand on
Best For everyone
This is my favorite foundation... great coverage and it is the perfect blend with my skin color... great product
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Katness
Location: Oneida, WI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2015
Double wear
I totally love this product....it's everything proof.....sweat, heat, cold, splashing around in water and it helps my other make-up products stay put like my eyebrow powder & eyeliner. I so love that it does not change in color or coverage. It takes a while to find the right color for my skin tone but when I do I'm set.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.