Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.795 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(966 Reviews) 919
 943 out of 96698%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JShay
Location: Norman, OK, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
I have very oily skin and this is the first foundation that doesn't slide off my face within a hour. This foundation really works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
YolandaB
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
Makeup that stays on
This makeup does stay on with powder over it. I have enjoyed using it. I couldn't get my perfect color but the one I ended up with is close enough.
I was very much in need of this better cover-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Milli08
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
Doublewear Foundation
I am IN LOVE with this foundation. I use it on a daily basis. It has great coverage, conceals, looks natural, and I love how it lasts throughout the day. I always repurchase this product when I run out and I refuse to use any other foundation out on the market because this one is truly the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
greena
Location: Maryland, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Wonderful for Oily/combination skin
Best For Oily Skin, make skin tone perfect
Now, I don't need to look at the mirror during day time because this foundation stays on my face very beautifully all day.
I will use this forever.
If you have fare skin tone (asian), Bone color is perfect!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
GiannaRocco
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
AMAZING
Best For all day everyday
Once you try it you will never put any other product near your face.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TracyArias
Location: Doral, FL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Great!
Great coverage, after trying several shades I finally found the one that matches perfectly with my complexion
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
DianaRabbit
Location: Wayland, MI 49348, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Double Wear Make-Up
I heard great reviews of this product and decided to try it. I typically wear drug store foundations; therefore, I found the price to be steep but not horrible.
Today is my first day trying this foundation and it is wonderful. My face looks as though I just put it on, and I put it on over 8 hours ago. It did rub off a little on my nose, but I itch/wipe my nose frequently. I have an oily T-Zone, but was able to easily fix it with powder or even tissue without any makeup coming off. Also, I have a very red toned face and found the foundation did cover it well.
Finally, I don't believe this to be a super natural looking foundation. I do look like I have makeup on; but that doesn't bother me. I wouldn't wear this everyday.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Melanie2015
Location: Odessa, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Double Wear Makeup
I was very pleased with the online consultant's help and chose for me. She Suggested Double Wear and she picked the perfect shade. I have tried several types of makeup over the years but this one I have been most pleased with. Coverage is great and it stays on. I look forward to continuing using this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LeslieZB
Location: Pratt, KS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Awesome!
My sister recommended this to me and it's the best! I'm excited to do my makeup now. My face looks flawless but not caked on
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Celina
Location: Michigan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Great
Best For combination
I love this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Shonna
Location: Norton, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Double Wear Make up
All I can say is I love this product and highly recommend, great coverage.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Vina
Location: Atwater, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
AMAZING
I've been looking for a long wearing foundation since summer is right around the corner and I've stumbled across many reviews for this foundation. Based on the reviews and constant raving about the Double Wear foundation, I had to try it out for myself and I am so glad that I did! I expected this foundation to be good but I didn't expect it to be AMAZING. When people say that it stays in place and looks exactly the same as when you first apply it, they were not kidding! I just found my Holy Grail foundation!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Yasmin
Location: Watsonville, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015
excellent
Best For Oily Skin
I love this foundation, its full coverage. I have oily to combination skin so I feel like you do have to set it with a primer first, it tends to slide from my nose and lip area but that may be because I am more oily in those areas. Over all I would recommend this foundation 110%
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TonyaS
Location: Omaha. NE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2015
MS
Excellent product that I have used for years. Covers my skin nicely. I use it daily for an even skin tone look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ckobella
Location: California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015
Great for coverage but a bit dry for me
Best For full coverage
I wanted great coverage, which this gave me, however, my skin has a tendency to be dry and it made my skin look very dry. Not for me but if you want great coverage this is it! I switched to Futurist.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JL49
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Been wearing Dbl-wear for yrs...
Best For total coverage/lifting and firming
I have been wearing EL since the 70's and the Double Wear foundation is the best on the market!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Lilasiris
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Shades run a bit dark
I was recommended the shade 1 C 1 Cool Bone, and my skin tone is NW 20. I'm a little golden, so not sure why a cool toned shade matches. Anyone with a very porcelain skin tone (like my mom) would have to find a match in another brand. I remember Estee Lauder having a shade for everyone, but they are quite dark now. It's still a stellar formula that wears all day, but definitely do a swatch test before buying.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JewelsRae
Location: Sequim, WA.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Its all right
Best For oily skin and staying power!
It stayed on all day which is nice. The color however was to dark for my skin. I got the lightest color 1W1 bone and it was to dark. It also looked like it had some orange in it which is a killer for me since I'm light with strong yellow tones. Estee Lauder needs to bring back shell!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Cambria
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
What happened to all the OTHER reviews for this?
Best For someone who never used old double wear formula.
I have been using this product literally since the week it was released. 20 years plus ago? The formula was PERFECT. The shade Shell, was PERFECT. The formula has been changed ( and no longer has sunscreen ) and does not go on or stay on the way the old formula did. The shade Shell was originally replaced with a drugstore orange shade, but they keep testing new shades. All of them horrible. When they first changed the formula and dropped this very popular shade, the reviews were terrible. It went from a 5 Star product and kept dropping. It seems like the Review counter has been reset. It appears to me that Estee is starting over with new reviews by consumers who aren't familiar with how good the OLD formula was so they have no idea how awful this formula is compared to that. I had been a very loyal Estee customer. All my makeup and skincare products were Estee. BTW Double Wear Foundation in the original Shell shade is still available in Great Britain and can be ordered from better online British retailers.Now Estee has dropped Lucidity loose powder and many customers are trying to use Double Wear powder foundation as a replacement. Don't waste your money. It works nothing like Lucidity powder.The Lucidity pressed powder doesn't work like the loose powder did either.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JanetKF
Location: Lancaster, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Beautiful
Best For all skin types
The grass is always greener on the other side, not true girls! I have everything I want in this makeup.
This is the best foundation I have ever used in my life! I have tried others and always have come back.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.