Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup

Rating:
(4.787 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(1049 Reviews) 1000
 1,023 out of 1,04998%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
JaneElizabeth
Location: Michigan, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
The Absolute Best
Best For everyday
I have been wearing Double Wear Foundation for over 15 years and it is still my all time favorite go-to foundation. With that said, I do miss the SPF that used to be part of the ingredients. I absolutely love this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
judy123
Location: kingston, pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
double wear great!
one of the best foundations that I have ever tried. stays all day and has wonderful coverage. I would recommend. love it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Vixtervl
Location: Toronto, ON
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
Good for oily skin
Best For Oily Skin, long wear
This foundation really helps keeping the oil at bay. It doesn't cake, looks smooth, and stays put for at least 9 hours! The only 2 cons is that it could be hard to wash off at night and that it's pretty expensive for a bottle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
cjmgomez
Location: Pomona, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Great Foundation!!!!
Best For coverage/oily skin, highly recommended
I have extremely oily skin and this is by far the best foundation with coverage that I love. Best of all your face does not feel like your wearing any foundation!! This is my 2nd bottle purchase and I'm not switching to another one soon. I also use the pressed powder and love it. A little foundation goes a long way and it stays put all throught the day. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
TammyTucker
Location: Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Estee Lauder Extended Wear
Best For ladies who want a foundation to last more than 4-5
I've used Estee Lauder Extended Wear foundation for several years and I would not hesitate to recommend this makeup to anyone. It lasts all day! Treat yourself! You'll love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
mswenson
Location: Sun Prairie, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Double Wear is Great
I've been using Double Wear for several years now. In the winter months I sometimes use another Estee product, but I always go back to Double Wear and wonder why I switched in the first place! It has just the right amount of coverage and it stays on all day and into the night! It's a great product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
RosaMarina
Location: Hedgesville, WV 25427, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double wear stay in place makeup
Best For face
The best for my skin and make me looks great my face,my friends tell me I look beautiful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
MGA2215
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
DoubleWearFoundation
Best For Oily Skin
If your skin is super oily, you will love this product! However, if you're dry at all, this product will sink into fine lines and make you look about 20 years older.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Blondirose
Location: Montgomery, AL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Can't live without it!
It's my must have. Covers my flaws and makes me feel fabulous! I get compliments on my skin and makeup every time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Jennifer81
Location: El dorado, AR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
double wear foundation
this is the best foundation that I have ever tried. It covers well and stays on all day! I have never been able to find a foundation that stays on my skin all day until now! I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
1Michelle
Location: Fresno, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Stay in Place Makeup
Best For for every skin type
I absolutly love this makeup! I have used this Makeup for about 10 years, it is the best I have ever used. It covers evenly and it feels light,but it last's all day long!!
Once you try it you will not switch again!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
ElaineDay
Location: Dryden, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear Foundation
I love this foundation. Still looks great after a long day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
liz9
Location: Ada, Oklahoma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Best makeup I've ever used. It does stay in place! Always have the problem of makeup being absorbed into my skin...so after a couple of hours it is as if I'd never gone to the trouble to even put make up on. Couldn't have been good for my skin. I apply with Estee Lauder special brush and it stays on and is long wearing. Love this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LondTimeUser
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear make-up is the only make-up that stays on my face until the end of the day. I leave in a tropical climate and this is he only make-up that stays on my face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
LindyD
Location: Amherst, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Lasts all day!
I have been using double wear for about 10 years now. I have to admit to struggling a bit with which color to buy after Estee changed the colors awhile back. I finally found the right shade again,( I used Fresco for many years,now I use Ivory Beige) and I am very happy! There is no other foundation that I have tried that lasts all day and covers the way double wear does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
RosemaryV
Location: Alameda CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear is great!
Best For normal/combo skin
Excellent skin tone match and finish. This is the liquid foundation I've been looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Carolliska
Location: Gilbert's, illinois
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Doublewear
I have used this product for several years. I like the way it applies and stays on all day. I am 65 years old and have some age spots which this product covers very nicely. I worked with one of your representatives first and she matched my skin color perfectly. I am using the color Fresco. Hope you never discontinue this color because it is perfect for me. Love this!!! I
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Bossette1
Location: Irvington,NJ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Consistent
Double Wear is the only foundation I have tried which lasts most of the day. The color stays true and light.I don't feel as if I'm wearing makeup.
Other products have "burned" my skin due to allergens. No problem with Double Wear.
I am highly satisfied with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Libbsy
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2015
Perfection!
Best For those who can't find the right foundation anywhere
I've spent years trying to find the right foundation, and have tried the greater majority of high-end brands - with many of them, I never gotten past the colour match. In the process, I learned that if there was a negative review, I needed to head it.
This stuff is different! Tons of shades (and neutral shades too!), stays put ALL DAY, doesn't become dewy on face, looks natural, has good coverage. Works without primer, but is of course much better with. It boggles my mind how anyone could not be happy with this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Nicolea
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2015
Excellent!!!
Best For combination skin
I love double wear, I simply love it! It provides full coverage, doesn't run off and it makes my skin look flawless. Before I used this foundation, I always used to wonder why others seem to look pretty in makeup while mine not only disappears after a few hours, I always will look very shiny. This is it. I found the right shade 1N2 and I feel like a pro every time I am done with my face. I have it in a few other shades for different times of the year and to match my mood. Lighter shade if the weather is cold and I feel like looking fair and and a warmer shade if the weather is hot, and I feel like looking sporty. Since I never have to touch up even after 10 hours of wear and I only use this (no primer or finishing powder), I would say this is really for the lazy people who still want to look good :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.