Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion

Rating:
(4.848 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(46 Reviews) 42
 45 out of 4698%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
dskettler
Location: Chevy Chase, MD, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
The single must have
Best For Dry Skin
The Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion is the single must have product -- it prepares my skin to easily absorb my serums and my other skin care products. It only takes a small amount to cover my face. It soothes and softens my dry, taut skin and has a brightening effect that I love, especially around my eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
RebeccaM
Location: Edinburg
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Highly Recommend the ReNutriv Softening Lotion
Best For rosacea; sensitive skin
I have Rosacea and was very skeptical about using Estee Lauder's ReNutriv line. I tried the softening lotion first and it works GREAT! Then I used the ReNutriv cleanser and had no problems. Today I use both products as well as the Advanced Night time repair serum. My skin looks amazing! Redness has subsided and my skin feels better than ever. No dryness, no irritation and no redness. From what I understand, the gold flakes in the softening lotion are used to calm/soothe the redness. I highly recommend this line!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Yingli
Location: Arcadia, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
Best Toner I have ever used
Best For my own
I feel it did work after I used Re-Nutriv one month, which I haven't ever had such an experience as I used other product of kinds.It is amazingly right for me. It does make my skin soft and I feel good when my skin feels a little bit warm while I pat it on my face. But it doesn't make my skin allegy at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Dorze
Location: GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2014
Simply the Best
I was looking for something that would make my skin soft and supple as well as give me back my youthful radiance. After using it for only a week, I can notice the difference. It smells good too. Am loving it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
esperanto
Location: fresno, ca
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
re-nutriv softening lotion
Best For not sure
this product was too thin to feel moisturizing effect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Yangsun
Location: Burke,va
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
very soft skin lotion
Best For dry skins
very refreshing skin lotion. And good for dry skins, small so good and I love estee lauder re-nutrive softening lotion. I will recommend to people with dry skins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
ricdai
Location: bell buckle TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
great
My mom loves this product and she will use it for ever!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
MrsLM
Location: TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Great Replacement Toner!
Best For dry tight skin
I was very disappointed when EL discontinued the toner lotion in the pink bottle. The current "one size fits all" in the green bottle was very drying to my already dry skin. I use a few items in the Re-Nutriv line, so I decided to give a try to the Softening Lotion...and I was not disappointed. It is gentle with a soft, subtle scent. If you are looking for a replacement product fro the discontinued toning lotion, I think this one is worth a try!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Margret
Location: Land O' Lakes, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Best EL product
This is my very first time reviewing a product . I just can't pass the opportunity to say that this product is the best thing I ever used on my face. I give the product a 5 star and would stock up on this in care they discontinue. Give it a try and you'll fall in love with this softening lotion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
baysil
Location: Sant aFe, NM
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Best skin lotion I've found
We have come a long way since this product was called and 'astringent!.' Used after cleansing, this lotion smooths skin leaves a gentle glow. Creams and make up go over it smoothly and easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Fans
Location: Los Angeles
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
the best lotion
Best For someone else who wants to improve the lifting of h, er skin.
It is perfect match with Re-Nutriv Serum and face cream. It's so fine & smooth, good feeling texture. And is a good product of the Re-Nutriv line. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
harpist
Location: North Canton, Ohio
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
Remarkable! So refreshing, Feels so good!
Best For everybody
Softening Lotion is the best ever.. It feels really good and adds a remrkable glow to your skin,
A must have in my book.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Anonymous
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2013
Best toner ever!
I absolutely love love love this product. I suffer from eczema and have use several different toners that have always burned my face until now. Re-Nutriv softening lotion has helped to keep my skin soft and reduced the eczema breakouts and as a bonus has helped with my cystic acne. I highly recommend this product for anyone with any skin type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
sb2013
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2013
wonderfully effective toner
I love this toner. It's my staple. I read online about it's anti aging ingredients and that it had no alcohol or drying effects.
My skin feels more tighter and looks younger even though I hardly use any serum. Occasionally sometimes 2x/wk for a retinol serum if I remember.
I also use facial oil and estee lauder's moisturizers but I noticed a difference after using this for a week.
If you are looking for something antiaging, non drying and refreshing try this!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013
Toner
This is nice, has a strange texture, not greasy but not as thin as most toners, and with a fine mist of gold particles throughout it. It has a platinum color to it plus with the gold flecks, it really matches the Re-Nutriv packaging.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
MsBelvedere
Location: Baltimore, Md
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2012
Wonderful Stuff!
worth every cent - in addtion to the benefits of the product it goes on so smoothly and the gold flecks while probably no actual purpose makes you feel so special! Please don't discontnue!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
ExperiencedShopper
Location: NYC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2012
Gentle and effective
I learned about this product through the "Don't Go to the Cosmetics Counter Without Me" book. This product does not contain any drying ingredients - very important at my age. I use it after liquid cleanser and my skin looks and feels smooth. Very gentle, very effective. I feel the price is reasonable.
BTW: the gold flecks don't do anything for your skin - just makes it look pretty. Okay by me!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Aesthetician
Location: Santa Maria, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2012
Soothing, Soft, Moisturizing, NO irritation
Best For those who want moist comfortable calm skin
I just finished up the bottle with the old-style lid (smaller in diameter). I have a special closet in the vanity area of my bthrm in which I keep extra Renutriv items in my special EL box! It is good to have new, spare Renutriv items when you run out (at a time the dept stores are not open)! I took a new lotion, and unwrapped the box. Right away, I noticed the new, larger-diameter lid. When I applied the lotion, I noticed the most lovely fragrance - It smelled so good, I wanted to put it on all over. Instead, I applied the Renutriv Body Creme on arms and legs - I discovered the body creme smooths out crepiness on arms and legs - incredible product! By the way, the Renutriv Hand Creme does the same thing for hands! Back to the lotion. The lotion smells wonderful; is soothing on red, irritated skin; soft; moisturizing; and does not burn, sting, or irritate. This is a lovely product which does an exceptional job on the skin. This is the only lotion I use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
briansmom
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2012
Delighted
I love all Estee Lauder products but I had never used Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion. I decided to give it a try and wow...I am delighted! I immediately saw a difference in my skin. I have used it as directed daily since receiving it about ten days ago. I have received so many compliments on my skin and most importantly I have seen the difference. I recommend this product and also recommend ordering from Estee Lauder online. I had prompt delivery and everything in the box was as ordered and securely packaged.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Softening Lotion
Alexis66
Location: Vicksburg, Ms
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2012
Silk in a bottle!!
Best For soothing and making your face smooth as silk!
My face feels like silk after using this toning lotion. Love the little flecks of gold!! Its so soothing to my skin. Love Re-Nutriv....plan on buying more Re-Nutriv products very soon.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.