Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Smoothing Creme Concealer

Rating:
(4.702 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(151 Reviews) 142
 145 out of 15196%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Review 1 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Emerald
Location: Baiting Hollow, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Smoothing creme concealer
Best For all skin types
Love this concealer! This product is silky and covers my imperfections flawlessly. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
petuniafish
Location: Seal Rock, OR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
not so much
Best For Dry Skin
Love everything Estee Lauder but did not like this. Prefer the Doublewear Stay-in-Place Flawless concealer with the applicator. The Smoothing Cream concealer feels greasy and don't feel it has the same coverage. "Line-minimizing" seems to be better with the Doublewear too.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Babscl
Location: San Bruno, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Great product
Best For any type of blemish
As I get older my skin shows the damage from childhood sunburns and I need a product that covers these blemishes and stays in place under my make-up. After receiving a free trial of this with a previous purchase, I was surprised at how well it worked, so I purchased it and use it every day. A tiny dab is enough for coverage so it will last a long time. It really does what it promises.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
MichHan
Location: CA
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Must Have Concealer
This is the third tube I purchased. It is on my must-have list. Easy to put on and cover my dark spots nicely. I highly recommend this product. Just make sure to get the right color for best result.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
TinFitz
Location: Big Spring, TX 79720, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Best For cover up
i got this because the description says it helps with the puffiness under the eyes. i did not have much luck with that. Even with the concealer my eye bags are very noticeable. It does not work any different than any over concealer i have used cheap or expensive. Wish these came in trial sizes too.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
rbkh
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
turned grey!
I bought this based on many reviews but after having the light shade for about a month the color turned grey...literally light grey. I had to throw it away and definitely didn't get my money's worth from it. Not sure what happened but will not buy again. Coverage was okay but not HG status.
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
gypsypickle
Location: topeka kansas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
Best For dark undereye circles
Goes on smoothly with great coverage
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
LBerg
Location: Butler, PA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
Best of the best
Best For dark circles under the eyes.
I love this product. I have tried so many concealers and I think the secret to this one is how smoothly it glides on. It also conceals so much better then any other. Under the eyes it actually conceals dark circles and imperfections. Does not cake under the eyes! I actually ordered a supply so I never run out!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
desire
Location: Zion, Illinois
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2014
Maximum or Sheer Concealer
Best For both maximum and sheer coverage application, all day wear, cost-effective, variety of shades offered
Whether you need maximum coverage like me or sheer coverage, this product delivers! When applied, for maximum coverage, I allow it to air dry under my eyes for several seconds, no more than 30-45, and it covers my dark circles as though they were never there. For sheer coverage elsewhere on my face, a spot here, a dark spot there, apply and smooth on the surface immediately.
Such a versatile coverage product! My cosmetic bag just got a whole lot lighter!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
oldster
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
great product
Best For everyone
Have been using this for years. Love it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
MitziesMama
Location: Wakefield
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Found, Lost, Found!
Best For hiding blemishes scars agespots undereyecircles
This was my exclusive concealer for many years, then I became disabled and unable to get to stores that featured Estee Lauder product. Now, years later, I have found them online where I can order ALL my favorites again, with free shipping and returns, as well. I am thrilled to find this awesome concealer again, the only one I have found that actually heals as well as I hides (it's the cucumber ingredient, folks!). This is such a good, long lasting and easy to use product and never "shows."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
JAMJ
Location: LAFAYETTE,LA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014
most coverage
I really believe this concealer covers better than others & have been using for over 20 yrs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
PLBQ
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2014
Smooth Concealer
I've been using this concealer for many years. I don't normally use it for spot concealing, I mix a small amount with my foundation, and my skin looks flawless. Very light, but nice coverage.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
JayR
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Can't Live Without It!
Have tried other concealers and they pale in comparison! This is truly the best!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
Peggy60
Location: North Carolina
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
Mature skin
I have used this product for a long time. I love it! It evens out my skin tone and has excellent coverage. When I put my foundation on, you cannot tell I have this concealer on. Love this stuff!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
KAHTZZ
Location: NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014
Best concealer on the market
I have used this concealer for over 20 years. I was seriously distressed when I found that it was not available for order this past year. I am so happy that this concealer is back on the market. PLEASE do not discontinue this product. It is by far the best concealer on the market.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
millionmilesaway
Location: San Diego CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2014
SUPERB!
Best For coverage
Originally recommended to me play by an MD- 20 years ago after a skin reaction with extensive inflammation. Provided reliable coverage without looking "patched up" I was able to go to work without feeling self conscious. The formulation still provides the same results. Currently use for discolored skin areas or in the evening when I want a "perfect complexion" under a tinted moisturizer
Quality product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
voo21
Location: Ruston, La.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2013
my favorite concealer
Best For under eye shadows
I've been using this barely mauve shade as an undereye concealer for many years. I am now unable to find it and am told it is not available any more! Why do companies quit making tried and true products?
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
MoJo
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2013
The concealer to have!
Best For under eye cover up
I have used this concealer for years. I tried others in the grocery & pharmacy isles and even a major makeup box store only to be disappointed. I keep coming back to this concealer. It stays in place and covers well, particularly under my eyes where I need it most. It is rich enough but soaks into my skin even with moisturizer and blends flawlessly with my foundation. Now that EL is offering free shipping and returns I have come back and can stay loyal. This is great since I don't have the inconvenience of having to go to the mall. I am happy customer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smoothing Creme Concealer
kelela
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013
Excellent product!!
A big thank you to E.L. for getting this product back in the marketplace. I did a little happy dance right in the store when I found out it was available again. I have very sensitive skin and this concealer is just wonderful. It goes on smoothly, not much scent, and it does a great job concealing redness, undereye circles, imperfections of any kind. I love that it's in a tube so that it stays cleaner and it's easy to travel with as well. Please keep this product alive, there is simply nothing else out there that compares!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.