Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill

Rating:
(4.588 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(68 Reviews) 57
 62 out of 6891%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Review 1 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Jada07
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
for a natural look
This is the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. I use it in the ends of my eye brows and you can hardly recognize the difference. 05-soft brown is the color I choose. I am a brunette with fair skin. I definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Jeannae
Location: Madison, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Eyebrows
Best For filling gaps in the brow line.
This product is a daily necessity for me, considering I over plucked my brows during my teenage years; therefore damaging the hair follicles enough to prevent future growth, sadly. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
2browneyes
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
Eyebrow Pencil Rocks!
Best For restoring your eyebrows to their natural shape
I finally found an eyebrow pencil that matches my own shade of skimpy brows, & it is sturdy so it doesn't break when you apply some pressure. The dark brown color goes on smoothly and doesn't have darker spots like the regular pencils. The duo pencil only means that you slip the new pencil into the pencil holder. The buyer does not get two colored pencils with one order. You do have to become adept at forming the slender line on your outermost brow line because this pencil does not have a sharpener to make a pointy tip. I consider this pencil expensive at $16, but I got tired of throwing away other pencils when the lead kept breaking & the whole pencil became useless. I order two at a time to defer the shipping costs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
ajjh
Location: Lexington, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Old Friend
Best For all eyebrows
Best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. I have thin eyebrows and this liner is good for for making them look fuller. I have used this for years and would not change.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Dabber
Location: Tewksbury, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014
Brow Pencil Works Great
Best For everyone
I never used to wear anything on my brows. And I am a baby boomer who plucked my brows to practically nothing! One day, when shopping for a lipstick, I was offered a free make-up consultation by an Estee Lauder professional. She did my brows with this "last all day" pencil and I was amazed by the transformation. I didn't realize how much the eyebrows do to really frame your face. Another think I like about this product is that it looks like the real thing! Highly recommend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Katt1
Location: Bethesda, MD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Very convenient
Best For thin eyebrows
I have been using this product for a few years and not found anything better. Very convenient and has a brush that can help even out eyebrows. Nice that EL offers a refill, too. Makes it even more worth it.
.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
mscorine
Location: Delavan, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2014
Best brow helper ever
Best For daily use
I have been filling in my brows forever so I have tried nearly every pencil out there but once I tried this one my search for the perfect pencil was done. I love the way this pencil goes on and stays on all day. Easy to control, no need to sharpen, always ready to use!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
anyo
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013
eyebrow pencil that works!
Best For blondes
This is a useful pencil that is the perfect color for blondes. It is difficult to find a color to match blonde hair. I've used it for many years. I'm so glad that they have refills.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Stardog
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Reliable product
My eyebrows are light brown and sparse. This does a great job of filling in the empty spaces and looks natural and lasts all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
BARNESZ
Location: BALLSTON LAKE, NY 12019
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
THE BEST EYEBROWS
Best For all eyebrows
I USE THE BROW PENCIL TO FILL IN MY EYEBROWS BECAUSE THEY HAVE GOTTEN THINNER. THE ESTEE LAUDER PENCIL GOES ON SMOOTHLY AND LOOKS NATURUAL. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT TOO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Laino
Location: East McKeesport, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013
Browbeaten No More
My skin tone and hair color are very light, but my brows are a bit darker than I'd like. As I age, however, some gray is showing through my brows. An Estee Lauder representative suggested I try Soft Blonde in the Automatic Brow Pencil Duo to "touch up." I was surprised the color worked so beautifully instead of a dark shade I was considering. A special bonus is this brow pencil goes on so smoothly and stays. I have since bought only the Estee Lauder refills for this wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
SHER
Location: Miami, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
LOVE IT, BEST BROW PENCIL ON THE MARKET!!
Best For creating lovely brows
I've been using Estee's Brow Pencil for several years now. I find it so great that you can order the refills which
I do before I run out and they last a very long time. The Soft Blonde is a beautiful color and I get upset when sell's out but I keep checking the web-site daily so I know when it comes back in stock & order right away, it seems to be a popular color choice and for good reason. Try it Ladies, you will love it, just not in Soft Blonde because that's mine!!!LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
emfor10
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013
Perfect Brow Pencil
Best For eyebrows
I've been using Estee Lauder products for years. I started using the brow pencil about 15 years ago. What I like best about it, is the applicator. It twirls up like a lipstick, so there is never a need for a pencil sharpener! This also makes traveling with it easy, and I travel alot. In addition, the shade I use matches my eyebrows perfectly! People don't know I use a pencil because it looks natural. So, to sum up, it looks good, it's easy to use, and there's no need for a pencil sharpener, so there's never a mess!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
MaineRedhead
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2013
Disappointed No Auburn
After years of awkward eyebrows, I found the Estee Lauder Soft Auburn which was perfect and all I've used for over 7 years. VERY VERY disppointed to learn it's been discontinued just when I am in urgent need of a refill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Anonymous
Location: Manila, PH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2013
Best pencil-type color for brows!
Best For brows
I have used many brands and all kinds of eyebrow colour tools from cream to powder to pencil. I like the transportability of this brand and how long it stays in place especially considering where I live which is humid all-year long not to mention that i'm also very oily in my T-zone come midday. For some good reason it stays on all day and I love that! Sure there are other cheaper brands, but why waste you money on something that you will pay for but will eventually never use because it just does not work as well as you'd like it to, right?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
jkr3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2013
great color
I used this years ago . . . it's not quite as soft as I remember (I have to use a little extra pressure to get it to "come off") but the color of the Soft Blonde couldn't be better. Still, another great EL product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
dd44
Location: OC, CA
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2013
Loved it, but alas...
I love this brow pencil. I have very thin brows and it works the best and looks the most natural of any I've tried. Unfortunately, I'm a redhead and they have discontinued the auburn shade. I absolutely HATE the way it looks when brows don't match hair color, so I have to go to a competitor now to get a brow pencil in the proper color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
sfilion
Location: Palatka FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2013
Perfect brow pencil
Soft Blonde is a dynamic color for those with light hair. This product blends well to your natural brow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
CocoGoodie
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013
Superb Brows!
The brow pencil goes on easy and lasts until you take it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
SueB54
Location: Alburtis, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2013
By far the best eye brow pencil!
I love this eye brow pencil. Had to change the color after my 1st time using it. The soft brown went on almost black. Switched to soft blonde and it is perfect...so natural looking My only question is...why is it called duo when you only get 1 refill for $14.00 .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.