Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill

Rating:
(4.617 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(81 Reviews) 69
 75 out of 8193%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Review 1 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Miami
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
Natural
Best For filling somewhat full eyebrows
It has a very natural coverage because its quite hard. The problem is that I have a scar in my eyebrow, and this does not color that part, because it is very hard, so I have to presa a lot. So, I would not reccomend this product for people with little or no hair. For regular eyebrows it is very natural looking, pretty good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Carbon, AB T0M, Canada
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Have been using these for 10 years and brows look very natural. Pencil has never changed and refills are still the same.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: KC, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
The best in class...
This is by far a MUST product for me. Eyebrows can lift up your entire face. This product goes on easy and blends perfectly! I get compliments and asked about what I use on my eyebrows quite often. Thank you Estee Lauder!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Mount Shasta
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
Automatic brow pencil
Best For filling in and making a natural brow
This pencil is easy to use draws and fills in with an easy smooth line. The color is very natural and a near perfect match tony hair color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
The Little Eyebrow Pencil That Could Change You
Best For everyone!, a must have for every woman!
Many years ago I had a terrible accident, I fell on a cement sidewalk in front of a supermarket while grabbing a shopping cart. The cart rolled into my left eye which began bleeding profusely. Before I knew it, I was surrounded by tons of people, a policeman and then an ambulance taking me to emergency. They put a tourniquet around my head to stop the bleeding, but, it didn't work; I had a HUGE gash, so big and deep that the EM doctor said he couldn't do the stitches, so they called in a plastic surgeon. I ended up with a permanent scar where the hair doesn't grow anymore; it's left me with an emotional scar as well. I discovered this EL eye pencil and it is my moral and confidence booster everyday when I use it!! It looks GORGEOUS and natural, people even tell me that they can't tell I have a scar after telling them what happened to me!!! I use the Soft Brown in the daytime and the Dark Brown for night and a more dramatic look. BUY IT, you'll LOVE IT! I know I do!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Eyebrow Pencil
Best For everyone
I have been using this product for years and would recommend it to everyone. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Holland, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
Perfect Eyebrow Pencil
Over the years I have tried many eyebrow pencils at many different price points. This beats them all by coverage and by price. it goes on very smooth and even and looks so natural and it lasts all day. I love that you get a pencil and a refill when you buy it the first time. It lasted me over 6 months. Now I just need to buy the refill. Cost savings and great product! I will never buy another eye brown pencil but this one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
great product and works for redheads
Best For redheads and older faces
My local store no longer carries this item. Fortunately, online solutions exist and I had my replacements in a few days. This color (soft brown) works nicely for redheads who want a change from red.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Memphis, TN, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
The ONLY brow pencil you'll ever need!
It fills in my brows very well, looks absolutely natural!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Natural looking brows
Natural looking brows are important to me. Too dark, or appearing "drawn-on" makes you look old. This brow pencil is the best there is - soft and natural. You can sketch soft brows without smudging or breaking the pencil itself. You don't even need to sharpen it. Easy to replace with a refill, it just pops in.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
staple item
I have sparse, pale brows, and the soft brown eye brow pencil is a staple item for me. Its staying power is good, the color is a good shade of brown, and it's easy to work with. I have used it for years!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
Little but useful
So little like my small figure,but it isgood to use.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
for a natural look
This is the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. I use it in the ends of my eye brows and you can hardly recognize the difference. 05-soft brown is the color I choose. I am a brunette with fair skin. I definitely recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Madison, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Eyebrows
Best For filling gaps in the brow line.
This product is a daily necessity for me, considering I over plucked my brows during my teenage years; therefore damaging the hair follicles enough to prevent future growth, sadly. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014
Eyebrow Pencil Rocks!
Best For restoring your eyebrows to their natural shape
I finally found an eyebrow pencil that matches my own shade of skimpy brows, & it is sturdy so it doesn't break when you apply some pressure. The dark brown color goes on smoothly and doesn't have darker spots like the regular pencils. The duo pencil only means that you slip the new pencil into the pencil holder. The buyer does not get two colored pencils with one order. You do have to become adept at forming the slender line on your outermost brow line because this pencil does not have a sharpener to make a pointy tip. I consider this pencil expensive at $16, but I got tired of throwing away other pencils when the lead kept breaking & the whole pencil became useless. I order two at a time to defer the shipping costs.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Lexington, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Old Friend
Best For all eyebrows
Best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. I have thin eyebrows and this liner is good for for making them look fuller. I have used this for years and would not change.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Tewksbury, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014
Brow Pencil Works Great
Best For everyone
I never used to wear anything on my brows. And I am a baby boomer who plucked my brows to practically nothing! One day, when shopping for a lipstick, I was offered a free make-up consultation by an Estee Lauder professional. She did my brows with this "last all day" pencil and I was amazed by the transformation. I didn't realize how much the eyebrows do to really frame your face. Another think I like about this product is that it looks like the real thing! Highly recommend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Bethesda, MD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Very convenient
Best For thin eyebrows
I have been using this product for a few years and not found anything better. Very convenient and has a brush that can help even out eyebrows. Nice that EL offers a refill, too. Makes it even more worth it.
.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Location: Delavan, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2014
Best brow helper ever
Best For daily use
I have been filling in my brows forever so I have tried nearly every pencil out there but once I tried this one my search for the perfect pencil was done. I love the way this pencil goes on and stays on all day. Easy to control, no need to sharpen, always ready to use!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Brow Pencil Duo Refill
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013
eyebrow pencil that works!
Best For blondes
This is a useful pencil that is the perfect color for blondes. It is difficult to find a color to match blonde hair. I've used it for many years. I'm so glad that they have refills.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.