Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Take It Away Total Makeup Remover

Rating:
(4.74 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(100 Reviews) 91
100 Reviews  (95 out of 100(95%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Carolthecatlover
Location: South Orange, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Great Mascara Remover
Date:June 17, 2013
My eyes have gotten more sensitive as I have gotten older. I use waterproof mascara so it doesn't smudge from my eyes tearing-but at the end of the day I need to remove it in a way that doesn't irritate my eyes. This does the job very well-I do rinse the area with water afterwards but I don't feel any stinging or burning with the product. Worth the price to me.
Review 2 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ArkansasRiversideGirl
Location: McCrory,Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Cleanser and Toner all in one!
Date:June 7, 2013
Love this product. Leaves my skin clean of all makeup and tones my face as well. After this, I am ready for all my Estee Lauder night time products to keep my skin looking great!
Review 3 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Moody
I recommend this product
Take It Away make-up remover
Date:May 20, 2013
I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW WELL THIS WORKS!!!!
I MEAN IT IS TOTALLY AWESOME. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE.
Review 4 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Michelle321
Location: Avon, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
The best ever!!!
Date:May 17, 2013
I have very sensitive and oily skin and this make up remover does what it says....it takes it all away!!!! You only have to use a small amount so it is also very economical as well.
Review 5 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
catlover23
Location: Chicago, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Removes makeup easily!
Date:May 4, 2013
I really like this makeup remover, I had been using another product from another company but this far exceeds that one and leaves my face clear of all my makeup.
Review 6 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KyBornCrafter
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Fantastic Makeup Remover
Date:April 14, 2013
I have been wearing Estee Lauder foundations for over 10 years and I use the Take It Away Total Makeup Remover exclusively (followed by the Sparkling Clean Oil-Control Foaming Gel Cleanser) for makeup removal. These are both great products. I have sensitive skin and in all these years have never experienced any problem with this makeup remover. I highly recommend it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
beautyis4me
Location: Reisterstown, Maryland
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Awesome make-up remover
Date:February 21, 2013
Take it away is an awesome make-up remover. It literally takes it all away with only a small amount needed. It has a nice fragrance as well.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ELgirl77
Location: Washington DC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Really takes it away!
Date:February 10, 2013
Super fast, super effective, your make up's gone in minutes. Works well for eyes, face and lips. Leaves skin feeling great!
Review 9 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EL1984
Location: Chesapeake
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Nothing Else Can Compare!
Date:February 1, 2013
Best For all skin types, removes long-wear makeup, soothing
I am a long-time EL user I dont really use any other brands. I have used this for years. I ran out around Christmas and was so busy I bought make-up remover from another high-end line. It was so greasy and I had a reaction. Thats what I get for straying from this. Its weightless and removes EVERY TRACE of make-up I feel so clean and balanced. The scent is SO soothing! I just got 3 so I will not run out!
Review 10 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Desertbella
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Melts on the skin
Date:January 5, 2013
It has pleasant smell and it is very cool and feels like it melts on the skin. I use cotton pads to remove makeup. But I had to rinse my face with water and cleanser as I had burning/tingling on my cheeks. It removes powder with sunblock pretty good.
Review 11 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LaLa28
Location: Canton MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Gently melts away the make up
Date:December 31, 2012
Best For uhmmmm removing make-up
EXCELLENT! Not too oily yet has gentle moisture. Cleans make up away gently, quickly & highly efficiently. You don't need a whole lot. It's creamy & light. Don't let it fool you; this product is a hard worker & dependable. It leaves your skin feeling healthy & not at a lost of moisture. All ready to be washed, toned & moisturized.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Francine
Location: Israel
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
The only makeup remover you will ever need
Date:September 11, 2012
I don't usually write reviews or rate stuff, but this makeup remover is so good that I want to tell the whole world, don't waste your time or money anywhere else, this is it. It's the only remover that quickly and gently removes waterproof mascara and long lasting lipstick. I love the scent too.
Review 13 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tree
Location: Dickson, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Works wonderful!
Date:September 7, 2012
This is by far, the most gentlest and greatest makeup remover I have ever used. Cleans off makeup beautifully.
Review 14 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LBeaton
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Love This Makeup Remover!!
Date:August 6, 2012
Best For makeup removal
I'm really picky about makeup removers. I normally hate the oily feel that most of them leave behind. However, this makeup remover is more like a fresh, cooling gel and it works very effectively. After using this product and then washing my face, there are no residual traces of makeup left on my face (like with other products) or on my toner cotton pad. Great product!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Catt
Location: Tacoma, WA
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Phenomenal Product
Date:August 2, 2012
Best For removing makeup
It is by far the best makeup remover I have ever used. I have no idea what I did without it. My skin is oily oily oily and this product worked just fine. I wasn't expecting much and then I washed my face and was pleasantly surprised. I will never buy another makeup remover again.
Review 16 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Adrienne24
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful
Date:July 2, 2012
It took me awhile to realize the best way to use it is by rubbing it in the skin like you would a cleanser and then rinsing it off. I dislike tissuing it off — perhaps because I am not using the right sort of tissue/cotton. More comes off when I rinse it off too. It's gentle on the skin and doesn't do exceptionally well on eye makeup, so I'd rather use something else. But I think it's a stellar product otherwise.
Review 17 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lamezzosop
Location: Midwest
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Wow!
Date:June 12, 2012
I got a free sample of Take it Away and couldn't believe how it tookt ALL of my makeup off in an instant. In addition, my skin feels and looks wonderful the next day. I'm hooked..bought a full size jar. And I love the smell!
Review 18 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Reniee
Location: Gardnerville, NV
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
It takes away all signs of makeup,
Date:April 4, 2012
This is the first time I have used the makeup remover. It is absolutely fabulous, All traces of makeup are gone, and it leaves your skin soft and feeling pretty. I will buy it again.And it has a wonderful clean fragrance to it.
Review 19 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ElizabethW
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Fabulous makeup remover
Date:April 2, 2012
Rest assured that when your skin is cleansed with this product, there will not be a trace of makeup left on your face. This product is gentle and refreshing to apply, dissolves & whisks away the most stubborn make up products. I would not be without it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Take It Away Total Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lillamb
Location: oakhurst, CA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
excellent makeup remover
Date:March 21, 2012
I wouldn't use any other product fo removing makeup
1 2 3 4 5 next»