Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Country Mist Liquid Makeup

Rating:
(4.779 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(77 Reviews) 72
77 Reviews  (72 out of 77(94%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Review 1 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Phiz
Location: Brooksville, FL
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best make up and shade
Date:April 10, 2014
Went to dr today and was told I looked great after being very ill I know the make up made the difference . This country mist shade country , is very smooth and silky. I would recommend this anyone. I am 70+ and it makes me look much younger
Review 2 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent light-weight foundation
Date:March 27, 2014
Best For everyone
Thanks to reviews online I bought this and my hope is thar EL never discontinues it. It gives a moisturer finish than Fresh Air but also gives coverage. I use the latter on warmer days and Double Wear when I need full coverage. Love this foundation.
Review 3 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
marykay
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
foundation
Date:February 28, 2014
I was an Estee lauder user for many years unfortunately you stopped making the 1c1 shell 15. Which I used forbever...Going to have to look elsewhere for a foundation..Why change something that works? Really disappointed!!!!!
Review 4 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ozark
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love Country Mist
Date:February 18, 2014
Have used Country Mist for at least 40 years. Have tried other Estee Lauder foundations, but always go back to Country Mist. Please don't discontinue it!
Review 5 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Makeup for my skin type
Date:February 18, 2014
Best For sensitive combo-dry skin.
First of all, I want to thank Estee Lauder for their unparalleled patience with me while I weeded-through all the potential products for my skin-type. I finally have a skin care combination that is truly making my skin look fresh, younger-looking and radiant. That said, this makeup in the Vanilla Beige is absolutely beautiful. Truly beautiful. I put it on and feel renewed.
Estee Lauder has fantastic customer service. From the on-line chat, to their email inquiries, and returns. I am a total convert to Estee Lauder because of this and will recommend this company to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Changing
Location: Red Bluff, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Smooth Make-up
Date:February 10, 2014
Best For women who want a natural look
I tried Country Mist after using mineral brush on make-up for several years. The reason I did was because it has a pink undertone to it. Brush ons have an orange undertone, which don't look natural. I am very happy with how smooth and light it feels. Next time I will try the darker shade, but Estee Lauder got me to come back to liquid make-up.
Review 7 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jonny
Location: Portsmouth
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fantastic look
Date:January 29, 2014
I had three people ask me what I use. I have allergies and this one agrees with me. The excellent cover is just great! I have used it for many years.
Review 8 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LNASHVILLE
Location: Nashville, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST since Enlighten was discontinued!!!
Date:January 4, 2014
Best For dry to normal skin, over 50, light natural coverage, no added multi-purpose chemicals
Country Mist is the first makeup I have tried that comes close to E.L.'s Enlighten that was discontinued about 5 yrs ago. It has a light, natural coverage that does not crease or become dry. It will be my luck Country Mist will go next now that I have finally found a foundation that works for me.
I have fair skin with a touch of pink undertones, over 55 with no wrinkles. I love the moist, dewy look, leaves my skin feeling good all day.
The darker Country Mist color works perfectly. All other Estee Lauder colors are made for yellow or orange tones. Nothing else E.L. has blends with my skin. There are still a few of us who need light neutral colors with a hint of pink, Estee Lauder, please.
The fragrance is that of E.L's original EsteDerm moisturizer lotion and cream which I started using at age 17. Of course, that was discontinued in the late 90's.
I love the light, elegant fragrance. The price is wonderful for us retired folks. I highly recommend Country Mist Liquid Makeup if you have normal to dry gracefully aging skin.
Please do not discontinue Country Mist now that I have finally found it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Aabby
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
EL, please NEVER discontinue! Great for Asian skin
Date:December 31, 2013
Best For asian skin, pink and yellow combo skin tones, old and young skin alike, helps hide wrinkles
I am a 40 year old, Asian woman with a fair skin tone, and the Country Mist in Vanilla Beige is the most flattering and fitting makeup for me on the market. I have tried dozens and dozens of brands and lines, including higher priced ones, and only Country Mist in Vanilla Beige seems to blend in with my combination of pink (yes, some Asians have pink undertones) and yellow pigment perfectly while making my wrinkles appear to vanish.
Some of the other lines/brands tend to accentuate my wrinkles or make them more visible. In contrast, this truly gives me flawless looking skin and does not look or feel caked on. I forget that I have makeup on -- that's how natural it feels on my skin. Please keep making this, EL, even though it is an older product and at a cheaper price point. Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pianogram
Location: Medicine Hat, AB
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Country Mist
Date:November 29, 2013
Best For jo-ann
I have been using Country Mist for at least 20 years now and I find the consistency of this product to be the best foundation for my skin. It covers, blends in well and last a long time on the face. I hope you do not ever change this product.
Pianogram
Review 11 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
looks good and smells good
Date:November 26, 2013
Best For someone who likes dewy looknot flat matte
I bought both of the colors because I am light in winter, and a little darker in summer. So I could mix the colors. I love the smell of these so much you should put it in a perfume. The color is a match in beige, and if I want to go darker I use the Vanilla. They spread on pretty even with a finger but I also buff them out with a kabuki brush, it gives that total even look. I wish they came in a pump though they are messy to get out of bottle . They wear well even in coldest of climate ,you can put powder over them, but I wear straight out of bottle my skin tends to get to dry with powder and looks cakey . Really enjoy the look they are a fresh dewy look on me, cannot ask for better then that, they cover well and last with out touch up for about 8 hours.
Review 12 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mistyblue
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Country Mist has been my life line for many years
Date:November 12, 2013
Best For light skinned people
use country beige along with vanilla beige..........
they blend beautifully together.
Review 13 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RLH3
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
WONDERFUL PRODUCT !
Date:November 4, 2013
This foundation has been my go to foundation for many years. The Country Mist/Country Beige has been my choice in color because of the excellent coverage it gives. It goes on smooth, lasts all day, does not change color and gives me a radiant glow. Highly recommend this long time favorite. Please keep this in stock forever.
Review 14 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
jbhayes82
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
It was worth a try.
Date:October 1, 2013
I wish I would have had the opportunity to test the color in store. Product goes on smooth and smells pleasant. Vanilla Beige was too light for my skin. Being somewhat a light to medium skin tone I picked it thinking that something called "vanilla-beige" may be suitable however what I received was almost a shade of Ivory. If you are pale skinned don't let the title fool you this may be the foundation for you. It did not provide the coverage I am accustomed to and I have to reapply several time daily.
Review 15 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
btmaddie
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Country Mist Foundation
Date:August 23, 2013
I have extremely dry sensitive skin. This product is awesome and covers my flaws& redness, gives my skin a dewey finish. I have tried other Lauder foundations...no comparison.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jobet
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Country Mist
Date:August 7, 2013
Best For smooth overall appearance.
I bought this based on previous reviews and decided it would be something I would like. It is fresh and comfortable and does cover imperfections better than I expected. I am pleased.
Review 17 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Pamewa01
Location: Salisbury,NH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Country mist
Date:July 22, 2013
Best For coverage
I love this foundation it is light while still offering enough coverage. I just wish they offered more color options so I could get a closer match to my skin tone. Bring back tender beige..
Review 18 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lizzymarie
Location: Concord, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Finally found again
Date:July 12, 2013
Best For anyone
I have used this makeup years ago but was told in the stores it was not available any more. I was so glad when I visited your web site and saw it. I ordered it at once and have really enjoyed having the perfect foundation again. Please, please don' t stop having it on your web site. I will continue to order it and would recommend it to anyone.
Review 19 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
sages
Location: colo.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
counrty mist
Date:July 8, 2013
Made my complexion feel good! But honestly, I use Cool Beige... you need to offer more colors.. This color did not work for me...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jlibbyb
Location: Charleston, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Country Mist - Perfect formula for drier skin
Date:June 26, 2013
Best For Dry Skin, mature skin
I used this many years ago and strayed to the other formulas for a while. Then I realized nothing compared to this Country Mist Foundation. It would be so nice if EL would bring more shades to this line and maybe even a country mist concealer with more pinkish tone. It could well be a new line up for the ladies that prefer a dewy complexion without all the fluff. Simply beautiful is the best way to describe this foundation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next»