Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Country Mist Liquid Makeup

Rating:
(4.791 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(91 Reviews) 85
 86 out of 9195%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Review 1 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Foothill ranch ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Country mist foundation
Friends asked what was different with my skin. Said I looked glowing & younger!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Topeka, KS, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
Country Mist foundation
I worked for Estee Lauder for ten years between 1989-1999. I have some favorite products that I will never give up. I was pleased to see that I could still purchase Country Mist foundation. I love the coverage for the price. I have dryer skin so it works perfectly.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2015
So Far So Good
Best For dewy look
I have only had this makeup for a month now but I can say that I am impressed with it! It matches my skin color wonderfully and creates the dewy finish that it promises. The only issue I have had with it, although it does do better then most, is that I have trouble making the makeup stay on my face all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Norwalk, CT, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015
One of the best foundation
Best For Dry Skin
I will definitely buy it again. I wish it has lighter color. I have to mix it with other foundation to make it lighter.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Butler, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
I have been wearing Estee Lauder Country Mist liquid makeup for many years. I have tried other liquid makeups, but I always come back to Country Mist.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Troy, MI, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
Country Mist Makeup ( country beige)
I have been using Country Mist make up for over 15 years.....Please always make it available.....I could not be happy if I had to choose a new product
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Braintree, Ma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Fell in Love with Country Mist
Best For anyone with fair to medium skin, anyone desiring gorgeous natural coverage
I have been a loyal doublewear user for quite sometime, but I wanted something lighter, a little more dewy. Country mist always intrigued me as I know its a throwback foundation with a loyal following. After reading how light and moisturizing it was, I ordered it. It is everything I have ever wanted in a foundation, its my skin, just better. I am a redhead with fairish skin but olive undertones, and finding foundation is tough. Vanilla beige is perfect for winter for me. My guess is country beige will be perfect in the summer. I think if you are in the fair to medium tone range these would suit regardless of undertone- my very fair daughter with pink undertones looked great in the vanilla beige as well. Definitely worth a try, and the price is unbeatable!
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
Best ever
Best For those that don't wish a foundation with powder
This is the best coverage for my dryish skin and it always looks so fresh and dewy. I'll continue to order this product and hope they never discontinue it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Montgomery, AL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Best makeup I ever used
Best For slightly dry skin
EL, Please, please, please bring back the Beige Light color in this makeup. Since you discontinued this shade, I have spent thousands on other brands, such as Lancome, Chanel, L'oreal, and many over-the counter brands, but NOTHING compares to the texture and shade of this makeup. I know it has been years, but I used to get compliments every day on how my skin looked wearing Beige Light, and it made me WANT to wear makeup daily. Now I seldom wear makeup at all. Please bring it back--I know it's been years, but I still remember; how could I forget?
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Johnson City, TN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2014
EL Country Mist Foundation
Best For all skin types
I have used EL Country Mist for 40 years. No other foundation compares including other EL. It's very light & moist. I feel it has kept my skin from aging as much as others or none would. I love it & am ordering more today! They wouldn't still be making it if we were not using the product. Thank you EL! ❤️
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Wallingford, CT, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2014
Country Mist
This is the only foundation I will ever use!
It's not too think and not too thin...Just right.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2014
Acne saver!
This product never market for acne solution or no breakouts but it really should! I always have very sensitive acne-prone skin, in the past years I tried so many foundations, but they only caused more breakouts and itchy feeling, this one is truly my life saver. I have been wearing it almost everyday for 6 months now, and I'll definitely recommend to people who share same struggles.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Traverse City, Michigan
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2014
Country Mist
Best For evens skin tone
Best product for everyday use
Order on-line if not available at department store
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Brooksville, FL
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Best make up and shade
Went to dr today and was told I looked great after being very ill I know the make up made the difference . This country mist shade country , is very smooth and silky. I would recommend this anyone. I am 70+ and it makes me look much younger
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Excellent light-weight foundation
Best For everyone
Thanks to reviews online I bought this and my hope is thar EL never discontinues it. It gives a moisturer finish than Fresh Air but also gives coverage. I use the latter on warmer days and Double Wear when I need full coverage. Love this foundation.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
foundation
I was an Estee lauder user for many years unfortunately you stopped making the 1c1 shell 15. Which I used forbever...Going to have to look elsewhere for a foundation..Why change something that works? Really disappointed!!!!!
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Love Country Mist
Have used Country Mist for at least 40 years. Have tried other Estee Lauder foundations, but always go back to Country Mist. Please don't discontinue it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Best Makeup for my skin type
Best For sensitive combo-dry skin.
First of all, I want to thank Estee Lauder for their unparalleled patience with me while I weeded-through all the potential products for my skin-type. I finally have a skin care combination that is truly making my skin look fresh, younger-looking and radiant. That said, this makeup in the Vanilla Beige is absolutely beautiful. Truly beautiful. I put it on and feel renewed.
Estee Lauder has fantastic customer service. From the on-line chat, to their email inquiries, and returns. I am a total convert to Estee Lauder because of this and will recommend this company to anyone.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Red Bluff, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014
Smooth Make-up
Best For women who want a natural look
I tried Country Mist after using mineral brush on make-up for several years. The reason I did was because it has a pink undertone to it. Brush ons have an orange undertone, which don't look natural. I am very happy with how smooth and light it feels. Next time I will try the darker shade, but Estee Lauder got me to come back to liquid make-up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Country Mist Liquid Makeup
Location: Portsmouth
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Fantastic look
I had three people ask me what I use. I have allergies and this one agrees with me. The excellent cover is just great! I have used it for many years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.