Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser

Rating:
(4.042 out of 5)
(
4
 out of 
5
)
(24 Reviews) 21
24 Reviews  (19 out of 24(79%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
olivetree
Location: McAllen, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Date:April 14, 2014
I tried the product and my face felt dry and taut for a couple of days. It is nothing like your Soft clean that I have used for twenty years. Where can I get some of the Soft Clean Tender Cleanser? If it is not available, I hope that you will bring it back. By the way a number of my friends feel the same way.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
PJBaker
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Please bring back Soft Clean Tender Cream Cleanser
Date:March 13, 2014
I have very sensitive skin and have tried so many products but I am left with rashes and redness. I tried the Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser and was disappointed again. I used the Tender Cream Cleanser for years without a problem. PLEASE bring back Tender Cream Cleanser!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sue1955
Location: Frederick, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My Daughter Loves this Product
Date:March 6, 2014
Best For drier facial skin
My 33-year old daughter, who has skin on the dry side, needed some new facial cleanser. She was wanting to try something new, so I suggested this cleanser. Like me, she enjoys higher end products and I thought that this would fit the bill. I bought it for her. She's been telling me that she really likes this product.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Pamelaofpa
Location: Pennsylvania
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:October 22, 2013
I tried this product because my favorite foaming soap was discontinued. I was told it would be a foaming cleaner. It was not. It did not remove all my makeup. Returned it. Very disappointed.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Amyjay
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Please bring back Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser
Date:October 20, 2013
I tried Re-Nutriv after being disappointed with Perfectly Clean and Re-Nutiv did not work for me either, it irritated the sensitive areas of my face. It is unfortunate I have to spend time exchanging products. Please bring back Tender Creme Cleanser. It was undoubtedly the best you ever had.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
MsBelvedere
Location: Baltimore, Md
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Does the trick but at a high price!
Date:October 13, 2013
Best For all ages
Other EL products offering same benfits are equally effective at a more reasonable cost! I decided to try this because of the exclusivity of the 'Re-Nutriv' line expecting there would be at least a noticeable difference in the texture and performance, but not so. OK for those that like to have their cabinet display Top-of-the-Line products, otherwise the other EL products serve an equal purpose!
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
SamreenM
Age18 - 24
I recommend this product
AFFECTIVE CLEANSER
Date:July 17, 2013
To remove the pollutants from the skin has never been as important as now because of the unhygienic environment we breathe in and the mechanical routine we have in this mad-with-speed world.
Re-Nutriv Hydrating Crème Cleanser is really a gentle, effective and deep cleanser that not only sweeps the impurities but also softens the skin. I have been using different cleansers for a long time but the change and difference I have noticed after using it had never been felt before. I will definitely recommend it.
Samreen M
Bolee.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MMac
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Wonderful combo
Date:April 27, 2013
Best For my skin type is now normal from 30 yrs of using el, it was oily at age 32
This review is specifically for Loretta. Go to "skincare" and find " take it away" under "shop by category". I always use this product first to remove my make-up and THEN use the "hydrating creme cleanser". I am certainly very satisfied with this combination. After using each, I BLOT my face with a white paper towel. This way you will know that you have removed all of the make-up with "take it away" B4 you use the cleanser. I hope this helps, because after using the two products my skin feels GREAT! I've been using el for 30 plus years.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TexGirl
Location: Florence, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Most excellent cleanser EVER!
Date:February 20, 2013
For years I used the moisture rich foaming cleanser and figured there would never be anything better. When I ordered the Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser, within a week I could tell the difference. Now I won't ever use anything else. It's wonderful. I feel so much better about my complexion and the compliments are pouring in. Thank you for always "going to the top" to make sure we get the best products the market can offer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Nice
Date:February 12, 2013
I expected a greasy cold creme that would only seal in the dirt, but this actually cleans your face, provided you use a washcloth. It leaves your skin feeling great, clean, not greasy at all, not tight. Most importantly, after using this for 1.5 months, no breakouts, so it doesn't clog pores.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ChrissieL
Location: Shingle Springs, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Excellent Cleanser
Date:November 28, 2011
I originally used the Intensive Hydrating Creme Cleanser that came with the gift set. Could not re-order as a separate item so ordered this one. Really like how it gently cleans and leaves skin soft, renewed and prepares skin for a.m. or p.m. treatments. Not disappointed!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Long Island, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Clean, Luxurious Softness, And No Soap!!!
Date:August 29, 2011
Best For Anti-aging, dryness, lines and/or wrinkles, cleaning makeup even in the pores, a bright dewy finish
The instant I opened up this Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser, I found the Scent to be so Feminine. After making my Skin damp with water, I applied this Creme, by placing a Pea Size amount in the center of each cheek, and on my Forehead; sometimes I add a little more because my Skin Feels like it could use more some days, but a little goes a LONG WAY. It felt like SILK, and so soft...unlike anything I've experienced in a Cleanser before. The first time I rinsed off the Cleanser, and my Face felt Soft, not real tight, and it glowed. Now, I just wipe the Cleanser off, with a clean and soft Paper Towel or Tissue. I always PAT MY SKIN DRY. Therefore, a Paper Towel will not be abrasive, and is more hygienic. THIS METHOD, is an Experience In Luxury. My Skin was sooo Soft, and Smooth, Supple yet Firm, and CLEAN!!! After using Re-Nutriv Creme Cleanser, if I use another Cleanser, because I haven't used it for some time and Liked it before, NOW, it doesn't leave my Skin feeling this good. This is a whole new Feeling for me, and I know my Skin is being Treated in the Best Way With Estee Lauder's FABulous Products. There is no feeling of residue, or itchiness that would happen with regular soap. Skin feels Soft, and Smooth, and Bright with a Glow. My Skin even feels Moisturized, and ready for my Serums, Cremes, Moisturizers, and Enhances the effects of Facials. All in all I must say: This Cleanser is a Must-Have, and I wouldn't trade it for any other Soap. Unless, it's another EsteeLauder Cleanser, and Re-Nutriv in particular. Thank You Estee Lauder, for creating this Cleanser, and Sharing it with us all!!!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Loreta
Location: San Francisco
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Am I Missing Something Here?
Date:July 15, 2011
I just have to know, is it me or what? I do not like this stuff. I don't like the wipe off and tugging at your skin removal for one. And after using this, I still find traces of makeup on my face as if it did not even throughly clean my face.
It is the most expensive cleanser I have ever bought and I see no results which would constitute a good review.
Disappointed in EL on this one
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MagnoliaThunder
Location: San Francisco-ish
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
The Only Cleanser I'll Ever Use Again!
Date:April 29, 2011
Best For Hydrating, gentle, healing, age defying, luxurious
I used "Perfectly Clean" for almost 10 years. I switched to drugstore brands to save money after getting laid off, but even the supposedly gentlest formulas caused me to break out in terrible eczema rashes. The eczema and the Rx's to treat it left my face scarred. RE-NUTRIV SAVED MY FACE!! I switched to this cleanser, and I love everything about it. It feels lovely, it leaves my face feeling soft, smooth, and revitalized, and it heals my eczema woes. I'll never stray again. Perfectly Clean is still an excellent product, but NOTHING COMPARES TO THIS LINE!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jlibbyb
Location: Charleston, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Hydrating Cleanser you will ever use!
Date:December 31, 2010
Best For dry - very dry skin
I have used many cleansers, from inexpensive to very, very expensive lines...and this is the most hydrating formula yet! If you have dry skin, you will not be disappointed with this creme cleanser! Try it; you will love it too.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
darci
Location: wyoming,michigan
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
awesome hand creme
Date:November 23, 2010
This is the best hand creme ever. I LOVE lotions and this by far worth every penny to get it.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jenny38
Location: Antigo, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Young Looking Skin!
Date:November 18, 2010
I've been using this for a while now, and get tons of compliments on how clean, young, fresh my skin looks! It's soo soothing when I use it!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
frafr
Location: Napa, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Date:May 1, 2010
Best For Hydrating, Lifting/Firming
I use Retin-A and had trouble finding a skin care routine that controlled the peeling & dry skin. Re-Nutriv does the trick. It feels great; I feel like I'm pampering myself when I wash & moisturize my face. I started using the Ultimate Lifting line--my face has never looked so defined. The skin on my face is firmed & lifted, and I'm only 33. I didn't think I needed firming. I started out experimenting to find what would work best with the Retin-A, and ended up hooked on the best products out there!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tricia
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Great Cleanser
Date:April 5, 2010
Best For Hydrating
Very moisturizing. Love this cleanser. A little goes a long way.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Hydrating Creme Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LACochran
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Love My Re-Nutriv Cleanser
Date:March 29, 2010
Best For Hydrating, cleansing skin, softening skin, removing makeup easily
I have sensitive skin (rosacea) and I have found that the Re-Nutriv line is fantastic for it. Not only does it not aggravate it, but my skin has improved dramatically since I'm using the the cream and cleanser! The cleanser does a fantastic job of removing my makeup. I gently massage it in, even over my eye makeup, and then rinse it all off. It leaves my skin clean and so soft! Fantastic! I even recommended it to my sister, who was having trouble removing a particular mascara. I sent her a tube of the Intensive Hydrating Creme Cleanser and it takes her mascara off in 3 seconds! Now, she's a Re-Nutriv devotee, too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»