Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)

Rating:
(4.583 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(36 Reviews) 31
 33 out of 3692%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Review 1 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Santa Ana, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
Refill is too small
The compact refill came and I realized it was really small. It didn't fit the compact that I had. They should have stated that in the description to save us the trouble of ordering and returning, like for which compact it will fit, show a picture of the appropriate compact for example. Besides, I looked more carefully, the refill is 2oz, versus the original is 4oz, so if you take the price and time it by 2, it's $24 compared to $33 but you would get a beautiful case with it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Aurora CO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Wonderful
I have tried every brand of powder and nothing compares to this Lucidity
Pressed Powder it is absolutely the number one for me. I love the way it looks on my face after foundation thanks to estee lauder for making this amazing powder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Pressed Powder Refill Success!
I received a gold Estee Lauder compact years ago, but it had been tucked away for awhile. I was so happy when I finally ordered a refill for it. It's perfect and now I get to enjoy this lovely keepsake compact everyday. Lucidity is ideal.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: ON
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015
I love this powder, it's soft and smooth and sets my concealer with no cracking .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Lafayette, LA, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014
My Favorite Pressed Powder
I love the convenience of this powder refill. I am so pleased that Estee Lauder has continued to provide this product. I have an elegant, gold Estee Lauder compact that I have delighted in using over the years.=)
Lucidity in Transparent with its light diffusing properties has always been a winner for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Regina, SK, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
lucidity pressed powder refill
Best For everyday
This translucent powder is great - it creates a matte
yet invisible finish that looks impeccable. I also like the light, floral scent of this powder.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Sandy, OR, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Perfect to skin
I used it long time ago, but forgot how good it is. Now I am glad it is back to my life! It makes my skin has natural look and beautiful color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: WA, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2014
Perfect finish!
Best For finishing powder, very light coverage
I have been using "Lucidity" for sometime now. This neutral pressed powder provides a light and natural looking finish over make-up. I also use it alone to control shine. The 2" size refill fits the older oval astrological sign compacts.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Lucidity translucent large compact refills
Best For face touch ups
I own 3 special edition compacts and have been unable to purchase the refills for over two years. They are not available in any major department store or online, until...FINALLY you brought it back.
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
Need more shades!
Best For touch ups
I love Lucidity powder, the scent is pretty and the powder is so silky and radiant. HOWEVER, what happened to the other shades? Translucent is too light for me so I can not use my beautiful compacts after 17 years! Very upsetting. Please add more refill shades so those of us who are not fair or light skinned can enjoy our compacts again. This is why I gave 4 stars for the review and not five.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013
Lucidity Powder Refill
Best For everyday!
I love the powder! It gives great coverage without feeling heavy. It lasts a long time. I am so glad that Estee Lauder makes refills for their collectable compacts. I have several and I enjoy using them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013
Great
Best For carrying in my purse
Seems like my local stores do not carry the refills so have been thankful that they are still available to fit my darling gold compact. Hope you continue to have them available.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Portland, OR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2013
I love this product !
I really really liked this product ! it leaves a nice matte finish and covers really well!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012
Perfect for Travel Case.
A must-have for my travel case that is always packed and ready to go! This powder is perfect for me; I use just enough to tone down the shine on my face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Denver, CO
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012
Love this powder!
Great for touching up shine while on the go. Very natural, not cakey. I use the alligator compact. The light is a bit dark for me, though. Please bring back the transculent shade in the refill.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012
I have been looking EVERY where for this product. I ask at every store that has an Estee Lauder counter for this refill size...but no one has it!
I have had my lovely gold compact for 18 years and can not find a refill for it. I don't understand why Estee Lauder is still selling new compacts but not the refills.
It is very frustrating.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: San Luis Obispo, California
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2012
need translucent shade !
I love your Lucidity powder but for the longest time
the 2" refill is not available in the translucent shade. It is available in the new compacts but I need it for some I already have~ the medium shade is TOO DARK for me and probably for other customers also.Please make the 2" refill in translucent available again or I will have
to get rid of the lovely gold colored cases I own !!!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2012
Best Pressed Power!
Love the very natural finish whille covering up the flaws. Best pressed power for eluding the oily shine though the day in my opinion.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Hales Corners
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2011
Great powder
Best For making your make-up last!
I really love this powder. I just pat a little all over my foundation. It helps my make-up stay put and softens any lines !
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lucidity Pressed Powder Refill (Large; 2" size)
Location: Toccoa, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2011
Lucidity Powder
Best For anyone who wants to look beautiful
I have used only Estee Lauder cosmetics for years. The lucidity facial compact is a wonderful product. I am 47 years old and this particular pressed powder covers well over my Estee Lauder base, but does not make me fell "made up." It appears more natural with a youthful appearance. I have very sensitive skin and I truly believe in the quality of the entire line of Estee Lauder cosmetics.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.