Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder

Rating:
(4.667 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(24 Reviews) 20
 23 out of 2496%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
pink17
Location: Tarzana Ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
AMAZING!!!
This product is amazing. it gives you a flawless coverage at the same time it blends into the skin so it does not look chalky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Megsmom
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
The Best there is!
This powder just glides on your face. Looks natural. Need very little to give you full coverage and lasts all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
LoveGoodSkin
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Worth it!
This powder provides a creamy, moist finish which illuminates without shimmer. I like it but would love to have a color for fair skin that is not yellow-based; this color (Fair) looks almost yellow on my skin.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
MaryEB
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Great Powder - Softly enhances your makeup
I use this with the brush included. It applies easily and instantly seems to "finish" the look of my makeup. Keeps my skin hydrated ... never any cakey or dry patches.
It helps to blend and make my makeup look more natural - enhanced.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
sb2013
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
excellent light but glowing coverage
I love this loose powder as much as doublewear mineral powder foundation and am experimenting with both.
I might do a primer to see if both stay on longer.
with renutriv it is light and nicely enhances my skin with a luminosity.
I love it and this and doublewear mineral foundation are my new favorites.
I only need a little sprinkle of the renutriv for my application and that's good considering the 75 dollar price plus tax. I hope I can make it last awhile otherwise it's not worth it to purchase again.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
mommajean
Location: Show Low, AZ
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2012
Best For a beautiful lasting smoothness
So smooth and fine
This feels like a gliding powder that just sort of glides along your cheeks and forehead and it leaves a feeling of lasting richness. More like a model or screen star getting made up and it feels wonderfull
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
SEDiva
Location: New York, NY
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2012
Worth it
This foundation-powder is expensive, no doubt. But if it is what you are looking for, it's worth it. More coverage than most loose powders, and less than foundation, this powder stays in place for the whole day, offering even and smooth coverage for day and night. Giving skin a polished, natural look, the powder does its job well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
ep3rd
Location: Los Angeles
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011
Goes on like velvet!
Best For your go-to 24/7 foundation/powder.
I've tried so many powders that cake or look like flour on my face so I am thrilled to discover the Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder. It overachieves its name!
I apply it lightly with my jumbo powder brush with the powder on one side and then use the other side to spread and dust off. It is so smooth and soothing to my face which often gets itchy with makeup. I got the light/medium, even though my winter complexion is light with yellow undertones. It adds the slightest healthy tint while looking very natural- with or without creme foundation underneath. Usually I add blush but it doesn't need it for the casual look so it's very versatile!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Sidley
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2011
Best Powder Ever!!!
Best For pretty complexion!
I have used Estee Lauder products since the early 1980's. The Re-Nutriv powder is absolutely wonderful. As I age, I find this powder to keep my skin looking youthful. It gives my complexion a pretty shimmer.
Usually, I apply it to my face in the morning over the Ultimate Lifting Creme Makeup and it stays throughout the entire day. I use the Transparent shade. It is perfect!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
hope0922
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
Glad I Switched!
I use this powder & absolutely love it. I am the Mom of a college age son and still have oily skin. I was hesitant to try this powder at first as I have to be super careful with anything with moisturizing qualities.
Glad I switched. This lovely powder is lighter than others in the EL line, but provides better coverage. It also doesn't settle in fine lines throughout the day. It feels rich, very smooth, & so wonderfully light on the skin. I use the Light-Medium because it provides just a touch of color, although I am light complected.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the price. While more expensive, it doesn't seem to last as long. If the price were abit lower, it would be 5 stars hands down. Love this powder!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Nicole67
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011
Not worth it unless you haver super dry skin.
I got the "translucent" color and it ended up being white and super shiny. I do need a little shine / oil control and this has absolutely none. If you have incredibly dry skin, maybe this is great. I guess I'll have no idea since I won't be wasting money on this again. I'm giving my leftovers (I only had to try this one day and knew I didn't like it) to my 65 year old mom.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
jlibbyb
Location: Charleston, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2010
Nothing could be finer than this Smoothing Powder!
Best For any skin type!
Re-Nutriv smoothing loose powder is great for over foundation or simply to sweep a touch on to run errands. Works great over the Re-Nutriv Classic Creme and is never heavy, chalky or drying. I love, love, love this loose powder and know you will too if you try it.
Long wearing and gives a radiant appearance to my dry skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Goldylocks08
Location: Riverview, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2010
good
This powder is good, however it does not hide fine lines as indicated. It is translusant and i love that part, i use it everyday
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Lovie
Location: North Kingstown,RI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2010
Perfect summer powder
Best For Minimizing Imperfections, getting rid of shine
I don't like to be shiney ever. This transparent powder is light enough for the summer heat and humidity. My skin looks awesome and you can still see my tan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
cpbsilver
Location: Washington, DC area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010
Rolls Royce of Face Powder!!
Best For Minimizing Lines, Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting, perfecting finishing
Many years ago I asked a trusted career cosmetics professional to recommend the very best loose powder on the market - regardless of brand or price. She recommended R-Nutrive loose powder. I tried it and will never use any other!
This product is so superior to any other I've tried! It does not look "powdery" at all. It is like airbrushing your face. Almost like it is moisturizing . It's surprising that a dry product can produce this pure , flawless , baby - skin look.
It is worth every penny - and more!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Jewels
Location: Yuma, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2010
Pure Luxury!
Best For Hydrating, Minimizing Lines, Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting, Conditioning, Concealing
I own this along with Lucidity Pressed Powder. I use each for two seperate reasons. Yes, this products does all that it claims to do, is all it claims to be. I apply this after my makeup is done for a flawless finished appearance. It's very hydrating and does NOT show my lines (yes, I have them!). I've gone my whole life without ever using powders and have sure missed out, I'm so happy I discovered EL's wonderful products. I feel luminous and feminine after I've applied this. I have to say that the Re-Nutriv line is truly the best you can buy, it's worth every penny. One last comment, I appreciate the tip that 'Luckylady' gave in her review. I plan on trying it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Valeriek
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2010
This Powder Creates A Flawless Illusion
Best For Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting
When I wear Re-Nutriv Ultimate Radiance 2C1 foundation, I always finish my look with a slight sprinkling of Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder in Transparent. The powder gives a slight glow that compliments my coloring. The beautiful puffy applicator brush that comes with the powder is the best tool for applying this loose powder.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
DJG3
Location: Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2010
"Feel Good" Loose Powder!
Best For Hydrating, Radiance Boosting, Minimizing Imperfections
I ordered this powder in the transparent loose to use with one of the Re-Nutriv foundations. I created a flawless look with just a hint of pearlized sheen. Seems to keep my face hydrated more than other loose powders. If you prefer a matte look as with the Lucity, this is not the one for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
AshevilleMommy
Location: Asheville, NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Best Powder Ever!
Best For Hydrating, Minimizing Lines, Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting, Conditioning, Concealing, Lifting/Firming
I absolutely love this powder! I have dry skin that tends to look even more dry when I apply powder. This product makes my skin look radiant and hydrated! I get compliments all the time. I will never use a different powder again!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
luckylady
Location: Los Angeles, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2010
a dream come true
Best For Minimizing Lines, Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting, Concealing
This is absolutely the best product. A product that does what it says. Soothing powder gives excellent coverage. With a shadow brush, smooth loose powder under lower eyelid, inner corner of the eye and watch rinkles disaprear.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.