Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder

Rating:
(4.619 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(21 Reviews) 18
21 Reviews  (20 out of 21(95%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
LoveGoodSkin
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Worth it!
Date:March 27, 2014
This powder provides a creamy, moist finish which illuminates without shimmer. I like it but would love to have a color for fair skin that is not yellow-based; this color (Fair) looks almost yellow on my skin.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MaryEB
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Powder - Softly enhances your makeup
Date:March 18, 2014
I use this with the brush included. It applies easily and instantly seems to "finish" the look of my makeup. Keeps my skin hydrated ... never any cakey or dry patches.
It helps to blend and make my makeup look more natural - enhanced.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sb2013
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
excellent light but glowing coverage
Date:November 19, 2013
I love this loose powder as much as doublewear mineral powder foundation and am experimenting with both.
I might do a primer to see if both stay on longer.
with renutriv it is light and nicely enhances my skin with a luminosity.
I love it and this and doublewear mineral foundation are my new favorites.
I only need a little sprinkle of the renutriv for my application and that's good considering the 75 dollar price plus tax. I hope I can make it last awhile otherwise it's not worth it to purchase again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mommajean
Location: Show Low, AZ
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Date:July 25, 2012
Best For a beautiful lasting smoothness
So smooth and fine
This feels like a gliding powder that just sort of glides along your cheeks and forehead and it leaves a feeling of lasting richness. More like a model or screen star getting made up and it feels wonderfull
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SEDiva
Location: New York, NY
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Worth it
Date:March 3, 2012
This foundation-powder is expensive, no doubt. But if it is what you are looking for, it's worth it. More coverage than most loose powders, and less than foundation, this powder stays in place for the whole day, offering even and smooth coverage for day and night. Giving skin a polished, natural look, the powder does its job well.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ep3rd
Location: Los Angeles
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Goes on like velvet!
Date:April 13, 2011
Best For your go-to 24/7 foundation/powder.
I've tried so many powders that cake or look like flour on my face so I am thrilled to discover the Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder. It overachieves its name!
I apply it lightly with my jumbo powder brush with the powder on one side and then use the other side to spread and dust off. It is so smooth and soothing to my face which often gets itchy with makeup. I got the light/medium, even though my winter complexion is light with yellow undertones. It adds the slightest healthy tint while looking very natural- with or without creme foundation underneath. Usually I add blush but it doesn't need it for the casual look so it's very versatile!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sidley
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Powder Ever!!!
Date:April 8, 2011
Best For pretty complexion!
I have used Estee Lauder products since the early 1980's. The Re-Nutriv powder is absolutely wonderful. As I age, I find this powder to keep my skin looking youthful. It gives my complexion a pretty shimmer.
Usually, I apply it to my face in the morning over the Ultimate Lifting Creme Makeup and it stays throughout the entire day. I use the Transparent shade. It is perfect!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
hope0922
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Glad I Switched!
Date:March 13, 2011
I use this powder & absolutely love it. I am the Mom of a college age son and still have oily skin. I was hesitant to try this powder at first as I have to be super careful with anything with moisturizing qualities.
Glad I switched. This lovely powder is lighter than others in the EL line, but provides better coverage. It also doesn't settle in fine lines throughout the day. It feels rich, very smooth, & so wonderfully light on the skin. I use the Light-Medium because it provides just a touch of color, although I am light complected.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the price. While more expensive, it doesn't seem to last as long. If the price were abit lower, it would be 5 stars hands down. Love this powder!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Nicole67
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Not worth it unless you haver super dry skin.
Date:February 13, 2011
I got the "translucent" color and it ended up being white and super shiny. I do need a little shine / oil control and this has absolutely none. If you have incredibly dry skin, maybe this is great. I guess I'll have no idea since I won't be wasting money on this again. I'm giving my leftovers (I only had to try this one day and knew I didn't like it) to my 65 year old mom.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jlibbyb
Location: Charleston, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Nothing could be finer than this Smoothing Powder!
Date:December 31, 2010
Best For any skin type!
Re-Nutriv smoothing loose powder is great for over foundation or simply to sweep a touch on to run errands. Works great over the Re-Nutriv Classic Creme and is never heavy, chalky or drying. I love, love, love this loose powder and know you will too if you try it.
Long wearing and gives a radiant appearance to my dry skin.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Goldylocks08
Location: Riverview, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
good
Date:November 17, 2010
This powder is good, however it does not hide fine lines as indicated. It is translusant and i love that part, i use it everyday
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lovie
Location: North Kingstown,RI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Perfect summer powder
Date:July 10, 2010
Best For Minimizing Imperfections, getting rid of shine
I don't like to be shiney ever. This transparent powder is light enough for the summer heat and humidity. My skin looks awesome and you can still see my tan.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cpbsilver
Location: Washington, DC area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Rolls Royce of Face Powder!!
Date:April 23, 2010
Best For Minimizing Lines, Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting, perfecting finishing
Many years ago I asked a trusted career cosmetics professional to recommend the very best loose powder on the market - regardless of brand or price. She recommended R-Nutrive loose powder. I tried it and will never use any other!
This product is so superior to any other I've tried! It does not look "powdery" at all. It is like airbrushing your face. Almost like it is moisturizing . It's surprising that a dry product can produce this pure , flawless , baby - skin look.
It is worth every penny - and more!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jewels
Location: Yuma, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Pure Luxury!
Date:April 22, 2010
Best For Hydrating, Minimizing Lines, Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting, Conditioning, Concealing
I own this along with Lucidity Pressed Powder. I use each for two seperate reasons. Yes, this products does all that it claims to do, is all it claims to be. I apply this after my makeup is done for a flawless finished appearance. It's very hydrating and does NOT show my lines (yes, I have them!). I've gone my whole life without ever using powders and have sure missed out, I'm so happy I discovered EL's wonderful products. I feel luminous and feminine after I've applied this. I have to say that the Re-Nutriv line is truly the best you can buy, it's worth every penny. One last comment, I appreciate the tip that 'Luckylady' gave in her review. I plan on trying it!
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Valeriek
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
This Powder Creates A Flawless Illusion
Date:April 17, 2010
Best For Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting
When I wear Re-Nutriv Ultimate Radiance 2C1 foundation, I always finish my look with a slight sprinkling of Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder in Transparent. The powder gives a slight glow that compliments my coloring. The beautiful puffy applicator brush that comes with the powder is the best tool for applying this loose powder.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DJG3
Location: Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
"Feel Good" Loose Powder!
Date:April 3, 2010
Best For Hydrating, Radiance Boosting, Minimizing Imperfections
I ordered this powder in the transparent loose to use with one of the Re-Nutriv foundations. I created a flawless look with just a hint of pearlized sheen. Seems to keep my face hydrated more than other loose powders. If you prefer a matte look as with the Lucity, this is not the one for you.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AshevilleMommy
Location: Asheville, NC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Powder Ever!
Date:March 8, 2010
Best For Hydrating, Minimizing Lines, Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting, Conditioning, Concealing, Lifting/Firming
I absolutely love this powder! I have dry skin that tends to look even more dry when I apply powder. This product makes my skin look radiant and hydrated! I get compliments all the time. I will never use a different powder again!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
luckylady
Location: Los Angeles, California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
a dream come true
Date:March 3, 2010
Best For Minimizing Lines, Minimizing Imperfections, Radiance Boosting, Concealing
This is absolutely the best product. A product that does what it says. Soothing powder gives excellent coverage. With a shadow brush, smooth loose powder under lower eyelid, inner corner of the eye and watch rinkles disaprear.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Summary
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5)
3 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (3 out of 3 customers would recommend this product to a friend)