Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder

Rating:
(4.512 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(41 Reviews) 37
 36 out of 4188%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Review 1 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Broken Bow, OK, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2016
"The best loose powder ever."
Best For normal/ combination skin with some fine lines
I really like the look & feel of the Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder. My skin seems to stay more hydrated & it doesn't settle into line lines.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Re-Nutriv Powder
I have been using this powder for the past 9 years and would use no other. It covers nicely and stays all day and into the evening. I would highly recommend this powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2016
Keeps the Shine Away
Best For any woman
I like this face powder because it sets my foundation very nicely, and keeps the shine away from my face longer than other powders. My blush also glides over it very well. Would highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Humboldt TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
Best For all day coverage, a clean fresh look
I absolutely love this powder. I do not wear foundation. I use a little concealer on problem areas and then apply this powder. I use my EL moisturizer under this powder and my face feels soft all day. This powder provides excellent coverage so there is no need for foundation. Since this is a powder it does not settle into fine lines like a foundation does. I never have to reapply, my makeup looks fresh all day and long into the night. I saw some of the "less than perfect" reviews and I really don't understand. I highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Valrico, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2016
It's Ok
Best For someone with no skin concerns
I purchased this as a recommendation, after they discontinued the double wear mineral powder. I didn't find this to smooth my skin and it really never set my make up at all.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 25, 2016
We're so sorry for any disappointment. For similar coverage, we suggest Double Wear Pressed Powder with the Powder Brush to achieve the same look as the loose version. A Beauty Advisor is standing by to offer additional tips. Click on Beauty Chat icon (bottom left of the page) to get started.
Review 6 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Pottstown, PA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2016
Amazing Skin Glow
Best For work, Evening
I have very fair skin, so finding a powder that can keep my skin looking balanced, is so hard to find! I purchased the translucent powder and blends so nicely into my skin. I use it over my daywear foundation and instantly my skins glows! The fact that you also get a powder puff and brush is helpful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015
Perfect Powder
I have been using Estee Lauder Make-up for 25 years. I have always used pressed power but now that I am older my skin is dyer I found this product to be better for my face. The product lasted almost a year which I found to be very cost effective. I will continue to use Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: North Pole, AK 99705, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2015
Worth it!
Best For everyday
While I wish I could afford everything in the Re-Nutriv line, it is not possible. However, this powder is worth every penny. No visible powder anywhere, just a smooth clean finish!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Waskom
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
I WAS SKEPTICAL!
Best For middle age to older women for a more youthful look
I ordered this powder because of the excellent quality of the Re-Nutriv products Estee Lauder sells. I needed a finishing powder to put over my Double Wear foundation that would set my make-up for longer wear and keep my face from shining around mid-afternoon. When I opened the powder and it was white I was a little taken back and wasn't sure it was going to work for me. But I used it and lightly dusted my whole face. I was pleasantly surprised that the powder set my make-up and gave my face a bit of a luminous, soft look. I will use this powder from now on. I took a risk and it paid off big time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Lexington, SC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2015
Please bring Lucidity back!! I hated this product and then tried the Perfectionist Loose Powder. I hated that even more. All three products that I purchased are being returned today and I am switching to another line. I have been a loyal EL customer for well over 30 years, but am switching for all my makeup to another line.
I do not recommend this product
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Conyers, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2015
Loose powder
Lucidity transparent loose powder (now discontinued) is better than Re-Nutriv transparent loose powder.
I do not like the added metallic sparkles - despite how tiny they may be, and prefer the look and feel of Lucidity. If EL does not bring Lucidity back, will look at other brands.
I do not recommend this product
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
Love this powder
Best For anytime & everyday
I've tried many powders before & this is the best powder I have used!! I totally love Estee Lauder products. I've tried other cosmetic lines but ALWAYS came back to EL!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Not as good as Lucidity loose powder
I bought this powder because Estee Lauder discontinued the Lucidity loose powder. I was disappointed in this product. It is much darker than the same color equivalent in Lucidity. It goes on much heavier and does not feel silky smooth on my skin like Lucidity. And it makes my skin appear dull and flat, compared to the bright and glowing look that Lucidity loose powder used to give me. PLEASE BRING LUCIDITY LOOSE POWDER BACK! I have been a loyal customer for 20 years, but unfortunately, have to now find another brand to give me the same silky, bright, smooth finish that Lucidity loose powder used to give me.
I do not recommend this product
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
AMAZING FINISHING POWDER
Best For look of perfection
I have been using re-nutriv intensive smoothing powder (transparent) for about 17 yrs. I use it as the last step putting on my makeup before I put on my mascara. It as always amazed me how it just transforms the whole look. Lines and imperfections just disappear. I have been using Estee Lauder products for over 25 yrs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Miami, Fl.
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2015
Nice finish!
Best For face
I use all E. Lauder products and have always found they help me a lot to have a better skin. This particular loose powder is one of my favorites.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Fantastic powder
Best For any skin type but especially older skin.
This is a wonder, light powder. Luminous and does not settle in lines. I buy the translucent and it brightens my Re-Nutriv foundation. Love this powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: ft. lauderdale,Fl.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
powder
ReNutriv loose powder is very nice, colors are true to skin tone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Tarzana Ca
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
AMAZING!!!
This product is amazing. it gives you a flawless coverage at the same time it blends into the skin so it does not look chalky.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
The Best there is!
This powder just glides on your face. Looks natural. Need very little to give you full coverage and lasts all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Re-Nutriv Intensive Smoothing Powder
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Worth it!
This powder provides a creamy, moist finish which illuminates without shimmer. I like it but would love to have a color for fair skin that is not yellow-based; this color (Fair) looks almost yellow on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.