Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.6 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(10 Reviews) 10
10 Reviews  (9 out of 10(90%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SUSIE
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
MORE
Date:July 10, 2013
The eye pencil duo needs to be available ALL the time; not in limited additions. The "SOLD OUT" indication should tell the marketing guys something!!
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Aster
Location: Mount Pleasant SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Eyeliner That Stays On
Date:May 14, 2013
Best For all the time
I am in my sixties and I have had a terrible time trying to find an eyeliner that doesn't rub off every time I open my eyes. My eyelids aren't tight like they were when I was younger and when I open my eyes, most liners rub off the lash line and smudge on my upper lid. This pencil stays on, is easy to apply. Great Product!
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SusanC40
Location: Maiden, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful!
Date:March 27, 2013
This is the best eyeliner I've ever used! It stays in place and goes on great!
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Elizafairi
Location: los angeles, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Favorite eye liner
Date:February 19, 2013
My favorite eye liner, I've tried most of the colors now and have enjoyed them all. They glide on real smooth (no toughing or pulling or hard pressure needed) are rich in color and will even stay on for a couple day (yes, have done it :-) ). Come off easily too with remover.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kay63
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great eye pencil!
Date:January 1, 2013
The Double Wear eye pencil duo has been wonderful. I have difficulty finding an eye pencil that will not smudge off in the outer corners of my eye. This one stays in place all day!
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gina17
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love the garnet shade
Date:December 7, 2012
Would love to see the garnet shade in a pencil all of it's own in the double wear. It's a cross between a brown and a purple, a perfect find that I have always wanted. Please, please EL allow this to be a color choice of it's own in the single color pencil.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lune
Location: Seattle
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Garnet is the best color!
Date:November 29, 2012
I tried out this pencil and of many different kinds I've tried this is my favorite because not only is it good quality but I'm in love with the Garnet color. It's my new favorite. I also wish it was available in a full size pencil in single color option.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
logo3
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Great Liner
Date:November 5, 2012
Best For anyone looking for a long-lasting eyeliner
I bought this liner in Coffee/Onyx a few months ago, and I love it. I like the fact that you get two basics in one liner. It goes on smoothly, has a good color payoff, and stays in place all day. When I yawn, my eyes water and this liner does not smear or smudge. I would definitely recommend it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Jewels
Location: Yuma, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Not 'Stay in Place! What a mess!
Date:September 20, 2012
Let me preface this by saying I am a true Estee Lauder fan. I am not happy having to leave such a poor review. I had a eyeliner in the 'Artist' line and LOVED it!!!!!! This is a sad disappointing replacement! The 'Artist' literally lasted all day and even to the next. The newer 'Doublewear' didn't last one hour before it was smeared below my eyes. I like to line the inner area of my eye and leave the under area eyeliner free. My previous pencil was the ONLY one I've ever found that will actually stay there, and I mean really stay there. This one, the Doublewear, not only was gone from the inner eye within an hour it was seriously smeared under my entire eye. There is no way I can wear this out in public! Why they changed from their former oh sooooo perfect liner I haven't a clue. The old saying "If it's not broken don't fix it" applies here. I will be sending it back. As for the color I really couldn't say as it wasn't on my eye long enough to tell? I'm so sad. Now I have no eyeliner brand that I can wear with confidence.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
orchidgirl
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Garnet- My fave!
Date:April 21, 2012
I got the garnet/onyx liner and am so disapointed it's limited edition because the garnet shade is exactly what I've been looking for. It's a richly pigmented purple-brown shade that I adore. Though, I had some minor smudging, it glides on softly and stays. I think this shade is the nicest one of all three given that the other two can be found in the regular selections.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.