Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara

Rating:
(3.546 out of 5)
(
3.5
 out of 
5
)
(11 Reviews) 9
 6 out of 1155%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
darlenam
Location: philadelphia Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
Not so great
This is my least favorite Estée Lauder mascaras. Does not thicken lashes and the brown wand takes too many coats to get decent coverage. Way to expensive and undeserving of the Estée Lauder name.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
Paula
Location: Methuen, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
Disappointed in mascara
I had read the reviews on this mascara and was excited to try this. I have used Estee Lauder mascara in the past and been pleased with it. But the tube I received was clumpy after 3 or 4 uses. I make sure to seal it tightly and keep it in a cool, dry area. I wouldn't order this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
DebfromOregon
Location: Bend, OR
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2013
Great Idea!
This mascara works wonderful. I like the two tone idea. I use the black on top, and the brown on the bottom lashes, its a little softer look. Because I use this with the
Lash Primer Plus, the little brush for the bottom gets all the lashes.
This also washes off cleanly with my regular foaming face wash, and does not smear during the day.
Great product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
EsteeLauderforLife
Location: Alabama
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013
Decent Mascara
This mascara is an average product. I like the two-tones but the brush for the lower lashes is much too SMALL (which is why I gave a 3-star rating). I've been told by numerous make up consultants that my eyes really pop so, unfortunately I did not the the WOW effect from this mascara that I wanted. However, it's due to no fault of the product its simply because my eyes already make a statement. I naturally have super long lashes and bright, wide open eyes. I do recommend the product but if your lashes are already long and you have wide eyes, you won't see much of a difference.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
Pierce
Location: Cape Coral Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2012
No Smudge…Great stuff
This product is sensational….It does not clump, water based, never smudges…can't say enough good thing about it and the two tone, well what a bonus!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
jamielou
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Flakes
Best For nothing
This Mascara flakes all over your face by the end of the day. My tube is brand new so I wouldn't figure that it would do this especially since I ordered it on line.
I hate it!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
SarahE
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2012
Great effect but too expensive to be so clumpy
I love the effect and concept here. The duel colors did make my eyes look bigger, and I love having one tube instead of two. (I bought the black-blue combo.)
However, from the first day, I found the blue mascara clumpy, which I believe is due as much to the tiny-sized brush as the formula. I'm not sure why the brush is so small anyway; I normally use a full size eyelash applicator on my lower eyelashes, too, with no issues. I stopped using the blue, though, because I got tired of cleaning up the clumps.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
cubbiesrul
Location: Worcester, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012
Not impressed
In terms of lash length and volume, the mascara works fine, but it's not any better than much cheaper mascaras. The problem is that it has already begun to get clumpy when I apply it, and I've only used it 3 times. The dual color is a positive. I got the black and navy, and the shade of blue is gorgeous. It's just dark enough to go unnoticed indoors, but still makes my eyes appear a little brighter. It is also easy to wash off, but doesn't smear when you're wearing it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Two Tone Eye-Opening Mascara
muffy7000
Location: Florence, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2012
ease of use
Best For my own use
I can now carry my lower lid and my upper lid mascara. It helps reduce the size of my make-up bag in my purse. It also comes in the colors I use!!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)