Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Illuminating Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.486 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(74 Reviews) 72
 65 out of 7488%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
Great for mature women
Best For anyone but i am mature and it is a blessing.
I blend this product with a little foundation, then apply to my face. Not only does it smooth the application, but it allows me to put a VERY thin foundation on and give just enough shine to be more youthful. Looks healthy, not made up. Great compliments. A little blush, and voila! you are on your way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Bartlesville, OK, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016
Great Product
I love this primer! It goes on easily - very smooth. It's perfect under Estee Lauder's Double Wear Lite foundation. Provides a glow to your foundation without being shiny.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Medford Lakes, NJ 08055, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2016
best primer I have ever bought
Best For my make-up looks awesome after i have used this!
I have used so many brands of primer and this one is the best I have every used! It is smooth going on and my make-up glides on and doesn't look caked. this primer is worth every penny!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Allegan, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016
Great Product
Love the way it makes my skin feel before makeup and gives the skin a glow
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Big Stone Gap, VA 24219, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015
Great Primer
Best For anyone. all skin types.
I received this in a sample with my order, I tried it and I loved it. It makes your skin have a smooth flawless finish. Keeps your makeup on all day. A plus, I put it on my eyelids and it makes my eyeshadow really pop. It makes your foundation look natural and flawless.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Primer
I love this primer makes my skin soft and foundation glides on and the finish is a dewy healthy look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Lebanon, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2015
My Favorite
Best For everyday use
I love this primer. It provides a soft, shimmery, illuminating base for the application of your favorite make up base.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Carterville, IL 62918, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
excellent for rosacea
Best For rosacea
Love this product. Was recommended at the counter to help diffuse light to help hide my rosacea. Works wonderfully!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Laconia, NH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2015
Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Best For underneath your foundation
I put this on before my Double Wear Foundation and I love the product. It makes my skin feel softer. It fills in the lines around my eyes so that my foundation goes on smoother without sinking into the lines around my eyes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Albany, KY 42602, USA
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2015
Illuminating Primer
This product goes on really smooth and helps to minimize pores and uneven tone. It also helps to hold your foundation on for all day wear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: fontana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2015
illuminating perfecting primer
I love estee lauder. All products I've tired so far are great. Except for this primer. I didn't see a difference from using face moisturizer. This product is not for me. I will be sending it back.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Florence, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015
Illuminating Perfecting Primer is PERFECT
Illuminating Perfection Primer truly is PERFECT. I went 2 months without using it as I ran out and thought, "I don't have to have this product to look better". BUT, now that I am using it again, I get compliments like "I don't know what you're using but your make up is fabulous". This product really does make a difference. Thank you, Estee Lauder for another fabulous product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2015
Love it!
This primer is amazing. I have tried primers from different brands but none compare to this one. My face has a glow to it and feels soft. I highly recommend this primer. I would not be without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Primer
This is a very light product which goes on quickly and evenly and gives a slight illumination to your face. What I like most is that it is not a heavy product and is virtually fragrant free. Another great thing about the product is that it only takes a very small amount to cover your face. Great Product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Easthampton, MA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Excellent Product
I love this primer. A little bit goes a long way, too. It goes on lightly and the illuminating quality makes my skin glow. Will never use another primer but this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2015
FANTASTIC
I had a great experience buying on line with you.
Free shipping, a gifts, and the example are very important, this way I tested and now I'm going to order more product...I am very happy using since 2 years ago de Iluminating Perfecting Primer, and the Powder.I will recomend it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Wausau.WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
Nice Glow!
I love this primer! It gives my skin a perfect glow underneath my foundation and has a nice light feeling. Being a 50 plus girl, having the illuminating factor gives my skin more of that youthful glow I really love. Now with the warmer weather approaching I started mixing a little of my Daywear BB Creme and my Illuminating Primer together in the palm of my hand and applying with my fingertips for a great result. Then I finish with a dab of concealer and a little powder. Perfect for summer! Try this primer! I think you will like it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Northampton, Massachusetts
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Primer
It was good. I tend to have dry and oily skin, and it felt nice when I put it on my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: Tempe AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Didn't like it
This primer is very different than the other primers I have used. It has a creamy texture and applies like a thick creme. I found it hard to smooth over my face. My foundations did not feel right on top of it either. My skin looked patchy. I am considering to use it with Double Wear foundation. Maybe they would be more compatible with each other.
I do not recommend this product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Location: McEwen, TN
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Totally worth it!
Best For all skin types
I generally have a problem of my make-up coming off unevenly throughout the day but with the primer it stays on evenly all day long. Without my skin feeling like it's beening weighted down
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.