Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Illuminating Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.444 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(45 Reviews) 44
 39 out of 4587%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
KTDavkar
Location: Greensburg
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Great primer
Love this primer - paired with Perfectionist foundation and my face looks so healthy, young - nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Frostygirl
Location: san antonio, tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Love the highlights
I used to use an Estee Lauder product called, Spptlight, but you do not carry it anymore so I found this and actually like it better. Goes on good with a foundation brush.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Catsmom
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Wonderful!!
I wear it under my Double Wear
All Day Glow BB Cream and it helps to make it last longer and my skin feels so soft.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
wdwld
Location: MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Very nice
I love to mix this with the Double Wear Light makeup. It creates a very natural, smooth and well blended appearance.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Grannie
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Very Good Product
Best For anyone
Really helps the double wear makeup I use go on easy. Leaves a very nice glow.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
orchids
Location: Forest, Va.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Smooths out lines
I have always had dark circles under my eyes; I use this over my moisturizer & before applying Double Wear Concealer. Works so much better than just concealer. I also use it all over whenever I wear foundation. It smooths out lines and fills in large pores. Let it dry before applying make-up then your foundation will glide on & stay. I use only the illuminating one; what would be the point of getting the matte finish? It seems to work best with Day Wear cream moisturizer. I hope they never stop making this product!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
ReneeRochel
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014
Line minimizer
Best For women who are starting to get fine lines
I ordered this recently after reading the information on it. I find that it smooths on easily and seems to fill in the lines so the makeup rides on top of it, minimizing the appearance of the lines. At my age, all help is appreciated. It does not make me look 25, or even 35, but since I'm 65, I'll be happy with 55! Definitely worth using.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
EsteeToStay
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Great Primer
I purchased this product after reading the online reviews. I tried a primer from a competitor, but didn't find it as silky or smooth. I like that it has a slight bit of shimmer. I apply this before my foundation and it helps the Double Wear foundation glide on nice and easy. My skin feels softer than it ever has. I'll continue to buy this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Bers
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014
Best Primer I have used
This primer does brighten my complexion. I'm happy with the results of primer, powder and blush. I do recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2013
Dissapointing
Unfortunately this primer is very disappointing. At least for me the performance was very poor. I saw zero benefits as to evening out my skin and minimizing pores which this product claims to do. It didn't do any of those. I appreciate it is fragrance-free, but the smell as it is is truly horrid. It potentially will cause break outs. As skin is very individual it may work very well for others, but it definitely didn't work for me.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
goodwitch
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Love this primer
I use this primer over my daily moisturizer (Estee lauder) containing a sun block. Then I apply my cream foundation. I need my makeup to last 15+ hours each day and it does.
Love this. It is a must have for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
iris1206
Location: Signal Mountain, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013
Great Primer
Best For middle age women
I love the primer. It is like putting on a coat f primer paint. It helps smooth out the imperfections in my skin. I let it dry and then apply my make up base. When I did not let it dry, it was hard to blend my make up.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
lkmamom
Location: Columbus, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2013
Awesome Primer!!
I love how this primer goes onto my face. I am 60 now, so sometimes it seems every line and wrinkle shows. The Illuminating Primer helps to make my skin look more young and with a healthy natural glow. I have been told that I look much younger than my age!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
MaxMax
Location: Sr. Louis
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2013
Illuminating Primer
Best For even out help for skin tones
Does a good job of getting face primed and skin tones
even before application of other products. I would definitely purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
EstherLynn
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2013
Agree with Aesthetician
Have to agree with Aesthetician- this has a horrid odor- smells like paint. I have been using EL products for 35 yrs and have never been disappointed with any product till now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Fooshe
Location: Miami Fl
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Had no idea who this would help but
Not only does it allow my makeup to go on flawlessly it also seems to tighten up my skin and hold moisture into my skin. For me it is a must in my skin care now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
MyselfLisa
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2013
MUCH BETTER than other Primer's
Best For every day and bare skin
I was very hesitant in trying this product. I've tried many other primers, from book order places and drug store products. I H A T E D them! I didn't want to try this because it is summer and for less is better. This product makes my 50 year skin look so much better. I love it and wear it every day!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
minniemae
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013
Primer DOES help
I had never used a makeup primer until I tried this one from Estee Lauder. It is wonderful! It truly helps the foundation go on easily. I highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
GTLinda
Location: Buena Vista, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2013
Primer at its best!
Use this before I put on any makeup - feels cool and refreshing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
MaggieBeauandLily
Location: Sequim, Wa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2013
Perfect Illuminating Primer
Best For anyone!
At the age of 74 I do not expect miracles ... but this product makes a significant difference in the appearance of my skin. Used after moisturizer I do not need foundation, and it gives a wonderful glow to my complexion. I will be buying more for sure!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.