Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Illuminating Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.405 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(42 Reviews) 41
42 Reviews  (36 out of 42(86%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
wdwld
Location: MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very nice
Date:March 19, 2014
I love to mix this with the Double Wear Light makeup. It creates a very natural, smooth and well blended appearance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Grannie
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very Good Product
Date:February 26, 2014
Best For anyone
Really helps the double wear makeup I use go on easy. Leaves a very nice glow.
Review 3 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
orchids
Location: Forest, Va.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Smooths out lines
Date:February 26, 2014
I have always had dark circles under my eyes; I use this over my moisturizer & before applying Double Wear Concealer. Works so much better than just concealer. I also use it all over whenever I wear foundation. It smooths out lines and fills in large pores. Let it dry before applying make-up then your foundation will glide on & stay. I use only the illuminating one; what would be the point of getting the matte finish? It seems to work best with Day Wear cream moisturizer. I hope they never stop making this product!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ReneeRochel
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Line minimizer
Date:February 13, 2014
Best For women who are starting to get fine lines
I ordered this recently after reading the information on it. I find that it smooths on easily and seems to fill in the lines so the makeup rides on top of it, minimizing the appearance of the lines. At my age, all help is appreciated. It does not make me look 25, or even 35, but since I'm 65, I'll be happy with 55! Definitely worth using.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EsteeToStay
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Primer
Date:January 27, 2014
I purchased this product after reading the online reviews. I tried a primer from a competitor, but didn't find it as silky or smooth. I like that it has a slight bit of shimmer. I apply this before my foundation and it helps the Double Wear foundation glide on nice and easy. My skin feels softer than it ever has. I'll continue to buy this product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bers
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Primer I have used
Date:January 18, 2014
This primer does brighten my complexion. I'm happy with the results of primer, powder and blush. I do recommend this product.
Review 7 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Dissapointing
Date:December 15, 2013
Unfortunately this primer is very disappointing. At least for me the performance was very poor. I saw zero benefits as to evening out my skin and minimizing pores which this product claims to do. It didn't do any of those. I appreciate it is fragrance-free, but the smell as it is is truly horrid. It potentially will cause break outs. As skin is very individual it may work very well for others, but it definitely didn't work for me.
Review 8 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
goodwitch
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this primer
Date:December 10, 2013
I use this primer over my daily moisturizer (Estee lauder) containing a sun block. Then I apply my cream foundation. I need my makeup to last 15+ hours each day and it does.
Love this. It is a must have for me.
Review 9 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
iris1206
Location: Signal Mountain, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Primer
Date:November 18, 2013
Best For middle age women
I love the primer. It is like putting on a coat f primer paint. It helps smooth out the imperfections in my skin. I let it dry and then apply my make up base. When I did not let it dry, it was hard to blend my make up.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lkmamom
Location: Columbus, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Awesome Primer!!
Date:October 26, 2013
I love how this primer goes onto my face. I am 60 now, so sometimes it seems every line and wrinkle shows. The Illuminating Primer helps to make my skin look more young and with a healthy natural glow. I have been told that I look much younger than my age!
Review 11 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
MaxMax
Location: Sr. Louis
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Illuminating Primer
Date:October 10, 2013
Best For even out help for skin tones
Does a good job of getting face primed and skin tones
even before application of other products. I would definitely purchase again.
Review 12 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
EstherLynn
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Agree with Aesthetician
Date:October 2, 2013
Have to agree with Aesthetician- this has a horrid odor- smells like paint. I have been using EL products for 35 yrs and have never been disappointed with any product till now.
Review 13 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Fooshe
Location: Miami Fl
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Had no idea who this would help but
Date:June 29, 2013
Not only does it allow my makeup to go on flawlessly it also seems to tighten up my skin and hold moisture into my skin. For me it is a must in my skin care now.
Review 14 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MyselfLisa
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
MUCH BETTER than other Primer's
Date:June 22, 2013
Best For every day and bare skin
I was very hesitant in trying this product. I've tried many other primers, from book order places and drug store products. I H A T E D them! I didn't want to try this because it is summer and for less is better. This product makes my 50 year skin look so much better. I love it and wear it every day!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
minniemae
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Primer DOES help
Date:April 23, 2013
I had never used a makeup primer until I tried this one from Estee Lauder. It is wonderful! It truly helps the foundation go on easily. I highly recommend this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GTLinda
Location: Buena Vista, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Primer at its best!
Date:April 11, 2013
Use this before I put on any makeup - feels cool and refreshing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MaggieBeauandLily
Location: Sequim, Wa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Perfect Illuminating Primer
Date:April 6, 2013
Best For anyone!
At the age of 74 I do not expect miracles ... but this product makes a significant difference in the appearance of my skin. Used after moisturizer I do not need foundation, and it gives a wonderful glow to my complexion. I will be buying more for sure!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Idahoharleygirl
Location: Meridian, ID
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love the silky feel
Date:March 29, 2013
I received a sample of this wonderful primer and fell in love with it. It has a great silky feel and really brightens up your skin.
Review 19 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Prettygirl
Location: harpers ferry, wv
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Fantastic Item
Date:March 29, 2013
Best For smooth even make up
One should never go without their Primer. This is one of many Estee products that I love.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
cegalarza
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Very dry on my skin, does not give you a glow.
Date:March 15, 2013
It did not give me that illuminating glow that I expected.
1 2 3 next»