Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Illuminating Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.393 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(56 Reviews) 55
 48 out of 5686%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Kaj26
Location: Northampton, Massachusetts
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Primer
It was good. I tend to have dry and oily skin, and it felt nice when I put it on my face.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
tekirkanat
Location: Tempe AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Didn't like it
This primer is very different than the other primers I have used. It has a creamy texture and applies like a thick creme. I found it hard to smooth over my face. My foundations did not feel right on top of it either. My skin looked patchy. I am considering to use it with Double Wear foundation. Maybe they would be more compatible with each other.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
RaineBentley
Location: McEwen, TN
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Totally worth it!
Best For all skin types
I generally have a problem of my make-up coming off unevenly throughout the day but with the primer it stays on evenly all day long. Without my skin feeling like it's beening weighted down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
MakeupMakesMeHappy
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
silky!
I have tried a zillion primers, and am constantly on the search for the best one. I tried this one after reading some of the reviews and so far I really do like it. It feels really nice going on, smooth and leaves your skin feeling like silk, soft and not at all greasy like some primers I've tried. Foundation goes on easily and looks airbrushed and no streaks (I do use a Kabuki brush for foundation). Makeup seems to last most of the day, although I'm not sure it's because of the primer or because of the foundation itself, or a combination of the two (I'm using Perfectionist foundation). I then brush a little bit of the Perfecting powder and voila! Beautiful skin. Love it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because the bottle seems a little small for $40 tbh. But a little bit does go a long way. I will definitely keep using this one!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Ladyjuliasaltzer
Location: Prescott, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Great Product...
Best For all skin types
I use this instead of make-up, sometimes just to give a nice clean smooth look. Love how fresh, smooth clean & finished my face feels after I use Illuminating Perfecting Primer. I do use it under my make-up too! Wow, what a great look after, gives you almost perfect skin...
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Momof20toes
Location: Las Vegas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015
Good primer
I love the feeling of my soft face after applying the primer but the reason why I give four stars it's because my skin looks very dry even after applying the Moisturizing cream but I use it with my powder foundation maybe that's why
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
SusanHSG
Location: Mooresville NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
Great Primer, hands down
Use this product under my makeup. Makes my skin look great, and really enhances the application and look of my makeup.
I am 59 years young and I have to say I will never stray from Estee products again.
Goes on smoothy. I started with a trial tube of the matte, but prefer the illuminating. My skin looks so good.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Sheila12
Location: Texas, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
Changed My Skin!!
Love, love, love this product! I'm in my 40's and my sensitive break-out prone skin has changed from oily to combination. I've tried numerous primers, but they're either too drying, cause a rash, terrible smell, or don't last through the day. This product is absolutely amazing! I wash with Soft Clean cleanser in the morning and then apply the illuminating primer. It dries immediately! It's like a lotion/primer all in one. I then apply my Double Wear foundation. My make-up truly lasts 16+ hours with just a minor powder puff mid-day. The primer truly improved my complexion. My skin looks and feels 10 years younger. Very soft skin without the oily look/feel.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
LynnLovesMakeup
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
Illuminating Perfecting Primer
This did not work well on my skin. When applied, it dried out my skin and caused it to feel taut.
Foundation barely had slip due to this primer, and foundation peeled and formed tiny beads on certain areas of my face.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
DLWOOD
Location: rochester, mn.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
illuminating perfecting primer
Best For everyone that uses makeup.
This primer, goes on so smooth, makes my make up look so much better! I love it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Sheila54
Location: Mt Sterling, Ky
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
perfecting primer
Best For any one who wants a smooth long lasting foundation
I've been using this primer for 3 years and it makes a huge difference in smoothness ease of application,makes Foundation longer wearing I can go all day with no touch ups. Also you don't have to use as much foundation. It's a wonderful product can't go without this!!!!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
KTDavkar
Location: Greensburg
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Great primer
Love this primer - paired with Perfectionist foundation and my face looks so healthy, young - nice!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Frostygirl
Location: san antonio, tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Love the highlights
I used to use an Estee Lauder product called, Spptlight, but you do not carry it anymore so I found this and actually like it better. Goes on good with a foundation brush.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Catsmom
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Wonderful!!
I wear it under my Double Wear
All Day Glow BB Cream and it helps to make it last longer and my skin feels so soft.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
wdwld
Location: MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Very nice
I love to mix this with the Double Wear Light makeup. It creates a very natural, smooth and well blended appearance.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Grannie
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Very Good Product
Best For anyone
Really helps the double wear makeup I use go on easy. Leaves a very nice glow.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
orchids
Location: Forest, Va.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Smooths out lines
I have always had dark circles under my eyes; I use this over my moisturizer & before applying Double Wear Concealer. Works so much better than just concealer. I also use it all over whenever I wear foundation. It smooths out lines and fills in large pores. Let it dry before applying make-up then your foundation will glide on & stay. I use only the illuminating one; what would be the point of getting the matte finish? It seems to work best with Day Wear cream moisturizer. I hope they never stop making this product!!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
ReneeRochel
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014
Line minimizer
Best For women who are starting to get fine lines
I ordered this recently after reading the information on it. I find that it smooths on easily and seems to fill in the lines so the makeup rides on top of it, minimizing the appearance of the lines. At my age, all help is appreciated. It does not make me look 25, or even 35, but since I'm 65, I'll be happy with 55! Definitely worth using.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
EsteeToStay
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Great Primer
I purchased this product after reading the online reviews. I tried a primer from a competitor, but didn't find it as silky or smooth. I like that it has a slight bit of shimmer. I apply this before my foundation and it helps the Double Wear foundation glide on nice and easy. My skin feels softer than it ever has. I'll continue to buy this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illuminating Perfecting Primer
Bers
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014
Best Primer I have used
This primer does brighten my complexion. I'm happy with the results of primer, powder and blush. I do recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.