Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.159 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(44 Reviews) 43
44 Reviews  (37 out of 44(84%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Matte Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Francie
Location: Wayne, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Good primer
Date:March 29, 2014
Best For even foundation look, oil control, shine control, going out, keeping foundation on
I received a sample of this and tried it out. I liked it very much, so I bought it. This really helps my foundation to go on smoothly and evenly. It makes my make-up look more natural. It also helps my foundation to stay where I put it and not disappear. The oil and shine control also is good in this product. It does not break me out and most of the primers I have tried caused break-outs. This is a keeper.
Review 2 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TWALLER
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST FOUNDATION EVER
Date:March 25, 2014
Best For very active people
USE THE FOUNDATION BRUSH AND WARM WATER TO SPREAED THE FOUNDATION ON EVENLY
Review 3 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TerriLa55
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very nice Primer
Date:February 25, 2014
I purchased this primer based on reviews I read after google search for primers for mature women. I do not normally purchase high end products, but EL has a great return policy, so I had nothing to lose. I love this primer. I am hooked on this primer. This primer does everything it claims. I love the shine free matte finish and even though I am 55 yrs old, I would feel comfortable wearing this w/o foundation (to some places lol). My only complaint is the price, I think it is way too high for primer. But I would purchase this again, because I love how it feels and how it looks and I also love how long my foundation last when I use it. So this matte primer is a thumbs up for me.
Review 4 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
FancyNancy
Location: Appleton, wi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best primer or oily skin!
Date:February 18, 2014
Best For skin prone to oily shine
I love, love, love this primer. My skin is ready for its foundation, it keeps it true through out the day and I have almost no oily shine!
Review 5 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Annamarie
Location: Sonoma, CA.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Nice product
Date:February 9, 2014
I had never used a primer before, but received a sample of this and liked it. I think it helps to apply the foundation more evenly and it seems to look more natural. I feel it is a bit overpriced for the amount you get, so I think I will try a couple of other brands to compare quality for price.
Review 6 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Alenka
Location: Reno, NV
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good product
Date:November 3, 2013
It does its job for me. My oily zones (nose and forehead) do look matte after applying this primer. The only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars is that I can still detect some shine on my forehead by the end of the day. Other than that I'm quite happy with my purchase.
Review 7 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BichonMom
Location: South Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Primer Ever!
Date:October 29, 2013
This is the best primer I have ever used for my normal-oily skin. I loved that it was offered in two different formulas. The matte formula is perfect! It goes on smooth, and little goes a very long way. It does such a good job of hiding imperfections that I can even leave off my foundation. Just a little under-eye concealer, powder, and I'm good to go! I still use my foundation for special occasions, but this is perfect for every day use. The primer also does great under my foundation as well. This primer will be a part of my daily routine forever!
Review 8 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Specky
Location: St. Joseph mi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good primer
Date:October 14, 2013
Use sparingly, a little goes a long way. Glides on smoothly and sets a good base for foundation.
Review 9 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
jkr3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
nice primer
Date:October 8, 2013
I like the way this primer makes my skin feel before applying the DoubleWear - nice and smooth and silky.
Review 10 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sonnie52
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Primer
Date:August 8, 2013
I love this primer. It goes on smooth and your face feels really soft. Helps to even out my regular make-up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Center, Tx.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
No more Red Nose and Red Cheeks!
Date:August 7, 2013
The Matte Perfection Primer by Estee Lauder has been beneficial in reducing the red skin tones of my nose and cheeks. I am a natural red head and have extremely fair skin. Being almost to the wonderful age of 60 I find that the red color in my hair is now prominate on my nose and cheeks! The primer evens my skin tone so that the redness iis not noticeable.
Review 12 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
alib
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Great for use with Estee Lauder foundation
Date:June 29, 2013
I use this primer with Estee Lauder DoubleWear Foundation. I first prime, then mix the foundation with a bit of primer and use a makeup sponge to evenly apply. The result is flawless!
Review 13 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
bkpathr99
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Less Shine!
Date:June 12, 2013
Best For those with normal to oil skin
I recd a small sample and decided to try it for the night out. I was totally surprised that my face did not shine that much. I do have oily skin with large pores. So I decided to use it for the next few days and Im surprised how it kept my nose fr shiny that much. After 4 hours, just had to powder my nose to continue my day. I tried other primers but this one got my attention and my face is smoother after applying a small amount. So I purchased the matte primer and now I use it everyday with powder foundation. Thanks!
Review 14 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
djny2
Location: Blauvelt, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best Primer Ever
Date:April 6, 2013
I have never used a primer before, but needed a boost with my foundation. This is perfect, it's very light and smooth. It makes your face look flawless. Definitely worth the extra step when applying your makeup. Love it.
Review 15 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lamezzosop
Location: Midwest
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best primer yet
Date:March 5, 2013
Not only does this primer make my complexion look wonderful, but I have noticed that my skin feels softer, too! I've always avoided primers, thinking them an unnecessary step, but now I can't imagine not using this fine product.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
vicky54
Location: Stockton, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Love it!
Date:February 20, 2013
I never used a makeup primer before until I tried a sample, now I'm hooked. My makeup stays in place and my face never gets that oily feeling. Won't go without again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bartella
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love the Matte Perfecting Primer!
Date:January 27, 2013
Best For Normal/Combination Skin
OK - I admit it! I thought using a primer was an extra step & expense I could live without. HOWEVER, after receiving a small tube in a kit, I found out how wrong I was.
You only have to use a small amount and my makeup goes on so smoothly and stays in place longer. I immediately ordered a full-size tube.
It will be a staple in my makeup routine from now on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Christine1990
Location: Boise,ID
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Great primer
Date:January 1, 2013
Best primer I have ever used. Can use with liquid or powder foundation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
seahorse
Location: az
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
good product
Date:December 30, 2012
Best For anyone
this makes your skin look great. i love how they explain to put it on with a brush.
Review 20 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Horselover
Location: Wichita, KS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Foundation lasts longer!
Date:November 24, 2012
Best For oily breakouts
I tend to have oily skin on the forehead, nose & chin areas that can break through the makeup by mid-morning. This primer helps to reduce the oiliness and keeps the makeup intact most of the day. A huge improvement, well worth it!
1 2 3 next»