Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.296 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(54 Reviews) 53
 47 out of 5487%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Matte Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Matte Perfecting Primer
MaxMax
Location: Sr. Louis
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
matte primer
Having only used this product for a few days, I'm still evaluating. Thus far, above average.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Krisberre
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2014
Amazing! Do not underestimate!
This was my first time using a primer (other than eyeshadow primer) and I can officially say that I underestimated it! It creates a balanced layer which helps protect your skin and create a flawless look. I have used Estee Lauder for years and once I started to use the primer, I got more compliments and inquiries about what make up I used. I have found this to be one of my "Must Haves" and I love to give this as a gift. Its a great way to give a friend a boost while introducing them to a spectacular product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Lynner
Location: Mooers, NY 12958, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Matte Primer
Best For foundation perfection
I can not believe that this would make all the difference in how my foundation would look. I am amazed at how it keeps the color blended perfectly. With the all day Ester Lauder foundation, my skin looks flawless and you need very little. It also lasts all day and night. I loved the trial so much I have purchased it twice already. Keep up the good work, your products are fabulous and will keep trying different items since I don't ever seem to be disappointed!!!
Thanks again!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Amanda1985
Location: Poland, Ohio
Age25 - 34
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2014
AMAZING!!!!
Best For combination/oily skin... keeping makeup fresh!
I have tried other primers with no luck. My skin is combiantion, at the end of the day it feels like I'm one big hot mess without this!! My mother used only Estēe Lauder products, I never have. I stole this (haha) sample size from my sister. I put it on in my oily areas and I was amazed!!! It was soft and matte! It went from cream to a powder after it dried. I have tried too faced primed and poreless pure and it felt like vasoline! I am not sure what all the hype is about benefits POREfessional primer is?! I didnt like it at all! I dislike silicone based primers (I don't think this is, but I could be wrong). Everyone is different and everyone's skin is different, but if your looking for a mattefying primer, in my opinion this is the best out there a 10\10 in my book! Another one that's a 7/10 in my opinion is bare minerals primer for oily skin. The only drawback is the price, it's worth it, but you just hate to part with $40 ish+ after taxes! I will defiantly rebuy! Now I know why my mother only used Estēe Lauder products, even my boss tried some of mine and LOVED it!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Cindy55
Location: Dunkerton, IA 50626, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2014
Matte primer
Best For Oily Skin
Purchased this primer after trying a sample and have been very pleased. Have also been using the Clear Difference Serum with this and very happy with the feel of my skin.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matte Perfecting Primer
SannaFlavius
Location: Frederiksted, St. Croix 00840, USVI
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014
Perfection
Best For Oily Skin
Its pretty simple. You put this on and you can never go without it again. After application, your face will instantly feel protected. Your foundation will adhere to this primer, creating an absolutely flawless finish. And to top it off your make up will last much longer. An absolute must have!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Cindy2011
Location: Tracy, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
Perfect Primer for combination skin
Best For combination skin type
I have tried many brands' primer and I finally stop trying. I found the one fits my skin very well. I have combination skin and I can't take greasy cosmetics in summer time at all. This primer is not greasy at all and does its work very well. I would recommend it to friends who have combination skin type.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Joye
Location: NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Love it! The best ever!
Best For anyone who wishes they looked younger!
After trying the Matte Perfecting Primer sample, I just had to order it! It doesn't take much to cover my entire face. And it never felt so smooth. My makeup just glided on over it like my face was baby smooth again! I had no shine even after being in 90 degree heat outdoors. I highly recommend this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matte Perfecting Primer
juliep
Location: fort wayne
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Primer
This primer is wonderful. It covers and protects my skin. I received so many compliments when I use this product.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Ivory
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
Holy Grail Primer
This is the only primer that I've ever been able to wear that doesn't break me out. I've been using it for over a year, so I recently decided to try something else and immediately regretted that decision because I broke out everywhere. From now on I'm sticking with EL Matte Perfecting Primer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Francie
Location: Wayne, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
Good primer
Best For even foundation look, oil control, shine control, going out, keeping foundation on
I received a sample of this and tried it out. I liked it very much, so I bought it. This really helps my foundation to go on smoothly and evenly. It makes my make-up look more natural. It also helps my foundation to stay where I put it and not disappear. The oil and shine control also is good in this product. It does not break me out and most of the primers I have tried caused break-outs. This is a keeper.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Matte Perfecting Primer
TWALLER
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
BEST FOUNDATION EVER
Best For very active people
USE THE FOUNDATION BRUSH AND WARM WATER TO SPREAED THE FOUNDATION ON EVENLY
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matte Perfecting Primer
TerriLa55
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Very nice Primer
I purchased this primer based on reviews I read after google search for primers for mature women. I do not normally purchase high end products, but EL has a great return policy, so I had nothing to lose. I love this primer. I am hooked on this primer. This primer does everything it claims. I love the shine free matte finish and even though I am 55 yrs old, I would feel comfortable wearing this w/o foundation (to some places lol). My only complaint is the price, I think it is way too high for primer. But I would purchase this again, because I love how it feels and how it looks and I also love how long my foundation last when I use it. So this matte primer is a thumbs up for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Matte Perfecting Primer
FancyNancy
Location: Appleton, wi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Best primer or oily skin!
Best For skin prone to oily shine
I love, love, love this primer. My skin is ready for its foundation, it keeps it true through out the day and I have almost no oily shine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Annamarie
Location: Sonoma, CA.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Nice product
I had never used a primer before, but received a sample of this and liked it. I think it helps to apply the foundation more evenly and it seems to look more natural. I feel it is a bit overpriced for the amount you get, so I think I will try a couple of other brands to compare quality for price.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Alenka
Location: Reno, NV
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2013
Good product
It does its job for me. My oily zones (nose and forehead) do look matte after applying this primer. The only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars is that I can still detect some shine on my forehead by the end of the day. Other than that I'm quite happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Matte Perfecting Primer
BichonMom
Location: South Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013
Best Primer Ever!
This is the best primer I have ever used for my normal-oily skin. I loved that it was offered in two different formulas. The matte formula is perfect! It goes on smooth, and little goes a very long way. It does such a good job of hiding imperfections that I can even leave off my foundation. Just a little under-eye concealer, powder, and I'm good to go! I still use my foundation for special occasions, but this is perfect for every day use. The primer also does great under my foundation as well. This primer will be a part of my daily routine forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Specky
Location: St. Joseph mi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Good primer
Use sparingly, a little goes a long way. Glides on smoothly and sets a good base for foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Matte Perfecting Primer
jkr3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013
nice primer
I like the way this primer makes my skin feel before applying the DoubleWear - nice and smooth and silky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Sonnie52
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013
Best Primer
I love this primer. It goes on smooth and your face feels really soft. Helps to even out my regular make-up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.