Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.213 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(47 Reviews) 46
 40 out of 4785%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Matte Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Joye
Location: NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Love it! The best ever!
Best For anyone who wishes they looked younger!
After trying the Matte Perfecting Primer sample, I just had to order it! It doesn't take much to cover my entire face. And it never felt so smooth. My makeup just glided on over it like my face was baby smooth again! I had no shine even after being in 90 degree heat outdoors. I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Matte Perfecting Primer
juliep
Location: fort wayne
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Primer
This primer is wonderful. It covers and protects my skin. I received so many compliments when I use this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Ivory
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
Holy Grail Primer
This is the only primer that I've ever been able to wear that doesn't break me out. I've been using it for over a year, so I recently decided to try something else and immediately regretted that decision because I broke out everywhere. From now on I'm sticking with EL Matte Perfecting Primer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Francie
Location: Wayne, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
Good primer
Best For even foundation look, oil control, shine control, going out, keeping foundation on
I received a sample of this and tried it out. I liked it very much, so I bought it. This really helps my foundation to go on smoothly and evenly. It makes my make-up look more natural. It also helps my foundation to stay where I put it and not disappear. The oil and shine control also is good in this product. It does not break me out and most of the primers I have tried caused break-outs. This is a keeper.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Matte Perfecting Primer
TWALLER
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
BEST FOUNDATION EVER
Best For very active people
USE THE FOUNDATION BRUSH AND WARM WATER TO SPREAED THE FOUNDATION ON EVENLY
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matte Perfecting Primer
TerriLa55
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Very nice Primer
I purchased this primer based on reviews I read after google search for primers for mature women. I do not normally purchase high end products, but EL has a great return policy, so I had nothing to lose. I love this primer. I am hooked on this primer. This primer does everything it claims. I love the shine free matte finish and even though I am 55 yrs old, I would feel comfortable wearing this w/o foundation (to some places lol). My only complaint is the price, I think it is way too high for primer. But I would purchase this again, because I love how it feels and how it looks and I also love how long my foundation last when I use it. So this matte primer is a thumbs up for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matte Perfecting Primer
FancyNancy
Location: Appleton, wi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Best primer or oily skin!
Best For skin prone to oily shine
I love, love, love this primer. My skin is ready for its foundation, it keeps it true through out the day and I have almost no oily shine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Annamarie
Location: Sonoma, CA.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Nice product
I had never used a primer before, but received a sample of this and liked it. I think it helps to apply the foundation more evenly and it seems to look more natural. I feel it is a bit overpriced for the amount you get, so I think I will try a couple of other brands to compare quality for price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Alenka
Location: Reno, NV
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2013
Good product
It does its job for me. My oily zones (nose and forehead) do look matte after applying this primer. The only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars is that I can still detect some shine on my forehead by the end of the day. Other than that I'm quite happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matte Perfecting Primer
BichonMom
Location: South Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013
Best Primer Ever!
This is the best primer I have ever used for my normal-oily skin. I loved that it was offered in two different formulas. The matte formula is perfect! It goes on smooth, and little goes a very long way. It does such a good job of hiding imperfections that I can even leave off my foundation. Just a little under-eye concealer, powder, and I'm good to go! I still use my foundation for special occasions, but this is perfect for every day use. The primer also does great under my foundation as well. This primer will be a part of my daily routine forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Specky
Location: St. Joseph mi
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Good primer
Use sparingly, a little goes a long way. Glides on smoothly and sets a good base for foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Matte Perfecting Primer
jkr3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013
nice primer
I like the way this primer makes my skin feel before applying the DoubleWear - nice and smooth and silky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Sonnie52
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013
Best Primer
I love this primer. It goes on smooth and your face feels really soft. Helps to even out my regular make-up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Anonymous
Location: Center, Tx.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013
No more Red Nose and Red Cheeks!
The Matte Perfection Primer by Estee Lauder has been beneficial in reducing the red skin tones of my nose and cheeks. I am a natural red head and have extremely fair skin. Being almost to the wonderful age of 60 I find that the red color in my hair is now prominate on my nose and cheeks! The primer evens my skin tone so that the redness iis not noticeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Matte Perfecting Primer
alib
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Great for use with Estee Lauder foundation
I use this primer with Estee Lauder DoubleWear Foundation. I first prime, then mix the foundation with a bit of primer and use a makeup sponge to evenly apply. The result is flawless!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Matte Perfecting Primer
bkpathr99
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2013
Less Shine!
Best For those with normal to oil skin
I recd a small sample and decided to try it for the night out. I was totally surprised that my face did not shine that much. I do have oily skin with large pores. So I decided to use it for the next few days and Im surprised how it kept my nose fr shiny that much. After 4 hours, just had to powder my nose to continue my day. I tried other primers but this one got my attention and my face is smoother after applying a small amount. So I purchased the matte primer and now I use it everyday with powder foundation. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Matte Perfecting Primer
djny2
Location: Blauvelt, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2013
Best Primer Ever
I have never used a primer before, but needed a boost with my foundation. This is perfect, it's very light and smooth. It makes your face look flawless. Definitely worth the extra step when applying your makeup. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Matte Perfecting Primer
lamezzosop
Location: Midwest
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013
Best primer yet
Not only does this primer make my complexion look wonderful, but I have noticed that my skin feels softer, too! I've always avoided primers, thinking them an unnecessary step, but now I can't imagine not using this fine product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Matte Perfecting Primer
vicky54
Location: Stockton, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2013
Love it!
I never used a makeup primer before until I tried a sample, now I'm hooked. My makeup stays in place and my face never gets that oily feeling. Won't go without again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Bartella
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2013
Love the Matte Perfecting Primer!
Best For Normal/Combination Skin
OK - I admit it! I thought using a primer was an extra step & expense I could live without. HOWEVER, after receiving a small tube in a kit, I found out how wrong I was.
You only have to use a small amount and my makeup goes on so smoothly and stays in place longer. I immediately ordered a full-size tube.
It will be a staple in my makeup routine from now on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.