Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.529 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(104 Reviews) 100
 96 out of 10492%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Matte Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
One of the best primers
Best For hiding pores, controls oil
All you have to do, is add a little bit of moisturizer and apply primer. It controls oily and hides pores. I was very surprised how great it is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Texas, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Super soft! Doesn't camouflage redness though
This primer makes my skin feel like a baby's bottom. It leaves my face super smooth, my pores are visibly smaller and you really can't tell there's pores at all. I have oily skin and it does a really good job at keeping me Matte. Last but not least my skin tone appears a BIT more even, but I have some acne marks, a little sun damage, freckles, and red undertones, which that redness makes it impossible to wear just a primer if that primer doesn't have some kind of redness-combatting/camouflaging ingredient, which is typically a green one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Great!
Best For Oily Skin, Dry Skin
I did a bunch of research before picking this primer. It is the first primer I've ever used. I have spent so much money on different face lotions, moisturizers, and concealers and foundations. My skin is dry, acne prone (hormonal), scarred and red. Pretty much, I do not leave the house without some kind of coverage to even out my skin. My usual for the work week consists of cleansing my face, exfoliating a few times a week, moisturizing and applying mineral powder. My skin is really dry at the moment and it looks horrible with the mineral powder. I've tried my favorite concealer but it was even worse looking. So I decided to buy this. It's not a total miracle worker but close. I still find my nose and forehead get oily but blotting does help whereas without the primer blotting would not make much of a difference. The real noticeable effect is how smooth is makes my skin and how easy makeup application is. I've only worn it under mineral powder and it looks great. Can't wait to try it under foundation. There's no evidence of dryness and my skin is silky. It really keeps my chin and cheeks completely matte! Usually my husband says he can't see any difference but with this he actually said he could see a difference. It's a bit expensive so I told myself I'd ration it out but it's so awesome I use it everyday haha The second day using it I had a check up and my doctor couldn't believe how young I was. Unfortunately it meant I was due for some vaccinations but I enjoyed the compliment. Can't help but think it was due to the primer.thanks Estée lauder. I will continue to buy this and encourage anyone looking for a good primer to just get this and enjoy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Fremont, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
nice!
This primer certainly makes it become easier to make up and have better skin!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Fort Collins, CO, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2016
I have tried numerous primers and I always come back to this one. It's provides just the right amount of coverage and doesn't make my face break out. My foundation goes on flawlessly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Louisville, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016
Matte Primer
Best For all skin types
Love this matte primer! It helps makeup go on smoother and last longer. Love that it can even be tapped lightly on top of makeup to mattify shine on nose and forehead.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: san antonio tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016
great product
Best For combination skin
This really makes the difference in your foundation!! I will continue to purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Florida, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
Helps my double wear foundation glide on smoothly and leaves my face matte for a few hours. I have an extremely oily t-zone and have yet to find the perfect mattifying primer, but this does a better job than some of the others I have tried.
I do not recommend this product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: South Carolina, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
Matte Perfecting Primer
Best For Oily Skin
I've always been a huge fan of Estée Lauder. Great investment, if you want to reduce pores and maintain matte finish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Lineville, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
AWESOME PRIMER
I selected Matte Perfecting Primer as one of my free gifts and fell in love. My face feels like silk which makes my Double Wear foundation glide on easily. An extra bonus is I use less foundation. I absolutely love this product and would highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2016
Amazing primer
Best For Oily Skin
I use this primer in combination with the longwear foundation and I absolutely love it. Keeps me matte all day and I have very oily skin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: New Castle,Delaware
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2016
excellent
Best For anyone who intend to wear makeups
I have tried a small sample of this product and the effect is out of my imagination. It can be used before you wear any makeups and can make you look more beautiful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
perfect
this product makes my pores disappear !! I have very oily skin and this with this and double ware make up i can have my face on for 14 hours and it will never fade or look cakey from oils
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Joliet, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
A must have
Best For pre-foundation use
I started using this about a year and a half ago......it is a must have. I use it before putting on my foundation& the foundation goes on smoothly. This tube of Matte Perfecting Primer lasts me five to six months.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Florida, Miami
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
LOVE THIS
Best For cover pores, cover fine lines, mattify skin
I have a really oily T-zone and huge pores on my nose and cheeks. I have tried better primers that mattify the skin but NO ONE erases de pores and fine lines like this . When you apply the primer all the imperfections disappear! They just vanish! I gave it 4 stars just because the matte finish on MY T ZONE (because I am very very oily there) doesnt last as long as I would like BUT I just love the fact that my skin looks like baby skin all day! I sometimes just put on this primer and that's it! Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015
Wonderful
I love this product. It makes my make up go on smooth and makes it appear matte after applying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2015
Nice Product
I bought this primer after using a free sample of the illuminating primer. I have trouble with oiliness throughout the day. This seems to basically do what it says it will do. I feel like my make-up goes on smoother, and I'm noticing less oiliness. It's a very nice product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Waskom
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2015
Exciting new product!
Best For middle age-older women with creases and wrinkles
I've always heard that using a primer before applying foundation would make skin look smoother and increase the longevity of the foundation. I purchased this primer to see for myself. I am a real believer now! It makes my skin feel great and my foundation goes on SO much smoother, and it lasts all day. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Greer , SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015
Beauty Perfection
Best For oil control mattefying, perfecting and protecting your makeup
I have combination skin and My T Zone of my face gets oily by mid day . I wear Bronzer everyday and was using a drugstore brand primer prior to trying this and at the end of the day my face would be shiny and my makeup would be sliding off . I tried this primer for the first time today and it is amazing . On application it felt smooth blended easily and most important it absorbed very well and left a matte finish . I did not have to wait for my primer to absorb before putting on my bronzer . Also my makeup looked brighter . Colors were more true and my face looked more even and natural looking . Also I like that this primer has skincare ingridents built in so your caring for your skin while protecting the look of your makeup . Throughout my work day I checked my face in the mirror and my bronzer still looked freshly applied . My makeup lasted all day and I did not feel like I was wearing a heavy Mask all day . This primer blends well and feels very lightweight on the skin . Will buy again and again ! Bravo Estée Lauder for an amazing product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Summit Hill, PA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2015
Matte Perfecting Primer a hit!
Best For smoothing skin before applying makeup.
It does all it says it will do and makes an excellent primer for makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.