Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer

Rating:
(4.425 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(80 Reviews) 77
 73 out of 8091%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Matte Perfecting Primer
Review 1 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Plymouth,MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2015
1st time user
Loved this! Great coverage and light under foundation.
Would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2015
Best For foundation preparation
The matte perfecting primer smooths the skin and blurs flaws. I provides a smooth canvas for my foundation. However, it is not very mattifying or oil controlling. After a while, I am oily. I really need to find a primer that controls my oily skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Greenville, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
I looked at this product after Estée stopped making their Double Matte Foundation. I love it. My face never appears oily and my face stays fresh all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Spring, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2015
Love this product!
Best For Oily Skin
This primer goes on soft and smooth, it feels great, and holds my makeup in place all day. I tend to get oily, but this stuff stops it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Prescott, AZ
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015
Ms.
I found this product to be amazing. Soft even coverage that then made make-up application smooth and absorbent.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Lansing Michigan
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2015
My favorite product I own
Best For making my face smooth
This product I'm absolutely obsessed with. I have never had any makeup make my face feel so amazing! It makes my face feel so soft and doesn't make my face feel greasy or sticky like some primers I've tried in the past do. It instead hydrates my face and balances out my complexion. I Recommend this to everyone
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2015
I love it!
Best For oily combination skin
This is the product I can't live without. I have fair combination skin, so I can't use a powder all over my face, just on the oily spots. But I hate shiny face, so I found the solution. After my moisturizer and BB cream I use Matte Perfecting Primer. I gives to my skin complete look. The shine goes away along with the large pores. Then I can use a little bit of powder just for tough up. This is great product! You should try!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matte Perfecting Primer
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
Perfect Primer for oily skin
I considered a lot before buying this. This is a wonderful Primer and it goes perfectly with Double Wear Stay-in-Place. They both give me a nice coverage. Love it and they are now in my must-have list.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2015
Perfect!
The same says it all, "Perfecting Primer" in matte is perfect. It's light and goes on smoothly without feeling sticky or heavy. I love this product!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Tyler, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015
Greatest primer ever!
I've used many primers, but this was tops them all. Used with the all day wear makeup, I look like a million bucks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Lubbock Tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2015
Amazing!
I have oily skin and have tried several different primers, but this has been the best of all!!! Light weight and feels so good on my skin! No oily feel throughout the day and my makeup stayed on all day! No oiliness at all. I am such a fan of this primer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2015
Matte Perfecting Primer
Best For anyone
It is the best, for being a product to make your makeup look matte, it is not drying, as other products cloud your skin. It does not totally matte to give your skin a dried up look, it has a small dewy finish. Try it and you will agree, your face with also look smooth as silk.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Fort Washington
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2015
Added to my go-to routine
Best For everyone
I purchased this primer because I was at my wits end. All of the primers I had purchased in the last year left me feeling like I had wasted my money. They either irritated my face, changed the composition of my foundation, or I simply did not like. Then I purchased this primer after looking at youtube, and I am so glad that I did. It does not have a perfumey smell, has a good texture and does exactly what it is supposed to do. My foundation stays put and goes on smoothly. Please never discontinue this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
Perfect!
This primer is amazing. It makes a 100% difference in the look and feel of my face when all said and done applying my makeup. Some days, when I just want a clean face and I'm not going to do my makeup, I still put this on after my moisturizer for a flawless, maintenance free, look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Matte Perfecting Primer
Best For beauty
Under-makeup primer for a smooth, even finish,it makes me beautiful
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Slatersville, North Smithfield, RI 02896, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
Awesome Product!!
Best For everyone, Dry Skin
I tend to have skin on the dry side and this primer made my makeup go on smoother and look better. I believe it even helped with the dry spots I experience. Great product for under makeup!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
Wonderful Primer for Oily Skin
Best For Oily Skin, matte finish
I purchased this along with the Double Wear Stay in Place Foundation and I couldn't be happier. I have oily skin and large pores so I am always on a mission to find a primer that doesn't slide around on my face and also helps minimize those pores. I think I have finally found it! This primer is a little thicker creamier formula than others that are more of a gel silicone formula. This might also have silicone in it, but if it does, it doesn't give me that oily greasy feeling that a lot of silicone based formulas do. I have used this with several foundations and it has worked well with all of them, but of course it looks amazing with the Double Wear. I will say that by mid day, I found myself blotting oil from my t-zone, but I have pretty oily skin so it's to be expected. This still performs better than any other matte primer I have ever used.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Orange, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Feels wonderful
Best For humid areas, all skin types and tones
I love this product ! After trying many primers this one not only does as described it feels like a moisturizer. Never will use anything else. No smell just a flawless and smooth finish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Williamstown, WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
primer
I love this under my makeup.Helps my makeup look creamier.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Matte Perfecting Primer
Location: Rebecca, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
Not so matte...
Best For soft silky feel, foundation application
I have used this product several times with my Double Wear Light to try and fight the mid-day shine. Unfortunately, this product just don't help. It feels really good and helps my makeup slide on effortlessly but it doesn't stand up to its oil controlling claim. I saw no difference in the oiliness of my skin with or without it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.