Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée

Rating:
(3.75 out of 5)
(
3.8
 out of 
5
)
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Reviews  (6 out of 8(75%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Review 1 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Quick sunburn
Date:May 17, 2012
If you want to look like you feel asleep in the sun on the Isle of Capri, here's your product. It's high intensity bronzy red which doesn't blend well, and if you apply it wet, you will look like a REAL bronze statue. The applicator is ridiculously unusable. The compact is very attractive, but I cannot recommend this at all.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Sandybee
Location: Mifflintown, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Very gold
Date:April 10, 2012
Best For adding to a natural bronzer
I have all three of the colors in this powder gelee and this is my least favorite because it is almost too metallic for me. It does glide on smoothly and the case is beautiful. Just be careful not to look like a bronze statue face! LOL!
Review 3 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
niss
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Such a Luminous Glow!
Date:April 3, 2012
I am a bronzer fanatic, don't go a day without it, so finding this was awesome! This power is wondering to put on cheeks and other highlighting parts while mixing it with a non-shimmer bronzer. It blends really well and can be worn even alone if you avoid the nose and most part of chin because it is pretty shimmery looking on parts that stick out.
Though kinda expensive, it is worth it because it's truly a one of a kind bronzey-glow I've been searching everywhere to find!
Review 4 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Paula3
Location: Averill Park, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best bronzer!!!
Date:March 29, 2012
Best For when you want to look like you have a tan
I have used Estee Lauder products for almost 30 years. I love this illuminating Powder Gelee. A little goes a long way and I use a brush instead of applicator. Great color. Makes you look like you have been to the beach!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
justlikeEL
Location: WI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Pretty cute!`
Date:March 21, 2012
I have dark beige skin so this works Beautifully as a bronzer! I get super tan in the summer so this is going to be so beautiful on my skin. I think I will even be able to use it as eyeshadow.
I'm not sure on how well it will work as an all over "illuminating powder" though because it's a little too pigmented for all over coverage.
Review 6 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CTNBeauty
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love this! I use this with bronze goddess.
Date:March 21, 2012
I use this with bronze goddess on areas that I want to highlight. It is very pigmented. You do not need much at all. I put it on the tops of my cheeks down my nose etc. Just on spots I want to highlight. I use this more sparingly than I use the bronzer. It gives my face a beautiful glow. If you blend it in well, it looks stunning! I am very pale. Using this the way I described gives me a beautiful, almost candlelit glow. It will last forever! Play around with this. It is highly pigmented. Use just a little and blend it very well. You will not be disappointed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lindsay85
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
I love this
Date:March 20, 2012
Best For medium tones
I have read the other reviews and I must disagree. I bought a blush brush and highlighted my cheekbones. It gave off a lovely youthful shimmer. I think the problem could be the applicator that comes with the product. With the larger brush, it went on like a dream, and gave me a youthful glow.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Illuminating Powder Gelée
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Lilly101
Location: Louisville Kentucky
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
SUNBURN ILLUMINATION
Date:March 18, 2012
Best For rich/deep skin tone
This is the FIRST product, after decades as EL client, that I am disappointed with and will be returning. The shimmering sand illuminator left me wondering where the sandy glow was due to the overpowering color pigment of coral/rose. Pure Color illuminator could be a blusher, but applying as an overall glow resulted in a sunburn appearance on my medium tone. The pearl reflective properties for illumination are awesome, but way too much color pigment to be categorize as a "glow" for my liking.