Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color High Gloss

Rating:
(4.059 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(17 Reviews) 15
 13 out of 1776%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color High Gloss
Review 1 for Pure Color High Gloss
VenessaC
Location: St Augustiine, Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2013
Pure color high gloss
I love the clear high gloss, its not sticky and lasts a long time. I use it all day, I feel like its the perfect gloss to brighten my face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color High Gloss
MomofThree
Location: Clinton, IL
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
Love this Gloss!
I love the color and shine of this gloss. It isn't sticky like so many glosses are. I will definitely try it in other colors. I am a new Estee Lauder user and am thrilled with every product I have used.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color High Gloss
jrjjcr
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2013
Great lip gloss
Best For people who don't like lip stick.
Sheer, shiny, with just enough color. Long lasting.
I bought six more in the same color, because whenever I find the perfect lip gloss, it gets discontinued. This quantity should be enough for a year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color High Gloss
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2013
EXCELLENT!!!
Best For any time, lip staining, high intense gloss, long lasting (small amount goes a long way), good value for quality product
I became hooked on this type of gloss from a few years ago when the shade "Rose" (not really ROSE at all, more of a nude blush tone with a LOT of golden flecks/ shimmer) was offered as a free sample. I was actually upset that was the only sample I could get at the time (I wanted the cleanser, what did I know). However, I immediately bought 2 more, then again 2 before it was discontinued. I am 3/4 through my second-to-last tube and sad. What a FIND!!! Then, this spring I ran to the counter and once again was initially upset NONE of these have any added shimmer at all. No flecks, no gold...nothing. NOTHING BUT GLORIOUS SHINE!!! As often with this product, I was sold immediately. I like the different style of the deep, rich shine of pure color withOUT the shimmer added. I bought the Bare Glow, Berry Lush and Coral Chic (and I was AGAIN pleasantly surprised to find it did NOT turn orange on me as most "coral" tones tend to do...it actually went more of a nude pink which was lovely). When I want an added shimmer, I layer on Shimmering Mirage from the other pure color gloss line (I think that one is discontinued, but some stores still stock it till it is gone for good...a back up for adding shimmer to this is the Opal finish which looks perfect on the Coral Chic). These do SEEM thick if you apply straight to your lips. I just squeeze a drop on my bottom lip and smudge it onto my upper lip by rubbing my lips together. It not only smooths and thins the texture, but causes the color to adhere or "stain" better for long-lasting color without the sensation of glue. These colors are ALL gorgeous, fresh and easy to wear. AWESOME product and while it is constantly evolving, I find I am never disappointed despite my pre-conceptions! Try it and you are likely to be pleased as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color High Gloss
EsteeLauderforLife
Location: Alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013
Lovin' the Shine :o)
This was the first time I purchased an Estee Lauder lip gloss and I absolutely LOVE it! It is a bit thick but that's not a complaint. The color lasts a long time, the shine is amazing and fortunately it doesn't have a tooty-fruity taste! I purchased Vixen Plum and it's absolutely gorgeous (not quite as pictured on the website). I like it so well I intend to purchase another color; something more neutral this time. I highly recommend this; you definitely won't go wrong!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color High Gloss
Alanis
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2012
Worst lip gloss ever
This lip gloss is sooo sticky!! Most lip glosses i buy glide on smooth this one is terrible.....
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color High Gloss
Sophisticatedman
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2012
Sticky but lasting
Best For those who want sticky lips
Sticky like you'll be picking your hair out of it, but it lasts forever, and is moisturiziing. Worse than the kind with the doe foot applicator. No sparkles, just color stickyness and shine.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color High Gloss
LipGlossQueen
Location: NM
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2012
Best Lip gloss!! :o)
This lip gloss is totally awesome, it conditons while giving me that shine, my absolute fav is coral chic,i get alot of compliments on it. i hope they never discontinue them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color High Gloss
SkiMom
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2012
Nice...
Best For easy to use and control, sensitive skin friendly
It is thick and sticky and not so high gloss, but this is a first time I have used something like this, so I really like and enjoy it. I got the three-color-gift-set when I purchased the Sensuous Nude and the Purify Mud Foam for my mom & my aunt, and meant to send those lip gloss to them as well, but I decided to keep them for myself give them a try. The Berry Lush color goes very well with the Rose Tea color lipstick from Estee Lauder as well. The Coral Chic & Flashdance color really helps enhance my natural lip color and the Natural Nude color lipstick. I have a very tan skin and I have so much color on my lips and very sensitive lips also. I’m very picky when it comes to using lipsticks, but so far this High Gloss doesn’t give me a rash on my lips, which I’m very happy about.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color High Gloss
suzie2
Location: Naples, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2012
Comfort and Brightens
One of the problems I've had with lip glosses is the dryness once it starts fading. This product delivers with a brightening effect for my face and continues to moisturize after fading. I really get compliments and will definitely buy more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color High Gloss
Poul
Location: Calgary,AB
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2012
Super Lip Gloss
Great shine in this product and covers well for a moist lip care.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color High Gloss
Leucadia
Location: San Diego, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012
Thick and sticky
I bought this in Flash Dance. If you like your lipgloss to be thick and sticky, go for it. I personally prefer something softer and more spreadable. The color did not suit me - Flash Dance is a bright sharp candy pink which sat on my lips like an unpleasant lump and clashed with the natural color of my lips. Next time I shall go to the store to check it out first.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color High Gloss
Miko
Location: Vancouver, B.C
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2012
The BEST lip gloss ever!!!
I bought all the colors and just absolutely adore them! they smell so good and smells absolutely great! it is thick , but not too thick. just the right feel on my lips. I have been using Estee Lauder products religiously for the past 6-7 years and so far no disappointment.
Highly recommend this product! My mom got 3 of the new colors and loves them so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color High Gloss
Anonomous
Location: Upstate .NY
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2012
W-E-T Gloss!
In Crystal Clear, this is a gorgeous, thick, wet, wet, long-last, lusious, kiss-me LIP GLOSS- Like the old days! Looks like water glistening on the lips.
PERFECT. Seems like such a simple product concept, but, is nearly impossible to find! Thank GOD- No fruity flavor! Just a BASIC, thick, wet, long-last gloss.
It's .5 oz (1/2 oz.). The tube is long & narrow, w/ gold-detailing (writing on the outside of the tube). Very elegant presentation, comfortable to hold, easy to squeeze a dab out, & apply- THANK GOD (again!)- NO WAND- Just a small hole in the slanted, smooth-tip plastic dispenser end (under the gold cap). Nothing to monkey around with. Apply direct from tube, spread on lips. Done. Fast, easy, simple, thick, decadently wet, moisturizing, kiss-me gorgeous.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color High Gloss
awirt
Location: IL
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2012
Good color - didn't feel good on
I bought the coral chic. This is a very pretty sheer color. I think it looks too dark in the picture of just the gloss smeared all over... but again, very pretty. It stays on for a while, I didn't feel the need to reapply more than every few hours.
This gloss is sticky, not overly sticky... but the edged of my lips can really feel a glued quality when I just barely open my mouth or talk. This also doesn't feel very smooth and moisturizing on.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)