Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss

Rating:
(4.667 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(18 Reviews) 18
18 Reviews  (17 out of 18(94%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Review 1 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Romie
Location: California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Amazingly Awesome Color!
Date:November 11, 2013
Best For lips
I absolutely love the color on this pure lip gloss! It doesn't look too intense or sparkly on the lips. It adds just the right amount of sparkle and shine, while the color is not too overwhelming. It's perfect for any time of year and can be applied for both casual/nighttime looks. This particular lip gloss has a smooth texture that feels just as good as it looks.
Overall, I highly recommend this product to anyone! Definitely, go out and buy it.
Review 2 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sandybee
Location: Mifflintown, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bright Deep Color
Date:September 19, 2013
Best For any time
I usually don't like gloss because the color is weak and it doesn't stay. This one is different - bright deep color and staylng power with just enough bling for me!~
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
groovykindofthing51
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
PURE COLOR SEQUIN FINISH Fuchsia Vibe
Date:July 31, 2013
Best For all skin types and all hair colors
Wow this color is so breathtaking I feel like a Hollywood celebrity a la Marilyn Monroe! Not only is this color a showstopper, it lasts and lasts. Beautiful color to wear wear all-year-round. Just lightly dab on during the day if you work in an office then go disco at night!
Review 4 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Missy45
Location: St Paul,MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Very versatile , for a softer look
Date:December 29, 2012
Best For wearing alone or polished over lipsticks., i'm sorry for reviewing lipsticks and gloss at sam, time!!!
I'm too embarrassed to admit to how many lipsticks!!!.and glosses I own!;););)
I love each and every one of them.! I have a container for my darker color lip gloss and lipsticks ,and a container for my " lighter brighter lipgloss and " loader lipsticks" .( must confess love the loader fushia family)
They are all nice!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
JanyBub
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great Gloss
Date:December 28, 2012
Best For night wear
I purchased this gloss in the deep plum color. LOVE it!!! This is not sticky (like some glosses) but the colors are intense. I would like to see more shades. Somthing in a brown or cinnamon.
Review 6 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SkiMom
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Classy & Beautiful
Date:October 3, 2012
Best For beautiful finish, says on for a long time, looks appropriate for all occasions, sensitive skin/lips friendly
As soon as I saw the Molten Honey, I was out the door in no time to go get it. I absolutely love it. I've gotten so many compliments. All my friends love it and even my 11-yr-old love it. I use it with natural or nude color lipsticks, or many times with the Estee Lauder Lips Conditioner, and then top with this Molten Honey Sequin Finish. It stays on my lips for a long time even after I eat and drink lots of iced tea. Love It!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
JGRobertson
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Did Not Like
Date:July 30, 2012
I use the Pure Color which I love but thought I would try this based on the reviews. The color is too bright and the "sparkles" are just too much for my age (61). I would have sent it back but I threw away the packaging as I thought I would like it.
Review 8 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CONFIDENCE
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Glam Lipgloss
Date:July 20, 2012
Best For all day and all night
I bought just one and then I had to return to buy all but Honey. Why? Because I'm a Winter. Even though I am a 'neutral', I seldom wear gold, which is what I see in 'Honey'. All the other colors have a cooler sparkle and shine. My mouth is small and I normally can't wear darker shades, but with these glosses, I can! Finally, my red, violet and fushia colored nails now 'match' my lips. This gloss does have glitter in it, so you may feel an occasional piece, but the look is fantastic.
This Sequin lipgloss is a limited edition but I hope it returns every Spring for great Summertime fun. I think you'll like it. I do!
Review 9 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
esteelauder4me
Location: Colonial Capital of NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Awesome Lip Gloss
Date:July 18, 2012
I bought these in every color, and I love them all. Absolutely the best lip gloss I have ever used. The color stays on and is bright and beautiful. I hope Estee Lauder introduces even more colors in this line. You will love it!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
kim5
Location: Grove CIty, Ohio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Lip Gloss
Date:July 4, 2012
This lip gloss is ok. It is very glossy but I don't like that my lips get sticky. The color was great and if you are looking for shine this is very shiney.
Review 11 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BeautyAdvisor101
Location: Dayton, OH
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Pure Color to LIVE FOR!
Date:June 24, 2012
Best For anyone
This new pure color sequin finish of gloss is fabulous! In every which way it will impact your look each day. I have tried all of the colors my two favorite ones are double dare and violet rain. I recommend for person who uses this product to make sure you get them while you can!! Once they are gone you may not see the exact same color again!
Much love
<3 estee beauty advisor~
Review 12 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LipglossAndLetdown
Location: Western PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
One of the best products Estee Lauder has!
Date:June 10, 2012
When I saw the swatches of these online I knew I had to have them!! The Pure Color Glosses have always been my fav, but the color payoff of these new Sequin shades is incredible.
They are very long lasting (I can eat/drink with these one and still have color on my lips afterwards) and they feel moisurizing/not dry on the lips. They are opaque and not sheer as well.
They are slightly stickier than the normal Pure Color glosses, but no where near as sticky as other glosses of other brands or as sticky as you'd expect a long wearing gloss like the to be.
The two color I bought, Fuschia Vibe and Violet Rain, are bright, summery, and have a great shimmer to them.
Review 13 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tasha2
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Dang girl!
Date:May 25, 2012
This lip color is bright and super attention grabbing. Only wear if you are ready to make a lot of girls jealous and a lot of guys stare. Def. not for the office, but perfect for happy hour! Be bold! <3 it!
Review 14 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MakeupCollection
Location: Ontario, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Beautiful gloss!
Date:May 23, 2012
Best For rich color
Beautiful gloss which is full of color and doesn't fade. I have purchased Double Dare and it is absolutely the best red gloss I have ever owned. I hope Estee Lauder comes out with even more shades. I am planning to purchase more glosses!
Review 15 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GlamGlam2
Location: simi valley, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Bold! Fabulosity hold and color!
Date:May 22, 2012
For eye catching vivid color and lasting hold try the Pure Color Sequin Finish formula. The samples shown on the site are true to the actual product color. You will be amazed at how these colors will brighten your smile and seem to illuminate your entire face. I do recommend it to all considering a purchase as well as for a re-purchase for myself. I will add it is slightly sticky---and is really not worth mentioning because it isn't that noticeable,but to be completely honest and picky, it is appropriate.The rich pay off in color, hold and price negates the minor flaw when considering, not only the lasting hold and amazing color but in how luxurious it feels. The sequins were undetectable in feel even when I rubbed my lips together. The formula lasted throughout the work day and lunch. I did not need to touch up as it left a really nice stain that I added a clear gloss to, to enhance what was left behind.
You will definitely not regret the purchase. I hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
issatere
I recommend this product
BEST PIGMENT EVER!
Date:May 21, 2012
Best For someone who is not afraid of color!
This gloss has great pigment!! The colors are so vibrant and feels great on the lips! I get so many compliments when I wear this gloss!! Its not sheer like some glosses. Its full of color! Beautiful Color and shimmer!! Love Love Love the Pure Color Sequin Finish!!!!
Review 17 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
greatest gloss
Date:May 16, 2012
Best For daring look, bright color
This not only has maximum sparkle and shine, but it lasts all day! I can't name a single gloss even close to the way this looks (I got violet rain) and that's a huge problem with glosses - once they go on your lips they tend to lose color, impact, and simply look "shiny".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Sequin Finish Gloss
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
cologirl222
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Very sparkly
Date:May 8, 2012
This is very pretty, but use a light touch. I had sparkles all over my lip area..