Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Blush

Rating:
(3.933 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(104 Reviews) 99
 82 out of 10479%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Blush
Review 1 for Pure Color Blush
rabbitkung
Location: NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Nice color!
Best For myself
I like the color and this must be my third one for brush on from Estee Lauder. the golden case is beautiful but a little difficult to open. But not a big problem.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Blush
Chabella
Location: Chester, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Great Blush!!!
This blush stays true to color. It looks natural and keeps its color throughout the day. I do a lot of phone work on the right side of my face so I find that on that side I have to reapply by end of day, But usually just a touch. It does keep it's natural look even after more than 8 hours.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Blush
stinarusnak
Location: Jackson, NJ, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2014
love this blush!!!
Best For anyone, everyday, special occasion
This blush lasts longer than any other blush i have ever known and is so pigmented lasting all day! Ill never buy another blush ever again. its worth every penny!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Blush
Lynnmarie1221
Location: Granite City, IL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2014
This blush is a winner!
I just purchased Estee Lauder's Pure Color Blush in the color "Lover's Blush". I got this color because it was the most neutral of the choices. I want to be able to switch out lipsticks, from pinks to peaches and even browns without having to change the color of my blush. The only reason for 4 stars is that I wish they made this color in a matte formula instead of shimmer. Other than that this blush is a winner!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Blush
sross
Location: Vienna VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014
Problem with colors
Best For someone looking for a strong colored blush
I have fair skin and many colors tend to turn pink on me. The first color suggested was Peach Passion. Unfortunately, even w/a light application, I looked clown-like. The next color suggested was Lover's Blush. When I saw it, it looked perfect. But, it's still more color than I want. I do want some color but even the lightest shades appear too strong for me. Please make a light colored blush that looks natural on fair skin!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Blush
cininchagrin
Location: Chagrin Falls OH
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
"Believable Blush"
Best For beautiful natural-looking cheek color
Finally, a NATURAL-looking blush! And a lot of blushes are "too much" especially on a mature (60+) woman. Estee has a real winner here!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Blush
LaSusyQ
Location: San Diego, Ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Nice natural tint
Best For med skin
Absolutely in love with this blush. It's very smooth on the skin and gives a natural look. I have med skin tone and it looks great!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Blush
Adeline
Location: NY, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
A little goes a long way.
Best For thst light blush look.
I wanted a blush that would last all day and this one did. I bought the Pink Ingenue for the soft blush look that wasn't too harsh of a contrast.
Very little is needed to get the blush to be noticeable.
If you dab more then needed your cheeks will look too bright.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Blush
TLIndy
Location: Fishers, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014
Always great
This is a blush that is just right all year long. Not to much or to little for color. So glad that this a color that hasn't gone by the way side.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Blush
Rmgarcelon
Location: Lafayette, LA, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Pure Color Blush - adds the perfect glow
Pure Color Blush in just the right shade adds a nice beautiful glow to your complexion. I like it in Rebel Rose; complements my skintone, perfectly.Thanks Estee Lauder online assistance for suggesting this shade for me. Just experiment with it. You can apply it lightly for a soft glow or build it for more intensity of color.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Blush
Bentbiker64
Location: Valrico, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2014
Great Blush
Best For every day wear
This blush goes on smooth and even and stays on all day. I used to only spend more money on foundation and powder and bought cheaper blush products. But this blush is worth the extra money because the higher quality is noticeable. Unfortunately, it looked a lot better when EL still sold the Double Matte foundation and loose powder. Their replacements for those products are far inferior.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Blush
hope0922
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Love, Love the Electric Pink Blush
Best For everyday work casual dress anytime
Thank you, EL for bringing us a truly beautiful, buildable, long lasting, flattering, lovely blush. I haven't found one in your line that worked for me since you discontinued Rose Nuance several years ago. When I saw Electric Pink, I knew it looked very similar & was thrilled to give it a try. It worked better than I dreamed. It looks harsh, but it's like a watercolor/brush of color. I build it gradually & it is the perfect shade for me (light/med skin with pink undertones. Perfect, perfect. Please don't discontinue this one too. Highly recommend this blush--Electric Pink--best new color to come forward in a long time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Blush
NYCMakeupLover
Location: New York, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2014
This blush is MIRACULOUS!
Best For everyday
I am very fair but very warm-toned, and it took years to find a shade of blush that wouldn't wash me out or make me look like a clown. I got Pink Kiss in a holiday giftbox 2 years ago, and I've used it daily ever since. It's the PERFECT natural pink shade for super pale skin, and it's so sheer and blendable that it looks like the color is radiating from my cheeks. Since I started using it, it's become common for people at work or on the street to stop me and ask how I get such beautiful, glowing skin - they're always shocked when I tell them I'm wearing makeup.
I know this is sounding like an infomercial, but I really can't stress enough how gorgeous this blush looks on the skin. Don't let the website pics fool you, the way these blushes look in the pan is nothing compared to how they look on the face. As long as the Pink Kiss formula stays the same, I'm a lifelong Estee customer.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Blush
Lilybell
Location: Weatherford,TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014
Favorite New Blush!
Best For anyone with fair skin
A perfect natural blush for fair skin! Doesn't break me out and goes on effortless.
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Blush
katie181
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
best blush ever
Best For face
I love this color, it6 is peach passion. I have bought a lot of blush only to throw it away. I love this kind.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Blush
Louca
Location: Oceanside, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Great blush
Best For subtle colouring.
I love this blush. Had to track down the new name. Please don't keep changing the names of your products. This case is a little harder to open then the previous blue case. But the product is the best!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Blush
Demme
Location: Danville, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
A perfect match!
Best For all skin types
Beautiful blush, a breeze to blend in & looks so natural.
Best yet, one of the only blush's I've used that doesn't break my face out!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Blush
Tekiyachiwu
Location: Ridgecrest, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2014
Beautiful color
Best For blush
It is a really lovely color and I am sure will last me a very long time as a little goes a long way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Blush
CBawesome
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Great Product
I have used EL products for over 20 years. Whenever I try another brand, I'm disappointed and always go back. This is a silky smoth, long wearing blush. I had gotten a free sample of the color and realized I like it and ordered the full size. Beautiful packaging, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Blush
Mimi96
Location: North Conway, NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Sleek blush!
Best For every day use
This product glides on smooth and lasts all day. Perfect color (true to what is advertised) and easy to apply. The case is cute and durable. Love! Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.