Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder

Rating:
(4.707 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(99 Reviews) 91
 93 out of 9994%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Charlottesville, VA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016
Perfect
I use this light powder over the Perfectionist foundation, then finish with a bit of bronzer. Perfect combination year round.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Pennsylvania
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
The Best in Show
Best For husbands
Well, my mom swears by Estee Lauder and heaven forbid I buy her any other cosmetic brand.
My wife has the same feeling, so you must be doing something extraordinary!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: South San Francisco, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
Little goes a long way
Best For controlling shine
A little goes a long way. Controls shine and gives great matte finish. I don't have great skin, so this helps after I put my liquid foundation on. My mother tried a sample of this in a department store, and recommended it to me. So glad she did.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Texas
Age25 - 34
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
Best Powder for light makeup
Best For light makeup users
I like this powder because I don't wear heavy makeup just enough to have even skin tone and its light and stays on all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Omaha, NE
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
Simply, the Best
Best For everyone
This is a staple in my purse. This powder blends in well and looks natural. I use Re-Nutriv loose powder in the a.m. and touch up with this, if needed, as the day goes on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015
Fantastic product
Best For everyday, natural looking makeup
I love how perfectly the powder matches my skin tone. I've been using this product for 8 years now and I don't think I will try anything new. I have recommended this to a couple of friends and they just love it too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Spofford NH
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2015
Love it!
Love that the powder does not cake, look artificial but rather gives a fine overall softening look to the skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Acworth, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015
Lucidity pressed powder vs loose powder
I was very disappointed that EL discontinued the Lucidity loose powder. I tried the double wear loose powder and it settled into every pore and wrinkle, which is the opposite of what I need it to do! I tried the pressed powder as a substitute and have found that it works very well. I use a large brush rather than the applicator it comes with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2015
Smooth as Silk
I love this powder. It makes your makeup look better and your skin feels like silk!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
Perfect Finish
Loose powder has always been my favorite but this product is perfect for a smooth even finish that lasts like the Double Wear that I love.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
Love it!
I was disappointed to find out that the Lucidity pressed powder was discontinued in store. Luckily, I was able to find it online. I've tried many different pressed powders, but always come back to this one. It feels and looks natural on my skin. The light-medium is perfect for me. Please do not stop producing such a great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Ohio, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2015
Perfect Powder
I have tried many powders and this is the best by far. Gives a Luminous look to hide fine lines and even skin tone. Most importantly does not cake up or fill in tiny lines even after a long day and night( I wore it for a wedding and reception). No scent is also a great feature.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
nice light powder
my favorite powder is the lucidity loose powder but they don't make that anymore so i have switched over to the pressed. it works nicely but i miss the loose powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Fremont, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2015
Love It! Have Been Using for Eight Years Now
This is a light compact powder which gives a nice even tone to the skin, good for all day wear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015
Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Best For an always fresh look.
I love this pressed powder compact. Its awesome. Has been my ONLY preferred brand for over 10 years now. I have one in my purse, in my travel kit and one at home. I even send this back home to my home. Home is far, in India. She loves it too.Its the best. Thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Murrells Inlet, SC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015
Like this but prefer the loose powder version
I've always been a big fan of the lucidity loose powder. Since it was discontinued I bought the pressed powder version. Don't like it as much, however, still prefer it over other brands. The powder diffuses the light and makes your face look softer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Weatherford, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Excellent Coverage
This is the first time I have used Estee Lauder foundation. WOW what a difference!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Lubbock Tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
Powder Perfection
This powder compact is the best I have tried so far. It is light weight and doesn't settle in to fine lines. Works perfectly with the Double Wear Light foundation that I also love!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Midlothian, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2015
Silky smooth
This translucent powder goes on so silky smooth on my face, helping to complete the finised look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Best For all skin types
LucidityTranslucent Pressed Powder is amazing for all type of skin tones. I use 04 Medium/Deep. It's perfect for olive and mid tone skin types. It looks very natural. I just have fallen in love with this amazing pressed powder. I've been using it for years. The finish is smooth and flawless. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.