Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder

Rating:
(4.702 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(57 Reviews) 53
57 Reviews  (53 out of 57(93%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Katie92
Location: Monroe, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this Powder!
Date:April 11, 2014
I purchased this on recommendation from the Estee Lauder Chat Line and I love it! This is the first high end compact that I have ever purchased. Until now, I purchased compacts from the drug store. This is definitely worth the extra money. It is supposed to diffuse light, minimize lines and wrinkles, and smooth skin. I haven't noticed whether or not it diffuses light and I don't have many wrinkles. However, I do have lines and it definitely seems to minimize those and smooth my skin. I love it!
Review 2 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jeanine
Location: Holmdel NJ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best I've tried.
Date:April 6, 2014
Please Estee Lauder do not discontinue this powder!!! I've used this in "light" for 20 years and still love it. Wonderful colour. Good coverage for such a finely milled powder and a beautiful, glowy without the glitter finish.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rosestoplant
Location: Hawaii
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:March 28, 2014
Best For over foundation
Powder goes on smoothly with brush. I like the Lucidity line of makeup.
Review 4 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AmandaLee
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good Coverage
Date:March 3, 2014
After reading many reviews from other customers, I decided to try this one. I tried powder from other brands and would always like to try something different. This one has refill, part of the reasons I purchased it. After I tried it, I found it has good coverage on your face, but if your skin is dry, it can get sticky. However, coverage and even tone of the skin matter the most. In that sense, I would still recommend this to others. If you use it with a professional brush, it will be much better.
Review 5 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Roxies77
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Great powder
Date:February 21, 2014
I tried to use this powder to give a matte look over the BB foundation I purchased but it did not last. I love the powder itself over another foundation just not the BB foundation.
Review 6 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jeanne2
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful powder
Date:February 20, 2014
I've used Lucidity pressed powder for many years. It's great over foundation. Also - this may be a no-no by some make up rules - I use it alone with a little blush on those days when I'm just hanging around and not having to go to work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
matches to a tee
Date:February 19, 2014
nice powder a little cakey ay first, but I think it was the brush I was using. used the sponge it came with and walaa it came out fab. It does last quite a while about 6 hours before any traces of touch up needed.
Review 8 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Amanda262
Location: Orange County, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Powder Ever
Date:February 13, 2014
Best For everyday use
I always thought a heavy foundation was the key to "hiding" my skin flaws. Turns out, you only need this light-weight powder. This powder sets your makeup without streaking or caking and perfects the look. So light and silky. Even the compact is beautiful. My must-have!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Espi
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The Best!
Date:January 23, 2014
I love the quality of this product. Being Estee Lauder, I expected a lot and I got it. The powder works great and the case is attractive but what I like the most is that the refills are so affordable. I'm officially addicted to this powder.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Happy8
Location: Ashtabula, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best powder ever
Date:January 21, 2014
Best For over your foundation to set it
This powder makes your complexion look young and smooth skin. Love it
Review 11 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SarahJane
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect
Date:January 5, 2014
I was hesitant to order this, as many powders make my skin look dry and at least 10 years older. But Lucidity is a classic for a reason. It smooths out my skin, doesn't accentuate my pores, and makes my skin look lovely with just a little concealer and this Lucidity powder. Over makeup it gives me an airbrushed appearance.
Review 12 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wish it was fragrance free
Date:December 15, 2013
This is a very well-performing pressed powder. I bought the transparent one. The only complaint (but essential) is that it should be made fragrance-free. I have very sensitive skin, so I avoid putting products containing fragrance on my face. The fragrance in this powder is quite substantial. And while I love the performance I will not repurchase it again as long as it is not reformulated to be fragrance-free. I give it 4 stars as its performance is very good. But because of the fragrance as I whole I will rate this as average 3 stars as one can find similar well performing product without fragrance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Magg
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very happy with it
Date:November 23, 2013
Makes my skin look silky, doesn't accentuate wrinkles, and it keeps my T zone under control. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Review 14 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Rosalba
Location: San Cristobal, Venezuela
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best powder for all times.
Date:November 20, 2013
Best For soft
I have 58 years old and I used that powder all my life, I really like them.The best and soft powder for my skin. 5 stars for ever.
Review 15 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
webcon
Location: GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The Perfect Powder!
Date:November 14, 2013
The Lucidity Pressed Powder compacts are lovely. The powder is light, tones down a shiny face and does not clog my pores.
Review 16 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Radhika
Location: Maineville, OH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good for daily wear, all round the year !
Date:October 16, 2013
Best For every day use, Sheer Coverage
I have been using this powder for three years now. I like the lightness of the powder and it doesnot make your skin look oily. If you are looking for sheer coverge go for it...
Review 17 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
abcdefg
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
LUCIDITY TRANSLUCENT PRESSED POWDER
Date:August 24, 2013
I have been using this product for years. Recently, I went to a local mall for a special promotion they had re: makeovers. Prior to going, I didn't do my full makeup but, rather, just applied some of my Lucidity powder so I wouldn't look completely unmade up (vanity for sure). As I was waiting to be "made over", a stranger walked up to me and asked me what I was doing. When I explained the makeover, she looked at me and said, "you don't need one:, I attribute this compliment to my/your powder. Will continue to use it for years to come.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Eastville
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fantastic face powder and eye brow pencil
Date:August 23, 2013
Lucidity face powder blends in beautifully without leaving a powdery feel or look.
The eyebrow pencil fills in eyebrows so that they have a natural look to them.
Love both products and highly recommend them.
Review 19 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tekiyachiwu
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Finishing Touch
Date:April 23, 2013
My morning ablutions are not complete without the finishing touch of my powder brush. Lucidity completes my look flawlessly. It does not leave my face for my collar and keeps my complexion looking fresh for a full work day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lucidity Translucent Pressed Powder
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
ColoradoSue
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Too Drying
Date:March 18, 2013
Best For combination to oily skin
I really wanted to love this powder since I like the Lucidity liquid foundation. However, it was very drying to my already dry skin. Had to return it :(
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»