Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Youth-Dew Bath Oil

Rating:
(4.667 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(45 Reviews) 44
45 Reviews  (44 out of 45(98%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Review 1 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LisaJean
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lovely Body Oil
Date:January 26, 2014
Best For softening skin smelling wonderful
I really enjoy this body oil. I think the fragrance is a bit lighter than the Youth Dew I remember from when I was a girl. It seems a bit warmer, and not quite as spicy. But I find that to be a plus! I stopped by our local department store and bought a bottle of body oil on a cold snowy winter day, after spending the morning in the falling snow with my grandsons. A hot bath and a touch of this warm, lovely fragrance made me feel wonderful and my skin soft and smooth!The oil is not too heavy in the bath, like other bath oils I have tried. I used about a capful, and the water felt silky and the bath smelled heavenly! I now use this bath oil as a scent, and dab it on by wrists and behind my ears. This is definitely NOT a fragrance for those who prefer the sweet smellling body sprays currently popular; but this is a "grown up" woman's fragrance - a bit more sophisticated and complex.
Review 2 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
juliasb
Location: Waterford
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The perfect luxury
Date:December 26, 2013
Best For anyone from 16 to 160!
This gives the true meaning to a relaxing bath. It is the beginning and conclusion to lay back in a bath with a good book, candle light and a beverage of choice. The gently oil and heavenly fragrance are just the right combination. No matter your age, Youth Dew is the one that will always make you feel fresh and young with each use.
Review 3 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GrannieJannie
Location: Chicago IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Almost permanent aura
Date:December 13, 2013
Best For in place of spray perfume
I use the bath oil Youth Dew at my wrists and at the small of my back; fragrance stays ALL day. Saw a friend after many years who, during a big hug said,"That's my J**** smell!" Great signature piece. Also no waste from a spray.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MKSR
Location: Fort Mill, SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Bath oil
Date:August 23, 2013
I have use this bath oil for over 25 years and always find it refreshing in my bath. It is easy to order on line and is always sent in a timely manner
Review 5 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Princess36
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love it !!!!
Date:August 14, 2013
This is my favorite fragrance. I have used it for years
Review 6 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Granny725
Location: Illinois
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
My Signature Scent
Date:April 26, 2013
Best For me
I've used Youth Dew perfume since the 1960s. It's the only fragrance that makes people say, "Wow! Who smells so good?" Subsequent to the 60s, I began to use the oil on my body after bathing. My skin absorbs it easily and less perfume is required. Over the years, I tried other brands, but nothing matches the positive results of Youth Dew Bath Oil and Perfume. It has become my signature scent. I've trained my children and grandchildren to buy it for me on every gift-giving ocassion. This saves me money because I wont wear any other fragrance. I don't have to buy it as often as I would if they didn't give it to me.
Review 7 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
OneLuckyLady
Location: Jerusalem, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Youth Dew Bath Oil!! Nothing better!!
Date:April 6, 2013
Best For feeling good!!
I did not know this was still available!! I began using Youth Dew in 1967, the year I turned 21. A woman passed me by in a downtown Cleveland restaurant, and I was enchanted!
I went up to her and asked her what scent she was wearing; Estee Lauder's Youth Dew was her response, with a very pleased smile on her face!
While I LOVE other Estee scents, especially Private Collection, Youth Dew will always be special to me!
Something about it; I feel elegant when I have it on!
Review 8 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mimicita
Location: Norristown, Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best scent ever!!!
Date:February 21, 2013
For some reason I tought this was discontinued since I could find it in stores. I still have an empty bottle which i have for 10 years and now I have a brand new bottle. I LOVE IT!!!
Review 9 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ramona
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
My signature fragrance
Date:December 29, 2012
I have been using Youth Dew for over 50 years. I use the oil as a perfume daily and get compliments on how good I smell even at the end of the day.
One day when I was at the grocery store a man whom had been shopping stopped me as I was on my way out and told me that he had to get one more whiff of my perfme. What a compliment from a complete stranger!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Home Again!
Date:November 29, 2012
Best For everyone.
This was my very first perfume. When it came out Youth Dew was only in bath-oil form. No lotions or spray and I loved it. I received so many compliments on the scent. Then I graduated and tried other perfumes and I finally came back to my original scent and now it's my only one. My original signature scent.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BathBoy
Location: Buffalo NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love at first scent
Date:October 18, 2012
My girlfriend Introduced me to this wonderful bath oil many years ago and I still love it. I love the scent and how it leaves my skin feeling silky soft after a warm relaxing bath. I also love how the scent lingers in my bathroom for a very long time after the bath!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Scoope
Location: Salmon Arm, BC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Youth Dew, Best Fragrence Ever
Date:September 1, 2012
Best For any occasion
I have used this since I was 16 and am now 66.
I would be completely lost if they ever quit making it.
Sure miss the large size bottle!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: PALM COAST, FLORIDA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
A Classic
Date:July 25, 2012
Best For anytime usse
I used Youth-Dew many years ago and have decided to try it again and I'm so happy that I did. I purchased the Oil and used it very sparingly as a daily perfume and get many compliments when I wear it. Estee Lauder has a wonderful line of fragrances.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EL1984
Location: Chesapeake
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
AMAZING Classic!
Date:May 24, 2012
Best For great value, long-lasting
This fragrance is so under rated. Im 28 and think this is the most transic, sexy, addictive scent. You cant go HEAVY. I apply the oil to my pulse points and it is amazing. I get complements from men and women my age. Estee Lauder was one of if not the best perfumers ever. Her fragrances are not the cheap, bubble gum and vanilla frosting junk that comes and goes. They are elegant complex masterpieces that you cant judge by first spray. (The bath-oil has a much richer spicy effect than the EDP does) Very complex... JUST A DROP! This is a true classic created by a woman I admire!
Review 15 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Maryc
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
lovely fragrance
Date:December 28, 2011
I WAITED ALL YEAR TO PURCHASE THIS BATH OIL NOT ONLY IS IT GREAT AS BATH OIL BUT A FEW DABS AND YOU ARE GOOD TO GO FOR THE DAY WORTH THE WAIT!
Review 16 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DebC
Location: West Chester, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Youth Dew Bath Oil...WOW
Date:November 22, 2011
A few days ago , I came across a bottle of this jammed way back in my linen closet, in a make up case. Evidently, I had decided to keep that case without going through it first. :-) This bottle of bath oil has to be 20+ yrs old and I, almost, didn't open it....fearing what horrendous odor would come from this bottle. Boy...was I surprised. It smells the same as it did the day I bought it and the consistency of the oil is just fine. I bathed in it that night and it was fabulous! EL....you ROCK!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gracemarie
Location: Zelienople, Pa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
have used it for at least 40 yrs
Date:November 12, 2011
I love Youth Dew Bath Oil...I use it as a perfume... it lasts so much longer than the cologne...I have worn Youth Dew for at least 40 years and I get soooo many compliments on my scent...everyone says...Oh, I love your perfume, what is it and they are surprised when I tell then it is a bath oil...I betcha I am responsible for hundreds of people wearing Youth Dew Bath Oil...thanks for a consistantly great product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
momscats
I recommend this product
Love this product
Date:November 2, 2011
I use it in the shower with a wash cloth also put a small drop on a cotton ball and put in a closet or draw. seems to last forever
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
judy4decor
Location: Dallas, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Exotic and timeless
Date:August 14, 2011
Years ago, my older sister introduced me to Estee Lauder. Youth Dew became her "signature fragrance" and it has become mine as well. I receive compliments frequently and many recognize it. I call it a "mature" woman's fragrance because it doesn't smell like fruit or candy. lol It's rich, a bit spicy, warm and rich. I will say, however, that I was a bit disappointed w/my last bottle of the bath oil as it was more "watery" and doesn't last for hours as before.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Youth-Dew Bath Oil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PepE
Location: Visalia, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Bath Oil
Date:May 29, 2011
Youth Dew Bath Oil has been in my family for 3-generations. My grandmother, my mother, and myself. My love for this scent began when I was 16 years-old and this October I will be 50. It is a scent that can be worn casually or elegantly. To this date there hasn't been a day that goes by without someone commenting "positively" on how good, nice, sexy, it/I smell. I believe my two beautiful granddaughters will someday discover the beauty and sensation of this fabulous scent.
1 2 3 next»