Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill

Rating:
(4.661 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(56 Reviews) 53
 55 out of 5698%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Review 1 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Needchocolate
Location: Cleve
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Chocolate lip liner
Please bring back the chocolate lip liner - I've tried three other brands and none compare. Unfortunately none of the other colors work for me.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Kimmee
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
Bring Back The Nude Shade Refill
I love the automatic lip pencil but do not like the four shades you now have. Please bring back the Nude shade refill. Otherwise, my automatic pencil will now be a waste. That is why only three stars. If you had the Nude shade, I would rate it five stars.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Aria
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Cafe Rose
I've had my Automatic Pencil for years, - originally my mothers. And, I've have fallen in love with the shade Cafe Rose--the perfect color for everyday use!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Meri1
Location: Hurricane, Utah
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2014
Bring back the color Chocolate!!!!!!
Best For lip liner
Please bring back chocolate, I have used it for years and none of the others compare.
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
WandaTina
Location: Plant City, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Bring back my chocolate lip liner refill!
I love the chocolate in my automatic lip pencil. I have used it for years and really want it back. Everyone complimented me on this. I have tried two of the colors you have available now and they are not satisfactory. Bring back chocolate PLEASE!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
TWashington
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
Chocolate liner refill???
I have used the Chocolate lip liner for over ten years, after trying tons of other shades and brands. Went to store today to buy refill, and almost fainted when they said it was discontinued. Then spent another 2 hours at the mall trying to find something comparable, and could not. I agree with everyone else - PLEASE bring back the Chocolate Automatic Pencil!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
MNGirl
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
Bring back chocolate
I too am extremely disappointed that Estee Lauder discontinued chocolate. They recommended Terra in replace of chocolate, but the Terra is too oranage and not a good replacement. I have used Estee for 20+ years and chocolate has been a staple for many of those years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
MiriamW
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2014
PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE
I am asking you to please bring back Chocolate lip liner! I love this lip liner!!! I've tried the other shades but chocolate is the best for me. I would appreciate it so much if you would consider bringing back the color CHOCOLATE. Thank you!!! It would be appreciated if you would respond to my comment!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Becky99
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Love-Love-Love this lipliner
Love this lip liner... have bought Estee Lauder brand for years because it is GREAT. Wish I had a few more selections on the color. Estee Lauder makes it so easy from the start.. ordering, packaging and shipping has been so super!!! Thanks again for making it so easy...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
pianokar
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Gone
Best For me!!
Chocolate and Midnight Plum are both now GONE!! These are the shades that I have used forever. Now I have to find a new product...
Why discontinue what is tried and true?? Estee Lauder, please explain!!
Probably have to say goodbye to Estee Lauder. Shame!!!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
CathyM
Location: Tampa, florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014
Chocolate lip liner has been discontinued
Best For lips
BIG DISAPPOINTMENT: Chocolate lip liner has been discontinued. I just discovered this today March 13, 2014 that Estee Lauter has discontinued the chocolate lip liner, duo and refill. I have used this for many many years and it is my favorite, (the only one I use). It is terribly disappointing when something you have used for again many years gets discontinued. The store where I tried to purchase said they have had lots of disappointed customers. I hope enough people write in so they may bring it back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Marsh630
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Chocolate lip liner
Please bring it back.....I too have been using it for Years...!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Doris523
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Chocolate lip liner has been discontinued
I just discovered yesterday March 9, 2014 that Estee has discontinued the chocolate lip liner. I have used this for years and it is my favorite. I hope enough people write in so they may bring it back. It is terribly disappointing when something you have used for years gets discontinued. The store where I tried to purchase said they have had lots of disappointed customers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Annrb
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
BEST Automatic lip pencil: Chocolate
PLEEEEEZE bring back the chocolate automatic lip liner. It is the best liner on the market. Charge more if you need to but bring it back! The duo chocolate is not even comparable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
hilda
Location: tarpon springs fl
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
auto lipliner
as I get older I realize dark colors for makeup are a nono.
I also find lipstick is not a complimentary makeup as the lipstick does not stay on the lips but seems to run around the lips.
the estee lauder lipliner is perfect for keeping the lips shape the way it should be and remain perfect for hours andhours.
thank you estee lauder.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
agreen
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014
Why?
Why have you discontinued the color Chocolate? I purchased the regular pencil in Chocolate but have to sharpen often and the color appears slightly lighter than the refill color. I read another review with the same request. Please consider.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
fashion12
Location: Los Altos, CA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Outstanding lip pencil
I have used this product for years, and simply love it. The liner stays in place, compliments the lip color beautifully, and is soft on the skin. Really outstanding.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Mooty
Location: Southern California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2013
Lovely Color, Useful Item
Best For defining a nude lip
I bought this lip liner refill, in Caffe Rose, for an automatic lip pencil I bought about 16 years ago! Silly me, I thought it would pop right in. Thankfully, I can wind up the bottom by hand and keep it in the plastic tube it came in. The liner itself goes on smoothly and consistently and blends well with any lipstick I put on. Caffe Rose is a good color for adding subtle to medium definition to a nude lip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Fashiontina
Location: Bay Shore, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Best Lip Liner Ever
Best For anyone who wants well- defined lovely lips
Goes on easy, no drag or pull, no skipped spots, just the flawless lip line you were going for. Never needs sharpening. The only disappointment I had was that there is just one tip in the refill package; for just a wee bit more money, you used to get three. However, since I can't be without this lip liner now, I'll keep buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Kackie
Location: Modesto, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2013
Where is chocolate
I have been using all the refills for years. But chocolate is the one I love the most!! And it has been discontinued! Why.. please bring it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.