Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill

Rating:
(4.646 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(48 Reviews) 45
48 Reviews  (47 out of 48(98%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Review 1 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Becky99
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love-Love-Love this lipliner
Date:April 7, 2014
Love this lip liner... have bought Estee Lauder brand for years because it is GREAT. Wish I had a few more selections on the color. Estee Lauder makes it so easy from the start.. ordering, packaging and shipping has been so super!!! Thanks again for making it so easy...
Review 2 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
pianokar
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gone
Date:March 17, 2014
Best For me!!
Chocolate and Midnight Plum are both now GONE!! These are the shades that I have used forever. Now I have to find a new product...
Why discontinue what is tried and true?? Estee Lauder, please explain!!
Probably have to say goodbye to Estee Lauder. Shame!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CathyM
Location: Tampa, florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Chocolate lip liner has been discontinued
Date:March 13, 2014
Best For lips
BIG DISAPPOINTMENT: Chocolate lip liner has been discontinued. I just discovered this today March 13, 2014 that Estee Lauter has discontinued the chocolate lip liner, duo and refill. I have used this for many many years and it is my favorite, (the only one I use). It is terribly disappointing when something you have used for again many years gets discontinued. The store where I tried to purchase said they have had lots of disappointed customers. I hope enough people write in so they may bring it back.
Review 4 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Marsh630
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Chocolate lip liner
Date:March 11, 2014
Please bring it back.....I too have been using it for Years...!!!!
Review 5 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Doris523
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Chocolate lip liner has been discontinued
Date:March 10, 2014
I just discovered yesterday March 9, 2014 that Estee has discontinued the chocolate lip liner. I have used this for years and it is my favorite. I hope enough people write in so they may bring it back. It is terribly disappointing when something you have used for years gets discontinued. The store where I tried to purchase said they have had lots of disappointed customers.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Annrb
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST Automatic lip pencil: Chocolate
Date:February 18, 2014
PLEEEEEZE bring back the chocolate automatic lip liner. It is the best liner on the market. Charge more if you need to but bring it back! The duo chocolate is not even comparable.
Review 7 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
hilda
Location: tarpon springs fl
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
auto lipliner
Date:January 30, 2014
as I get older I realize dark colors for makeup are a nono.
I also find lipstick is not a complimentary makeup as the lipstick does not stay on the lips but seems to run around the lips.
the estee lauder lipliner is perfect for keeping the lips shape the way it should be and remain perfect for hours andhours.
thank you estee lauder.
Review 8 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
agreen
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Why?
Date:January 18, 2014
Why have you discontinued the color Chocolate? I purchased the regular pencil in Chocolate but have to sharpen often and the color appears slightly lighter than the refill color. I read another review with the same request. Please consider.
Review 9 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
fashion12
Location: Los Altos, CA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Outstanding lip pencil
Date:December 27, 2013
I have used this product for years, and simply love it. The liner stays in place, compliments the lip color beautifully, and is soft on the skin. Really outstanding.
Review 10 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mooty
Location: Southern California
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lovely Color, Useful Item
Date:December 2, 2013
Best For defining a nude lip
I bought this lip liner refill, in Caffe Rose, for an automatic lip pencil I bought about 16 years ago! Silly me, I thought it would pop right in. Thankfully, I can wind up the bottom by hand and keep it in the plastic tube it came in. The liner itself goes on smoothly and consistently and blends well with any lipstick I put on. Caffe Rose is a good color for adding subtle to medium definition to a nude lip.
Review 11 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Fashiontina
Location: Bay Shore, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Lip Liner Ever
Date:November 27, 2013
Best For anyone who wants well- defined lovely lips
Goes on easy, no drag or pull, no skipped spots, just the flawless lip line you were going for. Never needs sharpening. The only disappointment I had was that there is just one tip in the refill package; for just a wee bit more money, you used to get three. However, since I can't be without this lip liner now, I'll keep buying.
Review 12 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kackie
Location: Modesto, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Where is chocolate
Date:October 26, 2013
I have been using all the refills for years. But chocolate is the one I love the most!! And it has been discontinued! Why.. please bring it back
Review 13 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gaddy
Location: Germany
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Lip Pencil
Date:October 23, 2013
I have been using these products for many years and have determined they are the best ever for me.
Review 14 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
paraiba
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bring back Chestnut lipliner!!
Date:October 18, 2013
I loved the chestnut lipliner and refills and am strongly suggesting you bring it back. I have been using fig but find it to be too pink and spice hasn't worked out either. I also miss being able to purchase the refills a better rate than having the whole pencil be less expensive. Really makes no sense..
Thanks for your consideration
Review 15 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pona
Location: AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best lip liner out there
Date:October 11, 2013
I have tried so many brands and types over the years and this is the best. Goes on so smoothly, lasts much longer than any lipstick and you don't loose half of it when sharpening. I wish it came in more colors.
Review 16 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Leilani
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Please bring back
Date:October 6, 2013
Best For all ages and highlighting lasting lip color
Please bring back Chocolate and Midnight Plum Lip Pencils and their refills. I loved them both...first Midnight Plum was discontinued and now Chocolate. The remaining colors are not even close when they are applied. These favorites were darker and had a blue tone not orange or pink or too light.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
JAB72
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best lip liner - but please bring back Chestnut!
Date:June 7, 2013
After years of trying different lip liners and never being satisfied, I tried Estee Lauder. It's the best lip liner I have ever come across - goes on smoothly, not too dry, doesn't wear off as quickly as others, great color! For years and years I used Chestnut, and then it disappeared. Instant panic. I looked everywhere to no avail. I tried other brands, trying to find a color that resembled Chestnut - no luck. I now have to make do with Spice, but it's not the same. Sigh. I would give this product 5 stars, but took away a star for discontinuing the best color ever. Please bring it back!
Review 18 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DebL
I recommend this product
Best Eyeliner I have ever used!
Date:May 26, 2013
I am very very disappointed to learn that Poppy Red is no longer available and not only that, there is no other color that even comes close! All the colors offered now are earthtoned and I want and need "color". There are not enough colors to choose from. This has been a very very good color and very very good eyeliner that stays on very well, but now no color is offered that I can use! Very unhappy and hope and pray EL brings Poppy Red back!!!!!!! Soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 19 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
squirrel
Location: Jim Thorpe, Pa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
love lip duo
Date:April 16, 2013
Terrific product with lasting color. Customer
service is exellent.
Review 20 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
paintmj83
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Lip Liner I have ever purchased!
Date:March 6, 2013
Best For lining your lips for a peach or pink lipstick
I have been using this automatic lip pencil for more than 15 yrs. now. The color Rose Coral is perfect for peachy or pink lipsticks. I also love the fact that I can order the refill when I am running out. This is a sure WINNER!
1 2 3 next»