Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Lip Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.469 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(64 Reviews) 61
 58 out of 6491%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Centennial, CO, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Perfect color and easy application
Best For anyone
I love the lip pencil duo. I primarily use the cafe rose color but have one in fig as well. This makes it so much easier than using a pencil and the brush helps when you get low in your lipstick tube. It's no nice not having to sharpen a pencil! I only wish it came in more color options.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Lipliner
Best For anyone
Love this lipliner. It is so creamy it doesnt pull the skin as you apply it like other lipliners. It lasts longer than other brands and I can use a color (red for example) to darken or slightly change the color of a lipstick. I also like that one end has a lip brush which you can remove and put an extra lip liner in its place if you dont use the brush. I normally keep two colors in one stick so that I have two colors for my purse and an identical one at home.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2015
Best For daily
GOES ON SMOOTHLY, LASTS FAIRLY WELL
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2015
Must-have!
This is the lipliner that I always like to have on hand. It is not at all drying and doesn't feather around the lips, something I'm noticing with a lot of others I've tried lately. I use both the fig and the cafe rose. I tend to use the fig as a base color and then add another color on top. This helps give a softer look - great for work. It's definitely long lasting and with two tips, you can have two colors - just remove the brush and click in your other refill!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Rockville, MD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
just what I needed
Goes on smoothly . Will buy other color refills so that I can interchange them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Brighton, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2015
The world's best lip pencil
Best For lining & coloring in lips before applying lipstick
These are the world's best lip lining pencils. They apply easily and smoothly and last for hours.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Sr. Louis
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
Roll up lip pencil
I have used this item for years. Very happy with the ease of use. Only regret is the limited number of color choices.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Knoxville, TN 37914, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
Greatest Lip Liner Ever!
Best For professionals, dates parties and night's out on the town
I love the precision of this lip liner, color, and the fact that it has a refill with it. Great buy and would definitely recommend it, especially to professionals.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: SF, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Does not meet expectations
The good thing about this liner is that it is not drying, and the color selection is versatile. However, this product does not last long on the lips. I've used less expensive liners that performed better than this product, so I do not think this is worth your money.
I do not recommend this product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Plainview NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
AdrienneRenee
Wonderful product. Stays on for hours and blends with many of the Estee Lauder lipstick shades that I use. Hopefully they will not take this color off the market - Cafe Rose - lovely shade.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
great lip pencil
I have tried so many lip pencils over the years, but never found any that I like - until now. This lip pencil is creamy, goes on smoothly and beautifully, and has great staying power.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014
My go to lip liner
Great color. Helps keep lipstick from bleeding outside my lips. Love Terra and have used it forever.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
compact and easy to use !
Best For myself
I really like this Lip pencil duo. It is not too long therefore it is very easy and convenient to use.
I have 4-5 to put it in different cosmetics purse.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Indianapolis
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
Love it
Best For lip liner
Very creamy. Cafe rose is a beautiful color. Great staying power.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2014
I Love this lip pencil !
Best For lining your lips before putting on your lipstick
I used to purchase this in Rose Coral but you at Estee Lauder discontinued that color. When I found Café Rose, I was very happy and I ordered it.
This lip pencil with the brush on the other end is the best of all. I will reorder this when it is all gone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Overland Park, KS (Stilwell), USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
You'll love it!
I love the pencil's creamy moisture on my lips. Great feel and helps my lipstick from bleeding.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Love the Lip Liner
Love the lip liner but please bring back the "Chocolate"!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
Good product
The duo lip pencil and brush are great, but why has Estee Lauder discontinued the lighter colors? How can anyone match the various lip colors with only four choices of lip liner? Please bring back the shades of pink and other favorites. This is why I could not rate the product highest.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
lip pencil gone!
Please bring back the #23 chocolate in your lip pencil. The last time I was at the EL counter for your last promotion, the sales girl mentioned several customers were disappointed that this color had been discontinued.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
More Colors Please
I've used EL for Years started at 16 am now 60. One of my favorite products has been this automatic lip liner, I actually remove the brush and replace it with the automatic eyeliner (refill), it makes a perfect travel piece. - all in one!
I agree with the other reviews - please add more colors and bring back the soft pink...I really would appreciate a "corporate" response to why they are slowly choking this product to death.
Devoted user but not a happy one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.