Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Lip Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.404 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(47 Reviews) 45
47 Reviews  (42 out of 47(89%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lizathome
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love the Lip Liner
Date:March 27, 2014
Love the lip liner but please bring back the "Chocolate"!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
mas5
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good product
Date:March 9, 2014
The duo lip pencil and brush are great, but why has Estee Lauder discontinued the lighter colors? How can anyone match the various lip colors with only four choices of lip liner? Please bring back the shades of pink and other favorites. This is why I could not rate the product highest.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Littlebee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
lip pencil gone!
Date:March 9, 2014
Please bring back the #23 chocolate in your lip pencil. The last time I was at the EL counter for your last promotion, the sales girl mentioned several customers were disappointed that this color had been discontinued.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
3Gigi3
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
More Colors Please
Date:March 7, 2014
I've used EL for Years started at 16 am now 60. One of my favorite products has been this automatic lip liner, I actually remove the brush and replace it with the automatic eyeliner (refill), it makes a perfect travel piece. - all in one!
I agree with the other reviews - please add more colors and bring back the soft pink...I really would appreciate a "corporate" response to why they are slowly choking this product to death.
Devoted user but not a happy one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pittsburghlady
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good bye old friend
Date:February 26, 2014
For over 20 years my daily routine was to apply your lip pencil in the color chocolate. Now I must say a sad farewell to this trusted friend. None of your other colors have been able to replace this color. What's a 69 year old working gal to do?
PLEASE consider bringing this popular color back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Where Is Soft Pink & Other Colors?????
Date:February 23, 2014
I would happily give this 5-Stars, and recommend to others, if your color choices were broader. I was at the EL counter today, and wanted to pick up the soft pink lip liner. Of course, it wasn't there. I was told by the sales girl that it has been discontinued. Why would EL discontinue such a soft and basic color? It was perfect with the Crystal Pink lipstick. I do not care for lip liners that need to be sharpened, and prefer these lip liners that can be re-filled. Please bring back some of the other colors. I see other reviews that seem to be equally displeased. Thank you
Review 7 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CHristineZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
What happened to Rose Coral?
Date:November 8, 2013
I have used rose coral lip liner for years. It isn't on your web site! Please don't tell me it is discontinued!
I love this lip liner because you don't waste half of it sharpening.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
liza99507
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful lip linear, perfect for me.
Date:November 7, 2013
Best For all day
I love this lip linear! It's my favorite piece, and I'll be using it for many years!
Review 9 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
stewardess
Location: Brea, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I want chocolate back
Date:October 31, 2013
I have used chocolate lip liner in the automatic pencil and the automatic pencil refill for years. I am so disappointed that it has been discontinued. I purchased the sharpening kind but it is really not my favorite. I'm so bummed out!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
AuntGee
Location: Washington DC
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Chocolate automatic lip liner
Date:October 27, 2013
The product was great, but Chocolate is the second color I've used that Estée Lauder has discontinued. I give up
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dove
Location: Wilmington, Delaware
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Luscious Lip Liner!
Date:October 26, 2013
I have used this lip pencil for several years and no others can even come close in comparison to its quality. it is goes on smoothly and is long-lasting both on and off my lips! however, i wish the shade "chocolate" was not discontinued. that was my favorite color.
Review 12 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
DebL
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Poppy Red Lip Pencil
Date:September 16, 2013
I loved this color and wore it for years and love this pencil. It was my favorite. Now you no longer carry it. Why?????? I have heard this over and over and read it over and over and too do not understand why you discontinue colors that are in high demand and well liked?? PLEASE BRING BACK POPPY RED LIP PENCIL!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Massima
Location: Hewitt, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
What happened to Chocolate?
Date:September 1, 2013
I am just so frustrated with cosmetics companies changing and discontinuing their products. I have used this lip liner in Chocolate for about 2 years and I absolutely loved it. I always had trouble finding it because apparently it was a very popular color and Dillard's and Belk just don't seem to keep Estee Lauder products stocked well in their stores. When I did find it, I usually would buy 2 of them. I haven't been able to find it in a long time and I'm just about out. Now it's not even on the website. Did you discontinue that color? I don't like any of the other colors of this lip liner. It is such a costly and tiring experience to have to find a new shade or replacement of ANYTHING! Why do you companies do this? Is it to try to attract new customers? If so, I hope it's worth it to you that you do a terrific job of frustrating your loyal customers and driving them away!!
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bigkay
Location: Laurens,SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
outstanding Lipliner
Date:July 31, 2013
Best For Any Age
I've tried many lipliners and this one is by far the best. It glides on easily and gives a nice even outline.This is my go to liner!
Review 15 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nosa
Location: Atlanta GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
CHESTNUT LIP PENCIL PLEASE
Date:May 12, 2013
Best For every lip out there
Amazing color I use it to define my lips for an all day stay in place lip color. It goes on well and smooth like a lipstick it plumps my lips and gives it a rich hue.
ESTÉE LAUDER I have been using your products for over 14 years I have used your products in three continents and I have never written a review. Anytime there has been a change in color etc because the truth is I get complemented about my skin flawless has been used to describe my skin and for that I am well pleased.
Now you took away my CHESTNUT without replacing it with something close in color I am about to run out of my CHESTNUT and I need a replacement or bring it back PLEASE . I have always trusted your judgement in making changes like the new replacement for splash away mud cleanser is GENIUS love it!
I would like a response or suggestions to my CHESTNUT lip pencil issue.
Review 16 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Perfect product; Limited Colours...
Date:April 29, 2013
Best For long-wearing, product quality for value, contouring, stay in place colour
In reading other reviews, I see I am far from alone in requesting previous colours be brought back. EL does many "limited" time items, and even if only limited, I am seeing so many asking...it would seem a wise move on the part of EL to listen. It would be easy profit. These liners are amazing! The simple best anywhere! The colour has perfect saturation and texture. I love how the pencil is structured enough for precision lining yet creamy enough to colour in as a lipstick function. Having "2 in 1" is wonderful. I, too, am on my last refill of CHESNUT. It is a perfect colour I have yet to match in years of searching. Thankfully,I had just stocked up before it went away. I use it with EVERY lipcolour I have, and it works every time. It isn't brown or pink or beige or nude...but depending on lip tone or lipstick, it can be! I usually use it with my EL All Day Lipcolour "SWEET BEIGE" which has also been discontinued (an absolute shame...another lovely chameleon colour of brown/ pink/ beige/ nude), but I more often than not wear it alone. Drawing in the lines, then colouring on and blending. It stays FOREVER. No smudging, no clumping, no fading. It is packaged quite well (most other liners only extend...this one also retracts) and excellent quality for value. I have found though, while everything about this has remained perfect...the colours have not. The colours are now very limited and not very chameleon...they are very colour range specific, which is a shame. I cannot use ANY available right now, although "FIG" is the closest on my complexion. I am always referred to "Spice" which turns very red/ orange on me and is NOT at all attractive for me personally. "Fig" is also just a bit too purple/ brown for me. PLEASE keep up the quality and bring back or extend the line. It is a shame to not more actively promote such a fabulous product. It truly is top of the line, and I honestly think it would be a serious hit for EL at every counter for every age, use, colour and function.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ALLSPICE
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
CHESTNUT LIP LINER
Date:March 9, 2013
WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO CHESTNUT AUTOMATIC LIP PENICIL . PLEASE BRING IT BACK, IT IS A GREAT COLOR AND IT GOES WITH MANY LIPSTICKS
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shelphild
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Lip Liner!
Date:January 15, 2013
This is the best lip liner ever! Unfortunately the color I use, Soft Pink 07 has been discontinued! I have used that shade for years and have been unable to find a shade to replace it. I am using Rose Coral but hope that EL will bring back Soft Pink!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lotyler
Location: Houston, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Poppy Red Lip Pencil - Bring it Back!
Date:December 29, 2012
I have been in search of Poppy Red Lip Pencil for months now! I have used this product since it first came out and haven't used anything else. The color is wonderful and nothing else on the market compares. When I first heard that it was going to be discontinued I bought up all I could find of the Duo and refills. I am now down to my last refill - please bring it back as one of your color choices. All your available color choices are mauve and brown tones - I love color and red is the choice!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sueg03
Location: Dallas, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
fabulous lip liner
Date:December 16, 2012
This is a great lip liner, but the color I used was Poppy Red. I, like other reviewers, would like you to bring it back!!Please!!!
1 2 3 next»