Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Lip Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.456 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(57 Reviews) 55
 51 out of 5789%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
MaxMax
Location: Sr. Louis
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
Roll up lip pencil
I have used this item for years. Very happy with the ease of use. Only regret is the limited number of color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
LezlieGann
Location: Knoxville, TN 37914, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
Greatest Lip Liner Ever!
Best For professionals, dates parties and night's out on the town
I love the precision of this lip liner, color, and the fact that it has a refill with it. Great buy and would definitely recommend it, especially to professionals.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
KateKL
Location: SF, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Does not meet expectations
The good thing about this liner is that it is not drying, and the color selection is versatile. However, this product does not last long on the lips. I've used less expensive liners that performed better than this product, so I do not think this is worth your money.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
AdrienneRenee
Location: Plainview NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
AdrienneRenee
Wonderful product. Stays on for hours and blends with many of the Estee Lauder lipstick shades that I use. Hopefully they will not take this color off the market - Cafe Rose - lovely shade.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
crystallions
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
great lip pencil
I have tried so many lip pencils over the years, but never found any that I like - until now. This lip pencil is creamy, goes on smoothly and beautifully, and has great staying power.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
vital2u
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014
My go to lip liner
Great color. Helps keep lipstick from bleeding outside my lips. Love Terra and have used it forever.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
rabbitkung
Location: NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
compact and easy to use !
Best For myself
I really like this Lip pencil duo. It is not too long therefore it is very easy and convenient to use.
I have 4-5 to put it in different cosmetics purse.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Randilynn
Location: Indianapolis
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
Love it
Best For lip liner
Very creamy. Cafe rose is a beautiful color. Great staying power.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
paintmj83
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2014
I Love this lip pencil !
Best For lining your lips before putting on your lipstick
I used to purchase this in Rose Coral but you at Estee Lauder discontinued that color. When I found Café Rose, I was very happy and I ordered it.
This lip pencil with the brush on the other end is the best of all. I will reorder this when it is all gone.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Lesta
Location: Overland Park, KS (Stilwell), USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
You'll love it!
I love the pencil's creamy moisture on my lips. Great feel and helps my lipstick from bleeding.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Lizathome
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Love the Lip Liner
Love the lip liner but please bring back the "Chocolate"!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
mas5
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
Good product
The duo lip pencil and brush are great, but why has Estee Lauder discontinued the lighter colors? How can anyone match the various lip colors with only four choices of lip liner? Please bring back the shades of pink and other favorites. This is why I could not rate the product highest.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Littlebee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
lip pencil gone!
Please bring back the #23 chocolate in your lip pencil. The last time I was at the EL counter for your last promotion, the sales girl mentioned several customers were disappointed that this color had been discontinued.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
3Gigi3
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
More Colors Please
I've used EL for Years started at 16 am now 60. One of my favorite products has been this automatic lip liner, I actually remove the brush and replace it with the automatic eyeliner (refill), it makes a perfect travel piece. - all in one!
I agree with the other reviews - please add more colors and bring back the soft pink...I really would appreciate a "corporate" response to why they are slowly choking this product to death.
Devoted user but not a happy one.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Pittsburghlady
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Good bye old friend
For over 20 years my daily routine was to apply your lip pencil in the color chocolate. Now I must say a sad farewell to this trusted friend. None of your other colors have been able to replace this color. What's a 69 year old working gal to do?
PLEASE consider bringing this popular color back!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Where Is Soft Pink & Other Colors?????
I would happily give this 5-Stars, and recommend to others, if your color choices were broader. I was at the EL counter today, and wanted to pick up the soft pink lip liner. Of course, it wasn't there. I was told by the sales girl that it has been discontinued. Why would EL discontinue such a soft and basic color? It was perfect with the Crystal Pink lipstick. I do not care for lip liners that need to be sharpened, and prefer these lip liners that can be re-filled. Please bring back some of the other colors. I see other reviews that seem to be equally displeased. Thank you
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
CHristineZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
What happened to Rose Coral?
I have used rose coral lip liner for years. It isn't on your web site! Please don't tell me it is discontinued!
I love this lip liner because you don't waste half of it sharpening.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
liza99507
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2013
Wonderful lip linear, perfect for me.
Best For all day
I love this lip linear! It's my favorite piece, and I'll be using it for many years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
stewardess
Location: Brea, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013
I want chocolate back
I have used chocolate lip liner in the automatic pencil and the automatic pencil refill for years. I am so disappointed that it has been discontinued. I purchased the sharpening kind but it is really not my favorite. I'm so bummed out!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
AuntGee
Location: Washington DC
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2013
Chocolate automatic lip liner
The product was great, but Chocolate is the second color I've used that Estée Lauder has discontinued. I give up
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.