Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Automatic Lip Pencil Duo

Rating:
(4.429 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(49 Reviews) 47
 44 out of 4990%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Review 1 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
paintmj83
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2014
I Love this lip pencil !
Best For lining your lips before putting on your lipstick
I used to purchase this in Rose Coral but you at Estee Lauder discontinued that color. When I found Café Rose, I was very happy and I ordered it.
This lip pencil with the brush on the other end is the best of all. I will reorder this when it is all gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Lesta
Location: Overland Park, KS (Stilwell), USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
You'll love it!
I love the pencil's creamy moisture on my lips. Great feel and helps my lipstick from bleeding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Lizathome
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Love the Lip Liner
Love the lip liner but please bring back the "Chocolate"!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
mas5
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
Good product
The duo lip pencil and brush are great, but why has Estee Lauder discontinued the lighter colors? How can anyone match the various lip colors with only four choices of lip liner? Please bring back the shades of pink and other favorites. This is why I could not rate the product highest.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Littlebee
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
lip pencil gone!
Please bring back the #23 chocolate in your lip pencil. The last time I was at the EL counter for your last promotion, the sales girl mentioned several customers were disappointed that this color had been discontinued.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
3Gigi3
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
More Colors Please
I've used EL for Years started at 16 am now 60. One of my favorite products has been this automatic lip liner, I actually remove the brush and replace it with the automatic eyeliner (refill), it makes a perfect travel piece. - all in one!
I agree with the other reviews - please add more colors and bring back the soft pink...I really would appreciate a "corporate" response to why they are slowly choking this product to death.
Devoted user but not a happy one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Pittsburghlady
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Good bye old friend
For over 20 years my daily routine was to apply your lip pencil in the color chocolate. Now I must say a sad farewell to this trusted friend. None of your other colors have been able to replace this color. What's a 69 year old working gal to do?
PLEASE consider bringing this popular color back!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Where Is Soft Pink & Other Colors?????
I would happily give this 5-Stars, and recommend to others, if your color choices were broader. I was at the EL counter today, and wanted to pick up the soft pink lip liner. Of course, it wasn't there. I was told by the sales girl that it has been discontinued. Why would EL discontinue such a soft and basic color? It was perfect with the Crystal Pink lipstick. I do not care for lip liners that need to be sharpened, and prefer these lip liners that can be re-filled. Please bring back some of the other colors. I see other reviews that seem to be equally displeased. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
CHristineZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
What happened to Rose Coral?
I have used rose coral lip liner for years. It isn't on your web site! Please don't tell me it is discontinued!
I love this lip liner because you don't waste half of it sharpening.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
liza99507
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2013
Wonderful lip linear, perfect for me.
Best For all day
I love this lip linear! It's my favorite piece, and I'll be using it for many years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
stewardess
Location: Brea, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013
I want chocolate back
I have used chocolate lip liner in the automatic pencil and the automatic pencil refill for years. I am so disappointed that it has been discontinued. I purchased the sharpening kind but it is really not my favorite. I'm so bummed out!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
AuntGee
Location: Washington DC
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2013
Chocolate automatic lip liner
The product was great, but Chocolate is the second color I've used that Estée Lauder has discontinued. I give up
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Dove
Location: Wilmington, Delaware
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2013
Luscious Lip Liner!
I have used this lip pencil for several years and no others can even come close in comparison to its quality. it is goes on smoothly and is long-lasting both on and off my lips! however, i wish the shade "chocolate" was not discontinued. that was my favorite color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
DebL
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2013
Poppy Red Lip Pencil
I loved this color and wore it for years and love this pencil. It was my favorite. Now you no longer carry it. Why?????? I have heard this over and over and read it over and over and too do not understand why you discontinue colors that are in high demand and well liked?? PLEASE BRING BACK POPPY RED LIP PENCIL!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Massima
Location: Hewitt, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2013
What happened to Chocolate?
I am just so frustrated with cosmetics companies changing and discontinuing their products. I have used this lip liner in Chocolate for about 2 years and I absolutely loved it. I always had trouble finding it because apparently it was a very popular color and Dillard's and Belk just don't seem to keep Estee Lauder products stocked well in their stores. When I did find it, I usually would buy 2 of them. I haven't been able to find it in a long time and I'm just about out. Now it's not even on the website. Did you discontinue that color? I don't like any of the other colors of this lip liner. It is such a costly and tiring experience to have to find a new shade or replacement of ANYTHING! Why do you companies do this? Is it to try to attract new customers? If so, I hope it's worth it to you that you do a terrific job of frustrating your loyal customers and driving them away!!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Bigkay
Location: Laurens,SC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
outstanding Lipliner
Best For Any Age
I've tried many lipliners and this one is by far the best. It glides on easily and gives a nice even outline.This is my go to liner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Nosa
Location: Atlanta GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2013
CHESTNUT LIP PENCIL PLEASE
Best For every lip out there
Amazing color I use it to define my lips for an all day stay in place lip color. It goes on well and smooth like a lipstick it plumps my lips and gives it a rich hue.
ESTÉE LAUDER I have been using your products for over 14 years I have used your products in three continents and I have never written a review. Anytime there has been a change in color etc because the truth is I get complemented about my skin flawless has been used to describe my skin and for that I am well pleased.
Now you took away my CHESTNUT without replacing it with something close in color I am about to run out of my CHESTNUT and I need a replacement or bring it back PLEASE . I have always trusted your judgement in making changes like the new replacement for splash away mud cleanser is GENIUS love it!
I would like a response or suggestions to my CHESTNUT lip pencil issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2013
Perfect product; Limited Colours...
Best For long-wearing, product quality for value, contouring, stay in place colour
In reading other reviews, I see I am far from alone in requesting previous colours be brought back. EL does many "limited" time items, and even if only limited, I am seeing so many asking...it would seem a wise move on the part of EL to listen. It would be easy profit. These liners are amazing! The simple best anywhere! The colour has perfect saturation and texture. I love how the pencil is structured enough for precision lining yet creamy enough to colour in as a lipstick function. Having "2 in 1" is wonderful. I, too, am on my last refill of CHESNUT. It is a perfect colour I have yet to match in years of searching. Thankfully,I had just stocked up before it went away. I use it with EVERY lipcolour I have, and it works every time. It isn't brown or pink or beige or nude...but depending on lip tone or lipstick, it can be! I usually use it with my EL All Day Lipcolour "SWEET BEIGE" which has also been discontinued (an absolute shame...another lovely chameleon colour of brown/ pink/ beige/ nude), but I more often than not wear it alone. Drawing in the lines, then colouring on and blending. It stays FOREVER. No smudging, no clumping, no fading. It is packaged quite well (most other liners only extend...this one also retracts) and excellent quality for value. I have found though, while everything about this has remained perfect...the colours have not. The colours are now very limited and not very chameleon...they are very colour range specific, which is a shame. I cannot use ANY available right now, although "FIG" is the closest on my complexion. I am always referred to "Spice" which turns very red/ orange on me and is NOT at all attractive for me personally. "Fig" is also just a bit too purple/ brown for me. PLEASE keep up the quality and bring back or extend the line. It is a shame to not more actively promote such a fabulous product. It truly is top of the line, and I honestly think it would be a serious hit for EL at every counter for every age, use, colour and function.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
ALLSPICE
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2013
CHESTNUT LIP LINER
WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO CHESTNUT AUTOMATIC LIP PENICIL . PLEASE BRING IT BACK, IT IS A GREAT COLOR AND IT GOES WITH MANY LIPSTICKS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automatic Lip Pencil Duo
Shelphild
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013
Best Lip Liner!
This is the best lip liner ever! Unfortunately the color I use, Soft Pink 07 has been discontinued! I have used that shade for years and have been unable to find a shade to replace it. I am using Rose Coral but hope that EL will bring back Soft Pink!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.